FB Twitter

Tuscan Charm

Tuscan Charm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view
Our holiday villas, cottages and apartments, are owned and run by English and Italian friends, they provide a relaxing retreat here in Tuscany. Our Guests are warmly welcomed at their holiday accommodation and we expect you to feel “at home” the moment you arrive.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Luxury Villa Francesca

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

We wound our way up the hill through the olive groves to our Villa. We were met by Terry who is a delightful character who welcomed us to Villa Francesca with a bottle of wine and jar of honey. The Villa was perfect for us being two couples - two beautiful king size bedrooms with one bathroom upstairs and the other downstairs. This is a high end villa which has obviously been furnished with a lot of love, we had everything we needed. We spent most evenings up next to the pool enjoying a drink and soaking up the view before heading down to the vine covered pergola to enjoy a meal. An added ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa Sophia Brolio

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2018

Very large and homely family home. Recently (3 years?) renovated . Wonderful kitchen and family lounges and comfy bedrooms, clean bathrooms. Huge garden and a very relaxing infinity edged pool (views of castle of montecia), plus a large ping pong house. Completely fenced and private and with very easy access and good location for day tours (our experience in previous years coming to Tuscany involved steep white roads - , this was a breeze..) very enjoyable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa dei Sogni

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2018

Its worth starting with a downer in that we did have to wait for about 40 minutes to be met - causing us some issues with chilled food - but a busy day for arrivals apparently and as we did not send a message until arriving at the meeting point it was probably a communication issue. Once we arrived , the house - absolutely wonderful, lots of space, clean comfortable rooms, bathrooms and kitchen. The outside terraces (providing wonderful views) and the private pool a relaxing place for us all to enjoy. The old hill town which is part of the wonderful views from the house, has many resta...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Coppa Vistas

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

The house was perfect. Very tuscan with all the amenities one would want. Very private but not too isolated. Only a short trip to Arezzo and Cortona. A new well had just been installed. I noticed how amazing the soil looked. I had no idea the new well would produce such delicious drinking water. The bonus came after washing my hair. My hair never looked healthier. I would go back just for the water.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa Carloni, Orzale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

Planning was made easier with the personal contact during the booking period and then, the warm welcome of the owners was the perfect start of our holiday. The gardens and the large pool, a real joy along with the large pizza/barbecue area completing the outdoor pleasure. The cottage over three floors was comfortable, very clean and the welcome gift of oil and local wine an added treat. Very easy to recommend, and one day to return again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cottage LA LUNA

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

A warm welcome from hosts including a large basket of fruit, wine and olive oil from the grounds . A long road takes you to the pretty cottage with nice views and plenty of space to run around, large pool and interesting walks we enjoyed Good that we had a flexible midweek arrival and could stay 10 nights.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Casa Serena,

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

About 5 Kms from Castiglion and on a lovely hillside setting with fantastic views, this is the perfect place to totally relax in absolute peace. Although slightly rustic, the villa was extremely clean and comfortable and the owner was always available to provide any assistance. The pool was clean and was an added bonus.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Grazia Tuscany ,

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2018

This was a second visit to Tuscany and its most enjoyable. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. The villa has easy access and yet is totally private and very homely. The house was larger than we expected - the additional reception and dining areas at the back of the house gave us all as much space as we needed to enjoy. The large pool - reached by a few stairs to a gazebo terrace was a great treat and the views and surroundings perfectly Tuscan.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Margarita

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

What more to want - but a lovely home to enjoy two weeks in Italy. The large bedrooms with nice clean bathrooms, the (two) kitchens one small at the top of the house for the lazy amongst us.. and lots of space for us all to find our own space as well as great communal dining etc. Good wifi and easy communication with the owner. The pool and its setting marvelous to enjoy the views, and a little corner close to a olive tree with lovely natural shade.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cottage, Le Stelle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2018

The plus points here are the views and the comfortable accommodation the little hamlet offers. There are three cottages ours the medium sized with two good bedrooms and a large sitting room. The kitchen and )inside) dining areas good. Outside the large pool was never crowded and we had a few days all to ourselves when the other guests went off sight-seeing (as did we on a few days to Cortona, Pienza and Assisi). The downside is the long road to the cottage. We did get used to it but it should be noted for guests who are looking for a walk to the shops (a car is needed for groceries and for...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Usignoli

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

What a pleasure to experience Tuscany and enjoying this huge home for our family ( 10 if is). Overlooking grapevines, olive trees and some sunflowers still blooming in the fields below. Clean and welcoming, Good pre arrival communication helping us with our visits and tours. Very kind owners taking care if when we had little needs Good location and a place worthy of return



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Castiglioni

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2019

Beautiful villa very spacious, there were only six of us but ten or twelve would have been fine ! Had great days out to montepulciano and sienna and loved the hilltop town of Castiglion Fiorentine we used the trains from local station but it was quite a long walk and car would have made things more accessible Sergio the owner was very helpful and friendly ,we definitely want to return !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Castello Roccolo

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2019

What a great location this villa has. Sitting on the terrace having a meal watching the sunset our sitting in the pool looking out over the valley made us feel privileged to be here in Tuscany. The local town of Castiglion and Cortona Corroborate well worth a visit. Great restaurants, churches and museums to see. For the more active hire a couple of mountain bikes (We cheated and got ebikes) and explore the numerous trails on the ridges and valleys surrounding the villa. There is a guide book in the local Tourist information office in Castiglion that had some routes. STEELS bike shop in C...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa PELEGRINI ,

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2018

Although this place does not have a pool, the house is very - very good value and its recent renovations including new bathrooms and new kitchen make it very comfortable (and affordable). Good gardens and a nice walking area through olive groves at the rear of the villa. For those wanting water - the large (huge) public pool in the town was great for our midweek visit (not very many people), and another day out near the lake was also enjoyable. If you are looking for a good size house for your family - this could be the place.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Irene Tuscany

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2018

We relaxed immediately . Our hosts explained the house well and then left us to enjoy our surroundings. The house was well equipped and with very comfortable beds. The BBQ area by the pool was rustic but a great place to sit read eat and enjoy a glass of wine. Day excursions were easy from the house with its great location and with the train station only 5minutes away we didn't always have to take the car. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and leave feeling relaxed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cottage Maltilde

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2018

very quiet location, away from it all. The cottage is set in a woodland and offers a nice private pool. There is also a local shop not too far. Standard size bedroom plus a smaller bedroom. THe bathroom is also on the small size, but the overall position of house and privacyis good



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Luxury Villa Soffia,

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2017

A family villa each room is big and the beds are comfortable and big. the wifi doesn't cover all the places in the villa..there isn't enough light and the air conditioner part of the rooms are mobile and noisy. There's no tv .. only a small computer screen. the view is hidden when u sit in the pool or outside the villa.. there isn't a big enough salon that everyone can sit together inside the house (we were 9 adults and 3 kids) only outside. The villa is very private and pleasant.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tuscan Charm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tuscany cottage - Il Sole

3.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - September 2018

Beware of the drive-way. This needs a 4x4 to get over the bumps, and this should be advised upfront.