FB Twitter

Linnie Lodge

Linnie Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Linnie Lodge

BRACKEN LODGES STAY

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR PEACE, COMFORT AND SCENERY THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. THE LODGES ARE SPACED WELL APART AND THE OWNERS HAVE A HIGH STANDARD RE MAINTENANCE. WE'VE BEEN COMING FOR YEARS AS HAVE OTHER OCCUPANTS AND IT JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER.

David from Glenrothes stayed at Linnie Lodge for 14 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 85 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay this time in Linnie Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

October break at Bracken Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in tranquil setting. Everything that was required in lodge was provided. Views were fantastic as were the stars. Great bird life and many owls and red squirrels spotted. Had fabulous day paddle boarding from side of Loch. Thank you.

Amy from Perth stayed at Linnie Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 85 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay again in Linnie Lodge. It was lovely to see your family heading to the lochside for paddleboarding, especially in October! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week in Linnie Lodge, which had been prepared to the very highest standards of cleanliness. The location and grounds are very beautiful and provide a great vantage point for observing the ever changing weather patterns. We enjoyed the local walking and the pretty nearby towns and villages like Kenmore, Killin, Aberfeldy and Pitlochry.

Guest from Clitheroe stayed at Linnie Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Fiona Palmer replied 128 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for Linnie Lodge. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the everchanging views. We are very fortunate to have such beautiful walks and villages nearby for our guests to explore.

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location with well furnished spaced out lodged very uncommercial feel to the layout. Glorious peace and quiet yet close enough for groceries and fuel not to involve a hike Lots to do in surrounding area Will be back!

Rosemary from Leeds stayed at Linnie Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 148 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you all back at future date.

Comfortable facilities in superb setting

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with the comfort and facilities of our lodge which enjoyed splendid views over Loch Tay and the mountains. The lodges are generously spaced in extensive grounds that go down to the lochside. We were also very impressed by the clarity and professionalism of the Covid-related protocols.

Andrew from Edinburgh stayed at Linnie Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 163 days ago
Thank for taking the time to write a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Linnie Lodge. It has been a difficult time for everyone over the last few months and we appreciate you commenting on our Covid-19 procedures. We just want everyone to enjoy their well-earned break and have as 'normal' a holiday as they can at the moment.

Most enjoyable stay in a magnificent location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodges are in a most beautiful location and are extremely well looked after and well provided. I found the furniture in the sitting room very comfortable - not always the case in holiday properties. Everything we needed was provided, down to proper cutlery for our grandchildren that was comfortable to hold. The wildlife, especially the red squirrels are most accommodating, appearing at family mealtimes. It was an excellent holiday - even the weather was good!

Hilary from Ayr stayed at Linnie Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Fiona replied 182 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that the red squirrels made regular appearances at the feeders.