FB Twitter

Mill Village 66, Damsel Cottage (P)

Mill Village 66, Damsel Cottage (P)

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeps up to 6
• South facing with large lake side deck
• Lake frontage with views over Somerford Lagoon
• 3 x bedrooms & 3 x bathrooms
• 1 x double & 2 x twin's
• 1 x twin room can be configured as a 6' double
• Superfast fibre broadband
• Dogs welcome (Charges apply)
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• No access available to onsite Spa
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Lake views may differ from the photos displayed due to seasonal changes in the density of vegetation around the lakes.

Another amazing stay in Mill village.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing three stays spent in the Cotswold Water Park at 66 Mill Village. The children loved it, the weather was kind, we were very comfortable and well looked after. Thank you.



Well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable and well equipped for a week self catering. Nice setting.
A few cobwebs around, window frames are looking almost rotten from mould - either need a deep clean or replacement. Toilet seat in bathroom is loose - just needs tightening. An attachment to enable over bath shower to be attached to the wall would’ve been helpful.




Sarah replied 196 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We were pleased to hear you had a good stay and would like to stay again, we do offer a repeat customer discount. Thank you for letting us know about the cleaning / maintenance issues at the Cottage which we will be addressing.

Haven of peace!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing part of the water park away from noisy water sports but with canoeing possible. Wonderful wildlife to observe from the terrace.



Not very clean

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location, but for the money, we would have expected a better level of cleanliness and a working BBQ.

There were dog hairs all over the rug and the oven was very greasy with burn on food left inside.
The BBQ was dirty from the last occupants use and the bottom vent was rusted so much that when we tried to close it, it came to pieces.
For the cost of the rental, we'd expect a better standard.
We would book this property again, assuming this was a one off, as everything else was lovely.
However, the location and onsite facilities were excellent and a week of continuous sunshine made up for everything else.




Sarah Sykes replied 334 days ago
Thank you for your review following you recent stay with us, we were, of course really pleased to hear that, overall, you had a good stay and generally found No 66 comfortable and that you would consider staying again. Also, please note that we do offer a repeat booking discount to guests who book direct with us. However, we are sorry for the issues you experienced with the cleaning, all so avoidable and should not have been missed, we have had staffing issues, like the rest of the country, and sadly have had a few changeover days where we have been short of trained staff and were focusing hard on getting guests checked in early or on time, but have now realized getting the property to standard is far more important. Please don’t think this is our usual service and we do appreciate the tone of your review, thankyou. Thank you for the feed back on the BBQ, we are getting this resolved.

Another lovely week with family at Mill Village

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are three generations, ranging from 4 years to 64 years and regardless of the weather, there is always plenty to do. I love walking to explore the numerous lakes and bird life, the youngsters took bikes to explore the surrounding countryside and my son in law took his kayak for trout fishing. The heated outside swimming pool is always a big hit with the children, as is taking the kayak out on the lake. We were lucky enough to have a property that looked directly out over Sommerford Lagoon and there were always plenty of swans, herons, egrets and ducks to watch. Mill Village is a great place to stay regardless of age!



Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at the cottage, access was fairly straightforward and the house itself is beautiful. The views are amazing!
Two things to note that we found from our stay was that the large sofa/sofabed is pretty uncomfortable for sitting on in the evening, and we had to bring some pillows down to make it more comfortable on our backs. The second one was the comfort of one of the twin rooms, the beds were not comfy but the other twin room with the beds perpendicular to eachother was super comfortable, as was the double.
The cottage was very warm and quiet.
We would have liked there to be a stair gate available to prevent dogs from going upstairs but we managed this by keeping doors closed so wasn't a huge issue in the end.
Kitchen is well equipped and the internet connection is pretty good considering location.
12 mins to Cirencester which was lovely, some super restaurants there that we managed to visit. Local chippy in South Cerney also nice and not far away, near co op which is good for essentials (about 6-8 mins one you know where you're going, sat nav recommended). The walks included on the information leaflet on arrival are all very close by and really nice, varied in distance so we could pick ones suitable.
Thoroughly enjoyable break and would definitely stay again.




Mill village

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at mill village. The cottage was immaculate and cosy and the location was fantastic. The sofas were a bit uncomfortable and tired but that didn’t spoil it!!!
Communication with emails was great - I would say it needs to be clearer that you need the gate code to enter all the areas as we just saw ‘private’ written on gates and thought we couldn’t go in. That then gives you access to the whole of the estate. I think it would be helpful to know this in the ‘2 days to go email’.
My husband went primarily for fishing so we were a little disappointed as for the size of the lakes their were hardly any ‘swim’ areas to cast out. He managed to find a fishery half an hr away to go to instead but it would have been nice to have stayed on site.
We hired bikes and kayaks from the activity hub - these were fantastic and the team in there couldn’t be more helpful or friendly - it was nice to have human contact also!
The bike trails were well sign posted and the mouse trail with prize at the end was an added bonus. My children loved that.
We also really enjoyed the fact there was a trail to do in the kayak - that was fun and again we really enjoyed that.
I would love to return in the summer to see the difference in seasons as it really is a lovely place.




Basic but comfy

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would benefit from some maintenance, but was comfortable with no issues, No hanging space in second bedroom and minimal in third. Excellent water pressure and temperature. Parking directly outside was good.
Park Grounds clean and tidy and well maintained.




A lovely family break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was fantastic as always. We love staying here. Great layout with a wonderful deck looking onto the lake. Very comfortable for all five of us. Thank you.



A much needed break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
After all the disappointment of cancelled foreign trips, it was really good to finally get away somewhere. The property was well presented - clean and tidy and reasonably equipped. Access to the water is great. We were able to launch our paddle boards easily from the jetty a few yards from the property. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great with Storm Francis blowing through but we hunkered down in the cottage. Nice decking area and generally plenty of space.



A great cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage.
All the kitchen equipment we needed was there which was a first for me.
The location was great and it was perfect being able to launch the kayaks from the property. It was only a short walk to the pool and the kids were able to ride their bikes safely around the village.
Customer service before we travelled was great and we would use again.




Great location and great place

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay and the cottage is very well stocked. The location is great and very easy to find and explore the Cotswolds. The only slight issue we had was with parking as it is very tight because the neighbours had parked over our side of the space.



Wonderful ‘Staycation’ @ Cotswolds Water Park

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous ‘staycation’ week with my family and two grandchildren, overlooking Somerford Lake at Damsel Cottage, Mill Village. This was our 5th visit and we love it more each time we come. It’s a super place to stay with dogs and children, and I highly recommend it for anyone who likes fishing, water sports, lakeside walks or you just generally relaxing. The two children particularly enjoyed the outdoor heated swimming pool.



Mill Village 66, Damsel Cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in a beautiful location and would certainly like to return. Very well equipped. Welcome pack a nice surprise. We stayed at the beginning of October so it was very peaceful. Security at entrance welcoming and Orion team very helpful.



Our Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, perfect size for our needs. We love staying at Damsel Cottage. A wonderful family getaway. Thank you.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Mill Village. The property has everything you need and is in a perfect lake setting. The booking was easy with Orion and the customer service was excellent (e.g. local pub recommendations, taxi etc.).





Letts Family Holiday Review

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property exceeded expectations. We were incredibly lucky with the weather but we had a wonderful holiday and all hugely enjoyed ourselves in your very well positioned and comfortable cottage. The location was excellent, the kids loved the swimming pool and the bike riding. We would love to come back.



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't forget we offer a 5% returning customer discount to come and stay with us again!

lovely new years stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time here, the property is right on the lake providing stunning views. The ground floor is large, spacious and very well equipped kitchen with a large fridge and dishwasher. There's a toilet and shower downstairs, board games, canoes (summer only) and a smart tv. Wood burner was also fab and made it feel cosy. Decking area big, with BBQ and plenty of comfortable seating. 1 parking space outside the house, overflow a 3-5 min walk away and was able to park easily. Upstairs, the master is spacious with wardrobe and en-suite. Second bedroom a reasonable size with television (only room which does if important). Third bedroom is very small if there are two adults staying there with limited storage (as advised in advance) just keep in mind - for children its no issue.
Bathroom upstairs was large, clean and bath with handheld shower.
Service was perfect, very friendly, plenty of info and helpful.
In our stay we used the heated open air pool, did a walk around the lake and went to Cheltenham races which was approx 35 mins away by taxi (£70 each way for 6 adults)
Would stay again




Peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sitting on the decking, cup of tea in hand, watching the children in the canoes on the lake and relaxing- my favourite part of the holiday! A cottage with everything you needed for a family holiday on the fantastic Cotswold water park.



Very relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for the second week of our holiday. Felt incredibly relaxed the moment we walked through the door. Very comfortable and exceedingly well equipped. The Mill estate was very well kept. Lovely walks and a great reasonable size pool. The cottage is on the biggest lake with easy access from the jetty. A double kayak and two single kayaks are provided, but could not find much in the oar department - just two single ones. Luckily we had two of our own. Kayaking early morning and evening was lovely with great bird life. Would highly recommend and definitely return.



Slight

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Orion were great and the guy who came to see us (Mike?) was fabulous. The house was a decent size but it was tired and should be looked after a little better. The sitting room furniture is close to needing to be replaced and the house needs decoration.

The location was exactly as expected and fab. The site is well cared for.

The hire is pricey and being allowed in at 4pm and out by 10am seems harsh for that amount of money in that house. Had it been sparkling we may have felt differently, but given the pricing, hiring more cleaners to do a slightly better job, allow guests in by 2.30 or 3 and to check out 11.30 or 12 would be more appropriate. With a relatively late check in and a relatively early check out, it's easy to start to question the cost especially when the property isn't quite as tidy as expected. Had we had a little more time and it felt a bit more relaxed (more like a long weekend rather than a very slightly extended 2 days) we would have felt differently.




Summer holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was fabulous five star amazing location . Accommodation was perfect very comfortable.
So much to do for us and the children . Orion staff were so welcoming and could not do enough . So sad to leave ..., definitely will be back




A dream holiday with teenagers

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Damsel cottage is one of the best equipped cottages we have ever stayed in. It has everything you could possibly need plus a bit more. On arrival there were teabags (Tea Pig not just an ordinary make!) fresh milk, ground coffee and some wonderful Cotswold fudge which didn't take us long to eat.
Too late to do much on the Friday evening but from Saturday morning onwards we hardly saw the children (not really children as they are teenagers) since they left their technology and were out on kayaks or paddle boards or playing tennis or swimming for the whole day and well in to the evening. Us grandparents and parents had a relaxing time although we did join in with all the activities at times.
I wouldn't want to bring young children here but only because you couldn't totally relax with them being so close to water but there was plenty for them to do away from the water with a couple of parks with swings, climbing frames, trampoline etc. You just wouldn't be able to relax as much near to the lakes.
There were some wonderful walks and cycle rides on our doorstep both around the lakes and along the Thames path and the birds were wonderful, we had a Coot family with three chicks right by our jetty and a family of Geese and goslings swimming by frequently. The sound of the cuckoo singing all day was an added bonus.
This was our second visit to Damsel cottage and we are already planning another one next year.




Lovely cottage on lake

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was lovely and had everything needed. It was great staying in the centre of the water park and the lower mill estate as a whole was very nice and kept clean and tidy. Parking was at a premium and would be the thing that might put me off coming again. Activity hub was great - people very friendly although activities pretty expensive - we went off site to hire bikes.
A few points that would be worth thinking about:
We had a lovely hot weekend but couldn't sit out at night because the bugs and mosquitos were horrendous. The views were idyllic when the window was closed.
3 bathrooms were good but upstairs had baths with handheld shower heads which was impossible to use for the elderly in our group. The downstairs cubicle shower was pretty useless.





Great for peace and quite

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We went to fish and walk and we were happy with the location to do that, disappointed that we were not allowed to us the in site spa.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property and location weather amazing we have been hear before and the property and facilities are fantastic



Great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the most relaxing holidays ever my grandchildren loved it too we loved rowing on the lake enjoyed the swimming and sauna j



Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A pleasent stay in a comfortable cottage. Great view over the lake in a nice and quiet park. We had a good holiday!



More than Good

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arived everything was fabulous. The view across the lake couldn't be bettered and the house was so well furnished and equipped that we felt we were at home. There was a plate of tea, coffee, milk, biscuits left for us which was so good as Tesco weren't due for another couple of hours.
One of the Orion reps came soon after we arrived to check everything was OK which was something we have not experienced before at holiday lettings.
The setting of the house was really good, a short walk to the pool (which was really warm) and tennis court and an even shorter walk to some wonderful lakeside and riverside walks which was fabuloous for our dog.
The children (13 and 11years) so enjoyed Kayaking on the lake it was difficult to get them to do anything else. They ended up having breakfast and lunch picnics in the middle of the lake!
All in all probably the most relaxing holiday we have ever had with our grandchildren and we can't wait to visit again, same village, same house!




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for you great review which was much appreciated. It was good to hear that the kids had a good time and you all enjoyed your short holiday with us. I will pass on your comments to the owner regarding the kayaks.... The issues in the past have been the normal "H & S" concerns and the possibility of litigation.... That said, I am sure there will be a way we could get around this with some sort of indemnity form... We will look into this and discuss with the owner. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Christmas on the Lake

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Damsel Cottage provided an excellent opportunity for the whole family to meet up an celebrate Christmas together. With a great location, not far from Cirencester, the cottage was ideal. With great accommodation, a cosy wood burning stove and stunning views across the lake it was a magical setting. The Orion rep was very helpful and rapidly assisting us to make this a special holiday to remember.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you had issues getting in initially and will ensure the arrival instructions are amended accordingly. I am also sorry the cooker stopped working on Christmas morning.... Could not have been worse timing! However, I'm pleased that our electrician managed to repair the fault and have the cooker back up and running within a couple of hours... Sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ours was a longer stay and we couldnt have wanted more. Location is stunning and it genuinely added to our lives in a positive way.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad it all worked out for you. I will forward this to the owner and discuss the idea of putting a shower screen in one of the upstairs bathrooms.

Great for watersports, walking, birdwatching & cycling.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The area is beautiful and tranquil and there is loads to do.

Our cottage was lovely and clean and had direct pontoon access to the lake, perfect for watersports.

We saw many different breeds of birds in and around the site, and it was very peaceful. There is a great atmosphere and the other guests are friendly and polite.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at Damsel Cottage. I will take a look at the directions/instructions we send out for the gates and see if they can be improved. The Estate has only just opened up the new main gate so some of the maps may not show this which may be the issue. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful holiday cottage with amazing views over the lake

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
66 Mill Village was an amazing cottage, very well equipped, fantastic south facing deck with views over the lake, excellent for relaxing and enjoying meals from the BBQ. There was access to a jetty from the deck, where the boys could paddle their kayaks. The location was one of the best on the site. One small point, it was a shame the recliner lounge had been replaced by a bench. From the site there were lovely walks along the Thames Path and around the lakes. AVOID the on-site restaurant Baillihoo at all costs. Small variety of meals, over priced for very average food. Appalling service, took over an hour for the garlic bread starter to arrive, main meals arrived separately over a 10 min period and the calzone had the incorrect filling. It is worth walking into Somerford Keynes (which took 10 - 15 mins) and having a meal at the Bakers Arms, which was miles better in every way. The boys enjoyed water-skiing at a different lake, but we were glad we had booked in advance as they were sold out for the rest of the week. Overall a very enjoyable stay.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your extensive review which was very helpful. You have made a good point about sun loungers so I will ask the owner if we can get a couple. I was very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the onsite restaurant.... I will pass on your feed back to the Estate. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Great House in a Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the stay. very clean property with stunning views across the lake. Kitchen is fully fitted and even Dishwasher tablets are provided. very comfortable rooms and toiets. Parking is opposite the cottage which was a great help.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lower Mill. I have noted your comments about the shower curtain and hot water.... The hot water is set to be constantly on, however, as with all hot water tanks, this can run out but should heat up again quite quickly. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope we will see you again some time soon.

Kitchen/ Other

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
No potato peeler. No equipment such as plastic plates cups knives and forks for kids. Good job I had brought my own.

Could do with better shower facilities. Not sure you need two baths.

Most important - oven door does not fully shut.





Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Hi and thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'm sorry you found the kitchen lacking in some areas... I will ask House Keeping to address this as soon as possible and will also get the oven door repaired. Thanks for bringing these items to our attention and I am glad that, despite these issues, you would still be happy to recommend us to your family and friends.