FB Twitter

Ben Lui Lodge

Ben Lui Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Ben Lui Lodge

Ben Lui

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location and wonderful views (even when its raining).
Lodge had everything we needed and was really comfortable and warm.

We will definitely return.



Katy from Welwyn stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 163 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben Lui Lodge, despite the rain! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

We loved our stay at Bracken Lodges.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fiona and Patrick run this beautiful well-kept site on the edge of Loch Tay. The small site is a haven for wildlife and for peace and quiet. The lodge was very clean and comfortable with everything you need. The views of the loch from the lodge and particularly the balcony are wonderful.

Catherine from Carnoustie stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 163 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben Lui Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Ben Louie and everything was Perfect on arrival. It’s Definitely 10/10 from me.. would have been 11 if there had been more fish in the Loch to catch haaa. Hope to be back.✅
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Neil from Armadale stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 200 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben Lui and that you enjoyed your time fishing at the lochside.

What a find!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After working through the whole of lockdown my husband and I were desperate to escape from everything for a while and Fiona and Patrick provided the perfect place.On arrival Ben Lui lodge looked great!It has a wonderful view of the loch with the Ben Lawers mountain range rising up behind it.There is a good sized balcony to sit out and enjoy this view.It has a good storage area as u enter for your coats and shoes.The lodge throughout was impeccably clean.There was a good supply of cleaning products,sponges,bin bags etc...and all the cutlery you need.And it was a lovely surprise to find the Scottish Fine Soaps freebies!I loved watching the ever changing views over the mountains.(so relaxing).There is also a small walk right down to the lochside.
We did a lot of cycling and walking in the area.There is so much to explore.forest walks,cycling routes,mountain climbs and plenty of waterfalls ..but if your just after peace and quiet and relaxation this is the perfect place for that too.
Thankyou Fiona and Patrick for enabling us to have a fantastic week away in a fantastic place when it was much needed.


Zoe from Duns stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 207 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - it certainly helps makes the stresses of the last few months disappear!

Lockdown retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Bracken Lodges, the beauty and tranquility never fails to immerse your senses in this southern highland location. Immaculately presented lodges (as ever, we are multiple bookers) in a very rural location, we warned if you run out of milk it’s 10 miles to Killin or Aberfeldy to stock up, but in this scenery, who cares. Brilliant for just chilling out on the park or getting out and walking and cycling the Munro’s or using as a base to venture further afield in the car. We’ll be back for another dose soon.

Paul from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Fiona Palmer replied 214 days ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It has been so nice to be able to welcome returning visitors back again after such uncertain times and delighted to hear that both enjoyed your stay in Ben Lui Lodge.

August 2020

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed many times and Bracken Loges have always been excellent.
The preparation standards were always extremely high, however good measures put in place in line with current protocol.
Complete peace and quiet, in beautiful surroundings.


Stephen from Morpeth stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Fiona Palmer replied 214 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again in such uncertain times.

Thank you for a fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ben Lui Lodge exceeded my expectations. The comfort, cleanliness and overall standard was A+++. The views from the lodge were breathtaking and the location was perfect for us to explore the local area. The customer service was outstanding. Fiona was prompt in replying to emails and provided excellent help and advice.
A perfect holiday, we’ve made some lovely memories. Thank you!


Kerry from Manchester stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 226 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. As we all know the last few months have been uncertain for everyone and we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Ben Lui Lodge. Hopefully, we can welcome you back some time in the future.

A lovely stay as usual. We really appreciate the care taken by Patrick and Fiona.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful part of the country and a beautiful place to stay. The cleanliness of the lodges and the site as a whole is of a very high standard. We have stayed here many times before and it is our intention to return many more times.

Guest from Buxton stayed at Ben Lui Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 276 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Delighted to be able to welcome guests back and also that the weather was nice enough for you to enjoy the balcony. Thank you also for the lovely card and kind words, it means a lot.