FB Twitter

Isis Lakes 31, Little Maine

Isis Lakes 31, Little Maine

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 6
• Lakeside lodge
• 3 x bedrooms, sleeping 6
• 2 x double and 1 x twin rooms
• Twin room can be configured as a 5' double
• Sorry, no pets
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Broadband included
• BBQ

Please note
• £200 refundable security deposit is required
• Fishing from designated areas only
• No night fishing permitted

Pleasant, peaceful terraced house in lovely, well-cared for, grounds overlooking a lake.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely week on this Cotswold Water Park site. The house was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Our grandchildren enjoyed the play area and cycling safely around the reasonably secure site.
Our only criticism was the 'allocated' parking system which was a bit of a free-for-all as cars from properties some distance away parked in our numbered space.




Home from home lodge with beautiful views and plenty to keep the kids entertained.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Isis 31 is a lovely lodge and was perfect for our family of 5 to use as temporary accommodation for 4 weeks. It had everything we needed for our family. The location was great with the beautiful lakes and there was plenty around to keep the kids entertained at the park, soft play area and river/lakes. Good size and well equipped. Would definitely recommend.



Isis 31

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have spent many happy years in this property noted new dining chairs and tv . The only problem re patio door not being able to lock it was sorted swiftly and efficiently. The other slight problem which I didn't report was the sink in the main bedroom Ensuite..... The chrome catch mechanism for closing / opening the plug mechanism wasn't operating but apart from those minor grievances the stay was as relaxing and re energising as it always is

Thanks to all concerned
Agnes houghton




Review of Little Maine

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and whatever was missing or not A1 was quickly rectified. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again one day



A Good Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday at 31 Little Maine very much. It was light, well decorated and clean (which for me is important - things like bathrooms). Unfortunately because of the wind and rain we were unable to use the patio area very much and some of the water sports we had booked were cancelled because of there weather but generally everything about the house and location was good. The service we had from Orion was very good and all ran very smoothly.






































































A lovely break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, nice position near tennis courts/games room. Nice views of the lake and very comfy and well equipped.



Airshow stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the property for 3 days as it was close to the airshow and a very good base to travel and see the cotswolds.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, much appreciated. I am glad it worked out for you and hope to see you again soon.

All good but it would have been good if the outside dining setting was alaready set up

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, unit brilliant, Good security, gardens are well kept. Bonus seeing the wild life.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review. I will pass your comments onto the owner who will be delighted that you enjoyed her lodge as much as she does when she stays. Hope to see you again soon.

Fantastic peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I felt at home as soon as we arrived. Little Maine was right next to Isis lake and was wonderful to wake up to every morning. My dog loved too and I taking her for a walk 3 times a day every day was a joy. Not just for the views and the wild life but also the very well kept areas around all the Lodges, lakes and wooded areas. I really needed the break and peace - no TV - no newspapers - and I only left Isis Lakes for a total of 3 hours!. Thank you.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your fantastic review and glad you had a good time..... I will pass your review onto the owners who, I know, will be delighted as they work really hard to make sure the lodge is up to scratch, comfortable and welcoming. I hope we will see you again soon and don't forget that, if you do book again, you are entitled to a 5% returning customer discount.

Relaxing lake house

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have really enjoyed staying at the Isis Lake house. The views of the lake from the house are lovely and very convenient for children watching the ducks from the decking. The house is comfortable, the kitchen is very well equipped including the kitchen utensils. The Isis lake site is probably best suited for families with children, the play park is great and also the beach by the lake is great for them to play on the sand.



Isis 31

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend and I had a fantastically relaxing break on site it's a haven where you just sit and chill out. We did all the tourist y things plus walking the dog and sunbathed. It came at a much needed time as we were both stressed and needed time out. Apologies to mark for not meeting up but time ran out on us . We left on wed as planned as my friends sons wife had her baby on that day and she became a granny to a wonderful little girl. I left the usual list of jobs and repairs so hope you found it. We both live the timelessness of the place not decided about next year yet would love to say yes but too far ahead as yet. Thanks for everything

Agnes and Isabelle




Orion Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Agnes and Isabelle. Thank you for your fantastic review of Isis Lakes 31. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here. Congratulations on the new arrival! We look forward to seeing you again!