FB Twitter

Ben More Lodge

Ben More Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Ben More Lodge

Fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great place to stay. The lodge was spotless. The beds were comfy. It had everything you needed. A week of peace and tranquility. A great place to stay if you like peace and quiet.

Sarah from Wooler stayed at Ben More Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 78 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben More Lodge and enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the area for your October break. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Ben More Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our lodge was well equipped and in a beautiful location. It was such a wonderful feeling waking up to see the loch and Ben Lawers! There are only eight lodges on the site and they are well spaced out so you don't feel cramped or overlooked at all. The grounds were very well set out and cared for. Lots of great walking and cycling in the area too. There was plenty of wildlife and we had daily visits from the pheasants and hens. :-) There were lovely places to eat in Kenmore and supermarket and shops in Aberfeldy. We certainly felt relaxed and rejuvenated after our week here. We would certainly like to return and thank you to the owners for such a lovely holiday setting.

Patricia from Glenrothes stayed at Ben More Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


An excellent time had in an excellent lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the peace and quiet of the location. The lodge was equipped with everything we needed. Even though the weather was not always what we hoped for we made the most of it. We took drives to various places, we walked when we wanted to, we became quick at spotting a red squirrel a day, enjoyed the views from our lodge and thoroughly relaxed.

We would recommend Bracken Lodges to others and will be back in the future.


Michael from Bedale stayed at Ben More Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 114 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the mixed Scottish weather and managed to see plenty of red squirrels during your holiday.

Lovely lodge in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a week staying in Ben More lodge,had a lovely peaceful stay.
Lodge was immaculate,so comfortable, a real home from home.
Weather was pretty good,and managed a meal out on our balcony,the views from our lodge were wonderful,could sit looking out and never get bored!
Great for bird watching too,many small birds and also a pheasant visited our feeders,saw eagles in the distance.
Lovely walk down to the Loch,for more great views.
We would certainly like to return here and would definitely recommend the lodges.


Audrey from Dundee stayed at Ben More Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 121 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben More Lodge.

Summer holiday break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much. Excellent break. Luckily had great weather.
Lovely place.
Will come back again for sure.


Guest from Durham stayed at Ben More Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 148 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. Hopefully, we can welcome your family back to Bracken Lodges in the future.

A unexpected two week holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Ben More Lodge regularly since 2009. For us there is no better place to stay at Loch Tay. The lodges are well spaced throughout the site and the owners are always on hand should you need them. The views for the lodge are second to none.

Kevin from Banff stayed at Ben More Lodge for 14 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 170 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. Delighted to welcome you both back and that you got to stay longer this time.