FB Twitter

The Barn

The Barn

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


The Barn can sleep 4 comfortably in 2 double bedrooms both of which are en-suite. There is an open plan kitchen/dining/living area with a log burner. The upstairs bedroom can take a cot or an extra single camp bed.

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely holiday staying at The Barn. The setting was idyllic and the accommodation was even better than in photographs. We loved the decor and you are supplied with everything you need.
Karen was an excellent host, really welcoming and helpful. We would love to come again.




Lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property that is perfect for a break to visit Pembrokeshire. Karen was also a great host and always at hand to help. Would definitely stay here again.



The Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Not what we are used to with Premier Cottages . To describe this cottage as luxurious is just not true . A damp musty smell continued throughout our stay , the bathrooms had seen better days , the electric hob was very slow and temperature markings were just bits of paper sellotaped on to the hob , the plinth under the cooker kept falling off as did bits of the latch on our bedroom door and some of the ceiling lights didn't work .



Chilled and relaxed

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful spot with fantastic views over beautiful countryside. Great conversion providing a very comfortable stay. (Slight exception was the bed was too short for my husband ... but this didn't detract from the holiday). Lovely welcome from Karen and probably the best welcome hamper we've ever had.



Barn cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a very comfortable and cosy stay at the Barn cottage at Asheston. Perfect break away in a quiet and very pretty location. We were well looked after and the welcome hamper a lovely gesture. The owners were also friendly and available to assist whenever needed. We would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.



Lovely staff and wonderful rooms

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Barn for mum's birthday. I had read the fantastic reviews and we were thrilled to find that they were right! When we arrived we were greeted by Karen and the lovely dog Sam. We were the only ones staying in the eco barns and it was so peaceful and cosy. Karen welcomed us and showed us inside, there was a welcome hamper filled with delicious local Welsh treats for us to enjoy. The place was so warm and remained so the whole weekend despite the slightly cooler weather. Hot water on demand and ever appliance worked perfectly for our needs. We travelled to St. Davids, a lovely miniature city with ruins and walks and great cosy resturants! Then to Pembroke another day which again was a great day out. All in all a great place to stay and we will certainly book again!



Very cosy. Well equipped. Cottage. Would stay again off season.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved the quiet place. But I expect if families there would be noise more as cottage can look into each other
Some of furtiture old in keeping with cottage but dinning chairs and some corner units. old very wobbly
As my elderly father was concerned the chair may give way any moment perhaps a bit of strengthening
Needed.
Wonderfully greeted by SAM the dog. Of course owner Karen
On kitchen table a wonderful welcome hamper
As weather was very cold. The thermal underfloor heating was very cosy
I would choose to visit again for a walking holiday as I live overseas
It was a peaceful place to take few day break from busy city




Very Relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation and perfect for our needs. Off the beaten track so very quiet and relaxing but equally an excellent location to use as a base for visiting the surrounding area.



A comfortable holiday near beautiful beaches.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Asheston House Farm and Barns are situated in a beautiful part of Pembrokeshire near lovely sandy beaches and near St Davids with its magnificent Cathedral.The owners were very pleasant and helpful.We found the property difficult to find but soon got used to the best route to the coastal road. We will recommend the barns to our friends especially those with young children as they would love it there.



Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming and lovely setting with great facilities for the children. Karen and Jeff were very helpful, thank you



A quiet cottage in the middle of the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked this cottage as I needed a place to stay for 3 nights where there was a kitchen area so that I could help prepare for a wedding. I didn’t appreciate that it’s a fair trek from main roads and there isn’t a shop or a pub or anything really in walking distance. Supermarkets deliver there. The local roads were very narrow with few passing places. We were the only guests at the time so it was very quiet. The views outside were lovely but couldn’t easily be seen from the windows of The Barn. There was seating outside. It was well equipped and comfortable. I wouldn’t return as it was too remote for me and I disliked driving in those country lanes.



Great holiday with lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable. Food basket was a nice touch. Pretty surroundings and well equipped. Good value for money and great if your going as a group or with friends.



Our happy stay in the lovely Eco properties.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our seventh stay at the Eco properties. Stunning location, very comfortable accommodation with the lovely family. Karen , Jeff, Sebastian and Francesca , not forgetting Sam the family dog., thank you all for making our stay a happy holiday .
Not surprised that your guests come back again and again. Our warmest regards.




Lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. Quiet and relaxing. A little TLC required in some areas. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks for that.



Eco getaway makes you aware of the weather

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The 'eco' was the element which really attracted us. When it was raining, we knew this was contributing to storage of water for flushing the toilets, when the sun shone (which it did!), we knew this was storing hot water and when the wind blew we knew this was storing electricity. Although it felt like a great rural escape, it is not far from beaches and the amazing coastal path.
A great complimentary hamper was provided which consisted of wine, cheese, oat cakes, chocolate, welshcakes and delicious fresh bread. I had requested skimmed milk, which was also provided. There was a very small supply of t.bags, no coffee but plenty of sugar, ketchup and brown sauce.
The duvet cover was 100% polyester and I asked for this to be changed to cotton, which was done without hesitation.





12-19 March 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely setting in a beautiful part of the world.

We were there when the weather was cold and windy, the barn was very warm and cosy.




CHRISTMAS AT THE BARN

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS BREAK JUST THE 2 OF US AFTER YEARS AND YEARS OF ENTERTAINING ELDERLY FAMILY ETC.
WE WERE DELIGHTED WITH THE ACCOMMODATION, THEY EVEN PROVIDED A CHRISTMAS TREE AND A WELCOME HAMPER
WE WOULD DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN




Homely barn conversion

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully restored and very cosy. Comfortable living area and roomy bedrooms with lovely ensuite wet room and bathroom.



A super stay in a in a well converted Eco barn set in a quiet countryside location.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well appointed barn conversion in a quiet scenic location not far from the coast. The property was very well equipped and had a welcome pack of groceries which was a nice touch. The location was very good with St Davids, Haverfordwest and Fishguard all within easy reach. There was a large outdoor communal garden area for the barns so ideal for children. We did find wi fi was very intermittent but not a problem for us. The log burner, logs provided was nice and used on a couple of occasions on cool evenings. An ideal place for a relaxing stay.



nothing but praise!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As of previous visits we have nothing but praise for our recent stay at the barn . We love our cottage, the area so well known to us.The most charming family always at hand , we cannot fault it, there is everything we need. We thank Karen and Jeff sincerely.



Friendly well located holiday barn

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very much enjoyed our stay. Exploring the dramatic coastline. And our children loved playing back at Asheston Farm.



Great place to stay !

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The kids and I loved it , a great space and eco project ,included a play area the kids loved, lcose to the ocean , even in the middle of winter !



The Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A most enjoyable short break in a clean and comfortable cottage in a very peaceful location with delightful views



The Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Barn which had 2 double bedrooms with en suite. Everything was clean comfortable and peaceful. Everything we needed was provided in the kitchen and the welcome basket was a lovely treat. It was great to open the kitchen door in the morning to the view...and the sun...and Sam the dog !!



Our stay at Asheston House Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super week in Pembrokeshire (helped by good weather!)

The Barn was wonderful - very comfortable and well equipped. We received a warm welcome from Karen and her little daughter (not to mention Sammy the dog). The welcome pack of local produce was a nice surprise and very much appreciated!

We were particularly impressed by the vision for converting this site from dilapidated farm buildings into delightful holiday accommodation plus all the physical hard work which must have been involved!

We will almost certainly be back!





Great cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for what we wanted. The cottage was wonderful with absolutely everything you needed plus wonderful surroundings and views. The location was brilliant and relatively easy to get to where you wanted. Would highly recommend and will be back ourselves.



The barn

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully located barn on the Pembrokeshire coast situated close to newgale beach with st David's city just down the road. The barn itself is situated a mile inland in very quiet farm countryside. It is very well equipped and ideal for young family. A relaxed and family atmosphere with the owners putting a lot of work into the garden and surrounding areas.



Holidaying in Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being our first trip to Pembrokeshire for a long time, 'The Barn' is an excellent location for exploring without having to travel distances. We especially chose the 'Barn' as its two bedrooms both had en suites and one of these was located on the ground floor for a less mobile guest. The 'Barn' has plenty of room and the open plan kitchen/lounge is ideal. With other properties on site there is plenty of room for everybody, and if you want you can walk straight from the door. The guest hamper on arrival was a nice touch. We will almost certainly be back to explore more!.



A week of pure peace and relaxation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our fifth stay at Eco Barns in Pen y Cwm Pembrokeshire. We have always loved Pembrokeshire , our stay at The Barn is always a pleasure. Jeff and Karen and their delightful family are always so helpful and welcoming,the peace and quiet and beautiful surroundings make it complete.we look forward to our next visit.



Very good accommodation and a beautiful area. A great venue!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All agreed the accommodation was extremely good, and we were delighted with it . There was plenty of space and we were short of nothing. The only criticism from one of our number was that the settees were not really very comfortable - too low and too soft- so perhaps a greater variety of seating offering choice for differing needs would help. But this is a minor niggle, as we were impressed with the whole package. The Barn contributed a lot to our brilliant short break in Pembrokeshire. There was a good stock of local information available, plus ideas on local eateries, which was a big help. The property is in an idyllic rural situation, and there is lots of outdoor space to enjoy.Further afield, the attractions of the National Park exceeded our expectations - briilliant weather helped! We have no hesitation in recommending this first class self catering property.



Comfortable and relaxing stay to explore the beautiful welsh coastline.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying in the Barn and enjoying the Pembrokeshire countryside. Everything was comfortable and clean and there were lots of helpful facilities to make our self catering stay easier (well stocked utensils, lovely welcome hamper on arrival, maps and advice regarding local amenities and places to go). The bathrooms and bedrooms are done to a high spec and the wood burner was a very cosy addition in the evenings. We got some lovely coastal cycle rides in (exploring hidden beaches along the way) and found it an excellent spot for exploring further (Tenby, Pembroke etc). There was also a lovely garden area to sit back and relax in the sunshine after our days out. Karen and Geoff were very helpful and friendly and recommended an excellent fish restaurant (The Shed in Porthgain).



wonderful high class accomodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ethics of being ecco friendly was a bonus.Superb place for adults and children. There was not one thing you could find fault with.A place of peace.






Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at the barns recently. Perfect location and exactly what we wanted for a nice relaxing weekend. Owners were lovely and we also received a welcome hamper which went down well. I received an unexpected parcek and they received on our behalf and left in the barn for us. Lovely. Only draw back are he number of cobwebs. But that's me being very picky!!



Christmas in Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place, guess it will be even better (if that's possible in the summer)
Karen & Jeff couldn't have been more helpful.
Views were great, everything just "spot on"
Only 15 minutes or so from St Davids's




Our stay at The Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had only three nights here and wished we had booked longer. Despite the property being small it was perfect for the four of us. We managed to use the days effectively even though the weather in Wales was very wet & windy, the property is in a great location and we managed to travel along the coast to many great destinations and exploring things in the surrounding areas.



Pembrokeshire weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Dec 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at The Barn. Despite the bad November weather outside, we always return to a warm and comfortable cottage in the evening, where we could prepare our meal in a well appointed kitchen and flake out in front of the telly. This was our second stay at the Barn - our Pembrokeshire home from home!



A great week at the Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage Friendly owners . A great place to stay . Newgale Whitesands Beaches nearby. St davids great little city. Would recommend this cottage.



The Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn was clean, comfortable and warm, after our first weeks disappointment it was a life saver, and there was plenty of parking, without trekking miles with cases.



Beautiful Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn in a beautiful area. Great for families with children. Close enough to local amenities but far enough away from any noise. We had a fantastic holiday and will definately return.



Beautiful Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn in a beautiful area. Great for families with children. Close enough to local amenities but far enough away from any noise. We had a fantastic holiday and will definately return.



Lovely setting. Peaceful and relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst fundamentally well kitted out, with lots of space in the en suites, we felt that improvement to a few things would make it the 5 star rating. The upstairs bed needs replacing, very uncomfortable and the fitted sheet was off poor quality and came off every night. Blinds on the doors would give you privacy. The settees were not great and very hard to sit on, and a bigger TV would be great.



Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn was Clean, comfortable, peaceful. Owners very helpful. Lovely surrounding area. Lovely welcome pack on arrival.
Lovely area outside with great views.




A gorgeous barn conversion; well equipped and welcoming.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us stayed in the Barn for 3 nights, during the last week in February.
There was an excellent and very generous welcome hamper on arrival. The accommodation was very well equipped and beautifully clean, and warm. The Log fire was wonderful, when we came in from the bracing weather!
The location is off the beaten track, but very easy to find. It was quiet with beautiful surrounding countryside , and within easy access to St Davids, Solva, and Strumble Head. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a fabulous, peaceful break. Karen and Jeff were welcoming and very easy hosts.




Warm and Cozy

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn was very cozy during out stay, even though it was very windy and bitter outside. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. There were lots of toys, games and books in the old dresser so we were able to stay home and do a jigsaw on the day with the worst weather!



A quiet rural retreat close to the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Nov 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Barn is tucked away in the Pembrokeshire countryside. It's a peaceful getaway and perfect for a quiet, relaxing break away from everything.

The Pembrokeshire Coast is a short drive away with its wonderful beaches and beautiful coastline walks.

The Barn is a comfortable base and a warm, welcoming home from home to return to after a day's exploring.




Great holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay in this lovely cottage. It is very well equipped and comfortable and the welcome basket full of local produce was a really nice touch.II would certainly recommend Asheston barns for families,it is safe secure and very peaceful.



Great accommodation in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly owners. The barn was ample space for a family of four and a great base for enjoying the areas beaches. The kitchen was well equipped and the play area a real bonus for the children.



Mattress

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Barn is lovely but it must be said that both mattresses are terrible. The one upstairs being worse than the one in the downstairs room. It was a long way to come and a lot of money. To then not sleep well because the bed was uncomfortable is a shame. I think that you should invest in some new ones. We spent one night upstairs and then moved down because we had had such a bad night!




Lovely barns- perfect for children

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a lovely welcome from Karen and her family. The barn is well converted and has everything you need. Any problems were dealt with very quickly. Highlight- the play area which to our children's delight included a pirate ship, a volcano, tree swing, monkey bars, zipwire and more. Great location- near to Newgale, Solva and St Davids by car. Thank you.



Perfect spot to discover South Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with a 6 year old and he loved it. Spacious, Wifi, all you need there, quiet, areas to play. An only recommendation. Thank you for this relaxing holiday.



Luxurious accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend The Barn to anyone who wants 5 star accommodation. The owners are very kind and they really want you to be comfortable and enjoy your stay. It is immaculately clean and very homey.

The Barn is ecologically orientated and therefore is helping to protect, the beautiful environment in which it is set.
We had peace and stunning scenery all around us, with just the sound of birds chirping and insects buzzing
It is a little paradise that calms the spirit and soothes the stresses of every day life.

Thank you for a lovely week




Just Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I just couldn't fault anything! The barn was the perfect size for me, my partner and 2 year old. The owners thought of everything and have made sure you only really need to bring yourself and clothes. They supplied, cot with bedding, staircases, cutlery, and even a delicious food hamper on arrival. My son thoroughly enjoyed all the toys supplied and spent a lot of time In the playground, which he is still talking about.
Views from the barn are stunning and location is 15 mins drive away from the beach.
Would definitely recommend and will definatly be returning in the future




Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn is in an excellent location for exploring West Pembrokeshire. We enjoyed the countryside location, the birdsong, and the darkness of the nights. The Barn is very well equipped and our welcome basket was the best of any property we have visited. Karen greeted us on our arrival and gave us a very helpful introduction to the property.



Ideal for all

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent hospitality could not do enough for us
My husband is on a ventilator and is in a wheel chair they were able to accommodate his needs
Will use again




Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 18 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday in wonderful place with great facilities .enjoyed the views of the country side which created such a relaxing time.warm welcome from Karen and the hamper was a bonus.



The Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received an excellent and helpful welcome. The property was just as we expected. The setting and location were even better. Our grandchildren loved the playground.

Mike from Bromley




The Barn, Asheston House Farm and Barns

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcome hamper, fantastic setting and really great accommodation with everything needed to ensure the provision of modern facilities in a barn style building with loads of quirky and traditional charm! Underfloor heating and log burner really does mean a warm welcome regardless of weather. This is a terrific location as it is equi-distant to the main local towns of Haverfordwest, St Davids and Fishguard so lots of options for places to go. We had some great walks on the coastal path and local beaches. Highly recommended.



Pembrokeshire break

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this holiday Barn. A very individual and cosy property which is extremely well equipped. There was everything from washing powder to hand soap. Less packing to do if you already have a car full! It was also a lovely gesture to find on arrival a hamper of local produce which included a loaf of bread, welsh cakes, cheese etc and milk on the fridge! The barn hosted a lovely log burner which kept us warm in the evening after days out exploring Pembrokeshire. A very clean and spacious property with excellent disabled facilities in a very tranquil location but within easy reach of the beautiful beaches of the Pembrokeshire cost. We were greeted by the owner Karen on arrival who we found helpful and informative about the local activities. The cottage is perfect for a quiet break in its rural setting and amazing for exploring local beaches.
We highly recommend Nolton riding stables for a morning trek along Druidston beach. An exhilarating boat trip from St Justinian's at St David's to explore nearly Ramsey Island. Not to be missed is St David's Cathedral.
A very special holiday is waiting for you at Asheston Eco Barns.




Lovely Setting....

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect 'home from home' self-catering barn within 3 miles drive of the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline. Jeff & Karen have done an amazing restoration of these barns and made them feel so comfortable with all the impressive eco driven heating etc



Review

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good.



Comfortable accommodation, spacious grounds, away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All my close family shared two Eco Barns. Our ages ranged from 1 to 89 and the accommodation and area met all our needs. We had a splendid time. The barns were a great place to venture from and a delight to return to. The owners were efficient, relaxed and helpful. My grandsons enjoyed the freedom to roam in safety and we all enjoyed ready access to the coast.



A lovely peaceful rural setting and a great base to explore the St David's peninsula

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Barn. It was very well equipped and more spacious than we envisaged from the photos. The views were lovely and it is within 3 miles of Newgale Beach with all its opportunities for watersports. A great place to stay!



Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a lovely relaxing week we had, great weather and great location. We would definetly stay again. The facilities and setting were perfect for the children. Lovely welcome pack on arrival to