FB Twitter

Cormorant Cottage 1F

Daisy Cottage 6F

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 103 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.4
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


These cottages have three good size bedrooms - a spacious master en-suite bedroom, a double bedroom and a twin bedroom.

The master bedroom is furnished with a kingsize bed all made up and ready to sleep in upon arrival, dressing table and a large built in wardrobe. Sliding doors opening to a Juilette Balcony and overlooking the gardens and / or lake. The en-suite is fully fitted with either a shower cubicle or a shower over the bath (please specify which you prefer and dependant upon availability) a hand wash basin and W.C. The double bedroom has a double bed again ready made for sleeping in upon arrival and the third bedroom has two single beds.

Beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing house with everything you could possibly need. So much thought gone into everything to make your stay a lovely experience and the beds were fabulous and comfortable too. Very impressed by the quality and value for money, would highly recommend to anyone to stay there. Staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming, it’s like home from home.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay here, house was lovely and clean and had everything you needed to sustain yourself over your stay. Unfortunately on the fishing side we found the swims almost impossible to cast where you wanted due to trees not being maintained. I would recommend going local lakes for a better fishing experience.



Nice and cosy place

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place, good views from the house, clean and spacious accomodation and amazing host. All good



Great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location, convenient for M5 and shopping. There is a small but beautiful lake around. Recommend!



Excellent base for exploring Somerset and beyond

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful setting, yet conveniently located just minutes from the M5. Modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Great customer service too. Would stay here again when visiting Somerset in the future.



Lakeview Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay, the quality of the accommodation is very good with a high standard of fixtures and fittings.
Access to the whole area is really good with ease of access to the M5. The fishing lake can be challenging especially given the weather at the time of our visit.
One note of caution do not leave any fishing bait in the store rooms unless in sealed containers.




A beautiful little getaway!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this cottage in Bridgwater for my dads 70th birthday and it was absolutely beautiful. The cottage itself is modern yet very cosy and is well equipped. It was home but away from home really. The holiday homes are well situated and is only a short drive to the town and all local shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and miss the horses already.



Accessible modern holiday homes

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to reach only minutes off the M5 but consequently there is motorway noise outside the properties. Double glazing makes the properties quiet inside. More like a modern housing development than a holiday destination, clearly more development is planned onsite and parts of it look unfinished and unsightly. Shame you can’t walk right around the lake which is quite scenic. Spacious, great showers. Beds and sofas were very soft and not comfortable. Well equipped kitchen but the lack of a dishwasher was a major drawback for us. Reception staff were very friendly. Local pub was closed when we tried walking there, would have been good to know, it is still listed on the site App. Venetian blinds were all broken. Some nice walks nearby but local coastal resorts were pretty sad. Burnham in particular was really depressing. Overall expected a bit more for the money.



Dragonfly

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, spacious property.
Cheryl was excellent with regard to communication and allowing us to arrive early.
Property would benefit from a dishwasher and the internet connection wasn't great. However, this is a great base,,being located immediately off the M5 and many places of interest nearby.




Loved this place!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a good quality self catering week away with easy access to travel around Somerset. The house was beautiful, clean, warm and comfortable and had everything we needed to cook our own meals. Our house had a lovely view of the lake and it was relaxing to see the autumn colours every day. Bernadette phoned ahead of our visit to make our check-in easy and she couldn't have been more helpful. I would happily return at the drop of a hat.



Our 4 nights stay

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an enjoyable time cottage well kept and clean, all home comforts
Downside v few fish in pond.




Very clean modern house. Good location. Loved the layout of the house. Easy to find just off M5.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Surrounded by countryside. Well equipped house. Near canal walks . Playground was useful. No walk to local shops but that was not a problem for us.



As a fishing break this was a disaster.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was not the one we booked but we were (upgraded) to a bigger cottage. The Kitchen was well equiped but had no frying pan, there was no dishwasher which we thought would have been standard in this day and age. The shower was unsuitable for a person of my disability and was so small I could hardly turn around in it let alone wash my feet,
I thought I had booked a cottage suitable for wheelchair access with a walk in shower (I am not in a wheelchair but have limited mobility) so using the bath was not an option.
We bought the holiday as an easy access fishing break and ,yes, the lake was close by but only had two usable pegs which were very overgrown and difficult to fish, The lake is not stocked and not maintained with tree branches everywhere and many submerged in the lake. Ther were about six other anglers staying the week we where there and we could not all fish at the same time. I was the only one to catch any fish on most days although to get my prefered peg was impossible even though I was at the lake by 7am. On 2 days I couldn't get a spot at all. Not the relaxed fishing break I paid for.




Second stay as good as the first.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second stay with Notaro and in the same property. The house I stayed in, is very big both upstairs and down stairs. The property was very clean upon arrival with everything you would need for your stay. My only comment I would make is the lack of a wardrobe in the second double bedroom only bedside cabinets. Didn't bother me but may others. Also had problems fully locking the patio doors. We made staff aware and I'm sure the management will sort it. Talking of the management Bernadette is just brilliant so approachable and friendly, if you need something she will sort it. I found this property through a waterside cottage website as I wanted to fish. This is probably the only downside if you do want to fish, it is very hard with not a lot going on in the large lake. There are fish in there but it is not what you would expect for somewhere being advertised on fishing holiday websites. Maybe something needs to be done there to improve it. But it does not extract from the fact that this is a great place to stay. Easy access to M5 makes visiting around the area simple. It is also within a very short walk of the canal which is a lovely walk. Plus for the fisherman there is a great commercial fishery within a five minute drive. Overall a great place.



HOME FROM HOME!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a week at Lakeview Cottages - lovely, comfortable accommodation with additional little extras that we have never had in self catering accommodation that we have been to before - unless we had to pay extra!!
Milk, sugar, coffee, tea, biscuits, cleaning items( including,spray, bin bags, tea towel, dish cloth) toilet rolls and towels.
The cleanliness was excellent. To the rear of the property is a small patio area overlooking the shared garden and the lake - we were very lucky with the weather and took full advantage of the south facing garden!! Beds were comfy - although the double room had no storage apart from bed side tables - so we had to use the wardrobe in the twin room, our friends had the Master and this was very large and bright with ample storage and en - suite - although we all found the en-suite shower to be very small - not at the same time I might add...:).... The kitchen was superbly laid out and of a great size - there was everything in there you could possibly need regarding cutlery, pots and pans, glassware, dishes ect - very well equipped.
The lake was a lovely view to have - unfortunately our husbands never caught - though one of the neighbours caught several large carp ranging from 15ib upto 22lb!! so there were fish there!!
Location wise was quite strange - straight off the M5 at Junction 24 and the gates are on your right - a long driveway leads you to the cottages which are all modern and new build - in fact we found the location to be a modern housing estate - but the peace and tranquility was just what the doctor ordered!! However, if you needed any provisions a car would be needed as there is no shop on site.
There is a nice walk along the canal to the Boat and Anchor pub out the gate to the rear of the properties and the location is very handy for jumping on the M5 and within an hour you can be in Devon and Dorset - we found Lyme Regis to be beautiful - however the beaches nearer to the cottages, Burnham on Sea, Minehead and Weston Super Mare were not quite as nice.
We met with Bernadette at the property who was very welcoming, and contacted us by phone the day before our arrival to go over our booking.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in a beautiful cottage in a peaceful, serene setting. Thank you to all the staff.
Kate & Jim Corbett
Gail & Paul Watson
2 Foxglove




Shockingly good accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a surprise the property is excellent, very spacious and very clean..location just off the motorway is good though can be subject to a lot of traffic noise.
The location gives good access to the whole area and we plan to return next year to explore further.
The fishing lake is challenging with the carp difficult to catch, there are a lot of fisheries in the area and suggest a visit to Summerhayes fishery which is a ten minute drive
Happy to recommend Lakeview.




A nice location, away from the hustle

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Upon arriving on site (16:30), we passed the site representative in her van. She immediately turned back and gave us the keys to our cottage. Like every other member of staff we came into contact with, she was very friendly and welcoming.

We had pre-booked 7 Primrose (being a group of 3 lads, having the shower in the family bathroom was the best option) - but upon arrival, we were told that we’d been moved to 1 Fox (with the only shower being in the en-suite room).

Whilst this was only a minor inconvenience, it could’ve been made worse if we had arranged for a supermarket delivery to our pre-booked cottage. As we had pre-registered in advance, a quick courtesy call would’ve been appreciated.

The grounds are very well kept, with nice walking areas and wildlife right on the doorstep. Our cottage was in a very good condition, well equipped and we all had a very comfortable stay.

Sadly, having a group of smokers next door, we were unable to make use of the Juliet balcony door being open - but obviously, this was no fault of the property management company.

We’d definitely consider staying again in the future, and have no absolutely reservations about recommending it to others.




Clean, comfortable and homely.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb homely cottage set in a peaceful location. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms. The main bathroom could do with having a shower hose fitted to the bath tap. The kitchen/ dinner is of a good size and is well equipt. We look forward to returning again.



Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was great, set in a lovely location beside their own lake; very peaceful and very clean. I confess cleanliness was a worry before we arrived (considering the current situation) but I was confident the property had been thoroughly cleaned, and I was comfortable enough to simply enjoy the holiday. I slept extremely well in a comfortable bed in an immense master bedroom
Their advertising claims a real home from home and it was! Very well equipped, including providing the likes of a few sachets of coffee and tea and milk for your arrival; washing up liquid, jay cloth, tea towel and bin liners, often little things you don't think about taking and then have to buy a whole pack of.
Also Customer Service were lovely.
In terms of price it was a little more than we would usually pay but it was worth the extra.
If you are after a quiet relating holiday this is the place for it. Whilst there are not massive amounts to do in the immediate vicinity, there are a couple of pubs within walking distance and a pleasant canal to walk along. A walk into Bridgewater along the canal is not a prohibitive distance.
All in all a fab break from the stresses of an exceptionally trying year.




Enjoyable comfortable stay despite misrepresentation.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thought the Egret cottage was semi detached as the website showed. However I discovered only a day or so before travel it was a terraced property. We were going for a rest and the thought of noisy neighbours either side did not appeal. The first night our fears were realised but after that it was better.
The name of the cottage appeared nowhere and was just no. 5!! The key fob did not say Egret either - some other name.
I think Trading Standards might be interested in the website.!!!
Some items in the kitchen were not included which would have made catering easier.
We were asked to pay £100 security payment but found previous breakages had not been replaced. The fish slice came into 2 pieces when we picked it from the drawer.
We enjoyed the size of the rooms and the water ptessure in the showers was excellent. However the space in the ensuite shower was minimal and you could not bend down in it.




Overall A Great Place

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great find in a great location. A few little additions could make it greater. Would recommend, great for families.



Staycation 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break for our family, clean, spacious and convenient location for surrounding areas. Very helpful and friendly staff.



Bedroom

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although I couldn't fault the lounge, kitchen, master bedroom, twin room,bathroom and ensuite this lovely property is let down by the double bedroom. This room has only a double bed and two small three drawer bedside cabinets in it! There is not even a mirror on the wall although the rest of the property has lovely mirrors. Our party managed but if two families visited this could cause a problem.
Well positioned for the M5 and a great family restaurant at North Petherton.




Summer holiday in Somerset

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay and it was a home from home and nicely decorated. The only downside, which we reported was the wifi stopped working during our stay. We used hotspots from our phones for our teenagers as a "workaround".



Relaxing by the lake

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a quite break ! Egret cottage was perfect. Spotless and We could not fault it in any way it didn’t disappoint any of us. The location of the lake was perfect and beautiful the boys fished every day and we sat and took in our surroundings and watched the geese! Short drive to shops and pubs for food and a great farm shop only a five minute drive. Highly recommended this house and will definitely be going back. Thank you for a lovely holiday



Dragonfly cottage, Huntsworth, Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely week staying in Somerset with our family bubble! Dragonfly cottage was beautiful; stylish and modern with plenty of space for the 5 of us, we were blessed with gorgeous weather too. The fishing lake was an added attraction for the grandchildren and the large grassed area in front of the accommodation gave them somewhere to play safely. The area was peaceful and quiet.There are no shops close by but it is only a short drive to local supermarkets



Famly Week away in Somerset

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looking for a place to stay with family to replace our foreign holiday in 2020, found these cottages and thought they provide excellent value for money. Location was great, very close to the M5, and easy to access local attractions, beaches and towns.
There is a big garden area at the back and a lake which is nice for walking round, there are a couple of local pubs too, but you will need a car. If I had a niggle - but only very minor this would be that I would have liked a shower in the bath, but that really didn't detract from our stay or the comfort of the cottage. I would thoroughly recommend this location to rent out a property ( they have various size cottages too) and I think we will come back again!




Lakeview for fishing holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation excellent. It’s a growing complex . Hotel and homes still being built. Beautiful fishing lake which we fished . Lots of eels, roach , bream and the the odd carb. This was all in with the price. Even though we were right by the M5 you couldn’t hear it . Great location for a base for travelling around.
Be aware of the speed ramps as they are quite high and hard .Shopping for food you need to go Bridgewater where there s a Morrison’s, Aldi. Or shop online and get it delivered. We would definitely use this accommodation again with the family..




Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Swallowtail Cottage. All arrangements went smoothly, the cottage was clean, well decorated and equipped with all that we needed for our stay.



Perfectly located accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lake View for many weeks, and always find the properties, clean and fresh when we arrive. The company are easy to deal with, are very friendly and helpful.



Lovely break for family of four

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Lovely setting for 9 and 7 year old boys to safely play in large shared garden area. Great farm shop nearby over the roundabout with everything you need for self catering. Great bike ride on tow path to and from Bridgwater. Lovely cider at Boat and Anchor a nice stroll away.



Fishing Tri

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed the stay and the fishing - we caught around 30 pike. Servuice by Bernadette and Cheryl was good too...



Ideal Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When visiting family in Somerset we always stay in one of the Cottages and have always enjoyed our stay.
The surroundings are lovely, this time we had a great outlook facing the lake.
The Cottages are well furnished and very comfortable and well furnished and equipped, Bernadette the manager is very welcoming
Helpful and friendly.
Would recommend staying in the complex to anyone, will be back next year.




Fishing break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in a Beautiful 3 bedroom house backing onto an equally beautiful lake. The House was lovely and warm, spacious and had everything you need. The house also had an outside lockable fishing shed that was perfect for all of our tackle and smelly fishing clothes.
Lake was only a 50m walk and has an abundance of wildlife there. We saw Woodpeckers, Sparrowhawks, Kingfishers, Herons as well as plenty of other birds.
It should be noted that the lake is a Natural lake and not like the countless commercial fishery's dotted around the country.
We had really good bags of Roach and also caught a few big bream to 6lb. There also is a lot of Pike for anyone interested in going for them. Also the lake can only be fished by people staying at the cottages so it was lovely and peaceful and we pretty much had the lake to ourselves.
Great short break all round.




4 happy ladies

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 ladies weekend away was made perfect with the well appointed spacious accommodation. The beds were so comfy and bathrooms clean with lovely fluffy towels. The kitchen fulfilled all our needs except for lack of champagne flutes.
The living room was comfortable and warm but the electric fire was noisy so we turned that off and used the central heating.
The whole complex was quiet, choice of two pubs within walking distance along the canal and lanes.
Would recommend with no hesitation.




Great accommodation, lovely location. Everything as advertised. Highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second self-catering holiday at Lakeview Cottages this year. We love the high quality accommodation (so comfortable) and the location (in the countryside). The lake is just 50 yards from the cottage and the lockups for all our equipment being a real bonus. We caught lots of well conditioned roach, the odd perch and skimmers. This time, the bream eluded us, but they are around 5lb. There are big carp in there, but we chose not to fish them.
We highly recommend Lakeview - you will not be disappointed.




Holiday stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic house all mod cons, plenty of room, only 2 issues, creaky floor in master bedroom (annoying at night), and fishing was awful...



Very comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage. Felt very at home here. Would have liked a dishwasher. Also 2 twin rooms but they are building more cottages with zip and link beds. Nice little playground for the girls a swimming pool would have been an added bonus. Our week went too quickly such a lot to see in Somerset.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice cottage. Husband caught lots of small fish along with the grandchildren. Easy drive to the coast.Staff very friendly and helpful.



Bernadette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will be welcoming you back to Lakeview Holiday Cottages again in the near future.

Everything was fine.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although I wasn't personal my friends highly recommed the cottage. There were no problems with the host, contact was excellent.
We will certainly come back!




Somerset Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend Sue and I have stayed at Lakeview twice. We were brought up around Weston so it’s ideal for us. My only criticism, it needs a dishwasher.



Un bon séjour

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous avons passé un séjour 4 personnes et 1 bébé c'était super. Merci pour tout et on revient l'an prochain !
Pierre




Grayling cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great please,Great location,Grea service.
Amazing lake for fishing.The best place for sity escape...




A wonderful place to stay. Beautiful setting with easy access to all amenities.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely time. The house was beautifully furnished and well equipped and warm. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. In fact we ended up staying for an extra few days.



A wonderful break.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent holiday. The staff were attentive and most helpful but always discreet.
The wheelchair access to the lake was a bit bumpy. Big fish were very shy but enough small ones to keep us catching.
There seemed to be a lot of casual worker guests compared to holiday makers but that may be down to time if year.
Would recommend for a relaxing quite break.




Pleasant break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice comfortable accommodation in a very pleasant location .Would recommend to any one who asked me .



Great base to stay in

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the house as a base to stay in while we visiting the area. The house was clean, tidy and was very well equipped. Perfect for our needs.



Excellent accommodation for a family with access to fishing lake.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This met all our criteria for a 3 night stay. Easy to find, easily accommodating 6 people, well equipped kitchen and of course there was the fishing lake!
All our 6 person adult family enjoyed the fishing where we caught a large number of small/medium sized fish mainly bream and roach.
Easy access to local sights including sea side towns.
We’ll definitely go again.




Accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
No storage or wardrobe-space in the second double bedroom which is not really acceptable when all bedrooms are occupied.



Excellent Easter stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed with a group of 8 (in two houses). This was the second time we have stayed here as the accommodation provides us exactly what we need - particularly useful for us is the secure bike storage.
The houses are well appointed and very comfortable.
Only things we'd like to change would be to have some non-stick pans in the kitchen and some different glasses (e.g. pint glasses).
Staff helpful and friendly as always.
Many thanks - I think we'll be back again




Very friendly, convenient and immaculately clean.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Travelling from France all day and arriving in the middle of the night, it was fantastic to find a warm , immaculate and spacious cottage. From the time of the booking to the time of departure the staff has been very friendly, hospitable, and accommodating.

We took advantage of the countryside for walks and we cannot wait to see further development on site with even more facilities.

We will come back .

Thank you. Marie




Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Autumn half term break with family.
Dragonfly Cottage exceeded our expectations. Beautiful accommodation and excellently equipped.
Very comfortable and enjoyed by us all.
Would highly recommend.




I give 90.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I give it 90 because apart from great accommodation the fishing was not great and that was one of the reasons we came. Something has to b done if u want people to come and fish.



Fantastic accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really loved the little cottage we stayed in. Was nice and homely. Nice green for the kids to play, with a giant chess board. Fishing close by for the boys. Nice walk to nearby pub along the canal. Couldnt have asked for better! Especially for the price. Would go back again.



Would definitely recommend, had a great time

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st time visiting Lakeview and would definitely go again and recommend. Very beautiful and peaceful place. Fishing was too slow for my boys and didn't catch anything in 3 days but a great place close by that was great for then and caught loads.



Wonderful stay in luxury accommodation in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the reception to be greeted by a warm and friendly lady who escorted us to our accommodation. She gave an exellent viewing around the cottage, explaining everything we needed to know. She then gave us her contact details and said to phone her if we needed anything or needed advice.
The accommodation was very spacious, beautifully furnished to a high standard and meticulously clean. The kitchen had everything we required to look after ourselves during our stay including a fridge freezer. The beds were extremely comfortable ( and I am hard to please in that department! ) and the power shower in the master bedroom was exilerating!
Would definatly recommend staying here and I plan to come back with my daughters and their husband/ partner for a family weekend.




A very nice holiday in perfect accomodation realy enjoyed it

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent - location - accommodation - staff very helpful and friendly and weather was also great had a good holiday



Tiny wash basins

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first impressions of the Lakeview holiday complex was a new housing estate on a greenfield site, very close to the M5 although traffic noise was barely audible. The house was spacious and well furnished with plenty of storage space. Oddly, both the ensuite shower room and the family bathroom had only tiny wash hand basins (the size usually found in a downstairs cloakroom) although these rooms were large enough to take a standard size (and height) basin.
We were not able to connect our laptop to the WIFI service provided although the mobile phone did connect.
We were very lucky to have warm and dry days for our 4 day break. The beds were made up with 10.5 tog duvets with a heavy, furry throw - too much for us in July so summer weight bedding could be provided.
We found Lakeview a comfortable base for our break but with few facilites within walking distance, a car is essential to make the most of a visit to this area.




Short stay fishing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Unfortunately there are a lot of contractors staying there at the moment, working at Hinckley Point. They could be a bit quieter when leaving for work in the morning from 0530 onwards. Banging their van doors, tooting their horns etc. Some people are there on holiday.
Should have a few more swims on the lake.
Apart from that it was a good stay.




Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is my second visit to this site - it is fantastic. Modern house with everything you need - not that we do much catering. Ideal location close to m5 but very quiet.



A week in May 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. Accommodation is excellent and always clean and well presented. The location is well appointed for days out visiting different attractions. Christine and Bernadette are friendly and helpful.
I enjoy fishing the lake and while it is not an easy water to catch from persaverance pays off. The lake is lovely and has an abundance of wildlife to observe.
We always enjoy visiting Lakeview and will be returning for future holidays.

Mark & Sandra




Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mark & Sandra Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and fishing with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!

Lovely relaxing family break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly welcome, the home was immaculate, definitely a home from home, peaceful walks round the lake and nearby canal, my toddlers loved it. Close to nearby town for any bits and bobs needed, also beaches we had a couple of days at the beach, nearby zoo, canal walk, along with relaxing and enjoying communal garden. Highly recommended.



Another Brilliant Stay at Lakeview

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having previously stayed at Lakeview Cottages in a two bedroom cottage, we decided to return and push the boat out and hire a 3 bedroom cottage this time around. The extra space in the kitchen and having an en-suite to the main bedroom was definitely worthwhile. The cottage, as previously, was in an excellent, clean and tidy condition. Bernadette was most friendly and helpful on check-in and check-out, even remembering that it had been one of our daughter's birthdays whilst we were staying and asked her if she had had a lovely birthday. Located just off the M5 makes it a great location for days out but you don't really hear any motorway noise so all quiet and peaceful. Can't wait for the rest of the development to be opened - especially looking forward to seeing what the house with the conservatory looks like! Hope to be back in the late summer for another stay!



Excellent, well appointed accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't fault the quality of this family sized accommodation. It was ideal for a family get together. Everything you need for normal living is there, within walking distance of a decent pub.



Lakeview Holiday Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable cottage in a peaceful location, would stay again.



Autumn break in Somerset

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location close to junction 24 of M5, follow instructions sent by Notaro, post code is unhelpful on SAT nav.. Warm welcome when we arrived and local Sainsburys delivers, useful as there is no nearby shop. Cottage was excellent and proved a good base for touring Somerset. The site was very quiet and the lake a real bonus as my husband enjoyed the opportunity to fish so close to the cottage..We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return one day.



Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the fishing at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, please keep an eye on our website which has the latest offers.

90

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage..lovely south facing view over lake..ideal location for visiting other places..great for walking..only downside is it's very much like living on a housing estate ..



Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. We pride our cottages to be “home away from home” with private patio’s and overlooking out 12 acre lake ensuring our guests a peaceful holiday in the country side. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Lakeview Holiday Cottages in the near future.

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house everything you need. Lots of things to do close by plenty of places to eat think Fish and Chip van a very good idea.Would highly recommend.Maybe an on site shop with bread and milk would help.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay here Lakeview Holiday Cottages. It is our first year to try out the fish and chip van and so far it is proving to be a success, and we appreciate your positive comments to this. We do not have any plans in the near future to run a small provisions shop here, even though it has been suggested in the past, but there are plenty of local shops along the route back from a day out and not too far away. We are always more than happy to offer our local knowledge of the best shops, bars, restuarants etc to pop over to. We hope to see you again, please call us for any special deals.

good quality cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I lived in this cottages twice now, I would recommend these cottages to every one, easy excess from M5. The only thing I would ask them to improve it is they do not have enough leisure activities, if possible have spa or swimming pool around will be very useful, also there was always very limited utensil and cutlery provided. Lakeview cottages is good location but they need to improve in their service providing.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the taking the time to review Buttercup Cottage. It was great to see you and your family and friends return to Lakeview Holiday Cottages again for the second year running, and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay. However, we note that you mentioned you did not have enough utensils and cutlery. It is a shame you did not request these extras, we would have been more than happy to provide you with any extras provided we had them available in stock. It was only recently a holiday guest asked for an extra large fry pan, which we did not have available. But due to this request we now have extra large fry pans available but only upon request. We have no intentions of providing a swimming pool or spa at Lakeview Holiday Cottages, but once our hotel closeby has been built we will certainly be considering a swimming pool, spa and other facilities which Lakeview guests will be able to use. We look forward to welcoming you back here next year hopefully. Christine & Bernadette

Week break in mid August

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family (myself, my wife and my two children aged 4 and 2) stayed here for a week and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly, the cottage was lovely and clean and spacious. It had a small swing and slide play area outside which we used everyday with the kids as well as the large grass area at the rear of the cottage. The location was good, a short journey either way on the M5 and you can reach Taunton or Burnham/Weston Super Mare. Our only one gripe was the size of the wash basins in the bathrooms. We felt they could have been a little bigger, especially considering there was ample space to have bigger ones.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on the cottage you stayed in last week. It is always good to know our guests had a comfortable stay and we provided a good service. But it is always good to receive constructive feedback as well. We quite agree some of the hand wash basins are on the small size - but unfortunately we cannot replace them with larger basins at this stage. However, we have listened to our guests feedback and once our new cottages are released we have installed larger basins as well as other improvements which you will notice if you rebook again and request to stay in the new cottages if they are available at the time you book. Many thanks, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Lakeview Cottages Holiday, July 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly the negatives:
These are not cottages, they are semi detached and terraced housing units, same as you would expect on a new build housing estate. I can't understand why they are referred to a cottages. The WiFi was not good. The fishing was a disappointment.
The positives:
Great location, immaculately clean and well maintained accommodation and grounds. A real home from home. The staff were very friendly and courteous. It is a work in progress, there are exciting plans for the future development of the site, look forward to seeing what the future brings.
Conclusion:
As we were after a fishing holiday we probably wouldn't return unless the lake is managed and improved, saying that we fished 3 other different excellent commercial fisheries within 20 mins drive away.




Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Broadfoot Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Our cottages are newly build “homes away from home” with the name Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We always advise our guests that our lake is an “extra” to the holiday package, it is free of charge with free fishing lock ups. It is not a commercially run lake and the fish are left to feed on natural resources. There are some great fish in the lake but it is more suitable for a fisherman who likes a challenge as all the natural elements like weather, temperature, wildlife and season will have an impact on your fishing experience. We are pleased to inform you that we are currently looking into improving our wifi. This is however a very big project as there is no “fibre” in our part of the countryside and therefor we can only offer our guest standard speed internet at the moment. We do understand wifi is very important and hopefully we will be able to offer super fast wifi soon! We are delighted that you did enjoy your holiday with us and you manged to enjoy the fishing at the other local commercial fisheries. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Lakeview Holiday Cottages maybe in the near future.

quiet location with all the home comforts

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay for Photography and Wildlife lovers, Great Walks, most places of interest are accessible by car, but there are local bus routes to Weston Super Mare and Burnham on Sea if you prefer the seaside.

Wi Fi is available for the moody teenager that likes to stay in touch with friends and cant live with out facebook and social media.

Fishing for the fisherman of the household there are some big fish in their just waiting to be caught.

home from home




Fishing holiday !!!!!! Where ?

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Please don't get me wrong. We absolutely loved the accomadation, but you cannot call it a cottage . It is a lovely big house and it did feel like we were on a housing estate.. We were a little disappointed when we arrived, having in our mind that we would be staying in a cosy cottage opposite a good fishing lake.
The lake is very picturesque but unfortunately my husband spent hours fishing with very poor results. Also it needs to be better maintained ie trees need cutting back and all the rubbish taking out of the water.
My husband had to travel further afield to find other fishing lakes which was more expenses and because the weather was unpredictable I had to stay behind and spend the day on my own. If there was more amenities on the site I would have had more to do. And I don't drive so could not even travel to the shops because there is no public transport on the site.
My husband felt he was conned, because he was told the fishing would be good on the site .
But we cannot fault the house and the manager was very pleasant and professional..




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your constructive feedback. We are sorry you felt conned during your stay due to the lack of fish in our lake. We had explained to you at the time of booking that the fishing was good, but could not guarantee whether you would catch any fish - as we do not stock, breed or feed the fish. We explained this again during your stay, and recommended local fisheries where it is guaranteed you would catch a fish every time. The fishing quality and lake is detailed on our website as well. This is why the fishing is free, which also includes a secure lock up free of charge. We have no intention of providing more amenities here, we offer just two and three bedroom cottages and we do try to discourage potential guests staying if they have no means of their own transport as the nearest shop and pub is approximately 5-10 minutes drive away, but a good 20-30 minutes walk. Though the Boat and Anchor is a 10 minute walk along the Canal Tow Path. Our website clearly describes and details the cottages as being modern homes, and Cottages is just in the name of our complex. We can understand that our holiday homes appear to look like a housing estate, but there are only 25 of them with a further 20 soon to be released, but we like to think it is more of a holiday village than a housing estate. However we are delighted you enjoyed staying in the property and made good use of the facilities. We hope you may want to return but totally understand if it is not for the fishing!

Excellent. Would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, excellent facilities and great customer care. We stayed here for just over a month whilst our house purchase completed and I can't fault it. Very helpful on-site managers who were cheerful and friendly and went the extra mile. Good location as you're close to the M5 (J24) and A38. A good little playground for children and plenty of green space for them to run around. Would highly recommend as it's a super place and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Bernadette was amazing.



Mon- Fri at no. 6

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage (a house, really) very well equipped and very comfortable.
For the personal comfort of our group we would have preferred 2 of the bedrooms to have the choice of single beds.
Also it would have been nice to have had a hand towel,supplied for the kitchen and downstairs toilet.
It did seem strange to see so many empty properties that look finished but not furnished or occupied. But the site was very clean and no sound of building etc. And was lovely to see the cows in the nearby field so close up.
Disappointed it didn't seem possible to walk round the lakes?
Overall it was a great experience.




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for providing your review on Cowslip Cottage (6 Primrose Court) and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and was comfortable. We note your comments that you would have preferred more single beds. We listen to all our guests constructive/ informative feedback and try to respond as best we can as our guests comfort is very important to us. This brings me to the empty newly built houses you mentioned- these are our new 'cottages' and are almost ready to be released. We are currently completing the tiling, decorating, hanging curtains & blinds, fitting carpets etc. We are also investigating a better source of Internet and more reliable wifi system and until this is sourced and in place the cottages will not be released. We will also be furnishing them with two single beds in each double room and zip/link king size bed in the master bedroom. This will permit 6 individuals to have their own single bed. We apologise there was not enough hand towels provided, but we try to emphasise to our guests to let us know straight away if you require anything during your stay and we will do our best to help. The entrance to the lake is through a gate at the back of the cottages alongside the Reception- it is a shame you never thought to ask us, as it really is quite pleasant around the lake as it is stocked with all sorts of freshwater fish, and plenty of ducks, geese and some swans too. We hope you will return and possibly have the opportunity to book into one if the new cottages.

Wonderful Week End Break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 7 including a baby of 18 months old. We found the 3 bedroom house to be absolutely gorgeous. It was impeccably clean, modern, with every item you could wish for down to the loo rolls, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc. We had 2 bathrooms each with loo and a downstairs loo which was an extra bonus. Surroundings were lovely and peaceful with cows and geese in sight and a play park just opposite. You could not believe you were 2 minutes off the M5. You didn't get any noise from the motorway. Didn't meet with Christine but she sounded very helpful, charming and informative on the phone. Bernadette was the same, such a lovely girl. The lake was just the other side of the play park which was good for fishermen. We didn't actually do the canal walk as there wasn't enough time. All in all, we had a wonderful week end at this amazingly luxurious house which I would rate 5 star.



Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are delighted to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We do our upmost to make sure that our guests have the best possible experience here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so you can experience the canal walk. Please keep an eye on our website for special offers.

Very Comfortable and well situated for our needs.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were walking the Somerset Coastal Path and the cottage was nicely situated just off the M5 for us to travel out and back daily as we moved along the trail using two vehicles. The cottage was well furnished and very comfortable and customer service was excellent, too.



Bernadette Pyle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do our upmost to make sure that our guests have the best possible experience here at Lakeview Holiday Cottages and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please keep an eye on our website for special offers.

Butterfly Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house in a very quiet site. Location was very central for exploring the area, close to the motorway but with the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere. No shop on site but we found a local supermarket who delivered.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to receive feedback which describes how our guests felt about their stay at Lakeview Holiday Cottages. Our aim is always to ensure our guests are comfortable during their stay and we try to be of assistance at all times, particularly with local places to see and where to find the nearest shops, restaurants and pubs etc.

family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wanting somewhere for the family to meet up for christmas we booked at Lakeview Holiday Cottages.
We found the property to be modern, well finished, clean and very comfortable.
Christine was very pleasant and most helpful.
We would recommend Lakeview holiday cottages to anyone seeking self catering accommodation in this area.




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted your Christmas stay here at Lakeview with your family was comfortable. We try to cater for everyone's needs and am delighted the cottage with shower cubicle worked well for you. The rates are competitive but during Christmas season and peak summer holidays are a little higher than during other times of the year, but it is always worth calling us to ask for special deals and in particular if you are returning guests. We look forward to welcoming you back here again sometime in the future. In the meantime, we wish you and your family a very happy and healthy new year.

Clean comfortable Cottage at good value

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this clean comfortable cottage for the weekend with a bit of lake fishing attached. Cottage great - but not a bite over the whole weekend... Eaten by Otters perchance



Perfect week in Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern accommodation and a great base for sight seeing.
Will recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.
Thank you to Christine who was very helpful from booking to leaving




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Mr Buckley for the lovely comments. On behalf of the Notaro family I like to treat all our guests as though they are the only guests and as I wish to be treated. Your time away from home, whether it is a week long break, a short weekend break or you are staying here while working away from home, is very important to you, and we like to make sure your stay at Lakeview is very comfortable and memorable.

It suited us well

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was in the right place. Easy to get to. Plenty of space. Nicely furnished. Well equipped. Nice outlook. Clean and fresh inside. The kitchen and lounge was a lovely size. Just the bedrooms upstairs not really in proportion. i



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Lakeview. Cottages are extremely well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Set off the M5 ideally located for visitor attractions and the surrounding area is very quiet and peaceful. Christine is lovely and will try to sort out any problems you might have during your stay. Would definitely use again.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Alison for your comments, we at Lakeview are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here again and thinking about returning again in the future.

I will definitely be back

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful place and very clean and modern accommodation. The houses are surrounded by nature with an amazing lake. Easy access to all Somerset has to offer.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Dan for the lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and will look forward to your return.

Good Customer Service

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I went to the Lakeview cottages last week and stayed with my family for 7 nights. I had a wonderful experience. the cottages are good size, the customer service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. The only thing was lacking was there should be more activities like swimming pool, Gym and indoor kids play area, which could been used for the bad weather day.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Rupal for your lovely review. We are delighted you was comfortable during your stay here. We completely understand that Lakeview would benefit from having other facilities here, such as a swimming pool, Gym, indoor kids play area, restaurant / bar, but we are just a base and we do not want to become a "holiday camp". However, we are hoping in the not to distant future that the hotel on our site, which will be close to the cottages, will be completed soon. The hotel will not have a swimming pool, but hopefully indoor play area for the kids, a Gym and maybe a spa area as well as a bar and restaurant. We hope you will want to return, and if you do we will do our best to make you very welcome.

Lovely house finished to high standard

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location for touring. Very easy to get to, just off M5 but in quiet, country location, next to Bridgewater to Taunton canal.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Anne for your kind review. We are delighted you have a comfortable stay, and the cottage met your requirements. We are just a base and a very convenient location for getting out and about, but also situated in a quiet area to relax and unwind. Hope to see you here again, and don't forget to contact us direct to get the best deal

EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD HOLIDAY COTTAGE

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family spent one week holiday in this cottage. We found it clean, comfortable and good size for my family which consisted of me and my wife, my daughter, my son and grandson. We used the place as our base for our travels to places in Somerset, and also to Devon and Dorset. The staff at the reception were very cheerful, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay very much and I do hope to come back to it again. I shall highly recommend it for my family and friends.

A small grocery within the complex is recommended to meet the clients immediate demands.




Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Yahya for your lovely comments, we really appreciate this. We are delighted you and your family were comfortable here at Lakeview and really appreciate your comments regarding a small grocery shop within the complex would be very handy. We have no plans to have a shop here, but it is now quite easy to have groceries delivered here straight to your door, if you order online. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Another fab holiday here

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd holiday here & we had another fabulous time. Everything you need, Christine and staff are very friendly & plenty to do in surrounding area. Hopefully we will back again very soon



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. We shall be delighted to welcome you and your family here again. Call direct to get your returning guest "deal" and to choose your favourite cottage - subject to availability of course.

lakeview holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found this accommodation to be very clean and comfortable it was very easy to get to from the M5. Christine and her team are welcoming and friendly. Would not hesitate to book again.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We shall look forward to welcoming you back here. Call direct to get your returning guest "deal" and to choose your cottage - subject to availability of course.

Exceptional accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You will not be disappointed in the quality of this cottage. I particularly wanted 2 bathrooms for myself and friend which meant opting for a 3-bed cottage. Yes, quite expensive at £899 for one week I know, but you do get what you pay for. My only disappointment was the lack of the advertised Wi-Fi which was for us one of the deciding factors for us deciding on Lakeview Cottages in the 1st place! If this is important to you then you will need to speak to Christine first as some of the units apparently can get a connection albeit sketchy. Our newly built cottage no.22 had a superb position overlooking the lake which was very oh so tranquil. Contemporary and stylish decorations throughout and everything you would need. There is nothing on site so you do need a car due to the remote location. This may change in the future though as they are building a hotel and conference centre on site. I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to anyone else.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the cottage met with your expectations. It is with regret that the wifi was not working in the cottage you stayed but we are endeavouring to improve the wifi system here in the very near future. If we had known the importance of wifi reliability at the time you booked we would have offered you a different cottage where the wifi is more reliable. Unfortunately we could not move you once here as we were and still are fully booked. We hope you will return sometime in the future and if you do please mention you require wifi. Your visit was during August which is peak time - the most expensive period. You will find the rates are very competitive/reasonable outside summer peak season - please call us to get a deal for returning guests when you book again.

16 primrose close

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really didnt want to come home,would have loved to have moved in permantly it was so perfect. extreamly clean well done to thier cleaners. will definately go again



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay at our three bedroom holiday cottage. It is really good to know that our guests are comfortable and find the cottages to be clean and homely. We shall look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

J Adams Hinkley Outage Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfotable - had everything you needed.





Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you and your colleagues found the accommodation comfortable and was suitable for your requirements while working in the are. We look forward to your return sometime in the future.

A very pleasant stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this cottage as myself and my team was working in the area.
The cottage was very spacious, modern and was more than adequate providing everything we needed.
Well positioned just a couple of miles out of the town centre, the local amenities are close to hand.
We were greeted with a warm welcome on arrival by Christine the General Manager who was very friendly and helpful.
The next time we are working in the area we will definitely be staying at Lakeview Holiday Cottages.




A very happy stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage to be with family in Bridgwater over Xmas. The accommodation was beyond our expectations from what was saw on the website. Lovely welcome from Christine who was very helpful with all our requests.



home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and clean, great area. Quiet and relaxing but handy and within reach of things to do.Easy to book. Easy to find. Helpful staff. would visit again.



Christine Ingram replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very positive Review. We at Lakeview Holiday Cottages are delighted you had a lovely comfortable stay here. Please remember to contact us directly if you wish to return sometime in the future, so that we can offer you a choice of cottage (subject to availability) and we always try to offer our returning guests a special deal.

Lovely family cottage built to high standard

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely family cottage built to high standards. The cottage was clean, with a very good size kitchen/ dinner, and bedrooms sizes. You feel you are have moved from home to home.Its easily located just as you exit from the motorway, but you cannot hear any traffic from the motorway. The dam on site was a relaxing place for us watching those who like fishing.
The location was central enabling us to travel either towards north or south visiting surrounding areas of interest.
Christine - the manager welcomed us ,briefed us and offered us brochures She was lovely to speak to & made us relax from time of booking . She delivered what she promised & can only say her management & communication skills are non comparable.
I recommend this relaxing cottages. Can't wait to visit with family and friends. Would book early rather than last minute next time.




Would recommend this holiday venue

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay with your company . The accommodation was first class site manager very helpful and pleasant. My husband caught a few fish in the Lake as well as catching a reasonable sized eel. We were also lucky with the weather which made it even more enjoyable



NICE STAY IN NICE INVIRONMENT

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Every thing was v good, the only draw backs were :
1- No grocery store in the area.
2- The WI FI service was not working insde
the cottage during our stay.




Our stay at Lakeview Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was spacious and very clean, and was very close to the lake, this was ideal as our teenage son fished everyday, although the only fish he caught were very small Roach, which was disappointing for him, the sight itself is still under construction, so there is nothing to do only walk to nearby pub on the canal, so the fact that the cottage was only 5 minutes from the motorway was good as being able to get to surrounding areas is a must im sure we would go back when it has all been completed. I would recommend Lakeview cottages, to people who have not got families, or people who just want a long weekend away to relax .



Good base

Review submitted on Sun, 04 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accomodation that easily coped with a family of five, close to motorway but far enough away not to hear it.
On site fishing ok, caught bream, rudd and roach but no signs of carp.
Good selection of local pubs/restaurants and takeaways.




A relaxing stay in a beautiful house

Review submitted on Sat, 03 May 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very relaxing stay at Lakeview Cottages. The house was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable and the whole site is quiet and well kept. We were met by the Manager who gave us detailed information on local restaurants etc before showing us to our "dog friendly" house. She then gave us a tour of every room in the house. We found this a bit over the top, especially being told how the taps work!! After a long journey we would have preferred to be handed the keys and let ourselves in to put the kettle asap! Our dog friendly cottage had 2 dog bowls and some dog mess bags provided which was a nice touch. There are a lot of rules for dog owners though and I got the feeling she didnt really want dogs there. She is obviously very proud of her cottages. And so she should be. The lake is nice but we had several unsuccessful fishing sessions, not a fish in sight.
There is not much in the immediate area and we had to drive out to find anywhere of interest. We also spent over an hour one evening looking for a restaurant or pub that would accept dogs, as we were not allowed to leave our dog in the house alone. We ended up bringing fish and chips back after not being able to find anywhere. However, we would recommend Lakeview for a quiet relaxing break.




Excellent stay, very good value

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second year running that we have stayed in this cottage and again we were not disappointed. The cottage was very comfortable,well appointed nicely decorated. It's situation near the lake gives a lovely view.
Overal we were more than satisfied with our stay and look forward to returning again in the future.




Excellent as always

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, the cottage was very clean and Christine was very welcoming, offering us the choice between a travel cot and a standard one. The furnishings were excellent and the outdoor areas kept clean and tidy. This was our third visit and certainly won't be the last.

The only downside was that we really wanted a short break but this wasn't available, so we paid for seven nights and stayed five.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Brian for your review, which is always very useful. I am sorry you had to depart a couple of days earlier than you had booked, but perhaps next time you could book for a short break and if you wish to extend during your stay, and we have availability at the cottage you are staying in, we would offer you a very good daily rate based on the short break rate you paid. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.