FB Twitter

MOUNTVIEW POD /GLAMPING

MOUNTVIEW POD /GLAMPING

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Experience luxury Glamping in our Pod

The Pod is our new edition to MOUNT VIEW SELF CATERING situated on our Croft in the beautiful North West Scottish Highlands, allowing you to connect with nature in this amazing part of the world without sacrificing the home comforts.
The Pod is very well insulated and perfect for use all year round with under floor heating be it for a short or long stay.
It provides a handy stop-over on the NC500 route.

  • The pod will sleep 2 adults in a full size double bed and has its own small bathroom/Wet room with toilet shower and sink. Also supplied are toiletries, shampoo conditioner and soap.
  • There is a small kitchen area which includes a sink, mini fridge Microwave Oven kettle and toaster.

PLEASE NOTE THERE IS NO FULL SIZED COOKER WITH HOB, NOR DINING TABLE AND CHAIRS INSIDE THE POD, ONLY A MINI OVEN: NO NAKED FLAMES ARE ALLOWED IN THE POD.

However, there is a barbecue area for cooking on your private decking which has table and chairs.

Included with the Pod:

  • Double bed with under bed storage
  • Fresh Bed Linen
  • Towels
  • Hot Tub / Bath Robes
  • Hair Dryer
  • Cafetiere plus tea, coffee and sugar
  • Cutlery, Highland stoneware pottery dishes, Crockery, Glasses and Accessories
  • Mini Fridge (N.B. there is access to a freezer just 20 metres from the Pod)
  • TV
  • Music System (Bose docking station )
  • BBQ for outside use only
  • Outside Table and Chairs
  • Washing & Drying facilities (Inc. in price and just 20 metres from the Pod)
  • Free WI-FI
  • First aid kit

Torch

The pod also has its own front deck with Hot Tub overlooking the breathtaking panoramic sea and mountain views.
We would just like you to be aware that if for some reason the hot tub is not working during or before your stay.
Obviously we will make every effort to repair the hot tub but sometimes this just might not be possible due to our remote location awaiting parts or an engineer.
I would therefor ask you not to book if the only reasons because of the hot tub we would not like you to be disappointed although we must point out this has only happened once before since we have been opened .
We will refund you the cost per night should this happen.

Lovely 2 night break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely weekend break here. Cabin was warm and cosy with nice with tasteful decor. Decked area was great for sitting out and enjoying the view around the chimenea which was stocked with wood so had a fire to huddle around. Hot tub was a great treat as well and lovely touches like dressing gowns provided. Would definitely stay again.



One Night Winter Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a one night November stay - wouldn't let this time of year put you off at all. The pod was cosy, with a wall hung hot air fire for extra heat if required, but we didn't need it. Hot tub was amazing and warm. Pod was well kitted out with everything you could need. Mòran taing agus tapadh leibh airson uisge-beatha! Slàinte mhath!!



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very cosy, the terrace is perfect and the jacuzzi is definitely a good option. Thanks to the roof we could enjoy it despite the terrible weather.



Stylish and Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The glamping pod was stylishly decorated and looked great on the inside and outside. It was not difficult to find with instructions, even after dark. The hot tub was wonderful to relax in after a long day of travel. The view over the lake was pretty during sunrise. The hosts were thoughtful and left some welcoming candies and Scotch. The bathroom, as an all-in-one shower, was slightly confusing to use, so some instruction for hot water and/or proper usage might be nice for those unfamiliar with that type of setup.



North coast 500 route

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent evening with the bbq, chimnea and hot tub, great views as well. Everything we needed thanks.



Lovely location, clean and very comfortable

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hadn’t stayed in a pod before but were not disappointed
The view from the private deck was stunning, the pod was very clean, the bed comfortable and it was extremely well equipped with clever use of the space inside




Angus Roy replied 116 days ago
Thank you for your review we really appreciate you taking time to send one and we are delighted you loved the pod Hope you will return

Bang on

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault anything. Everything was catered for and it was so lovely to have our own little decked and secluded area with an amazing view and hot tub to relax in. The little touches of whiskey and fudge/tablet really made us feel welcome. The hosts were really great at communicating and so friendly and helpful.



A lovely pod

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice view over to lochinver very quiet
Lovely pod for 2 persons everything you need for a 1 night stopover




One night treat

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the only free night over a period of 10weeks. How lucky were we as we picked the best 2 days weather ever! The pod was excellent, comfortable and well stocked with equipment and little surprises. The hot tub was a fantastic bonus. Will definitely be back!



Outdoor hot tub with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Pod was clean and had lots of added extras from the owners. Check in and check out was self service. We didnt see anyone around or know where to go anyway. Hot tub was nice although view was overgrown from the advertised picture.

It is of note that anyone over 5ft 10 will struggle moving around the pod.

Enjoyable stay though.




A faulous place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay, this isn't just some 'glamping pod' this is the Rolls Royce of glamping pods. The design, touches and layout are just amazing. Location is incredible. The whole experience was like a little patch of paradise for 2!



A nice break

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy pod overlooking Lochinver Harbour. It was easy to find using directions provided in the email and had a great view. The pod was well equipped, warm and comfy with plenty of space for two adults and our dog. The location is good with Achmelvich beach a short drive away and Culag Woods at the back of the Harbour. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.



Comfort and relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect getaway for a relaxing stay in Scotland. Breathtaking view and stunning location. A great experience stay in Scotland!



Fantastic Stay at the Mountview Pod

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the North West coast but this was such a treat to stay in this little gem! A very comfortable stay, extremely warm and cosy in the pod, the hot tub was fantastic and the view from the balcony is spectacular. Only a 15 minute walk into Lochinver to the acclaimed Lochinver Larder. Perfect for exploring the beautiful beaches in the vicinity or for a stay on route round the NC500. Just the perfect size for a couple of nights stay. Thanks so much!



A night in the pod!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on our honeymoon trip round the nc500. It was cosy and warm, which was welcome in the rain. The hot tub was a lovely way to soak our aching muscles - especially as the rain stopped and we could watch the stars.



A one night stay while travelling the west coast

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friendly greeting when we arrived and was directed to the pod. At first the pod looked a little small, but was actually much larger than the first glance. Although it was blowing a gale and getting cold, the pod was really cosy.
We didn’t use the BBQ or chimnea which were included in the hire. There is a hot tub too which cost a little extra, but we thought it was too cold in late October to use. Lots of useful things provided in the small but functional kitchenette, such as coffee and tea.
A really nice short stay




Wonderful Highland Haven

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, one of the best places we've ever stayed. Absolutely loved the pod, attention to detail and use of a small space is superb. From the facilities to the extra touches, we wanted for nothing. The pod is so cosy, the underfloor heating is genius, means its cosy without being at all stuffy, as some pods with panel heaters can be. And the bed is super comfy, slept like a baby!
The privacy is also fantastic, the use of the screening on either side of the decking, without compromising the beautiful view of Suilven is inspired. We loved the chiminea and used the BBQ every day, even in non ideal weather! The only suggestion i would have would be a couple of small side tables to go with the outside chairs, just to max the relaxing with a glass of wine vibe!?
We will certainly be back and recommending to our friends and family. Thanks for a wonderful stay.




Pod Lochinver

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally amazing . Myself and my partner spent 3 days in Lochinver . The Pod was fantastic , local eateries were good and the area was truly breathtaking . My only regret was we had just 3 days should have booked longer, hopefully will in future



Pod perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first glamping experience was a pleasure thanks to this cosy pod. Small but perfectly formed, the owners had packed an amazing amount of essentials and little extras in. The only extra we would have added would be a little brush to sweep grit and mud off the carpet. The hot tub is lovely, especially after a long walk and the bed is warm and comfy. All in all a great experience.



Amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab stay, amazing views, beautiful pod & the hot tub was just lovely.
The pod had everything we needed & more, we will def be returning x




Glamping at it's best!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glamping at it's very best - loved it! Comfortable, cosy and everything you could possible need provided. Excellent hosts.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding quality pod with little added extras that make your stay special. Definitely coming back next year!



superb stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
we had an amazing stay thank you so much, Lochinver is stunning and worth the visit.
we have a little visitor when we stayed a little cat was lovely company and felt from home to home




Didn't want to leave, can't wait to go back

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gem. We found the pod easily, checked in and hit the hot tub. Watched the sun setting on the mountains opposite, and the birds feasting on the feeder that hangs above the verandah, lit the wood burner and chilled. This is what having a holiday is all about. Short of claiming squatters' rights and refusing to leave, we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more ... will definitely be back (even if the sunset can't be guaranteed)



A cosy, comfortable pod

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here. The check in process was very convenient. The pod itself was furnished to a high standard, clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The hot tub is a lovely touch, with gorgeous views out onto the water. It would be helpful to supply a small carton of milk for guests on arrival, especially for one night stays, but there is a grocery shop 5-10 mins walk away so this isn’t too much of a problem.



Roy and Suzie replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Sophia Many thanks for your kind review, and helpful advice in supplying a small carton of milk on arrival We will be doing this in the future Hope you will return all the best Roy and Suzie

Cosy and cute!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Choosing to spend our wedding anniversary at Mountview Pod was the perfect choice! The attention to detail, cleanliness, location, Roy's friendly welcome and novelty of staying in a wee wooden house was wonderful! We cant wait to go back!



Awesome!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If your looking for the perfect, romantic get away for 2... then cue behind me im would book again x



Perfect cozy cabin

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay during chilly February. The cabin is warm and cozy with everything you need and the hot tub is fab! The location is beautiful with views over the water fantastic. Thanks for a lovely stay!



Mountain View Mega Pod

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an incredible place! We had such an outstanding time and stay here and the views of Loch Inver were just immaculate. The hosts Roy and Suzie are extremely generous and hospitable, and they take such great care of each unit. Would HIGHLY recommend this travel stay, and certainly the mega pod as well for those who like more the camping kind of style!!!



pod

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to go and relax and the location is beautiful , and if you time it right the fishing can be awesome



Cosy mega pod with a hot tub!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mega pod was cosy and comfy. Very warm with underfloor heating. Outside there was a BBQ, chimney thing and a hot tub. The hot tub is extra but it's not a fire lit one, full electric with awesome views across the bay and to the hills and mountains beyond. It was like posh camping. It all works really well together. Everything about it was brilliant and would recommend to anyone in the area looking for something different to your standard B & B. Note - if you have a dog turn the underfloor heating down or you'll give him heat stroke during the night!



Cosy pod, amazing hot tub & breathtaking views

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for a night with my husband during the Christmas holidays. The pod was lovely and included everything we needed & more. We were concerned that it may be a little cold, but the pod was so cosy and an electric blanket was also included, we did not even need to make use of any of the extra blankets. We loved the hot tub, and the breathtaking views. I have already recommended to family and friends and will be back again. It is such a perfect little getaway in a fantastic location.



Magical place

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pod is just magical! I went for a small retreat with my partner and we had an amazing time. The pod has all you need to make your stay feel like home with the advantages of having a great view and a hot tub. We wish it could have been a bit warmer outside, either way we had a great bbq and a lovely time. Wish we could've stayed there longer.



Cannot recommend highly enough!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place will not disappoint! I’m tempted not to recommend so it remains a well kept secret. Cosy, clean pod with underfloor heating, toilet, shower, kitchen area, tv, Bose docking station, decking, view, bbq, log burner, hot tub and fabulous hosts. What more could you possibly want?? Oh yes, and the view!



What it said on the tin

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent, great little touches of a wee dram, milk in the fridge, being left alone and totally secluded.. My wife and would recommend, and have done already.



Excellent!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, I wish we were staying longer. We will definitely be back again in the future.



One great night!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only spent one night but the pod was perfect. Easy to find and get into. The dramn of whisky was a nice little extra touch. Lots of wood for fires but was unfortunately too wet and windy of a night. The hot tub is awesome! Can definitely recommend staying here. It's small in size, but that takes nothing away from it.



Wonderful night of "glamping"

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Mountview Pod exceeded all our expectations - it is small but perfectly formed. It was incredibly well equipped for (crockery and utensils, ample power plugs, hanging space, hairdryer etc) and was wonderfully cosy and comfortable. The decking area in front of the pod is especially lovely - we used the hot tub with a view of the Loch and sat outside until after dark with the wood burning stove keeping us warm. We couldn't recommend it highly enough!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and the pod met all our expectations.
The hot tub was lovely, very relaxing looking out over the mountains.




Short stay at the mountview

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most lovely stay here, spotless and very quaint. The pod had everything you needed and much more. The added bonus was the hot tub, a pure treat !... really loved this place, we will definitely be back ❤️