FB Twitter

Beinn Ghlas Lodge

Beinn Ghlas Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Beinn Ghlas Lodge

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times over the past few years. It is always excellent in all respects. Very peaceful and natural setting

Guest from Charlestown stayed at Beinn Ghlas Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 171 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Beinn Ghlas Lodge. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us again and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Our Stay at Beinn Ghlas Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views from both within and around the lodge, especially from the large balcony/deck area. Exceptionally quiet, well away from other lodges. Great access down to the loch shore for boat launching, you'll need a 4X4 to use the track though, great wildlife watching from our kayak all along the shoreline. Lodge was modern, tidy and had everything we needed, a really great place to stay for a week.

Ian from Langford stayed at Beinn Ghlas Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


A Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking to get away from it all in a peaceful stunning location, this ticks all the boxes. The accommodation is very comfortable with everything you could wish for provided.

Guest from North Yorkshire stayed at Beinn Ghlas Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 192 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Beinn Ghlas Lodge and that you enjoyed the tranquility of our surrounding area. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future.

Could not find anything negative to say. Patrick and Fiona are such a friendly couple.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are going to stay in the small lodge (for a couple) make sure you take food for the birds. We just sit on the decking and watch all the different species of birds.We counted 17 during our stay. JOCK the pheasant will visit you during the day to be fed.
Then there is the red squirrel who visits.
During our week we only left the the site once.


Elizabeth from Airdrie stayed at Beinn Ghlas Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 226 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Bracken Lodges for a few years now, staying in the different lodges and they are all amazing but we have to say that Beinn Ghlas is our favourite. If you want to get away from the outside world and forget about everything this is the place to go. The lodge has everything you need to enjoy your break and the surrounding area is beautiful, there's so many things to do. The views from your balcony across Loch Tay are stunning , we stayed here for two weeks and if we had the chance we would have stayed longer. The owners Patrick and Fiona are a lovely couple and keep the place spotless. We would not hesitate in recommending Bracken Lodges to family and friends. We are hoping to return again in October.

Avril from Erskine stayed at Beinn Ghlas Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 234 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you were able to have an extra week this time. Hopefully, we can welcome you back again soon.

A peaceful and lovely place to unwind

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have always loved Bracken Lodges for its location, it’s cleanliness and it’s simplicity. While we prefer the light in the top lodges, Beinn Ghlas has great accommodation for a couple as the bedroom and bathroom are more spacious. It is really private and acts almost like a hide for watching the birds and red squirrels with the stunning back drop of Loch Tay stretching west towards Killin.

Robert from East Linton stayed at Beinn Ghlas Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Patrick & Fiona replied 263 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Delighted to be able to welcome guests back and that you enjoyed the wildlife from the balcony.