FB Twitter

Number 14

Number 14

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


No14 - a wonderful cosy house for two in the centre of Conwy

Just great ,a superb cottage in a wonderful location in the centre of Conwy

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cosy cottage with quality fixtures and fittings .A super king size bed, fab shower, spacious bathroom , a galley kitchen with breakfast bar that works really well. Conwy is a splendid place to visit and makes a great base to visit the other nearby towns and beaches. The castle walls make a wonderful walk with views of the surrounding area . A special mention to Erskine Arms, Jasla ( the best indian meal we"ve ever had) L"s Café and the Castle View in Deganwy for fab food and drink all within walking distance from the cottage.We will certainly return to No 14.


Byron from Rotherham stayed at Number 14 for 7 nights in November 2019


Great House In A Fantastic Location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time, the location of No14 is fantastic, excellent layout and has all the facilities required for a relaxing stay (except a freezer for ice for a G&T).

Nick from Hampshire stayed at Number 14 for 6 nights in September 2019


Pleasant stay after booking issues

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a well-located, well-furnished house for two. Parking immediately outside is possible and great for unloading, but the street is very narrow and paying to park elsewhere might seem a wise precaution.
The television was not tuned and the house did not appear to have an aerial, so viewing was via Sky - this might be an issue for some people and did limit access to some channels.
We did have issues with the booking which we made via HomeAway, six months before we were due to stay. A week before we were due to arrive we contacted the letting agent as we had not received entry details. It was then that we found out that they had no record of our booking, although payment had been taken through the website. Ben worked hard to find a solution to the double booking, but we ended up with a 6 night stay rather than 7 nights. It was only chance that the house was not double booked for the entire week. This probably will not be an issue for anyone else as the letting company is now aware of this potential problem, but it was stress we could have done without and did leave a cloud over our holiday.


Guest from stayed at Number 14 for 6 nights in September 2019


A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have been better great little cottage great location we will certainty becoming back plenty to do in and around the area a warm welcome were ever we went had a great week

Wayne from Hull stayed at Number 14 for 6 nights in August 2019


Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful little cottage. Ideally situated right in the middle of Cows close to nice cafes shops and pubs. Ideal location for sightseeing and walking.

Shaun from Hull stayed at Number 14 for 6 nights in August 2019


Help for improvement

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Tony from Bradford stayed at Number 14 for 7 nights in August 2019


Amazing little house.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at number 14 for 5 nights. The house was spotless on arrival, lots of attention to detail and we felt at home immediately. We had no complaints at all about the house, it has everything you need and more. Everything was to a high standard inside the house.

The house is a minutes walk from Conwy Castle, the harbour and plenty of shops and pubs. It's on a narrow cobbled street and we parked outside the house all week without any problems.

We had a great week and would definitely return in the future.



Nicola from Sheffield stayed at Number 14 for 5 nights in July 2019


Conwy July 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful two up two down property, well equipped and very clean. Great location. Only issue is parking outside the property as i have a 4 by 4 which is to large to park in-the street however after contacting the host he gave me a great location to park. Would i go back ? Yes i would

Martin from stayed at Number 14 for 14 nights in July 2019


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem of a find. From the moment we opened the door on the first day we knew we had made the right choice in booking this property.
The furniture was to a high standard and the kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed. It was a lovely personal touch having scones, milk and tea waiting for us.
The property was in a great position only minutes from the harbour and even less to the shops.
Parking was tight but was managable.
Conwy itself is beautiful with lovely walks along the wall and an easy walk into Deganwy.
Looking forward to booking for next year.


Laura from Strathaven stayed at Number 14 for 7 nights in May 2019


Little gem.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little house ,all needs catered for,lovely welcome gifts .
Small but perfectly formed .
Awesome bathroom ,triple shower and steam facility.
Central location.


Gaina from Warrington stayed at Number 14 for 3 nights in February 2019


Number 14

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is difficult to write a review on a little gem that you want to keep to yourself, but that would be selfish. My self and my partner stayed at number 14 for a 5 day break in late October. Number 14 is perfectly located in beutiful Comwy, just a short walk from the Town Centre. The House it's self is beutiful and fully equipped to a very high standard ensuring a relaxing stay. We will definitely be returning and use Great Escapes Wales as the service was excellent. Many thanks Charles

Charles from Telford stayed at Number 14 for 5 nights in October 2018


Beyond Expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Conwy this year and we wanted somewhere just for 2! This cottage exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and tastefully decorated and furnished with quality products. A delightful touch was the welcome letter accompanied by a bottle of prosseco and two champagne flutes, together with Welsh cakes! In the fridge we found milk and butter, and under the sink there were basic cleaning products, bin bags etc. WiFi was simple to connect, and proved to be stable throughout our stay. USB charging points are available and there was a quality Panasonic Bluetooth portable speaker provided along with DVD player and flat screen TV.
Outside there is a secluded decking area with seating.
The bedroom occupies the first floor and has a large, sumptuous, comfortable bed that gave us both an excellent week’s sleep! Excellent quality bedding provided. Ironing board, iron and hairdryer and extra linen were found in the spacious built-in wardrobes. There is a flat screen TV on the wall and plenty of plug sockets!
The bathroom is superb with a large steam/shower cubicle. Several Laura Ashley towels added to the luxury along with complimentary bath and shower products.
Overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely chose this property again.


Chris from stayed at Number 14 for 7 nights in September 2018


Fantastic little cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We picked number 14 for our first family holiday and had everything we could ask for. Couldn’t beat its location, inside the old castles walls, short walk to the harbour and an amazing ice cream parlour at the end of the street. We happened to bump into Joanne on our arrival who was a lovely lady and very welcoming, the bottle of fizz and welsh cake was a nice touch. Kitchen has plenty of utensils and equipment if you don’t fancy eating out every night. The bed is huge and very comfortable and the shower/steam room is a very nice place to be. We can’t wait to return!

Carl from Cannock stayed at Number 14 for 4 nights in July 2018