FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 41, The Van

Windrush Lake 41, The Van

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 6
• 3 x bedrooms & 2 x bathrooms
• 1 x double, 1 x twin and 1 x bunk beds
• Twin room can be configured as a 6' double
• Gas BBQ
• Broadband included
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Good value for money and would happily return

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifull, peaceful location with easy parking overlooking the lake. Hedge round the decking almost location more private.
Only negative was the television which was too far away from the settee to hear adequately, and possibly provide more wardrobe space.




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was gorgeous everything you needed was at hand. An improved cleaning/decorating I think is required.



Excellent accommodation and location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, lots of activities to do but also a great peaceful place to chill out and relax.
Accommodation was excellent.




Long weekend stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the Cotswolds.
The lodge was clean and spacious and us girls enjoyed our weekend.




Could be 5 Star

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first impressions of the house were that it was really lovely, clean with a bright and open downstairs area with a lovely outside seating area. There is plenty of space with 2 bathrooms and a downstairs toilet. Kitchen is lovely, clean and in good condition. For comfort it could do with a larger dining table and sofas as it was quite a squeeze for 6 of us when eating or relaxing. Due to the weather we spent a lot of time indoors and realised this was an issue.
What lets it down is the cleanliness outside. The windows had many cobwebs and spiders, especially on the bedroom windows which prevented us wanting to open them. There were also cobwebs on the inside bedroom windows. The fencing on the decking area was full of cobwebs, and a couple of spider nests. The decking could do with some TLC as it is very tired looking.
In the porch area it was the same, with cobwebs and spiders, so it clearly needed a good wash and clean down on the whole outside.
If this was done and the decking area smartened up, I would give this property a 5 star review. It is on a lovely development and close to cotswolds attractions.




A haven.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, relaxing, holiday. Loved the setting and enjoyed the house.
Good facilities and very pleasant area to walk in.
Lots of places to visit within easy reach.




First break away for months - lovely lakeside location and access to sports

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a bit different to our usual holiday, we usually go for rural cottages/camping. However this offered an accessible break with lakeside location and lots of activities for the family. The Van (why is it called that??) was lovely, clean and spacious. It had everything we needed except maybe a paddle-board and kayak for us to use - had to go to another lake for that. Grounds are well kept, no complaints all week. In the summertime we would have missed a BBQ (there isn't one on this property for some reason despite the huge outside space).The one downside is the road-noise, but aside from that, this is a lovely place to stay. There is a need to navigate some busy roads when walking/cycling but there are a decent number of cycle paths and definitely worth exploring the lakes on bikes. Morning paddle-boarding and kayaking was lovely, and the kids had fun trying out waterskiing and donut rides. Air-rifle shooting was also great, definitely get your activities planned and booked ahead.



Comfortable property for a winter break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived on a cold winters day to find heating already on which was a nice welcome to this lovely property. "The Van" was nicely situated overlooking the lake. It was well presented and well appointed for a family group. We'd certainly consider staying here again.



A great place to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really great few days, spent in a lovely house. The house has everything you could need and the description on the website is accurate.




Good but minor Improvements would help.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The key card was not available until Monday. We were forced to stop at the guards house in order to get in after we told them were we stayed and who we are. The card was handed out to us on Monday. Ironically the card was sitting with the guards since the day we arrived. But nobody could find it or was able to.
When opening the bedroom windows upstairs a swarm of flies was trapped between the window glass and flew straight into the bedroom. We would recommend to look after such minor details a bit more thorough. The overall good impression of the property is not stained though.

We would like to stay again in the future.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I am glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the gate card, this should have been handed to you on arrival, however, as the guards are on duty 24/7, as you will have found, you are still able to get in with minimum delay by pressing the buzzer rather than swiping a card. With regards to the flies, this was unfortunate and uncommon. They are cluster flies and tend to populate the top floor windows a couple of weeks a year, however, we are never sure what weeks they will choose so will now make a note to check before the next guests arrive. Thanks again for your review and hope we will see you again soon.

Lovely stay in Cotswolds

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great holiday at Cotswold Water Park. First time staying in one of the ‘towers’ Number 41 The Van. Very spacious and light. Loved the wrap around deck.
Orion Holidays excellent to deal with.