FB Twitter

Croft Caravan

Croft Caravan

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Croft Caravan is the ideal retreat for the intrepid traveller looking for seclusion and beauty.
It’s in a truly remarkable location, just a stone’s throw from the shore, in the stunning village of Portuairk.
Enjoy sandy beaches and meander along coastal trails, looking out for otters and basking sharks in the bay.

Very comfortable stay, lovely location & at a decent price.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasantly surprised by how comfortable a stay we had.
The caravan/extension is set in a lovely spot & feels very private. Amazing view from the sitting area windows. It is lovely to be so close to the beach & Sanna too (a lovely walk of 30 mins or so with great views along the way.)
The porch/utility room really adds to the usefulness/spacious feel. Its a large enough space to simultaneously hang out washing, hang wet gear, leave all bags, cases etc & still have lots of room. We were only 2 people but I imagine for 3-4 this space makes the caravan very do-able - it's a great overflow space..

The twin room would be a tight for 2 (it is a caravan after all) but is very functional with plenty of storage. Unusually for hire places there were lots of hangers in the 2 wardrobes! The shower room feels plenty big enough & the water pressure is great.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

We would love to hear your stories about your holiday. Are you happy to give us photos and text that we can share on our blog and social media? If yes, please send your text and photos to [email protected] or put them directly on to our Steading Holiday face book, instragram and or twitter
Yes



Comfortable caravan in an outstanding location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of Croft Caravan is fantastic, in close proximity to the shore and with far reaching views of the sea, Sanna Bay and the islands. The caravan is comfortable, was immaculately clean and thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed. The adjoining utility room was a real bonus with ample space for storing and drying all the outdoor clothing, boots and kit that accompanies an active holiday in the changeable Highlands weather. A really enjoyable week which we hope to repeat in the future.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Already have!

How did you find the local facilities?
Bought all our food locally at the Producer's market and Community Garden shop, the Ferry Stores in Kilchoan and a quick trip over to Tobermory. Coffee and tea at Puffin Coffee were great.



Anothe enjoyable week in Portuairk

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have always loved the caravan in this location and this year was no exception. A quiet spot to relax and enjoy the views and tranquility.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

How did you find the local facilities?
The local area catered well for most of our needs, ie shop was well stocked, good transport to Mull, and there was plenty to see and do to suit our interests. We also had fun taking a paddle board out onto the channel in front of the croft. Great place to practise a new water sport!





Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cracking location, very well equipped. The porch is a great addition as it means your not tripping over stuff in the van if you travel heavy.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

How did you find the local facilities?
Community centre cafe is a bit expensive, Kilchoan hotel good. Shop well stocked.





Another lovely holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful place which is why we return every year. The caravan is comfortable, private and outstanding views.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History





17 Years.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been staying with this owner on this site for 17 years......then, finding that they were not open anymore was a difficult move away until we came upon their new caravan on the old site. Brilliant! I could watch the view for hours.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

How did you find the local facilities?
With the Community centre in Kilchoan now available, just enough for staying. Anyway, you come to Ardnamurchan to get away from having every need and multi-choice services and the longer the area stays underpopulated and undeveloped the better.

We would love to hear your stories about your holiday. Are you happy to give us photos and text that we can share on our blog and social media? If yes, please send your text and photos to [email protected] or put them directly on to our Steading Holiday face book, instragram and or twitter
Yes





A lovely place to get away from it all!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Croft Caravan and we cannot fault anything. Lovely views and a comfortable caravan. We hope to be back.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife





Easter 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for getting away from it all. Caravan met all our needs and the addition of the extension meant that we didn't have to bring muddy boots and shoes into the caravan. Had a great week, helped by good weather.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

How did you find the local facilities?
Great Indian Home delivery service!!