FB Twitter

Ben Lawers Lodge

Ben Lawers Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


Ben Lawers Lodge

Covis retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great 7-day break at the lodge with 3 other members of the family, this was our third visit, and it was great, very peaceful and relaxing, and we got to see the stars and the milky way this time. Lodge was great and very comfortable, nice just to sit out and watch the grouse wandering about along with the red squirrels, weather was exceptionally good bright sunny days, so we got the best of both worlds.

Highly recommended and we are looking forward to our visit next year.


Tom from East Kilbride stayed at Ben Lawers Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 79 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben Lawers Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and we will look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Gorgeous part of the world, fantastic comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend. Situated by the very picturesque Loch Tay, these Lodges are immaculate, comfortable, and equipped with everything you need. Fantastic views of the Loch, countryside and Ben Lawers. Spacious and toasty, will be back.

Dawn from Dalkeith stayed at Ben Lawers Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 85 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben Lawers Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

bracken lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at bracken lodges a number of time and i would highly recommend it. Fiona and Patrick make it a place you want to come back to.

Christina from Cookridge stayed at Ben Lawers Lodge for 21 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 106 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben Lawers Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Fabulous week

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked at fairly short notice, gorgeous location, very peaceful and relaxing. Very comfortable lodge with excellent facilities. Great area for walking, saw red squirrels everyday! Loved escaping from this crazy year and chilling out.

Christina from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Ben Lawers Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Fiona Palmer replied 128 days ago
Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ben Lawers Lodge and enjoyed so many walks in our surrounding area.

Wonderful lodge in a perfect location!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Bracken Lodges, helped by the unusually dry, warm and sunny weather! We have 2 boys and took advantage of the loch by hiring canoes for 4 days from a local company in Killin. (Many thanks to Patrick for helping us transport the canoes down the steep hill and back again - above and beyond duty!). The lodge had plenty of space and everything we needed - the balcony was especially good for soaking up the evening sunshine and gazing at the stunning views of Loch Tay and Ben Lawers. The site is maintained to a very high standard and remains quiet, as there are only 8 lodges, so you often get the beach to yourselves, which is perfect for skimming, fishing and swimming. We saw the red squirrel at the feeder a few times and enjoyed the regular visits from the ducks. We were armed with Smidge but the midges didn't seem too bad here compared with the west-coast. We enjoyed walks to the Birks of Aberfeldy and to Kenmore Hill (if you can find it!). We mostly used Aberfeldy for stocking up on groceries and can recommend the Macdonald butchers for burgers, sausage, haggis etc, and Dows, for delicious homemade ready-meals and lovely ice-cream. We also enjoyed a trip to the Glen Lyon tea-room (was cash-only when we visited), as well as the Highland Safari centre (gold panning is especially good for younger kids and their cafe is great too). Patrick and Fiona were the perfect hosts and quick to respond to all our queries before arrival. We hope to come back soon to improve our fishing skills and conquer Ben Lawers!

Guest from Newmarket stayed at Ben Lawers Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 148 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of what our local area has to offer.

Great lodges in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great lodges in a fantastic location. The views are incredible and the lodge has everything you need. Will definitely be back!

Phil from Glasgow stayed at Ben Lawers Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 163 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back at a future date.

Simply Superb!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation with magical views over Loch Tay. Our lodge was beautiful, immaculate and we loved the private beach at the loch side. We will definitely be back soon.

Guest from stayed at Ben Lawers Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 189 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and must admit we love it at the lochside too! Hope to see you both again soon.