FB Twitter

Seascape

Seascape

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


1 Capstan Row, in Deal, Kent is a beautifully presented large townhouse right on the seafront, sleeping 8 people in 4 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. This pet free, child friendly house is the ideal base for your family seaside holiday in Kent. Being just a short walk to Deal High street, and the pretty pebbled beach seconds from your front door, enjoy watching the sunrise over the sea from the comfort of your home. There is also a balcony on the top floor to enjoy taking in the fresh sea air.

Fantastic house for a big group of best friends keepers cottage were amazing! Thank u

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in deal
The house was well equipped and very clean
Location perfect!
No negative points at all!




Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the property on the beach front and close to the towns amenities is great. The property is on four floors with steep stairs that would not suit everyone. The ground floor which has a well fitted kitchen, and a dining/games room smelled musty. The sitting room on the first floor has the most uncomfortable furniture. The first floor double bedroom has an en suite toilet/shower room that is so small it’s difficult to manoeuvre in and out of the shower. The main bedroom on the second floor has a fabulous view of the sea. The main bathroom is large and well appointed. What let this down was the cheap towels from Wilko. A small bath towel each and 1 hand towel between two.The towels were navy blue and when used left a deposit of navy fluff everywhere, some looked a little grubby to start with and were not absorbent. We didn’t use the two children’s bedrooms on the third floor, but did visit the balcony to take in the view.However there are so many stairs to get to it that is was easier to walk out of the front door and sit on one of the many benches along the beach front.
I would point out that there is no allocated parking for the property. The parking on that part of the beach front is free and we did manage to find an available parking space. I imagine this could be more difficult in peak times.
The boiler is the type that needs topping up from time to time. Unfortunately, when we arrived on a Friday night the water pressure level was dangerously low, meaning that there was very restricted hot water for showers. This was fixed via the agents but not until our guests who had joined us for the weekend had left. This issue needs to be addressed by the owners and should be a regular step in the pre rental checks.
Again, when we arrived we found that the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes and pans that had gone mouldy. Someone had previously loaded the dishwasher but not switched it on. I understand this mistake, but surely, even if it had been switched on, I would not expect to have to unload a dishwasher on arrival whether clean or not. As it was we had to hand wash everything because despite running the dishwasher it just couldn’t cope with cleaning dried on dirt and mould.
In conclusion, this property is in a great location but is let down by the details as mentioned above.




Location, Location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
An incredibly well equipped house in a superb location. Four floors worked well for us but may not for others. The double bedroom with en suite, unfortunately had an unpleasant smell in the bathroom.
The weather was kind and we were only some two hundred yards from Linda’s sons house. Very convenient.
Walks along the sea front were a daily routine being equally pleasant in both directions.
It was a 70th birthday celebration which lived up to expectations.




Phoebe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Seascape. We have since been in touch to find out what we could have done to improve our service and discovered that there was an issue with the phone line when you called. We are really sorry that you couldn't get through to us when you called. We would always advise following up with an email if this happens as we have a member of staff working all weekend. We also have a very local team and would have been so happy to help, had we known that you were trying to get through. We will look into the smell in the en-suite shower room right away and make sure this is sorted. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

beautiful house and fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very well kitted out, and beautifully decorated, with stunning views from all the rooms fronting the sea front. The kids loved the top bedrooms with the toys. We enjoyed 3 days sitting on the beach and walking along the sea front.