FB Twitter

7 Alfred Square

7 Alfred Square

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


7 Alfred Square, in Deal, Kent is a beautiful holiday home, sleeping 6 people in 3 bedrooms. Located right between the seafront and high street, this property would be ideal for families, couples or friends looking to escape to the seaside.

Lovely flat in Deal

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of 5 adults stayed at Alfred Square for 2 nights over a long weekend. The flat is very clean and stylishly furnished. it was is spacious enough for the 5 of us. The beds were large and comfortable. The ceilings were quite low and the tallest in our group had to duck! Good location near the high street and a couple of lively pubs.

Nicole from London stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 2 nights in August 2022


January break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Alfred Square for a weeks break in January. The property met all our needs and is warm and comfortable. The house is in a great location and Keepers Cottages are very helpful and easy to deal with. We will return.

Ruth from London stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 7 nights in January 2022


New Year 2021/22

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent well equipped, spacious and comfortable cottage. A 30 second stroll to the sea and all local amenities within a 2 min walk. Highly recommended.

Keith from Aylesbury stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 5 nights in December 2021


A super house.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the fourth time we have stayed at 7 Alfred Square, as always, it's a very comfortable house, spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. It's ideally situated for exploring Deal and further afield. It is very well equipped ( ridiculously comfortable beds!) and we very much appreciated the addition of the rug and coffee table in the living room. Just lovely.

Joanne from Southam stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 4 nights in October 2021


Perfect property in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 Alfred Square is a fantastic property in a brilliant location. We all had a lovely week, thank you.

Lorraine from Colchester stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 7 nights in July 2021


Nice place but awkward kitchen and could do with some tlc in some areas

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage is in a lovely location, the beds were comfortable and the bedrooms and bathrooms very clean. Downstairs was a little less clean, the upholstery is a bit grubby and the throw blanket over the sofa was dirty (I put it straight away and didn't use it, looked like old food). Kitchen is a very awkward shape which makes it feel smaller than it is and you have to be very careful not to hit your head. Courtyard area looks a bit neglected and uninviting. Nice enough cottage but not one I'd return to.

Kathy from Bromley stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 7 nights in July 2021


Phoebe Shipton replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Kathy, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you found some issues with cleanliness of the upholstery and throws but are pleased to hear that the rest of the house was very clean. We have now booked for the sofas to be professionally cleaned. It is a shame that we didn't hear about this until now as we would have been so happy to organise this during your stay, at a time that you were out. We have a local team who are always so happy to see to these things immediately. It is a shame to have received a 3 for our customer service. We replied to all your emails immediately and sent you an email two days into your stay asking how everything was, to which we received no reply. We try very hard to offer a helpful and friendly service and have an out of hours number that is available to call anytime, 7 days a week. Again, we apologise about the few issues you found with cleanliness and the courtyard. Please rest assured that we will look at these straight away. Kind regards, Phoebe

A week in Deal

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, very nice cottage. Clean and charming. Great access to the beach and surrounding area for walking, cycling and golf. Did not visit all the many pubs in Deal, but tried really hard!

Sean from Newbury stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 7 nights in July 2021


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect stay in centre of beautiful Deal. Our rented cottage was spacious, renovated to a high standard and was very practical....although shelf in top bathroom would be great.

Amanda from stayed at 7 Alfred Square for 8 nights in May 2021