FB Twitter

Canary Cottage

Canary Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Prepare to be amazed as you step through the door of this newly renovated Victorian cottage in the heart of Deal's conservation area. The coastal tones and tasteful decor give this cottage a cosy and comfortable feel. Unwind in the suntrap courtyard garden or the roll top bath after a day at the beach. The owners have lovingly designed this home to provide you with complete luxury for the most relaxing stay. With Deal high street and the seafront just a few minutes away, this delightful holiday home makes the perfect base for your stay in Deal. This holiday home provides welcoming accommodation for couples or families and allows small pets too.

Good deal in Deal

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Canary Cottage was very conveniently situated being within walking distance of shops, eateries and seafront. The cottage itself was well equipped with essentials for our stay; had to request shower mat but this was promptly supplied. Would recommend to friends.

Tricia from Ticehurst, Wadhurst stayed at Canary Cottage for 4 nights in September 2022


Great family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in August and found the house kid friendly with a brilliant location. Bedrooms are a good size and comfortable beds

The bathroom was the best room in the house with a large bath and shower.

Wish we had booked for longer!


Guest from London stayed at Canary Cottage for 6 nights in August 2022


A lovely cottage, very close to town and beach. Will go back!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place. Well equipped, comfortable and very clean. Very close to town centre, beach and lovely walks. We would definitely return.The house was very cool in the heatwave too!

Guest from London stayed at Canary Cottage for 3 nights in July 2022


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely long stay at Nelson street. House is in a great location, very quiet, and well-equipped.

Guest from London stayed at Canary Cottage for 16 nights in April 2022


Lovely stay in Deal

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house, lovely to have a fireplace. Hosts very helpful when we needed internet password. Super close to town centre. Has all you need. Loved it and would recommend! :)

Guest from London stayed at Canary Cottage for 3 nights in November 2021


a fabulous place to come back to after a long walk

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautifully designed house, it was comfortable, spotlessly clean and the communications were brilliant too. We loved the unique woodburner arrangement and the fabulous kitchen diner. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful and a pleasure to use. We found everything we wanted to cook evening meals as still couldn't eat in restaurants. The house is just round the corner from the market and a very short stroll to the beach. Just perfect, thank you!

Ruth from stayed at Canary Cottage for 3 nights in May 2021