FB Twitter

The Old Bakehouse

The Old Bakehouse

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Just a short walk away from the seafront and local amenities, The Old Bakehouse is a delightful cottage in the heart of Walmer. The owner has lovingly restored the property and has worked very hard to create a comfortable yet practical holiday cottage. Great attention to detail has been given; the owner has re-used elements of her childhood furniture and furnishings which gives the cottage a warm and homely feel. The property is light and airy and has a good size courtyard garden at the back. This cottage is the perfect base for a holiday in Deal and would suit couples, a small group of friends or a small family. Dogs are very welcome too!

A lovely few days by the sea in deal

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage with an excellent host. Has everything you could possibly want for comfort and relaxing with an excellent location minutes from the seafront. Would strongly recommend as a lovely place to stay

Helen from London stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 4 nights in April 2022


Great little house

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was perfect for our stay and Camilla and her team couldn’t have been more attentive. A lovely house in a great location.

Steve from London stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 3 nights in December 2021


Covid British Break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday in Walmer/Deal staying at the old bakehouse. A chilled week with lots of eating, throwing stones and 2p machines! The house comfortably sleeps 3 was spotless and has everything you could need. Sarah the host was amazing. Definitely try the Turkish restaurant- was really good! Deal castle is interesting to walk around with lots of things to do and listen to. Couple of feedback points, a small bbq in the garden I think would be good (although the weather while we were there wouldn’t have allowed for this!) and the shower could do with being a little hotter. Thankyou!

Louisa from stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 5 nights in August 2021


Lovely few days

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Following a cancelled reservation on another property we booked The Old Bakery. I am pleased to say we think we had the better option. A lovely comfortable stay and wonderful host. Perfect for my friend and I, close to all facilities and a wonderful courtyard to chill in and enjoy a glass of vino.

Guest from stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 4 nights in July 2021


Short break in Walmer

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah is a great host and The Old Bakehouse is by far the cleanest holiday let I have stayed in and is in an Ideal location for a coastal break.

Richard from Barking stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 4 nights in July 2021


Very comfortable cottage, everything in tip top condition.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped cottage, with everything in tip top condition.
A pretty little courtyard garden.
Be warned, parking can be a problem but there is a reliable bus service near by.


George from stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 7 nights in June 2021


Lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After six breaks in Deal we have found the perfect place to stay! Sarah is a very friendly and helpful host. The house is traditionally furnished with all modern amenities catered for. Well located for both the beach and castles and just a 10 min walk to Deal town centre. The house is very clean with good WiFi. Hope to come back again.

Mr Stephen Powell from West Wickham stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 7 nights in June 2021


Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend at The Old Bakehouse and everything was perfect from start to finish. The cottage is warm and welcoming with beautiful furnishings and has everything you need. The owner was very accessible and is such a lovely lady who obviously takes pride in the place. Just a short walk from the seafront and all the cafes and restaurants. Can’t really praise it highly enough

Arabella from Barnet stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 3 nights in May 2021


The old bake house

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, owner met us and was very helpful. Great location. House is beautifully decorated with lovely touches. Hope to go back one day.

Lynton from Westerham stayed at The Old Bakehouse for 3 nights in May 2021