FB Twitter

Guinness House

Guinness House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Cool white walls and warm oak tones, together with neutral fabrics, combine to create a spacious ambiance throughout Guinness house. The most impressive feature of this holiday home is the extraordinary location, situated on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean, along the Wild Atlantic Way, dive into the sea for an early morning swim, watch the kids surf from the patio whilst preparing a BBQ, this house has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, with the comfort, convenience and privacy of a high end holiday home.

wonderfull house

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just great except the lighting was very harsh. some small lamps would add a lot to the atmosphere.

Guest from Co Dublin stayed at Guinness House for 4 nights in March 2020


Fantastic vacation home. My family will return.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is a destination. My family will return often. The weather, beach, and overall house were incredible. The contacts for the house were responsive and assistive. I have already recommended this house to several friends who are planning trips to Ireland.

Wayne from Bonney Lake stayed at Guinness House for 6 nights in February 2020


Magical experience

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are an Irish Swiss family who were gathering for a family birthday! A few had never been to Ireland before and most not to Connemara! For everybody Guiness House and the ( Irish experience) was magical and very special! The house is amazing and the staff at Connemara Lettings adorable! I hope that we can return some day because five days was too short!

Michel from Arzier Le Muids stayed at Guinness House for 5 nights in October 2019


Yvonne replied 212 days ago
Hi Michel and Jacqueline, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you all had a wonderful stay at Guinness House and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

We will comme back !

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place, very nice and clean house, irish weather, we will comme back !
For the french guests why not bottles of guinness instead of Chilian wines for welcome presents ?
This wine was good however ... thank you very much.
Just one thing : you should add a hifi music player with a cd reader in the kitchen.


Fabrice from Brittany stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in October 2019


Yvonne replied 212 days ago
Hi Fabrice, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Guinness House and shall pass your comments and suggestions onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

wonderful holiday let

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for us-14 adults and 4 little ones. The kitchen worked very well as a brilliant space to cook and entertain.Having the beach beside the house was great-lots of swimming and kayaking.
Highly recommended.


Alison from Finchley, London stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in August 2019


A week in Shangri-la

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The perfect location for a family get together in comfort. Lovely beach within 20m of house, SUP-ing, kite surfing, sandcastle competitions, sundowners on the terrace
Heaven!


Lainey from Dublin 6 stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in June 2019


Yvonne Flaherty replied 331 days ago
Hi Lainey Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Guinness House. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Fabulous Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 8 adults and 4 toddlers and really enjoyed our stay in the Guinness house. Everything including kitchen utensils, bed linen, towels etc was of a high standard. I would certainly recommend this house and look forward to visiting again. Now if only the Irish weather would oblige!!!!

Barbara from Skerries stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in June 2019


Yvonne replied 338 days ago
Hi Barbara, Thank you for your lovely review, your feedback is important to us, we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Yvonne

Happy times in a lovely property

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The accomodation was super,....comfy, beautifully dressed beds and towels were plentiful and of high quality.
All these items I had expected.
The house is in a most wonderful location and the layout of Guinness House capitalises on that.
The house suited our needs admirably,..., a 'young' family and an 'older' family. Lots of beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of play space for all!
The house kitchen and laundry was well equipped.
In due course, the following needs attention:
1. Larger of the 2 ovens is not working
2. No DVD, despite 'advertised' on website.
3. Heated towel rail in west wing shower room, not working,...as far as I could tell.
4. Maybe secure the gate opening onto the beach,.....safety first!

We loved staying in Guinness House and some of our visitors called it ' The Guinness Spa'!
Lovely hot showers after a swim at high tide,...and then dinner in a huge kitchen,.....great!


Margaret from Bishopstown stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in May 2019


Yvonne replied 363 days ago
Hi Margaret, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We have passed your comments onto the landlord for review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

A stay in Paradise...

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 11 friends, and we had the chance to spend a 4-days week end in the wonderful Guinness House in Ballyconneely.
Everything there is perfect: the landscape of course (white sand beach with turquoise blue water, and breathtaking view on Errisbeg), the incredible garden (both sides of the house), but also the house itself, with its numerous rooms, that big kitchen / dining room, and the classy, yet sober decoration. Time has no effect there, hours are seconds, or years, you're never sure!
And when comes the moment to leave, you have that unutterable feeling that you were one of the most privileged person on earth...


Hugues from Fontenay Aux Roses stayed at Guinness House for 3 nights in May 2019


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Hugues, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

A brilliant spot

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed both the fantastic location and accommodation. Of highest quality standing and well equipped, Guiness House is the perfect place for a larger family gathering. We will be back and recommend among friends!

Michael from Bruxelles stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in April 2019


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay in Guinness House and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Guinness House

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic setting, wonderful house for a great weekend.

Perfect for a large group of friends to explore the West.


Ross from Maynooth stayed at Guinness House for 6 nights in October 2018


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ross, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Guinness House and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you, Sally-Anne and your guests back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Exceeded Expectation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house could not have been more perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have beautiful memories now for years to come. The fireplaces took the edge off the windy November days. The kitchen came fully equipped to feed/serve everyone. Truly lovely!

Samantha from Milesburg stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in November 2018


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Samantha, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Great house in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family loved our week in this house. The location is supurb, with fantastic walks on the beach. Quiet location with no disturbances but a close drive to shops and villages. House itself is very clean and comfortable, kitchen is very well equipped.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Connemara Lettings Customer Service



Maeve from Singapore stayed at Guinness House for 7 nights in August 2018


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Maeve, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Extended Family Gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic family gathering at Guinness House, our only complaint was that it was too short a stay. This really is a jewel in the heart of Connemara. The interior of the house itself is beautifully and stylishly fitted, with a lovely warm homely feel. It's contemporary decor retains the charm of old with many of the contents reflecting the beauty of surrounding Connemara. We were greeted by Catherine, who had baked a delicious welcome marmalade cake. The kitchen is very well kitted out, and to cater for large numbers (though the dishwasher is slow at 3 hr cycles), we made paella for 16 one of the nights! The setting is breathtaking, we loved the beach and enjoyed the daily varied tidal vistas, great for idyllic beach strolls and lots of fun and adventure for children. Great base for exploring local Roundstone & Clifden and beyond, twenty minute walk to Keoghs, local pub.We didn't get too much sunshine, if we did I probably wouldn't have left the house - beach, garden, local walks. If you love Connemara, you will love Guinness House.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Very good, experienced no difficulties and arrangement of keys was easy.

Sarah from Dublin 3 stayed at Guinness House for 5 nights in August 2018


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Absolutely loved this house!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Guinness House was more than we expected. It had everything we needed and it was perfect for our family.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
They were so helpful in every way . I appreciate the support and guidance of the staff. Thank you.



Theresa from Bellingham stayed at Guinness House for 9 nights in May 2018


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Theresa, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear The Guinness House lived up to your expectations. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care.