FB Twitter

Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay

Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view
Bracken Lodges is a family owned and maintained business offering, one, two and three bedroom lodges, each awarded 4* by Visit Scotland. All of our lodges are no smoking/no pet properties and each have superb views over Loch Tay and Ben Lawers from the glass fronted balconies.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Linnie Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We were delighted with the comfort and facilities of our lodge which enjoyed splendid views over Loch Tay and the mountains. The lodges are generously spaced in extensive grounds that go down to the lochside. We were also very impressed by the clarity and professionalism of the Covid-related protocols.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beinn Ghlas Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2020

We have always loved Bracken Lodges for its location, it’s cleanliness and it’s simplicity. While we prefer the light in the top lodges, Beinn Ghlas has great accommodation for a couple as the bedroom and bathroom are more spacious. It is really private and acts almost like a hide for watching the birds and red squirrels with the stunning back drop of Loch Tay stretching west towards Killin.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ben Lui Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2020

A beautiful part of the country and a beautiful place to stay. The cleanliness of the lodges and the site as a whole is of a very high standard. We have stayed here many times before and it is our intention to return many more times.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ben More Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We have been staying at Ben More Lodge regularly since 2009. For us there is no better place to stay at Loch Tay. The lodges are well spaced throughout the site and the owners are always on hand should you need them. The views for the lodge are second to none.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tay Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We are regulars at Bracken Lodges and have been for a number of years. It is a fantastic place to have a holiday at any time but, given the public health situation, it is the perfect place to socially isolate. The log cabins are superb and well spaced out with fantastic views from an elevated position overlooking Loch Tay and beautiful hills. There is so much to do in the local area that we cannot recommend this highly enough. The owners, Patrick and a Fiona, are lovely people.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lochy Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

I found this group of lodges purely by chance and I am so glad I did. There are 8 lodges varying from one to three bedrooms, to suit a maximum party size of 6. The lodges are well spaced apart with a lovely child friendly balcony with tables and chairs to sit out on. They are situated in a lovely area of established trees with lots of open grassy spaces to enjoy, a large pond, and the lochside is a short walk downhill. Every lodge has a stunning outlook to the loch and mountains. The wildlife is plentiful, we saw and/or heard owls, bats, a hedgehog, a shrew, a toad, and a wide variety of birds...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Schiehallion Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2020

We loved our stay, such a beautiful place and a fantastic setting on the loch! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Bracken lodges to families or couples looking for an idyllic spot to get away from everything, yet only 5 miles to Kenmore. Highlights were the red squirrels, the ducks, the lime kiln and and the beautiful private beach ❤️ - perfect family holiday!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ben Lawers Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2020

Great lodges in a fantastic location. The views are incredible and the lodge has everything you need. Will definitely be back!