FB Twitter

The Little House

The Little House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Little in name but big in style and comfort, this lovely property is the perfect retreat for couples. It is light and bright, chic and contemporary, with lots of attention to detail to create the ideal holiday home. Located just yards from the beach at Walmer, and a relaxing stroll along the seafront to Deal.

Canadians in Canada Road

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the little house as an alternative to living in a hotel for a week as a base to see family and friends in the UK and have to say we were not at all disappointed. This place is a Tardis

Spotless and very modern, it had everything we needed and was minutes from several little stores and Deal town centre and sea front.

We will certainly use this house again on our next trip to the UK and it has changed our previous norm of always staying in hotels on vacations in the past

Thanks very much Keepers Cottages Team!


Steve Johnston from St Albert stayed at The Little House for 7 nights in October 2021


An excellent location and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a week and can thoroughly recommend it. 'The Little House' was small but perfectly adequate for a couple, and was very well equipped and comfortable, in a great location for exploring the Kent coast and Canterbury. Walmer and Deal castles are both within walking distance. Deal itself is a superb town, with some fine independent shops and good restaurants.

Anthony from Ipswich stayed at The Little House for 7 nights in September 2021


A very well equipped little property.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Little House was very comfortable and surprisingly light. It was a shame that the outside space was so limited.

Caroline from Ashford stayed at The Little House for 4 nights in August 2021


A real little gem

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great find. We had been searching a few areas for a holiday stay and this ticked all the boxes - greets location, short walk to the sea front and about 10minutes to Deal where there are many places to eat and drink and very reasonable.
There are a couple of pubs round the corner - the lighthouse has live music at the weekends. Accommodation is cosy and all well fitted out - underfloor heating and kitchen has everything you need.
Only slight negative was car parking - but we always found a space at worse a couple of minutes away so not really an issue.
Would certainly recommend and use ourselves again.


Robert from stayed at The Little House for 7 nights in August 2021