FB Twitter

Spring Lake 51, Slipway Lodge (P)

Spring Lake 51, Slipway Lodge (P)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Sleeps 6
• South facing Lakeside lodge
• 3 x bedrooms, 2 x bathrooms
• 2 x double and 1 x twin rooms
• Parking close to lodge
• Gas BBQ
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Broadband included
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• £200 refundable security deposit is required
Set within the Cotswold Water Park, Spring Lake is also only a 15 minute drive from Cirencester, ‘the capital of the Cotswolds’. The site is also within walking distance from the village of South Cerney which offers various local amenities, including a number of takeaways, pubs, a hair dresser, post office and local shop.

Slipway lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday at Spring lake,the lodge was beautiful& spotlessly clean! The view over the lake was stunning! And we loved watching the water skiing! Would definitely go back again!



Birthday retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house with fantastic view. Well equipped. Bedroom 2 and 3 very tight but main bedroom amazing views. Well equipped kitchen but fridge too small for six people. Very comfortable couches and attractive dining table seating eight.



Beyond our expectation especially for a dog friendly accmmodation..

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only very minor things
The wrong ley pass code was given but very quickly dealt with,
Could not find the dishwasher tablet .




Great lodge in lovely setting

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a number of times and each time we are impressed by the high standard of cleanliness, furnishing and facilities. Particulalry enjoyed the deck area with good view over the lake we will be back



A lovely lodge in a wonderful setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love the Cotswolds & in particular the South Cotswolds lakes. Spring Lake is my favourite as it is a short walk to the Brassiere for a meal or a drink. The lodge was excellent in all respects with a great view over the lake & able to watch the water skiing. We are a couple in a 3 bedroom lodge with two friends joining us for one night so plenty of room & space etc. Having the additional shower room/WC downstairs was very useful. Did not cook anything in 5 days as plenty of places to eat around although ate 3 nights at the brassiere. Everything was great thank you very much. Tetbury, Stow, Burford & Broughton on the water are our favourite town/villages. Daylesford Farm shop at Stow is a must visit. Harrods does farm shop!



perfect place for short break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have stayed here before and the property lived up to expectations comfortably furnished and very clean



Mark Thomas replied 217 days ago
Thanks for your excellent review and glad you enjoyed your short break in Spring 51. Hope to see you again soon.

A great retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was the perfect setting for my wife's 30th birthday and baby shower!! Would love to stay here again, and certainly recommend the house and location.



Mark Thomas replied 218 days ago
Thanks for your fantastic review and congratulations!! I'm really glad it all went well and hope to see you again soon.

Loved our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We loved staying here at the Lodge. Our 2 girls loved feeding the ducks off the rear decking area, and we were lucky to be next to the jetty so they played slightly in the water with their wellies on. We brought our dog who loved being able to watch the ducks on the decking and we took her out for runs around the lakes (we ran too)
The living area downstairs was great for our needs and we never got cold with the underfloor heating easy to adjust and an added heater too. We had everything we needed to eat, play and entertain.
Upstairs, the master bedroom was spacious with amazing views of the lakes and the bathroom had a great shower over a large bath. The twin room was great for my 2 girls but they had to use the master bedroom for their clothes as only pegs in their room. The double was OK but to be honest, as described as a tight double, this was no understatement. Again no storage so our other couple had to use the master to hang clothes. Not ideal if you're away with friends and not family. It was ok for us as all family members.
We would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning in warmer months to try out some of the water sports




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will copy your review to the owner, however, as you said, I'm not sure how the lack of storage could be addressed. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

i have nothing else to add having answered all the questions and this is actually annoying me now

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent lodge one of the best self catering stays I have had - already had four colleagues asking for details from me

i have nothing else to add having answered all the questions and this is actually annoying me now as i cannot submit




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your excellent review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry the review process caused frustration. Hope to see you again soon.

Short holiday in the Cotswolds.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday at the property, dined outside on the terrace and used the gas bbq. We also had 3 beautiful sunny days and went for walks in the area, visiting few villages. On the last day, we took our young son to the Country Park, which he loved.
We had few issues with the property maintenance, but Orion representatives promptly fixed them, delivering an excellent customer service!
The property is very well equipped and comfortable.
Overall a beautiful and relaxing staycation!




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad you had a good time. Your kind words on our customer service level were particularly welcome and I will pass your comments regarding the cobwebs and the patio onto House Keeping, although, at this time of year, as soon as you clear the cobwebs they seem to appear again! Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon (don't forget you will be entitled to a 5% returning customer discount if you book with us again)

Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped property . Really nice location and with a nice week for weather really enjoyed the location on the lake.
Good location to explore the area .




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review; glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather behaved! I will pass your comment onto the Owner regarding having hooks on the back of doors as I agree this would be helpful. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Whilst you cannot dispute this is a lovely location - we were somewhat disappointed with the standard of the accommodation

There are a few maintenance issues which we have tried to make contact about but to no avail. We did not achieve any contact with anyone from the telephone numbers supplied and will be speaking further about this




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
I was very disappointed to receive your review as we pride ourselves in our excellent customer service record, as can be evidenced by comments and scores on the review before yours, the one after yours and on other properties that we manage. We have checked the number provided in the property for guests to call in the event of any issues and it was correct. This number is manned 24/7, 365 days a year as we know how important it is for guests to be able to contact us out of hours. If, as you say, you tried calling us and received no response, I can only conclude that you must have miss dialled the number. All that said, we have taken on board and acted on the maintenance issues you raised; although, on investigation, all bar the front steps issue appeared to be a genuine case of things simply failing, which couldn't have been foreseen. I would like to assure you that we do take what we do very seriously and work very hard to ensure the properties are maintained to the highest standard and our guests receive the excellent service they deserve. Whilst you were clearly not happy with your stay with us, I was pleased to see that you would stay with Orion Holidays again.

Fabulous location and a wanderful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family holiday that did not dissapoint despite not having the the sunshine all week.
Holiday home was spotless and had everything needed for a self catering holiday. Decent glasses and cooking utensils and everything in good working order. My parents reported a very warm welcome from the staff at Orion holidays, we also needed to contact them regarding a matter over the bank holiday weekend and they were easy to contact and happy to help.
We had 3 days of gloroius sunshine and the south facing terrace was perfect. We made use of the bbq which was easy to use. Front master bedroom was spacious and great views. 2 other bedrooms were a little pokey but it did not matter too much.
Thank you for a lovely stay, would definitely recommend.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review..... Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.