FB Twitter

Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay

Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view
Bracken Lodges is a family owned and maintained business offering, one, two and three bedroom lodges, each awarded 4* by Visit Scotland. All of our lodges are no smoking/no pet properties and each have superb views over Loch Tay and Ben Lawers from the glass fronted balconies.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beinn Ghlas Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

If you are going to stay in the small lodge (for a couple) make sure you take food for the birds. We just sit on the decking and watch all the different species of birds.We counted 17 during our stay. JOCK the pheasant will visit you during the day to be fed. Then there is the red squirrel who visits. During our week we only left the the site once.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ben Lui Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

After working through the whole of lockdown my husband and I were desperate to escape from everything for a while and Fiona and Patrick provided the perfect place.On arrival Ben Lui lodge looked great!It has a wonderful view of the loch with the Ben Lawers mountain range rising up behind it.There is a good sized balcony to sit out and enjoy this view.It has a good storage area as u enter for your coats and shoes.The lodge throughout was impeccably clean.There was a good supply of cleaning products,sponges,bin bags etc...and all the cutlery you need.And it was a lovely surprise to find the Scot...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ben More Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

Just back from a week staying in Ben More lodge,had a lovely peaceful stay. Lodge was immaculate,so comfortable, a real home from home. Weather was pretty good,and managed a meal out on our balcony,the views from our lodge were wonderful,could sit looking out and never get bored! Great for bird watching too,many small birds and also a pheasant visited our feeders,saw eagles in the distance. Lovely walk down to the Loch,for more great views. We would certainly like to return here and would definitely recommend the lodges.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tay Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We are regulars at Bracken Lodges and have been for a number of years. It is a fantastic place to have a holiday at any time but, given the public health situation, it is the perfect place to socially isolate. The log cabins are superb and well spaced out with fantastic views from an elevated position overlooking Loch Tay and beautiful hills. There is so much to do in the local area that we cannot recommend this highly enough. The owners, Patrick and a Fiona, are lovely people.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ben Lawers Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Booked at fairly short notice, gorgeous location, very peaceful and relaxing. Very comfortable lodge with excellent facilities. Great area for walking, saw red squirrels everyday! Loved escaping from this crazy year and chilling out.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lochy Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We have been going to Lochy lodge for several years now. The location is good and the view over the loch is beautiful on a sunny day. The facilities in the lodge are just what we need and the addition of the larger balcony haas been great. We usually go to the lodge in early June but had to go in august this year instead and other areas were busy so it was nice to relax in a quiet location for a few days. We usually go on a busier holiday later in the year but this year it’s back to the lodge for another staycation. Value for money is also wonderful and Fiona and Patrick are just what you nee...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Schiehallion Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2020

We loved our stay, such a beautiful place and a fantastic setting on the loch! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Bracken lodges to families or couples looking for an idyllic spot to get away from everything, yet only 5 miles to Kenmore. Highlights were the red squirrels, the ducks, the lime kiln and and the beautiful private beach ❤️ - perfect family holiday!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bracken Lodges, Loch Tay,image,of,photo,picture,view

Linnie Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a great week in Linnie Lodge, which had been prepared to the very highest standards of cleanliness. The location and grounds are very beautiful and provide a great vantage point for observing the ever changing weather patterns. We enjoyed the local walking and the pretty nearby towns and villages like Kenmore, Killin, Aberfeldy and Pitlochry.