FB Twitter

The Garden Flat

The Garden Flat

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


The Garden Flat, in Deal, Kent is a light and modern ground floor apartment sleeping 4 people in 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. This child friendly holiday home has a sunny courtyard garden and is just minutes from the beach in Walmer, making it the perfect home for friends or families looking to escape to the seaside. Parking available too.

The Garden Flat is very clean, in an excellent location and good value for money.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in the Garden Flat. The bathrooms need a little updating but the property is extremely clean. From a personal view, I found the double bed too low. The kitchen area is very spacious and has everything you would expect to find in your own kitchen.

Christine from stayed at The Garden Flat for 6 nights in September 2022


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 6 nights,well presented property.very clean,good location,with all amenities,walking distance to deal.off street parking,

Christine from Kent stayed at The Garden Flat for 7 nights in August 2022


Loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic flat. Everything needed was there. Absolutely spotless. Great location with car parking.

Donna from Glasgow stayed at The Garden Flat for 7 nights in August 2022


Perfect for a short break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovingly decorated, with everything you could want or need. Perfect for strolling around Deal. Having a spot to put the car was obviously great

Robin from Nürnberg stayed at The Garden Flat for 5 nights in July 2022


Our stay at the Garden Flat

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival at the Garden Flat we were in awe of the cleanliness, style and layout of it. The welcoming treats from the host was an added bonus! However, the flat was very musty and had two electric dehumidifiers in each room humming away day and night to contain the dampness of a basement flat.
We could cope with these, but the first morning we were woken by the people living above stomping to and fro at 6.30am - not exactly the relaxing lie in we had hoped for! This continued the entire stay the earliest being 5.53am. Our last morning there, we were woken by a loud gurgling in the main bathroom. On investigation, toilet contents from the two flats above were bubbling up into our toilet! That was the final straw, that and the lack of sleep adversely affected our enjoyment of the place, and lead our decision to curtail our trip and leave two days early. We informed the owner who promptly came to meet
us and found the sewage drain had been blocked by a large stone. He said that after we left he would have a chat with the flat above. We also mentioned that in the description it states that there is a dishwasher but it is not there, he said that it had broken and he had replaced it with a washing machine.
Would we stay here again? The answer is sadly no.



Steve from Banstead stayed at The Garden Flat for 11 nights in June 2022


Convenient and spotless basement flat

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This flat is very conveniently situated, being within 2 minutes walk from the seafront and providing easy walking access to both Deal centre, its castle and Walmer Castle. The welcome pack is very impressive, it was spotlessly clean and its own off road parking space most useful. Good facilities throughout. It was perfect for our needs as a couple, although being a basement flat there isn’t any view if that’s what is required.

Reg from Macclesfield stayed at The Garden Flat for 4 nights in May 2022


Lovely flat!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location and own parking space ideal!
Lovely flat, very clean and cosy: felt right at home! Hosts are very kind, wonderful treats when we arrived at the flat.
We would return in a heartbeat!


Marieke from Echt stayed at The Garden Flat for 7 nights in May 2022


We like it!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice flat in a quiet location. Short walk to the beach and a superb pub close by. Highly recommended.

Peter from Sheffield stayed at The Garden Flat for 7 nights in August 2021


Great place to stay in Walmer

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at The Garden Flat. It is a stones throw from the beach in Walmer and 15 mins walk from the centre of Deal with great places to eat, The flat was perfect for two and was well equipped, a great base for exploring the coastline.

Helen from Basingstoke stayed at The Garden Flat for 7 nights in August 2021