FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 42, Casa del Lago (P)

Windrush Lake 42, Casa del Lago (P)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeps up to 6
• Hot Tub
• 3 x bedroom lodge
• 2 x doubles and 1 x twin
• Wi- Fi included
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Gas BBQ
• Close to slipway for boat launching
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Perfect location for us

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property was perfect for us. We have 9 year old twin grandsons who loved paddle boarding on the lake. We also enjoyed the tennis courts, play area and table football! We felt the equipment in No 42 was a little tired. The cutlery was sparse and poor quality. The shower head in the en suite was too heavy and did not stay in place. The oven overheated.

The hot tub was excellent and very well used during our stay. Overall we really enjoyed our week at No 42 and would like to book again for a property adjoining Windrush Lake (we have a provisional reservation for No 66).




Waterside Bliss

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chanced upon the property while surfing the internet on where we could stay short term that was pet friendly
We had heard about the development many years ago when our children were small and we lived in Warwickshire but had never visited
We are so pleased to come to this paradise and spend the last three months in the lovely Windrush house looking out over the water
We have also been quite lucky with the weather
The house was in pretty good order and well looked after by the fantastic Orion team who have now found us an even better house on Water Edge
I recommend the Orion company who manage the properties with great care and give us the renters every assistance to enhance our stay




A great break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are into our first of three months here and it has been a great pleasure after London to relish such tranquility and beautiful surroundings
We had heard and read about the development many years ago when it was started and are very eased we finally visited
We will be back and recommend it to our friends




Loved it will book again

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here
Beautiful scenery and clean and tidy
So close to anything you need and all local pubs brilliant and only 10 min away at most
Will be booking for next year




A Very Happy Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely place to stay with everything nearby. I would highly recommend to stay and ideal for families or groups of friends.



Lake side stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location on a lake that you can paddle board on - gets a little noisy in the afternoons with all the kids but small price to pay for lake frontage
Urgently needs a gate on the patio to contain dogs (since it’s a dig friendly property)
Would def return




Top Location for a staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Dont do reviews normally - but decided to take the time to highly recommend this place. Great house fantastic location.



Super stay at super location

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All of the family, grandparent, son and daughter-in-law, grandsons thoroughly unjoyed the stay, conditions and surrounding area.
Fishing was excellent, so to were the games facilities.
Local food was very good in pubs restaurants, Summer lake .brassiere visited many times.
All round great time!!!!!!




Wind rush lake

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a nice stay at Casa de Lagos but were bit disappointed with a few things in the property. The toilet seat in the en suite was hanging off, the shower did not run away properly so we had to have quick showers before it overflowed, some of the curtains did not have enough rings on them so we're hanging off and there were only three seat pads for outside area seating and the table was a six seater, so overall we enjoyed our stay but a few things need sorting out, also there was a strong sewer smell when sitting on terrace.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and sorry that you had some maintenance issues. I just wish you had called us while you were there so we could have attended to the issues for you. I am, however, glad that you, overall, enjoyed your stay with us.

Well equipped for a family break.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location especially because it was the end of a terrace. Very well equipped with useful picnic/child's tableware. Good outside seating and sun umbrella.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, which I will pass onto the owner. I'm glad the holiday worked out well for you and hope to see you again soon.

Family Reunion

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family of 32 spent four relaxing days over the long May bank holiday weekend by the Windrush lake. In total 5 houses where rented out. Family traveled from The Netherlands, Austria and throughout the UK.
We chose to use Orion Holidays for the central location, value for money, local attractions and ease of access for those flying into Heathrow and those crossing over by ferry into Dover.
A perfect location for a family gathering.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I'm really glad the arrangement worked well for your family get together.

Lovely lodge in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely well equipped lodge, beautifully decorated and felt at home immediately. The view was wonderful and if it hadn't been so windy, we would have liked to sit on the sunny balcony during our stay, especially for breakfast.
Within easy walking distance of the Cotswold Centre.
Only downside was that all the beds were very uncomfortable. Get good quality mattresses and the lodge would be perfect.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad it all worked out well for you. I will pass your comments regarding the mattresses onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.

Peacefull

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, beautiful surroundings, peaceful what more can you ask for, we really enjoyed our stay



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and for alerting us to the slow drain away of the shower. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Week away in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really good holiday and thought the location was excellent with lots of activities to do. The property was fine but felt that we were just staying in someone else's house and using there belongings. It was not set up to make you feel that you were on holiday and being treated to something special.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and for your comments. I am really sorry that the lodge didn't meet your expectations; I will discuss the points you have made with Housekeeping and the owner to see if we can address them. I am, however, glad that, overall, you appeared to have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Relaxing Holiday Home

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, good standard accommodation quiet and peaceful. The house is generally well equipped however we would have welcomed a little more in the way of cutlery and ovenware.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you had a good time. I will pass your comments regarding more cutlery and ovenware onto the owner and will have our plumber take a look at the slow shower drain away. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope we will see you again soon.

Very relaxing holiday home in beautiful scenery. Home from home with all comforts you need.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The home is exactly as it looks on the website. Inside are all the comforts you could hope for and more. Lovely decor and good furnishings. Well maintained grounds with lots of wildlife. Fishing only disappointment as places to fish from not well maintained and signal crayfish in evidence but this is not the owner's responsibility. However everything else 1st class and have no hesitation in recommending this venue.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the lodge came up to your expectations. I have discussed your comments regarding the fishing pegs and cray fish with the estate management, who have assured me that these issues are being addressed. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt very much at home here from the minute we arrived. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need for a holiday or longer stay. The location on Windrush was perfect, and we didn't feel overlooked considering the proximity of other properties. We loved the tranquillity of the lake, and the wildlife!