FB Twitter

Croit Mhorag

Croit Mhorag

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Travel through the centre of an ancient volcanic crater to reach Croit Mhorag nestled in the remote crofting village of Achnaha, on the Ardnamurchan Peninsula. Croit Mhorag offers a truly remarkable escape. Only a short trip away from the beautiful soft white shell sandy beaches at Sanna Bay, lapped by turquoise seas and, the Ardnamurchan Lighthouse (the most westerly point on the British mainland) with unrivalled panoramic views across the Small Isles and Inner Hebrides.

Another wonderful stay!!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed this time for our honeymoon. Croit Mhorags location is peaceful with stunning views from every window. Approx 1 mile to Sanna Bay. It’s extremely clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We cycled everywhere, including to Ardnamurchan lighthouse and to the Isle of Mull via the ferry. Glengorm Castle has an excellent cafe for lunch. Steadings Holidays make booking very easy online & all information required is provided. We will be back again!!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Average

How did you find the local facilities?
Puffin coffee is great for a stop and the Kilchoan market is awesome for fresh bread cakes & seafood





Beautiful location for a retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a beautiful location for a retreat, Croit Mhorag would be an ideal place with mountain views and just two miles from the lovely beach at Sanna Bay. There is no mobile signal or access to the Internet in the caravan home, but we could get a mobile signal in Sanna which is not far away. The accommodation is comfortable enough for two people, and it has all the necessary facilities for cooking (including a cooker, an oven and a microwave) and there is a big TV with satellite reception.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

How did you find the local facilities?
We could buy food and get petrol in Kilchoan which is not far away.



Shane & Rob replied 7 days ago
Dear Lin, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you had a lovely stay in Croit Mhorag and you feel refreshed after your retreat. We hope to welcome you back to Ardnamurchan in the future. Kind Regards, Shane and Rob

Lovely stay in a cottage in the mids of a volcano crater

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The clean and spacious cottage is placed at the rim of an old volcano crater with lovely views over the cauldron. Sheep, cows, deer, sea eagles, cuckoos, and loads more wildlife can be viewed through the great panorama window. Spectacular Sanna beach is an easy stroll of only about 1km away. The only downside for digital natives might be that you'll find reception only at the telephone booth at the beach car park - but digital detox can be very rewarding :-) Our local contact, David and Moragh, are very friendly and were extremely helpful when we had some problems with our hire car. I highly recommend a stay in Croit Moragh!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

How did you find the local facilities?
google



Shane & Rob replied 41 days ago
Dear Kirsten, Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had a lovely stay in Croit Mhorag and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Shane & Rob

Needing updated

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Croift mhorag is very much in need of an upgrade in every aspect although we enjoyed our stay we felt it could be more comfortable and cleaner

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Average

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Ok





A stunning part of the world

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning part of the world
This really is the most spectacular and isolated place I have stayed in the United Kingdom. The static caravan is comfortable but basic. The single beds are better suited for children than adults. But towards the end of our trip we discovered that the sofa in the front room converts into a double bed. You really must have a car as the location is almost impossible to get to without .

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

How did you find the local facilities?
Very basic

We would love to hear your stories about your holiday. Are you happy to give us photos and text that we can share on our blog and social media? If yes, please send your text and photos to [email protected] or put them directly on to our Steading Holiday face book, instragram and or twitter
Yes





Shane replied 319 days ago
Dear Robert, Many thanks for your review. Although not far from local amenities, Croit Mhorag feels quite isolated which makes it quite a spectacular stay. We are glad you discovered that the sofa in the front room converts into a double bed and made your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to Ardnamurchan again in the future. Kind regards, Shane & Rob

Location, location, location!!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently returned from a wonderful stay at Croit Mhorag.
Our 2nd visit to the beautiful Sanna Bay, our first stay in Croit Mhorag.
A stunning view from every window & door, light bright & airy.
Well equipped and very comfortable.
We saw eagles, deer, lots of sheep on our first day and highland cows joined us later in the week on their evening stroll to Sanna Bay!
We cycled on & off road. Drove to Glenuig & onto Mallaig, a trip worth taking for the scenery along the way.
Overall a simple, comfortable, much loved caravan with everything you need, in an amazing location.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

How did you find the local facilities?
Excellent if we needed them.

We would love to hear your stories about your holiday. Are you happy to give us photos and text that we can share on our blog and social media? If yes, please send your text and photos to [email protected] or put them directly on to our Steading Holiday face book, instragram and or twitter
Yes



Shane replied 329 days ago
Dear Jo, Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had not only a wonderful stay in Croit Mhorag but a fantastic time exploring Ardnamurchan too! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Shane & Rob