FB Twitter

Hen Party Glamping

Hen Party Glamping

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Plum Tree Yurt is a Mongolian inspired yurt and is perfect for up to 3 adults, or two adults and up to 2 children. Light, spacious, warm and cosy, a stay in Plum tree Yurt is as enjoyable as it is uplifting. One King sized bed and one set of bunks. All hand-crafted furniture. 3 adults maximum permitted in this Yurt.

Megchella - 1 night package

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely brilliant stay at Emerald Glamping and couldn't fault a thing! The campsite is gorgeous and the wooden cabins and yurts made us feel like we were in a hidden festival in the forest. Every single detail had been thought of from the hen decorations, campfire, the bride dressing robe in the bride to be's room to the personalised banner and coasters in the local disco! Our group was mixed ages but everyone had a such a good time and despite the rain on Saturday, it didn't make a difference as we played all of our games in the communal area which was kitted out with decorations so well! Mike and his wife were absolutely brilliant hosts, supplying a delicious BBQ for dinner and a big full Irish for breakfast the following morning, catering so well for the veggies in the group too. They couldn't have done enough for the group and were so accommodating. It was a weekend to remember and I would go back again in a heartbeat!



The best weekend of our lives, highly recommended!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The morning after the best weekend !!!
From start to finish, this little hideaway is out of this world. To be honest, their website doesn't do it justice but, I think that adds to the surprise you get when you arrive. I wasnt sure what to expect really. I had it booked for my sisters hen. We wanted something different and something that suited her likes and personality and my God did we find it. It was the most relaxed fun we have ever had. On arrival we were greeted by Michelle, who showed us around the campsite and our accomadation. Each room had appreciation gifts in them. The yurts are big, bright and beautifully decorated. They were extremely warm. The weather was sensational. We joked that we had paid extra for it. We had free reign of the site. Our meals were out of this world. Really good, homemade, fresh food and plenty of it. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless. The atmosphere was tranquil.
Mick and Michelle couldn't do enough for us, nothing was a big deal. The fact you can byob is brilliant, it feels like a free weekend away from normality.
We would 110% recommend this place. It is sensational. We are already talking about going back.
We cant rate Mick and Michelle enough!!!




Excellent spot for a hen

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing weekend for my sister Ciara's hen. Mike, Michelle and family were so helpful, attentive and friendly and thought of everything. Fabulous place so much so that we didn't want to leave. Thanks for s super weekend.



Perfect from start to finish

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot recommend henpartyglamping enough. From my first contact with Mike, everything was explained so clearly and all my questions answered in a polite and timely manner. I had researched other glamping spots but this seemed liked the best value for money and was I glad with my decision. The site is spotless and so well kept with lovely flowers everywhere and so nicely decorated for hen parties. No fear of getting cold as heaters and electric blankets are provided not to mention the lovely campfire and hot showers. There is plenty of indoor space if there is rain. The food is just amazing, restaurant standard and more than enough to go around. You can kayak, bike, do archery or go walking by the canal at your leisure so it is perfect if you want a laid back weekend. The bus collected us on the Saturday night to take us to the Blackthorn pub. Again the bus driver and pub staff couldn't have been nicer and we danced the night away then back to the campfire! I didn't want to leave. Everything I had wanted for my hen and more :)





Ciara's Hen Party

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing experience at a brilliant venue. We stayed here for 1 night for Ciara's Hen Party and everyone had the best time. The team were so prepared, nothing was too much for them and they were just so helpful from start to finish. It was such a relaxed atmosphere and made our glamping experience one we will always remember. I would recommend it to all Hen Parties and I can't wait to go back to visit again.



A Hentastic Experience!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
21 hens flocked to this glamping site chased by Storm Hannah! As chief bridesmaid I was panicking about the weather, but I shouldn't have worried. The campsite is so beautifully maintained and designed that not even
an amber alert could dampen the atmosphere and fun! Michelle and Mike are wonderful hosts, the food delicious and absolutely detail has been carefully planned by this dynamic duo! A trip to the Blackthorn topped off our night, the craic was mighty and the locals very welcoming and keen to join our festivities. My sister, Ruth, had a fantastic time! Thank you so much Michelle & Mike!




Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely had a fantastic time. 10 of us went and each and every one of us had nothing to complain about. There service is second to none the Yurts and really comfy. Highly recommend for any hen



Could not recommend this place more!!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Emerald Glamping as a group of 18 for a hen party. From the moment I enquired with Mike about hen party package details etc, they were more than happy to help with any changes//requests etc. Having not even stepped foot in camp, owners Michelle and Mike were willing to bend over backwards to make our stay here perfect.
This didn’t change when we got to the site. We were greeted by them both and taken on a tour of the site. It is incredible, gorgeous (heated) rooms, lovely location in beautiful countryside, lovely fire lit whenever you want it and amazing decorations all round the site. They had gone all out to make it amazing for the bride and hen party. Each room had a bottle of bubbles, and sweets which was a lovely touch.
The decorated poly tunnel and barn were beautifully done, pictures just can’t do it enough justice!
The food included was cooked well, something to suit everyone and lots of it at breakfast and dinner. (We didn’t have lunch at the camp as we headed out)
Mike set us up and helped the group out with an archery lesson, kayaking and we went out on the bikes. Was lovely to be able to ride/kayak along the river.
The site is very much out in the sticks which felt great to be away from the hustle and bustle, although we still managed a coach ride to Dublin for an evening out which was easy enough (about 1hr 15mins away on a coach).
Toilets/showers on site were also good.
One last little touch was that our trip was during Mother’s Day and everyone was given a pair of woolly socks from Mike and Michelle as a present. Again, just another example of them going the extra mile.
To sum it up if you are thinking about booking with Emerald Glamping - do it!
An amazing setting, with amazing hosts and I couldn’t recommend it enough.
Incredible weekend.




This place is definitely a hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn't know what to except when we arrived but it is so beautifully planned out. we went in March it was very cold out but the rooms very lovely. This place would be amazing for a little holiday in the summer time with a group of friends. We went as a hen group and there was little gifts left in every room and when we went to the local disco there was persecco on arrival. They made us feel like royalty. The food tasted so good and plenty of it, they catered for all.



hen party

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
They have literally thought of everything! We had an amazing night, the venue was decorated beautifully and there were so many little touches! The food was fab! Would definitely recommend staying here!



Hen location of the century!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Boglands glamping for my sister's hen party. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after to no end. We were staying in beautifully decorated yurts and cottages with electric blankets on all the beds! Dinner and breakfast were served in the 'banquet room'. The food was delicious and catered for all dietary requirements. We drank and played a few games in the polytunnel- again which was decorated and heated. At 9.30 a bus arrived to bring us all to the local pub. We were met with champagne and hen memorabilia all over the pub. We had our own DJ which played whatever we wanted! Back to the glamping site at whatever time we wanted to continue the night. I would definitely recommend this venue for an alternative, fun hen! Thanks to Mike, Michelle, James and Lauren for looking after us.



Best hen party ever!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant hen party night here over the summer. The yurts are just gorgeous. So clean and they are so beautifully decorated. The staff were just brilliant, so warm and friendly. Food was delicious. We felt right at home. They made a huge fuss of the hen. I can only say good things about emerald glamping. Highly recommend.



Thanks for a fantastic weekend!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful weekend glamping! We were looked after so well from the first time we got in touch with Mike to when we left the next day. The food, the decorations, the amazing yurts and all the little touches were superb. Our friend had a fantastic night and organising it couldn’t have been eaaier. Thanks so much again!



Hen Party

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot rate emerald glamping highly enough. Mike and Michelle were fantastic to deal with, the communication back and forth prior to the date was top notch! The facilities at the emerald glamping are superb! They really pay such attention to detail and not one thing is missed. They could not do enough for us and we we’re a group of 31. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable. Food was great.. the only bad thing I would say is it’s off the beaten track slightly and a few people had difficulty finding it. So possibly more sign posts. But 10/10 can not recommend these guys enough.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for one night beginning of September, 13 girls for my cousins 40th. Brilliant from beginning to end, everyone is still talking about it. Yurts were so comfy, they each had a gift basket in was a lovely touch,food was amazing and the hosts so friendly. Definitely hope to return sometime!



A night to remember

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't recommend this place more. It was just so well organised, no small detail forgotten. In a most beautiful setting. Loved the decor and the yurts and cabins. Perfectly comfortable. Food was really good. Loved the Kayaking. The most accommodating and wonderful hosts. The pub was such fun I do recommend it. My biggest regret was only going for one night.



What a night!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
24 hens stayed here for the 1 night package and it was amazing.
We arrived to the glamp site and we were amazed. It really has to be seen to be believed.
There was room for everything, separate eating areas in an outdoors, a party area with electricity, fully equip toilets and showers along with a fully equip kitchen i.e. fridge, cooker, water and utensils. Area to have games too!
All the yurts and cabins we had came with a fab little welcome basket with crisps chocolates and a bottle of bubbles. Cooler boxes were provided for the drink so we didn't need to worry about that.
the accommodation itself was so comfortable, The cabins and yurts comfortably fit 6 people. They were lovely and warm too!

The dinner was amazing and they cater for everyone. Breakfast was equally as amazing. Enough food to feed an army.

Some of us did kayaking when we got there. it was brilliant.

the disco was brilliant. A bus came to pick us up, the poor bus man must have been deaf when we got off it but the pub was a great laugh all together. Our hen was grace but there was some confusion with the poster and it was for Eimear's hens but that just added to the fun. Eimear had a great time :-)
When we got back to the glamp site the owners were there to hand us torches and all the paths had lanterns lit it looked so pretty.
then onto the bonfire that was pre lit before we went to the disco it was a great way to end the day!

We just want to say that you to the gang at emerald glamping for keeping us well fed and warm. Your site is so accommodating and just out of this world amazing. We were honestly gobsmacked as to how amazing everything was. You have literally thought of everything !!!!

Thank you!!!!




50th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
omg we had the most amazing night ever, mick and his family did everything to make my birthday memorable, the place was amazing, private clean, rustic and a perfect venue to celebrate any special occasion.
thank you
louise




Wow!!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had my hen party here and really didnt know what to expect!! But i was truely blown away by this gem in the middle of the countryside when i walked to the end of the lane! It really is amazing.... cannot fault one thing about! So clean and the attention to detail is outstanding. The owners make you feel so welcome from start to finish. Cannot recommend this place enough and we all had a brilliant time!!



Super fun weekend in idyllic location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Emerald Glamping was a pleasure from start to finish. From my first dealings with Mike and Sharon they could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! It really is a hidden gem. The yurts are beautifully decorated, really comfy and spotlessly clean. The food was delicious and the ambiance was so relaxed. The Blackthorn pub that they sent us too in Daingean was great craic, the music was brilliant and the staff could not have been more helpful. I cannot rate Emerald glamping highly enough. It made for an unforgettable weekend.



Absolutely fantastic hen night

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a brilliant time glamping, the place is really wonderful, lots of lovely touches such as the prosecco and chocolates in the yurts on our arrival. Food was really nice and the yurts were comfortable (love the electric blankets!). We had a great night out and our bus driver could not have been nicer! Definitely recommend for a hen night.



Hen party

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend at Emerald Glamping, the accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. Emerald Glamping caters very well for hen parties,



Hen Party

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant!!

I couldn't recommend emerald glamping more, especially for a Hen weekend. The yurts are amazing, so warm and comfortable. The campsite has everything you need. Sharon and Mike go above and beyond to ensure your stay is more enjoyable than you anticipated. There is no stress or hassle, everything is provided, you just need to sit back and enjoy.

I would 100% come back.




Great weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 6 friends stayed for the weekend. We are all thinking of excuses to visit with friends and family again. The service at emerald glamping was amazing, the facilities were all you could need. I will be going back.



Superb stay as expected!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our entire group had a superb time again. We will continue to book in at least once a year I'd imagine.

Thanks!




150/100

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing Staff, amazing accommodation, amazing amenities, AMAZING!!!!! BEST PLACE IN IRELAND FOR A HEN PARTY!!!!!!



Hen Party

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
23 of us stayed here for my sisters hen party. I cannot say one negative thing about the place. Its fabulous and the staff are amazing. There was nothing they didn't think of. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic. I wish we could do it all over again this weekend!



Wonderful Break

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great campsite with play area and spaces to keep children busy. Staff were super helpful. A very enjoyable stay :)



Brilliant hen party

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable accommodation. The whole package was amazing. Really enjoyed our stay. Can't say enough good things about the place. Highly recommend.



Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family for four for one night over Easter. The yurts are fab & so comfy - lovely touch of the welcome basket (marshmallows for toasting totally made the trip for the kids!). The pizza oven & camp fire are lovely & make the experience so special. We will be back :)



Overall a great place and highly recommend it to others,- well done Mike and crew.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great find.

I took my daughter away for some Dad and Daughter time, it far exceeds my expectation. it is so unique, brilliantly laid out, very very clean and just has everything you need. The evening was crisp, clear and chilly we had a big fire going and sat under the star just having the craic.

Well done certainly be back.

thanks,

Brendan..




I can not recommend this place enough

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Genuinely, we couldn't have asked form more. 9 of us stayed for a few nights while we were working locally. The people running the site are super to deal with and all the amenities made it a superb experience.



Hen Party

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As bridesmaid I felt slightly pressurised in organising a fitting hen weekend for my sister but I need not have worried. Mike and his team provided us with the most fabulous weekend. We were bowled over by the welcome we received. Each yurt and cottage contained a welcome pack of wine and treats and they were all very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. On the first night Mike fired up the pizza oven and we enjoyed speedily cooked pizza and complimentary processco before heading down to the local pub in transport provided by the campsite. Upon arrival we were surprised by a personalised welcome banner for the bride and personalised beer mats which were very thoughtful. We were also treated to a cocktail and finger food whilst enjoying the musical entertainment. We opted for the breakfast package and were not disappointed in the quantity or quality of the food provided by Sharon. On the Saturday Mike provided kayaks and bikes and some spent an enjoyable morning on the canal while others relaxed in the sun, or avoided the showers in the greenhouse. The photographer Helena snapped every stage of the weekend, whilst not being obtrusive and the CD of photographs she sent are a treasure. That evening Mike and Sharon cooked up a storm on the BBQ and we spent the night dancing to the onsite DJ, while taking breaks to chat around the campfire. In fact Mike was still up and about at 2 in the morning ensuring that the campfire was well stoked. I cannot commend Emerald glamping enough for their professionalism, organisation, and welcome. Mike was a pleasure to deal with and was very understanding and accommodating to my constant changing of numbers. . You really felt as if you were being welcomed into their family. The location is remote and a complete break from reality. The layout of the site is just gorgeous, and we loved how the "wildness" of the gardens juxtaposed with the luxuriousness of the yurts. Our hen was treated like royalty and we were all spoiled rotten. For anyone looking to book a stress free hen, you really could not and should not look any further.



Perfection!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Used the site for our sisters hen do. Loved every second of our stay, perfect place in a perfect setting. Would recommend anyone to try this gorgeous please out.xx



Review

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Getting down the road along the canal was a bit tricky. But once there it is wonderful. Pizza oven fantastic, yurt great, although the carpet was a bit damp when we went in, all had wet socks and had to change a few times. maybe it had just been cleaned and had not dried out properly. Besides that everything else was great. We will go back and would highly recommend it.



Great rime

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hi me and a friend took our 2 girls there for a girlie night. Have to say this was fantastic . Very clean and cosy yurts . They will never forget it. Showers were great and it was ideal. Watch the road down though it's very bad along the canal



Can not recommend HIGHLY enough...

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every aspect was catered for with thoughtfulness and attention to detail, from the gift basket in each yurt on arrival, beautiful flower arrangements everywhere, to orgainising the transport from site to Tullamore, on to Daingean and back to site.

Food was delicious especially the BBQ. Photographer (Helena) went out of her way, turning up to the pub (Blackthorn - also went above and beyond for us) and paddle boarding to capture the ALL the fun.

We had an amazing weekend and it seemed like we were there for a week, it was so much fun while being totally chilled out at the same time!!!

THANKS to MIKE & MICHELLE for such a memorable weekend!!

(Small note to say our dinner at The Blue Apron was outstanding as well - services was brilliant to match the food!)

Karen
(Maid of Hounour and orgainiser!!!)





A wonderful experience in a beautiful and spotless yurt

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0




A fabulous family getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 2 adults and 4 boys ranging from 17 to 3 it can be difficult to find a family holiday to suit the needs of everyone. But at Emerald Glamping we found just that. The parents, teenagers and smaller kids had a brilliant time and would recommend this little gem in the Offally countryside highly. Clean, rustic facilities and spotless accommodation. The kids excitement about staying in a yurt was only matched by my husbands excitement using the outdoor pizza oven. Owners Mile and Michelle were warm and more than accommodating and the sound of kids laughter rang throughout the camp well
Into the evening as they played together. Fabulous holiday. Will definately return again!!




a relaxing few days

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic find...Emerald Glamping is pure heaven. We really enjoyed our stay and only wish it could have been for longer. It's relaxing and stress free for adults and fun & safe for kids. The yurt was warm and cosy and the campsite was rustic perfection. From enjoying wild raspberries in the sunshine to cooking pizza in the rain, it was a very memorable stay! The only annoying part of our stay was the odd nettle sting while we explored "fat badger way"...but the little hostess was on hand with doc leaf bandages. Fantastic hospitality!



Awesome experience

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time glamping and on the first night we all decided we went to come back next year!campsite is set up perfect with everything you'd need.Owners are very nice,friendly and helpful absolutely loved it couldn't recommend it enough



An amazing glamping break in Ireland

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time at emerald glamping. The location is beautiful - peace and quiet, a canal a few mins away, surrounded by beautiful countryside. The owners Mike and Sharon were fantastic, so helpful and friendly. This has been without a doubt the most comfortable camping experience I've ever had - electric blankets! Carpet in the yurt! A bottle of wine on arrival! The children had so much fun exploring the grounds and playing in the children's area, we were left on our own to relax - bliss! Thank you so much, we will be back!



Glamping

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend this enough. I really loved this little hidden gem tucked away in Offaly. It was so peaceful and tranquil, I came back so mellow and chilled. The facilities were really great and yurt was unbelievably comfortable. The owners were so unfriendly and helpful without being intrusive that I literally can't wait to come back.



Fantastic Place!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend this place enough. We had a fantastic family trip here. The yurts were really pretty and so cosy. They were so clean and the facilities on site were perfect.



Yes, Yes, Yes!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend this place enough. This was our first time glamping, so I wasn't really sure what to expect. Well, it was wonderful. This was toward the end of a road trip, hotel to hotel, and I kid you not: we had one of the two most restful nights of the week, in this yurt. If we were going to be in the area again, I absolutely would stay here over a hotel.



Family Halloween Trip

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for friends to catch up and have a wonderful nights stay for Halloween. It was great with small children, they could run all over scaring each other in the dark. Michelle and Mike were great host with everything set up for us to relax and enjoy ourselves - the pizza oven, a huge pile of wood to keep the bonfire going, even the perfect sticks for marshmallow toasting. A lovely place and great experience. We look forward to visiting again. Thank you!



Weekend with the girls!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at emerald glamping yet again! The campsite is just brilliant and all the staff are super helpful, as always. Looking forward to my next stay already!



Excellent experience at emerald glamping

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying at emerald glamping! The facilities were brilliant and the yurt was excellent! The staff were so friendly and welcoming! We loved the experience and we will definitely be back again



The Perfect Way to Explore Ireland

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot imagine a better way to explore Ireland. If you're coming to simply visit Dublin, you're really not going to explore the real, beautiful and lush green Ireland that we all know and love. 'Camping' out at Emerald Glamping gives you the luxury of a hotel while in the middle of the wilderness.

You'll need a car to get to this little off-the-map location, but it is certainly worth it!

Make sure you ask for directions as it's a little hard to find on a paper map.




Amazing Hen Party

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Recently stayed in Emerald Glamping for my sisters hen - 20 ladies. I cannot recommend the place & people enough. From booking , to arrival, our stay and departure - they made everything so easy. he Yurts are spotless & cosy. The electric blankets on each bed went down a treat with everyone. The disco was brilliant - we danced for 6 hours! We were looked after but at the same time left alone to have all our hen fun. The crew in Emerald Glamping have great set up and I would fully recommend.



A brief review

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was an interesting experience and definitely a once off at that price (mind you we did have a large Yurt, but small ones seem too pokey). The Yurt and hosts were excellent, but there is no real breakfast. Facilities were clean and again OK. Welcome pack OK/nice too. personally would prefer and could get a B&B for better price, in better location.



Michael Davies replied more than 1 year ago
I'd like to reply to a few points in your review but first of all thanks for trying out Emerald Glamping. It is obviously not for you. Breakfast: We are a self catering facility. We provide a fully equipped kitchen, with fridges, plus we have three gas BBQ's that are available to use. We also, as a gesture, provide cereals, tea, coffee, milk, and sugar. Location: We are upfront about our location. We are rural based, close to the Grand Canal, in County Offaly. We are 1 hour from Dublin airport and there are many things to see and do within an hours drive in any direction. We are a secluded, private location that suits the majority of our guests. Price: You selected the most expensive accommodation option. We feel that the quality of the accommodation, plus all else that is offered here, justifies the price. If we charged less we could not offer the same high standard that we currently do. Our guests come here for the unique experience. Sitting around a campfire is not something normally associated with a B&B. http://www.emeraldglamping.ie/facilities.html

Great experience!!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at emerald glamping!! A great experience of being outdoors - BBQs, campfires and lots of wild flowers but with the luxury of going back to your yurt!! - clean and comfortable!! - the yurts are exactly like the website photos. We stayed in the plum tree yurt with our three children aged 21 months, 4 yrs and 6 yrs and had loads of room. Beds very comfortable too. Children had a brilliant time and it was a big adventure for them!! Owners very friendly and helpful. A great place for family get-togethers. We will definitely be back!! Tips: bring torches/lanterns for night time. Also - if staying during summer you might want to bring eye-masks, roof of yurt is clear so if you're lucky with the weather the sun will wake you up!!



Great couple of days

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with family for 2 nights. The site was ideal for young children as they loved exploring the grounds. The pool table and kayaking was also great for the teenagers we brought. We loved sitting around the campfire at night. The service was great and everyone was really friendly.



Bank holiday weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great friendly atmosphere, fab yurt & lovely facilities. Kayaking was excellent kids & parents had a great time! Even in the rain. Will definitely be back again.



loved every minute

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my 3 best friends went for a girlie nite and it was amazing.. We loved every minute of it and everything about the place its just gorgeous.. owners v polite and friendly and couldn't do enough for us.. would highly recommend here if ur looking to get away from it all.. will Def be back v soon. Lorraine



RachFest Hen

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Emerald Glamping for a festival themed hen party in a group of 15. We could not praise them highly enough- everything was excellent. From the moment I contacted Mike to Sunday when we left the service was more than excellent.As one of the bridesmaids it was brilliant because as soon as we arrived, we were looked after so well that our job was done! When we arrived we were made feel so at home. The yurts were beautiful and quaint and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. We loved the BBQ- the homemade burgers were delicious! We had a beautiful day for it and Mike, Sharon, and Michelle were there when we needed something but left us to our own devices also. At night, we wanted to light some candles, and Mike was on hand to help us out. He really didn't have to - we really appreciated it.Having the DJ in the poly tunnel was so much fun and we literally danced until we dropped! We then finished off the night by relaxing and chatting by the campfire. Breakfast the next morning was a great way to finish it all off. We had a fantastic, fun-filled and memorable weekend that we will be talking about for years to come. I am already thinking of an excuse for a return visit! Thank you sooo Emerald Glamping, Mike, Sharon & Michelle! we couldn't recommend you enough as a hen party venue, family holiday or a group of friends weekend. From Donna, Áine, Ciara and our bride Rachel.



Excellent Experience

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 19 of us recently stayed in Emerald Glamping for a Hen weekend. I couldn't recommend the place highly enough. Right from the very first email to Mike right through to us leaving the whole process was beyond 5 star. The family who run it were super helpful and very nice; nothing was too much trouble. The yurts were immaculate, spacious and very very comfortable. The showers were, as promised, worth using and the common areas were exactly fit for purpose. We all had an amazing time and got so much more out of the weekend than we had hoped. The family can provide 'added extras' such as a singer by the campfire, a cook, a photographer and much more. I imagine that they will get plenty of repeat and referred business from our group. I am looking forward to returning with my young family, who would absolutely love the whole experience. Thanks to Mike, Cheryl and the team in Emerald Glamping!



A holiday with a difference.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great vacation. Something different, which is what we wanted. Our hosts were very helpful and provided great tips for activities in the area. Nightly campfires on site were a great touch. Will definitely go back soon.



Great, just great, we will be back

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel as if we were at home. everything was provided that we needed,welcome pack were so good, choc chip cookies went down a treat, even a lift to the pub!! Mike's haka at the campsfire was something. Thank you, we will be back... soon



Hen weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with 15 other girls for a hen weekend. We had the most amazing weekend. The staff were more than welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay most enjoyable. The provided a standard of excellence from the accommodation to the food and all the facilities available were exquisite. I could not recommend this site enough from start to finish was wonderful. I will definitely be returning to emerald glamping.



Fab!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mike and family were so welcoming and have made the yurts cosy, comfy and stylish. Couldnt have asked for more. Fab time had by our group and we will be back. Highly recommended!



Love Emerald Glamping

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay at Emerald Glamping and I am more in love with the place than I was before. Myself and my fiance stayed the last time and it was beautiful and romantic and better than anticipated. This time we brought our four children and they loved it as much as we did and already planning a return trip next year. Last time we stayed we met Mike and get along fabulously and we were delighted to the rest of the family during this stay.



Unexpected retreat :)

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hubby and I had fantastic 4-night stay here, yurt was fab, Mike & Sharon were there for ANYTHING we needed. Lovely situation - retreat experience badly needed:)



5 stars!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous get away in a tranquil setting. Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful and may even join you around the camp fire.
The yurts are like a little paradise. It was way more than we ever expected. 5 stars




Excellent break from the norm

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first trip to Emerald Glamping, definitely not our last! A great experience had by all, off the beaten track with plenty to do! Mike, Michelle and Sharon couldn't be more helpful! Home comforts in an outdoor environment. My boyfriend, daughter and I are already looking forward to our return!



Good and memorable experience

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a excellent stay. Rooms were well maintained. Staff was very helpful. The stay exceeded my expectations and all together a very good and memorable experience.



Far More than we expected!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Was our first time Glamping and we were blown away by the luxurious facilities here!! The yurt was amazing inside with a comfortable bed and a very tasteful welcome pack. We made use of the facilities on site which included kayaking, cycling a cool camp fire and BBQ and pool table!! The bathrooms and shower on site were very clean and kept that way each day!! The owners, Mike and Michelle were more than helpful and very nice people. They made our stay very welcoming and enjoyable. We would 100% recommend this place to any couples looking for a different weekend away in the countryside!!!



Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one night. On arrival we were greeted by Mike. Mike was such a lovely helpful person, so easy going. We had the pleasure of staying in the Plum Yurt. Is was beautifully furnished. There was an extremely comfortable double bed, a bedside table at both sides, with an electric lamps on each table. At the foot of the bed was a beautiful complimentary hamper. It had a bottle of white and a bottle of red wine, crackers, cheese, peanuts and chocolates, such a lovely added benefit. The Plum Yurt is 100 for one night, but i must say it is worth it for the experience alone.. The photos on the website are exactly what you get and they give a clear image of the site. There are toilets/showers a kitchen dining area small sitting room, and a bbq area. It really is a wonderful experience. It was our first time glamping so we werent sure what to expect, but without a shadow of a double we will be going again. Don't ponder anymore just book one of these beautiful yurts, you wont regret it.



Def the way to camp

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent fecility. Toilets were cleaner then some hotels I've been in.The yurt has a lovely king size bed.
The yurt was alot warmer than expected & even has a little air conditioner unit.
The welcome basket was a real treat, with 2 bottles of wine & nibbles.Mike has a great set up & a very well kept place.




peaceful escape!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in the plum tree yurt. The bed was amazing and so comfy. Mike was very welcoming and always on hand for everything. There is a fire pit which is really nice to sit around in the evenings when it gets a little chilly. There is also a really well equipped kitchen to cook or just make a cup of tea. Will definitely be returning and are always recommending this place to everyone! Loved this place!!! :)