FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 55 & 56, The Lodge

Windrush Lake 55 & 56, The Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 8 + 1
• 4 x bedrooms + 1 x study/spare room
• 4 x bathrooms and 1 x downstairs cloakroom
• 4 x double beds and 1 x study/spare room
• Gas BBQ
• Wi- Fi included
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £250 refundable security deposit is required

Fabulous family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generation stayed in the same house loads of space and everything lovely. Booked again for next year. Orion staff very courteous and helpful would recommend



Comfortable stay with very considerate hosts.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were only staying the weekend but had a lovely time. The house had everything we needed, very clean & comfortable.



A great stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent venue for our family birthday get together. Would definitely book this again. The snooker table was an added bonus.



Lovely weekend celebrating mums 70th

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Any dealings I had with Orion were dealt with very quickly and professionally. I had originally booked a smaller property but had to amend when additional family decided to join us. The property was lovely, very well situated and had everything you needed apart from a pizza cutter and scissors or maybe we couldn't find them. The pool table was fabulous and kept everyone entertained. The property was very spacious, comfortable and clean, however it could do with a little maintenance just to tidy some bits up. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would book this property again.



Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely week by the lakeside at 55/56 Windrush. The property was a great size for the 8 of us and very well equipped. The pool table was a big hit with all ages. We had lots of kayaking fun and enjoyed all the facilities nearby (tennis, table tennis, playground, boules and badminton).



Late summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is great; really peaceful and close to Windrush lake. Property was clean and spacious and we were impressed with the quality of the appliances and equipment. We spent most of the time on the outside deck and used the barbecue and outdoor dining area most nights.
There were a few minor issues in some of the rooms with two of the shower head brackets being broken and one of the beds having slight damage, though these issues didn’t detract from the comfort of our stay.
Great instructions for everything in the property and Orion were a pleasure to deal with and very efficient. Great location for exploring the cotswolds and local facilities very good




Love the Cotswold

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous place. Outside furniture and garden pots need a little tlc. Loved the place would recommend and go back



Perfect spot for those who want to use boats on the lake

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous big house, right next to the Windrush launch ramp, with great view of the lake. Balcony gets the sun for most of the day.
Plenty of space all around it. Beautifully maintained gardens on the site mean you can enjoy short wanders from the house.
Great location for using South Cerney Outdoor (5-10 minute walk).




Short stay in November and December

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Windrush whilst we had building work done to our house. The house is in a lovely position and has plenty of living space as well as 5 comfortable and spacious bedrooms. It was equipped with everything we needed and more (including a full sized pool table).

The views over the lake with the sun coming up in the morning were beautiful and the house really is in a lovely position. It was particularly cold during our stay and despite having the heating on most of the time it felt very cold at times.

All in all a lovely stay - thank you.




Best birthday Ever

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully equipped home - in idyllic setting - enhanced by perfect lake weather! Big plus for us was 4 double rooms as 4 couples, many other properties have twins or bunks in 1/2 of the rooms. Fantastic there was also a single in the office so my daughter could join us for one night. Very impressed with how the home was equipped. Have requested a pancake skillet like theirs for Xmas!!! Pool table got used every day, Had 16 guests join us over the 4 days (a few each day) so was biggest brightest birthday celebration ever! Will be very hard to match up to.



A group of ladies

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the weekend, and had a lovely time. The accommodation was wonderful, spacious and had a beautiful view of the lake. We stayed in the first evening then spent the following day doing water sports and then spending the afternoon in the hotel spa. That evening, we went out to a lovely country pub a ten minute drive away.
A lovely place with plenty to do close by. A great memorable time was had by all of us.




Family Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 'Adults'. Great kitchen dining room living room. All facilities.
Clean and tidy and good service from Orion.
Fab outside area.
Pool table a big hit.
Tennis and of course nearby waterskiing.
This was our third visit and would highly recommend.
Not the cheapest weekend away...




Fantastic Family Christmas

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house for the family get together for christmas. Plenty of social spaces so no one felt crammed it. Pool table a lovely touch. House, especially kitchen very well equipped for all needs, including laundry. Central heating great, if you're in for the winter! Showers powerful and hot! Stunning views and great environment with little kids and old people. We'll be rebooking for sure! :-)
Tesco extra 7 minutes away and Dobbies a real treat 5 minutes away; especially with their new Butchers and cooked meats!!!




A Good New Year on the Cotswold Water Park

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived for a family New Year at The Lodge, 55/56 Windrush Lake, on the 28th December. The house was immaculate and right on the lake with a very pleasant view. As a family of 7 adults and two youngsters we have been in a number of hired cottages but this was the best appointed of them all - it had everything you could think of and more. The two TV areas were brilliant for the children to watch something different from the grown-ups. One thing though - I knew it didn't have a hot tub when I booked, with one it would be superb. It did have a great patio, an excellent BBQ, plenty of patio furniture with two patio heaters. It also had a good play area near which my two great grandsons much enjoyed.





family birthday various age ranges

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was an excellent weekend great location the lodge had every thing we needed, the children age range from 15months to 14yrs all enjoyed themselves. It was so good to find a property that accommodated 9.



Luxurious getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with all mod cons. Relaxing setting. Will return to these lakes again although not necessarily to this house. A visitors book would be nice to read tips and recommendations from other guests. Disappointed with spa at the hotel de Vere. But otherwise a lovely restful holiday.