FB Twitter

Till Cottage

Till Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Till Cottage slps 4

Till Cottage is the middle cottage of a terrace of three holiday cottages. Located on a quiet side road leading to the river.
It has a lovely lawned area to the rear of the cottages ( this is a large shared area with picnic tables).

Lovely location.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another stay at Till Cottage. Carol popped along to see if we had settled in and see if there was anything we required. Lovely cottage, well equipped, very comfy, very quiet. Lambing season, farm very busy but always welcomed in the barn to see the new arrivals. Wonderful walks along the river Bank. Know the area very well, lots of places within easy reach.
This is our 3rd stay at the cottage, look forward to many more. The welcome from Carol and Sandy is warm and friendly, like we've never been away. Me I just love it.




Super comfortable cottage in gorgeous location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to West Ord Cottages. We have stayed in many self catering Cottages & this is by far the best. It is a real home from home. Comfy chairs & beds, a well equipped kitchen, spotlessly clean & a lovely, helpful owner.
Lots to do in the area from castles to beaches. We will be back.





Another Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that we have been returning to West Ord Cottages every year for many years demonstrates that everything about the cottages is excellent. In addition, the owner is very friendly, helpful, and welcoming.



A fabulous place to stay. We shall be back.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A much needed break for a week in Northumberland with our two Boys (6 and 3). Till cottage was very welcoming, very clean, very well equipped and very comfortable.
This was a return visit to West Ord Cottages, having stayed a couple of years ago in Tweed cottage. There is no doubt we shall be back again.
We spotted a roe deer with a couple of fawns in the fields outside the cottages and also enjoyed watching the combine harvester in action one evening.
The beaches are so beautiful and were fairly quiet despite it being the school summer holidays. There is great sand for making sandcastles, fossils to find, rockpools to explore, sandunes, and the sea was just gorgeous with lovely waves to jump over. We were lucky to see pods of dolphins jumping four times during the week and also saw some seals. Exploring the walls of Berwick was great fun for all of us. The boys enjoyed it so much they asked to go back for a second time to walk all the way round again one evening.




A very pleasant short break

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Till Cottage met our needs perfectly for our short break. The cottage itself is well equipped and comfortable, in a peaceful, scenic location. The weather didn’t favour us for a fair part of the time, but we found games etc. provided, plus ones we’d brought with, covered that eventuality .. we are always prepared for mixed weather in Northumberland. There is easy access to places of interest nearby and the tennis court was a very welcome extra, even though it highlighted how unfit we are! We enjoyed walks from the cottage and the touring exhibition of Turner in Berwick was both beautiful and enlightening. We will happily book here again on future visits to this beautiful area.



A wonderful tourists base in the north.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Till Cottage makes a wonderful base from which to explore north Northumberland and southern Scotland. The cottage is very well equipped, comfortable, clean and is located in a very quiet and beautiful location. I will most certainly revisit.



na

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We did not make the holiday as I became too ill to travel, I suffered a very bad chest infection so had to cancel a few days before & have only just recovered. I am surprised your system doesn't cater for cancelations but never mind. Hopefully we will come some other time when we have saved up again !



Carol Lang replied more than 1 year ago
Mr Fowler, I am truly sorry you were sent a request to review a holiday you could not take with us and can only offer my sincere apologies. I did speak to your wife to ask if you had taken cancellation insurance, i was under the impression that you hadn't, so with the booking being so close to you cancelling we were in a difficult situation with trying to re let. However, l realise you have stayed with us before and as a gesture of goodwill we would like to offer you 10% off a booking you may like to make with us in the future.

Staying at Till Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Poppy the dog and I were made very welcome. The cottage is quite spacious with comfortable furniture and a lovely double bed. The standard of cleanliness is faultless, and everything I needed was provided (except a frying pan!). The setting is very tranquil, with the river Tweed a short walk away. Ideal for relaxing and enjoying the peaceful place.



Back to nature

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage, everything you could want in it, log burner so cosy on a chilly night. Location excellent, supermarkets a short drive away. Hosts are wonderful nothing is to much trouble. This holiday was extra special as it was lambing season on the farm. We were allowed to visit the lambing shed each day.... Wonderful. Would highly recommend.



Every thing A1

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been going there for the last 26 years watched it grow over the years moved with the times to make your stay FIRST CLASS



Excellent ...

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week in March spent in a beautiful area, lots to explore- beautiful scenery from cliff walks, beach walks, forest trails, river side walks, stunning views, National Trust properties, a stones throw from the Scottish Border, a beautiful clean Berwick upon Tweed town steeped in history.
A relax in a very clean comfy well equiped cottage made welcome by the owners. Definitely returning.




FIRST CLASS

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in a fantastic location. Highly recommend this cottage. Carol was incredibly helpful and hope to return soon.



Lovely as Always

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to West Ord for 13 years and will again - it is a second home to us. Need I say more?



A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot recommend West Ord Cottages enough. Stayed here many times and will continue to do so.

Till cottage is spotless, warm and comfortable. The surrounding area is well worth a visit with lovely walks in the country or along unspoilt beaches. Edinburgh is well within travelling distance with a direct train from Berwick. Holy Island, Bamburgh and Seahouses all worth a visit.

Carol and family go out of their way to make you welcome and will do whatever they can to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank you we’ll be back next year.




Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this cottage it was very comfortable and quiet.The cottage was in a good location with views over the countryside and along the road you could easily walk to the banks of the river Tweed. Berwick on Tweed is easy to reach along with Bamburgh and places in the Scottish Borders and Northumberland



A very nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice stay in Till cottage. Many thanks to Carol Lang for her kind and helpful support!
We really would like to come back!




Lovely comfortable cottage in a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times at West Ord. Cottages are always immaculate and Carol is a very welcoming host. Till Cottage has been recently redecorated with new carpet throughout so looks great and is very comfortable. The lovely garden area has a picnic table where we sat for meals every day. Location is wonderful, just a short walk to the river.



Another good holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time in about 10 years that we have had a holiday at West Ord farm cottages.
We have stayed in three different cottages and all were of the same high standard.
Carol Lang is a great host and is most helpful.
The location of the cottages is good as it is close to the A1 but has a quiet lane with only sheep to see.
A short walk from the cottage is the river Tweed which is great if you fly fish.
Plenty of places to visit, and Anwick is only a short drive away, and a great day out.




Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at West Ord many times, in different seasons, and will return again - need I say more to recommend it?



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week in Till cottage. Spotlessly clean, modern facilities, comfy and warm. Lovely log burner was very much appreciated especially with the snowy weather we had. Carol, Sandy and Sarah are lovely hosts who cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. Would highly recommend.



A proper cottage holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week of sitting in front of the fire and the telly and relaxing. Away from busy roads so no noise, well stocked kitchen cupboards. The log burner was wonderful.



Till Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Till Cottage. Cosy cottage, very clean and tidy. Loved the open fire and welcoming hamper from the owners. Would definately recommend this cottage and I'm sure we will be back.



Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at Till Cottage and like the first time we've really enjoyed the cottage which is ideally located for many attractions in Northumberland. The cottage is well equipped and furnished and we would have no hesitation stopping there again.



Another good stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another enjoyable stay in Till Cottage. This time for a whole week. An excellent location and ideal accommodation for exploring the Northumbrian coast and countryside.



Fantastic Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a fantastic week in Till Cottage. Location is great for exploring Northumberland and Scotland. The cottage itself has everything you need - clean, comfy and very spacious for a family of four plus dog. Would definitely recommend and hope to return again.



Till Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was in a beautiful location. The availability of several top market supermarkets within 4 miles was a bonus. The area is full of very interesting places to visit. There are many good eating places - the best being The Fisber's Inn !



return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to West Ord. It meets our need as we require ground floor level access accomodation. It's position is ideal for my husband to have an early morning walk. Its location allows access to Northumberland, scottish borders and Edinburgh and it's very peaceful and quiet. We would visit again if it continued to meet our access needs. We would recommend to others. Great value for money if you visit when it's not school hols in Scotland.



The Best

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was superb.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a lovely place to relax, nice and private, beautiful surroundings.clean entrance to say it was a working farm,Carol very helpful



A week away with two children

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Till Cottage for a week at the start of the summer holidays. The cottage was absolutely lovely with everything we needed. I can't fault the location, with the river very close by and the owner was super helpful in guiding us as to how to walk to the Union Bridge to get into Scotland. Would definitely return



Carol lang replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you and the children Laura, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at West Ord.