FB Twitter

11 Duke Street

11 Duke Street

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


11 Duke Street, in Deal, Kent is a beautiful 4 bedroom seaside property, sleeping 8 people with a private courtyard garden. This child friendly property is close to Deal high street and the famous Deal seafront, making it an ideal house families or groups of friends.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for beach and hughstreet. Didn't release that Deal is on a go slow from Monday - Wednesday with limited of the smaller shops open

Steve from Shrewsbury stayed at 11 Duke Street for 7 nights in July 2022


A super weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A weekend away to celebrate a significant birthday! The house is fantastically located in a lovely area of Deal....great bars, restaurants, shops and Saturday market are close at hand. The house is tastefully decorated. It's definitely a squeeze for 10....you can't sit down as a group of 10 anywhere in the house....though can in the garden! The sofa bed is in the basement....which does smell of damp.....so be aware of this. As long as you are aware of these pitfalls - then you'll love. It's a great base to explore this part of Kent and it's a lovely, lively town with a fantastic vibe. We thoroughly enjoyed!

Jayne from stayed at 11 Duke Street for 2 nights in July 2022


Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Duke Street. Customer service was great. All necessary information was provided. The kids loved the garden full of pebbles and Deal is a lovely little coast town.

Anja from London stayed at 11 Duke Street for 6 nights in June 2022


11 Duke Street Deal

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff at Keepers Cottages were excellent very friendly and helpful. The location of the house was great it was also well equipped and very clean. We had a great stay in Deal and will come back.

Steve from stayed at 11 Duke Street for 5 nights in May 2022


Reflections

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Deal, the house is in an excellent location. There were a few housekeeping issues which we shall refer direct to keepers cottages but overall we were very happy with our stay.

Rod from stayed at 11 Duke Street for 7 nights in April 2022


Girls weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous weekend in Deal. The cottage had plenty of room for six friends to get away together. The kitchen had everything we needed and the welcome drinks and snacks were a nice touch. The location was great, a stones throw from the Saturday market, the best shops and bars and restaurants. The service from Keepers Cottages was great, we would definitely book through them again.

Sarah from London stayed at 11 Duke Street for 2 nights in February 2022


Lovely house, great location, very friendly customer service

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at 11 Duke Street which is really well located leading to the high street and very close to sea front. The house was lovely, well presented and cosy. Everyone at Keepers Cottages were very helpful, friendly and accommodating.

Phil from stayed at 11 Duke Street for 5 nights in October 2021


Best option

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Thank you for recommending we stay in 11Duke St. Of all the other options it was the best. The house worked well for us.

Charles from stayed at 11 Duke Street for 3 nights in October 2021


Lovely stay at 11 Duke Street

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was just as described - really great and well equipped. We were a family of multi-generations and the good amount of rooms and space suited us well. We spent a lot of time in the lovely kitchen/family room, ate in the dinning room and enjoyed the use of the 2 lounges for those that did/didn't want to watch television. The weather was good so we were able to use the outdoor space which had plenty of seating and tables. Two bathrooms were great and always hot water, plus the downstairs loo a bonus. Yes, stairs are steep but elderly parent managed fine. Location very convenient for beach and high street. Walked the 5 mins to beach every day. Deal itself is a lovely town with independent shops, bars and restaurants. The house is in the conservation area of Deal so surrounded by interesting houses. Neighbourhood streets are narrow with double yellow lines so very little traffic. Lots of car parking spaces about 10 mins walk from house so we would bring car to park outside front door for a few minutes to pick up/load/unload as required each day.

Sarah from Wokingham stayed at 11 Duke Street for 7 nights in August 2021


Lovely home and hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for approximately 3 months whilst we waited for our house purchase to complete, so it wasn't necessarily the conventional 'holiday' stay. That being said we feel our extended time within the house puts us in a good position to review for future guests.

The owners Jane and Jeremy could not have been more generous, kind and attentive whilst we stayed there. We had a very minor issue with the oven during our extended stay and they sent an emergency builder out that same evening to fix it for us. If only all landlords/owners were the same.

The house itself is a beautiful Georgian terrace that they have renovated and decorated very tastefully, and feels very luxurious. It's size is deceiving from the outside. It has plenty of room for families and kids, with two different living rooms which we ended up using for different occasions (movies in the snug, board games in the lounge infront of the fire). The kitchen is high spec and a joy to cook in and they have clearly spared no expense with the finer touches throughout the house like bedding and linen etc.

The house is perfectly located, within a 30 second walk to the high street (but sheltered from any noise), and is also a very short walk to Aldi and Sainsburys. Most importantly, it's a 1-2 minute walk from the incredible Deal shoreline.

Even though we are from the area and weren't holidaying we can easily see how Duke Street would make the perfect holiday home for anyone visiting.

We left with very fond memories of the house and actually took a lot of decor inspiration to our new home!

Thanks a lot for the hospitality Jane and Jeremy :)


Elliott from stayed at 11 Duke Street for 20 nights in March 2021