FB Twitter

Eilean Feoir

Eilean Feoir

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Eilean Feoir is a comfortable family home in the charming village of Portuairk, just a stone’s throw from the water’s edge, venture out to enjoy sandy beaches, hidden coves and coastal trails.
Or watch the tide ebb and flow and marvel at magnificent, sweeping views of Sanna Bay and the Small Isles, from the comfort of your living room.

Perfect Portuairk

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing much to say other than we keep coming back! Alastair and Janet have the perfect property in the perfect place and keep it in perfect condition. Add amazing weather, an eagle or two, an otter and dolphin. Plus pine martens in the garden plus a first class curry delivery from Sanna Spice, walks from the doorstep in all directions, a Produce Market in Kilchoan and the excellent Ferry Stores and Community Garden. Life doesn’t get any better.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

How did you find the local facilities?
Everything we needed





A Brilliant Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eilean Feoir is a wonderful place for a holiday. The view from it is breathtaking as is he whole of the peninsula, the beaches are fantastic and as a bonus we had a Red Deer Stag visit the garden most days. We had a great time and would love to go back again.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
yes

How did you find the local facilities?
Good





Amazing location and great place to get away from it all.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning customer and always very happy with the cleanliness and equipment in the house. Amazing views from the living room and beautiful walks In the area.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
.

How did you find the local facilities?
Limited 'facilities' as such. You come here to get away from it all and to have some peace and quiet, which is available in droves.





Portuairk Sunsets

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed another lovely stay at Portuairk at Eileen Feior, the 2nd in 6 years. As previously, the house was immaculately appointed & a perfect place base for stunning sunset views, beach access & a quiet stay:)

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Watts

How did you find the local facilities?
Many more surprising facilities than in 2012. Loved the Indian takeaway option





Woken by the cuckoo, first we have heard in years!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Portuairk has the best views, best beach, friendliest residents, and excellent accommodation on Ardnamurchan - one of which is Alaistair and Janet's "winter palace". Everything you could possibly need or wish for is in the house, including the celebrated soft Highland water that works wonders for skin, hair and clothes - your "smalls" relishing the treat. We were a party of 4 oldies, one needing walking poles (thank you Alaistair) and found the house easy to use and access.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
All our friends already know and several have visited

How did you find the local facilities?
Pity about the Sonachan Hotel but Community Garden excellent, fresh spinach and herbs. Kilchoan Comminity Centre provided cards/books/home-made soup.





Eilean Feoir

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay here with family in March 2018. The house has lovely views over the bay, sea, islands and hills.
It also has a lovely 'home from home' feel with lots of extras in the house such as books, childrens stuff such as jigsaws etc and is well-equipped. The view from the lounge and front bedrooms is of the bay, sea, islands and hills. The kitchen and dining area is spacious and sunny with views of the hills and the chance of seeing deer.

We did lots of great walking from here to the lighthouse (4 miles away) and Sanna bay (1 mile away) and saw seals in the bay outside the house as well as a golden eagle over Sanna bay!

Thank You

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Yes we will be recommending friends/family

How did you find the local facilities?
The house is about a 10 to 15 minute drive to the nearest local shop which is not a problem if you plan for this as we did.



Wonderful holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in a lovely part of Scotland. Local facilities are minimal, so take everything you need. House was very clean and comfortable.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Just as expected.





A

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage with stunning views. It was clean and well equipped and very comfortable

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Adequate





Off the beaten track!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want an out of the way holiday with great sea views across to Eigg, Rhum etc, then you will love this. The cottage is very well equipped, even coal was provided for the fire. The views from the living room are fantastic.The tide retreats a long way, which if that fits in with your stay, is great to walk on. Sanna is close by but it is quite a challenging walk to get there,( not if you're walkers) or a 6 mile car journey. But it is well worth the effort. The ferry to Mull is close, so it's easy for a day in Tobermory. There is a shop about 20 mins, by car away but it is advisable to come prepared with plenty of food!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
A bit sparse but ferry stores was well stocked for essentials.



The scenery makes it worth every penny

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house with a great view - we had a lovely week. We had all that we needed for a comfortable stay.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
no

How did you find the local facilities?
The loss of the local hotel meant no nights out at the local bar - but that didn't matter to us





Portuairk Paradise

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing two weeks at Eilean Feoir - even the weather was excellent! The property is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and extremely well equipped. Alistair and Janet were very friendly and helpful and the booking via Steadings went very smoothly. We have already booked our next visit. Thank you.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
-

How did you find the local facilities?
Kilchoan Ferry Stores and the Ardnamurchan Community Garden are very useful and friendly. We were lucky enough to be there for a local producers' market too. Good coffee and cakes at the Craft Shop and tasty fish and chips at the Kilchoan Hotel.





Gorgeous Family Holiday with a FANTASTIC View

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the house is breathtaking, with ever-changing views north over the islands, and Eilean Feior offers endless fun for a family like ours. Thank you to Alistair and Janet MacColl for being on-hand and lovely. We loved staying in this cosy, comfortable house and appreciated the clean windows!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
All of them

How did you find the local facilities?
Great. Loved the local pork and organic loaves from Kilchoan Bakery (you can order these in advance of your stay!)





Comfortable home with lovely view

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very clean, warm and comfortable. Everything you could need has been thoughtfully provided and kitchen well equipped. The views are fantastic so even if the weather is bad you don't mind staying in. The beauty of the place is that it is very isolated. It can take almost 2 hours to drive from Corran ferry to the house. The nearest general store is in Kilchoan, so you need to be prepared with groceries. The hotel does serve meals but we didn't eat out this time. It is a long drive to go anywhere so, apart from visiting castle Tioram and doing the Silver walk, we enjoyed walks in the area of the house. Be aware that many walks are difficult and boggy, and you need the right equipment and waterproof boots. An ordinance map (390) is also helpful. We stayed with adult children, but the beach and rocks in front of the house looked nice for young children to play and paddle. We loved our stay and will definitely return!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Yes

How did you find the local facilities?
Kilchoan general store is well stocked with basic items at reasonable prices



Relaxed location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another relaxing week in this comfortable and well maintained cottage. The coal fire is very warm and welcoming. As usual, the views are stunning. Free internet access is a real bonus. The area is quiet and out of the way, far from the bustle of normal life.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
We will tell our friends but it is a long way for them to go

How did you find the local facilities?
Limited but good





Another special holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have used Steading Holidays for years now and they have always handled our bookings efficiently providing all the information you could possibly want. I can't imagine anyone having problems whilst staying at Eilean Feoir but if you do the owners live nearby. We usually arrive to a roaring fire (October) and everything that you need to have a relaxing peaceful holiday. Words can't describe how beautiful the view is. This is a unique place and we will always come back.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
We have already introduced friends and family to the area

How did you find the local facilities?
We thoroughly enjoyed coffee and cake at the lighthouse daily finding the staff there friendly and helpful. Our experience at the shop and hotel were not very special. Zero effort to be welcoming. May be it was the time of year or we were unlucky to arrive at a bad moment. However it would take a lot more than that to put us off!!





A pleasant home with astonishing views!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a superb spot, the views blew us away. It is a comfortable and well equipped holiday home. Portuairk and the surrounding hills and bays are incredibly peaceful. We would have no hesitation in recommending you have a holiday here. (Caveat: we had phenomenon ally good weather for our stay!)

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
-

How did you find the local facilities?
None in Portuairk, and we didn't visit Kilchoan on this trip.





beautiful ardnamurchan

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely rest, poor weather but no one can sort that one out!!!!
Smashing location, location, location.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
no

How did you find the local facilities?
A long way to drive to anywhere be prepared and buy plenty of food in.





Total relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit and we will be back every year ,hopefully for many years. the scenery is wonderful and Portuairk is stunningly beautiful I am back with many sketches which will keep me busy throughout the Winter months turning them into oil paintings the many views are just so inspiring.
The house is warm and so comfortable and as I have said the views from the window beautiful was so good to watch the sun go down in such a relaxing house. We saw quite a few seals in the bay, lovely to watch, we are back home fully recharged and already thinking about next years visit.
Yours Sincerely
Marie Wilson

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
I have already passed on information to most of my friends,

How did you find the local facilities?
Good we enjoyed the lighthouse and VIisitors centre and the local store has a good selection.



Jacqui Chapple replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review, Eilean Feoir is all ready got a lot of bookings for 2017, so I would suggest that you book as soon as you can.

Perfect house to get away from it all

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped and immaculately clean bungalow with breath-taking views out to the small isles. Very private setting above bay. Just metres from the beach and rock pools. Wildlife on the doorstep and a well enclosed garden for children.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Lighthouse and Sonachan Hotel a bit run down these days unfortunately but Kilchoan House Hotel makes up for it for drinks and food.





Summer holidays in Portuirk!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have returned time & again to Eilean Feior. The house is comfortable & imaculately clean. It is v well equiped & Alistair & Janet who are the owners are very helpful if & when needed. Only suggestion we might have (if being picky!) is slightly thicker curtains in the master bedroom would be great. The other two bedrooms have curtains with blackout linings which help to keep children asleep!
Eilean Feior really is a home from home in terms of comfort & we all look forward to spending our regular fortnight there each summer.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Our family take 3 or 4 cottages in the area for the same week as we do so no more family left to recommend to!

How did you find the local facilities?
Good



Our 5th stay!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back after several years. Better than ever as there have been a few things updated in the house. New leather couches & carpets. The house has absolutely everything that you'd need. Views are spectacular. Hope we can make it back again, our dog Brèagha loved it too!!!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Have done so

How did you find the local facilities?
Basic





Excellent value for money

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent, spotless, well appointed house in a beautiful location. Very helpful owners, and they have equipped the house very thoughtfully. Beautifully private without being isolated.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No, have done this ourselves.

How did you find the local facilities?
Have been using Steadings for nearly thirty years





nice house great location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable house with superb views.
Lots of lovely walks and interesting wildlife.
Easy access to Mull for a great day out or simply sit at the front door and relax

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
they all know the area

How did you find the local facilities?
good





Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had another relaxing week in this comfortable and well maintained cottage. The coal fire makes it more welcoming. As ever, the views are stunning with the colours changing throughout the day. Highly recommended!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food





great

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very good, can highly recommend! Awesome location and views, very good service. Perfect for a remote (family) holiday - would definitely come back!!!!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break





One of the best views in Scotland (and therefore the world!)

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic secluded location great walks from the doorstep, wonderful wildlife (otter on walk along the coast, sea eagles over the bay), cottage very clean comfortable and well equipped fabulous view by day and clear starry nights and aurora borealis! Dogs loved it and large enclosed garden ideal for them. Ardnamurchan is somewhere we return again and again and this is one of the best locations.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away





Outstanding in every way at Eilean Feoir

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I spent the most glorious week here. The warm, cosy and very well appointed accommodation was spotless throughout. Everything you could possibly need for self-catering is provided. The views are stunning, whether sunrise over Sanna, Sunset over Coll or Northern Lights over the Small Isles nothing prepares you for the delight in casting a shadow from the glow of the Milky Way at night! Portuairk and Sanna are truly magical, Be prepared for peace and quiet, Dolphins, seals and porpoises in the bay, Otters on the rocks and Eagles too. Ardnamurchan has lots to offer and Eilean Feoir is ideally placed to immerse yourself.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Yes

How did you find the local facilities?
Kilchoan is nearby, where the shop and post office have an amazing cornucopia. Local produce from the community garden Sonachan (24hour shop) an altogether friendly part of the world to be.



More than home from home.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we have had a wonderful holiday at a place that is always guaranteed to induce total relaxation. The weather was kind to us but this has never been a consideration when we are planning our next break. The resident cat Pixie is an important part of our holiday and this was enhanced this year when sister Archie for the first time, also joined us for much of the time.
A+++++++ rating from us.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

How did you find the local facilities?
Can't remember - it was a long time ago.





most relaxing holiday ever

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I went to Portuairk with two close friends and we had a wonderful time we enjoyed the great scenery and wildlife but most of all the comfortable house with every facility especially the coal fire. The walks and pristine beaches were a treat and we cant wait to go back .

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
have already spoken to many of my friends .

How did you find the local facilities?
Enjoyed the cafe at the lighthouse and the visitor centre.facilities good.





Week in Ardnamurchan

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is in a wonderful location overlooking the sea and Sanna Bay with it's beautiful beach. In the distance are Rum, Muck, Canna and Eigg with Skye in the far distance.
Facilities provided at the cottage seemed to cover all our needs during the stay.



How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

How did you find the local facilities?
Local facilities are very limited, but that adds to the charm and was part of the decision to come here





Peace on Earth

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with fantastic views. Property is well equipped and maintained to a very high standard by the owners who are always ready to help when required.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
They already know.

How did you find the local facilities?
All OK. But the local shop and it's condition continues to be a black mark on the area. Rusty old van parked outside; been there years. Extra petrol pumps just pilled up, parts of a temporary building/containers pilled up outside the shop and on grass, also been there years. Roof of shop still has plastic sheets on it and starting to tea.





everything you need

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect cottage at a perfect location. Great even when its pouring with rain just enjoy the beautiful views. Great for kayaking and the kids can play at the beach.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
I already recommended Steading Holiday Cottages to everyone

How did you find the local facilities?
Great





Eilean Feoir

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly cosy, comfortable and very clean house in an idyllic location right next to the beach with probably one of the most amazing views on the planet.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
no

How did you find the local facilities?
Basic - but that's why we go!





A fantasy !

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday was cancelled at the last moment due to a problem with one of our group. Therefor, nothing to say !!!!!!
We have been there many times before - twice a year for about ten years - so that speaks for itself !
I've only ticked the boxes to get out of this and avoid more reminders that I haven't filled in your check system.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No friends

How did you find the local facilities?
Fine.





Eilean Feoir - a great escape

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful , comfortable, clean bungalow with superb views. Coal is supplied for the fire, which is great, especially if the weather is a bit cold. Free internet access is a real bonus, as the is no mobile phone signal (there is a pay phone in the property).

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Sonachan Hotel is under new management. Mixed reviews so far. Local shop is a bit pricey!





paradise found

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything I wished for, wild and remote but wanting for nothing in comfortable well appointed accommodation with AMAZING view! I spent many hours just sitting on the rocks watching the seals watching me, it's nice to find there are still areas of UK that survive development and ruin by us, allowing wildlife to thrive.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology





Stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned after 20 years and were not dusappointed even though we came at a different time of year. Good location, clean and well equipped house, particularly the kitchen. Warm and comforting stove. Good to have WiFi. Stunning scenery.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
yes

How did you find the local facilities?
Sparse but adequate





Keep it a secret!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time around for us here and hopefully not the last. As soon as we stepped through the door it's was like home from home. You couldn't want for more. The hamlet itself its a slice of heaven and beautiful whatever time of year, and we were there in early Feb. Wet and windy but stunning all the same. Wildlife galore. Stags, deer, birds of prey and seals. We ordered the salad and veg from the local allotment. Not an easy task for them at this time of year but made gorgeous teas and soups with the leeks, potatoes, onions, marrow.... Oh and fab eggs from the 'honesty shop'. Don't want to oversell the place though as love the fact it's perfect as it is. Nature at its best with the home comforts of Eilean Feoir.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Perfect.



Great spot! Great property!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great spot! Great property! The pay phone is a useful feature, but efforts should be made to block incoming marketing calls - we received at least one call most days which was mildly irritating. Especially when they woke our children from their naps! This is a very minor gripe about an otherwise fantastic property.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Very well known to us after many years of visiting the area.





Eilean Feoir

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unbelievably high standards of cleanliness and equipment at this cottage, combined with the most beautiful location and views to rival anywhere on the planet are the reason we will be back at this cottage every year!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Not at this time

How did you find the local facilities?
As expected!!





A wonderful house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we have stayed in this house annually for 17 years. It is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The owners are lovely people who will do anything to help and the location is amazing. The house sits on top of a hill with a fabulous view of the sea and islands in the distance. The wildlife is plentiful and in the time we have been going we have seen dolphins, whales, basking sharks, otters, deer, eagles, sea-eagles. In fact the only things we haven't seen are a wild-cat and a pine martin. My children who are now well into their teens still love coming here and it is their favourite place in the world.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
N/A

How did you find the local facilities?
If you are after wild night life and constant entertainment this is not the place for you. If you like walking, wildlife and a quiet relaxing holiday then I would really recommend it.



WILD WEST SCOTLAND

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For a genuine escape from the rigours of modern life you will not better this place. Nature at its best with views from the property that are truly stunning.Portuairk, Sanna Bay are wonderful as is the whole Ardnamurchan region.
If you want cafes, shops, pubs, forget it.If you want peace, quiet, walks, wildlife,mountains,white sand beaches do not hesitate, book now!

p. s. The property is very well equipped, spacious, books, games, but the best thing is the view from the house.




Holiday at Portuairk

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a short break at Eilean Feoir in April of this year which was a very happy enjoyable event.Our holiday let was clean comfortable and in the most fantastic location.We would return to this spot anytime and hope to do so in the not so distant future.
Happy Travellers




Jacqui Chapple Steading Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review.

We had a delightful and restful experience.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had one surprise being that we were unaware that we'd be paying for electricity. After reviewing paperwork, once I arrived, I did notice that it had been included. I would have appreciated being told this up front by Steadings when I was inquiring about the property. I suggest this for future tenants.

The house and location was exactly what we were looking for: quiet, out of the way, relaxing.




A real home from home - very remote

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was really wonderful and fully equipped with excellent internet access. There are no shops or pubs nearby so take your food etc with you.



Comfortable cottage right next to a beautiful beach

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week here in November. The views and weather were dramatic and we went on some lovely walks. Steading holidays were very friendly and efficient and it was so lovely to arrive and find a coal burning stove all lit and cosy.



Happy days.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting the area for many years but this was our first experience of staying in this house. The moment you walk into the property you "feel at home" it is highly equipped, spacious and maintained to a high standard.
The house is ideally located for easy access to the local coastline which is a safe haven and adventure playground for children. Two of our grandchildren have been visiting for five years and can't wait till we return next year for two more glorious weeks.