FB Twitter

White Lodge

White Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


White Lodge offers spacious self-catering holiday cottage accommodation in a beautiful wooded setting, with westerly views towards the Black Mountains. The large open-plan living room and garden room enjoy the best of the wooded scenery and expansive views, which are shared with a wealth of local wildlife. With a private garden, summerhouse and trellised patio, there is much to explore.

Amazing stay at white lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation for family attending a nearby wedding. Clean, comfortable and with spectacular views. Sally was a lovely host. Thanks for a great stay

Vicky from Chesterfield stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in October 2021


Excellent stay, highly recommend!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented all three cottages as part of our wedding accommodation, and our guests were blown away by the quality and value. The check in and out process was incredibly easy, the cottages were in great condition and we really couldn't fault any part of the stay. Thanks so much.

Amber from London stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in September 2021


Fantastic Lodge and Location - First Class

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Lodge is a fabulous place for anyone wishing accommodation around the Hereford area. The property itself is set in a superb location with stunning views. The internal aspects are great and the amenities are top drawer and super clean. There's even pool and table tennis facilities for those so inclined. We were in the area for a wedding at nearby Dewsall Court. We had a tremendous 4 night stay -put it this way - we were all sad to leave on the last day. Sally - the owner - is a lovely lady - so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. If there were higher scores/ratings than 5, we'd have marked it higher. Would highly recommend White Lodge to anyone. Thank you Sally for allowing us to stay in your amazing White Lodge.

Pete from Bradford stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in September 2021


Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious comfortable bungalow with stunning views of the Herefordshire countryside. Great for a relaxing weekend.

Christine from Birmingham stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in August 2021


fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved the house, it had so much space for all the family to enjoy. Our grandchildren (11,7 & 3) loved playing in the garden and watching the farmers bringing in the harvest, The table-tennis & pool kept them occupied for hours. The house is so well-equipped with everything you will need and so much space for us all. The only improvement we could think of was some non-stick pans which would have been a bonus.

Julie from Blackpool stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in August 2021


Excellent place to stay for a family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, well equipped bungalow with a large kitchen dining area that easily accommodates 8 adults and two small children.
Two sitting areas with glorious views over the fields and out towards the Black Mountains. Plenty of space for children to play safely and outside seating area and dining area are a delight on summer evenings. Garage with full size table tennis table and a pool table ideal for the children and adults if the weather is inclement.
No downsides, thoroughly recommended.


Edward from Durham stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


Coming back!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying at Monkhall - lovely cottage, can't wait to come back! Love the setting, view and everything about the cottages.

Lucy from Bridgend stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in July 2021


Our Summer Break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit to White Lodge in three weeks. I didn’t give any clues about it to the friends who were with me because the whow factor on arrival is just spectacular.
We couldn’t fault anything and we had the most fantastic weather.
I would recommend White Lodge without hesitation.


Barbara from Nottingham stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in June 2021


A Blessing!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our White Lodge stay was remarkable! Helped by the fantastic weather - we had breathtaking views, beautiful walks, French open tennis and Euros! The games room was a great hit with the teenage boys! We ate breakfast out on the veranda and enjoyed visiting Hereford. We would have stayed longer if we could have! It was a weekend of abundant blessings!

Anna from Sevenoaks stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful homely accommodation fantastic views absolutely stunning had a amazing weekend with all family would recommend it to friends and family it’s very well equipped.

Kristina from Cannock stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in June 2021


At last - time away!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday was the “girls break” and we had a wonderful time. White Lodge has lots of space and is a great place to wind down. We highly recommend it.

Barbara from Nottingham stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in June 2021


An excellent visit

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sally and Mike made our visit an exceptionally wonderful break. They went out of their way to ensure that it was so. The property was lovely, the views superb and the sunsets not to be missed. All things considered, it was an excellent break, one that we would happily repeat.

Pamela from Budleigh Salterton stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


A stunning cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A splendid well equipped and comfortable bungalow that was a joy to stay in. The views are fantastic whatever the weather!

Rosemary from London stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in May 2021


Wonderful bungalow, perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at this gorgeous house. All the rooms are well appointed and most take advantage of the great view. The kitchen is fully equiped with everything you could need for a self catering holiday.
The lounge and garden room were very comfortable with brilliant views of the sunset. The garden is lovely and blended with the countryside seamlessly.
All the bedrooms are well decorated and 3 have ensuite bathrooms which was perfect for us. The extra special thing about the bedrooms was the plug sockets next to the miroir and dressing table! We have been to many places, including 5 star hotels that do not provide this simple luxury. Thank you Sally and Co for that marvellous forethought.
The location is excellent to explore the many towns and villages in the area and also the local historic sites. It is very quiet, all you can here are the birds and the occasional tractor!
Sally was the perfect host. There if we needed her but not intrusive at all.
I would highly recommend White Lodge and hope we can visit again soon.


Vivienne from Wirral stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in April 2021


Perfect Christmas

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at White Lodge. The owners have thought of everything - even for cooking a big Christmas dinner. The property feels luxurious with 3 en suites and high end furnishings. The views are simply amazing and the games room is a great bonus for the children. We will be back in the summer with any luck! Highly recommended.

Kieran from Didcot stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in December 2020


Fantastic property, beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Lodge was an excellent property for our family stay; four great bedrooms and four top-notch bathrooms, plus spacious kitchen, dining and living areas. It was extremely comfortable, we had a fantastic time and we hope to return. We really enjoyed some of the local walks from the property, as well as being within easy driving distance of local visitor spots; we visited Symonds Yat, Hereford and Monmouth. Thank you very much to Sally and her family.

Fiona from Trearddur Bay stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


An excellent property for a family get together.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Lodge is a lovely spacious and comfortable property with extensive views. It is warm and very well appointed.

Ruth from Stratford Upon Avon stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


A relaxing stay in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to White Lodge and we enjoyed both immensely. The setting is such that the beautiful Herefordshire countryside stretches out before you and the main bedrooms and both lounges give such excellent views. The gardens are very well appointed. Every facility we needed was provided
I'm sure we shall return.


Guest from Macclesfield stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Relaxing Break after Lockdown

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite Covid restrictions we had a very relaxing stay at White Lodge. Beautiful setting and superb views.The property is close to food shops and Hereford is a short drive away.We made good use of White Lodge as we did not venture far due to Covid. This was our decision rather than imposed local restrictions.

Andrew from Wroxham stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Another fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at White Lodge and the weather hasn't been kind to us either time, however the house is spacious and has a games room. There were 7 of us in the house and you wouldn't have known it as we could all do our own thing or come together for meals around the large table in the kitchen or watch a film in the large lounge area. although it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere with stunning views of the mountains and surrounding scenery, you are actually no more than 5 minutes away from the main road into Hereford or towards Ross on Wye which then gives easy access to supermarkets or for days out. Would definitely stay there again

Emma from Staines stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


A great place to relax

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, bright, spacious, thoughtfully decorated and well equipped, we enjoyed a relaxing week. The games room with table tennis and pool table was a hit with the whole family too. Sally, the host, was very accommodating and helpful. The summerhouse and patio need a little tlc, but overall would definitely recommend and hope to return again some time to explore the area further.


Guest from Leighton Buzzard stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Simply spectacular views

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Incredibly spacious property with the most amazing views over the countryside. A wonderful and much needed break from the city, really restorative and relaxing. The location seemed so remote and in the middle of nowhere but yet Hereford and all amenities were only 10 mins away. Our children loved the space and having so many big parks close by to play and run around. Would love to return so highly recommend.



Marcia from Sutton Coldfield stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Large Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely sized cottage with well laid out with two lounges a conservatory all with magnificent views across to the fields and hills.
Very comfortable bedrooms.
Farm tour recommended very informative.
Great place for adults wanting a relaxing holiday.


Mary from Swindon stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in March 2020


Another lovely, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay within 5 months and I'm sure we will be back soon. The cottage is beautiful, spacious and well equipped. The games room provided good fun and the hosts, Sally and Mike, are such nice people. The whole stay was a huge pleasure. There was plenty of room for the whole family to relax and it was nice getting visits in the garden from pheasant and (I think) a kestrel.

Esther from Nottingham stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in February 2020


Christmas stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, well equipped, really good service. Beds are pretty hard for the older generation but otherwise had a great stay, thank you.

Guest from Farley stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in December 2019


Highly Recommended!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, super comfortable lodge with stunning views of rolling hills. Thoughtfully furnished and very well equipped. Would not hesitate to return!

Caroline from Southend On Sea stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in November 2019


A lovely, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 5 (inc kids aged 14, 12, 10) had a great stay at White Lodge. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The beautiful views added to the relaxing atmosphere. We had great fun playing pool and table tennis in the games room, and enjoyed a really interesting farm tour with Oliver. Our host, Sally, was very friendly and helpful, and did everything she could to ensure we had a lovely time. Will definitely be back.

Esther from Nottingham stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


A beautiful home with wonderful views

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to stay for a wedding at Dewsall Court and couldn't have hoped for more. The lodge is extremely spacious with beautiful decor and views to die for. It was easy to access, the cost per person was very good value, and our security deposit refund was processed the same day we checked out. All in all, I'd visit again in a heartbeat.

Megan from London stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in November 2019


Perfect location for attending a wedding weekend at Dewsall Court

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all three Monkshall Cottages for some of our guests attending my son and daughter-in-laws wedding weekend at Dewsall Court. Everything about Monkshall Cottages worked well for us, and was exactly what we expected and needed. We would highly recommend the cottages and the hosts!

Lynne from Hale stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in September 2019


Great family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Lodge is a wonderful house with spectacular views. It made a great base for our family, who live far apart, to get together. There were six of us although it catered for eight and there was plenty of room, with several sitting areas. The kitchen was large and well equipped. A real bonus was the table tennis and pool in the garage.The best thing for us though, and difficult to find in other large houses, was that three of the bedrooms had ensuites with easily accessible showers. Overall we had a marvellous week and we would definitely recommend White Lodge to others.

Kathryn from Northallerton stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Great views

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent bungalow with spectacular views. Well equipped, comfortable and clean. The addition of a pool table and table tennis table within the garage was a great addition. Felt very much at home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My only negative comment would be that parts of the outside and garden are a bit grubby and tired looking but this did not impact upon the enjoyment of our stay.

Michael from Chester stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow - what can I say. I have stayed in many, many holiday cottages over the past 30 years and this was by far the best. The house was spacious, clean, well equipped with everything you could need. It felt like home as soon as you walked in. The views from the lounge are spectacular. Our host, Sally was very quick to sort out a wasp nest that appeared by one of the bedrooms. Location was amazing too, you are in the middle of nowhere but then only 10 minutes drive to Hereford. We had an amazing holiday with our family and friends and will definitely be going back again

Emma from Staines-upon-thames stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Stunning views....

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family stayed at White Lodge whilst attending our Son’s wedding at Dewsall Court. The location of the lodge was further from the church as we had originally thought so walking was not an option but taxis were available. The views from the property were immense. The inside of the property was beautiful and the beds were very comfortable.

My only negative was the outside of the property seemed to have been neglected. There were two wasps nests which the owners were unaware but promptly dealt with the situation as soon as they were informed. There were many cobwebs around the outside of the property which made it look untidy and a little dated but this was definitely not the same once you walked into the house.

Thank you for a lovely weekend!



If I had anything


Angela from Stockport stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 10 days at this beautiful bungalow set in a fantastic position with views over the black mountains. The property is spacious and comfortable. The peace and quiet were wonderful and Sally and her team made us feel very much at home.

Janet from Leicester stayed at White Lodge for 11 nights in July 2019


Really beautiful property

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really beautiful house, in a lovely setting. If you are going to the court the walk there is more like 20minutes. Really helpful hosts. Would recommend

Samantha from London stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in June 2019


Great stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property with stunning views. Well equipped with added bonus of table tennis and pool tables for those rainy days! Would have been nice to have had sun loungers in the garden and believe a little TLC is needed on the outside of property. Owners responded immediately with no quibble to a couple of issues. Overall, a great stay in White Lodge.

Lorraine from York stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’m reluctant to say too much about White Lodge as I don’t want it to be overbooked for next year! It’s a great place for our annual reunion with friends. Spacious, gorgeous views, king-size beds and en suite bathrooms. Plus lovely countryside to boot. Thank you, Sally.

Edna from Norwich stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Spacious, comfort and spectacular views .

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was spotlessly clean, well supplied with kitchen equipment and outdoor seating in the gardens had it been warmer .
Short drive to Leominster , Hereford and Ross with lots of NT properties and walking .


John from Glasgow stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Excellent all round

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage. Amazing view. As it looks in the picture. We have spend a wonderful week there. The cottage is very clean and done to high standard. It is equipped with all you need. We highly recommend to anyone who want to spend few days to relax. The owner Sally and her husband were very helpful. Five star all round. Will be coming back here again.

Rafiq from London stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in February 2019


Beautiful home, perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a few days to attend a local family event. Everything was perfect at the house and Sally couldn’t have been more helpful. The views were spectacular with snow on the hills and it was wonderful to relax in the warm watching the sunset.

Guest from Sutton stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in January 2019


Just fabulous!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent Christmas here twice and have had a wonderful time. This year we had four generations and the White Lodge catered for everyone. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you could need - even to cook Christmas lunch for eight adults and a baby. All the fixtures and fittings are superb quality and everything works!
The house is warm and comfortable, there are plenty of spaces for people to do their own thing but also space to all be together. The youngsters loved the table tennis in the garage and there are some great walks in the surrounding countryside. Hereford town is an easy drive; we popped in and out visiting relatives sometimes several times a day.
Sally is an excellent host and will help out with anything you need. A real home from home - but better!


Elisabeth from Sutton stayed at White Lodge for 7 nights in December 2018


A wonderful home away from home

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Lodge is a real find. A spacious bungalow with lovely views. Four comfortable bedrooms, three of which have en-suite loos with showers, and a large family bathroom with a shower over the bath. The kitchen is very well-equipped, and with 2 living rooms and a conservatory there was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and do their thing. What I was grateful for was the abundance of easy-to-reach power sockets in every room.

As with many homes in the countryside, finding White Lodge took a little effort - because we arrived at night and missed the turning into the lane. A quick phone call to Sally set us straight. So our only suggestion is to perhaps have a clearer signboard so that first-timers arriving in the dark can more easily spot the entrance! We'll be back, Sally!



Margaret from Singapore stayed at White Lodge for 4 nights in November 2018


A delightful stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were hugely impressed with our lovely stay at White Lodge. Sally was very kind and helpful and it is beautifully done up with glorious views. We were there for a wedding nearby but would 100% come back!

Benedict from London stayed at White Lodge for 2 nights in December 2018


Perfect family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My niece was getting married at Dewsall Court and I wanted somewhere to stay with my family nearby - White Lodge was perfect. We had independence in a very comfortable home with beautiful ever changing views - plus the occasional rabbit hopping across the lawn.

Victoria from Epsom stayed at White Lodge for 3 nights in January 2019