FB Twitter

No. 6b Cathedral Street

No. 6b Cathedral Street

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


An enchanting and elegant ground floor apartment within one of the most photgraphed streets in Scotland. Nestled in Dunkeld's delightful medieval square, surrounded by the Cathedral, River Tay and National Trust buildings and close to many bistros, cafes and pubs. 4 star accommodation - Visit Scotland Graded.
Sleeps 2. Bedrooms 1. WiFi. No pets.

Love Dunkeld

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with the cottage, beautifully decorated and very tastefully furnished. Lovely to have a 6 ft bed, but unfortunately the pillows had seen better days!!! Otherwise I have no complaints.

Patti from Tetbury stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in October 2017


Great location, charming apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at 6B Cathedral Street in Dunkeld. As always, a welcome home away. Greeted with fresh flowers and home-baked goodies, a welcoming start to a grand visit. Easy access to all Dunkeld/Birnam has to offer and close access to areas from Perth to Balmoral to Pitlochry to the Trossachs.

Douglas M from Black Mountain stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in August 2017


Wonderful cottage in historic Dunkeld

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6B Cathedral Street is a wonderful property for two people. It is in fantastic condition with really good quality furnishings, especially in the sitting room/dining room which is beautiful. We were only there for two nights but it has been so far the highlight of our tour of Scotland. We found lots of nice things to do round about and nice places to eat, as well as enjoying eating at the cottage. The arrangements for arrival and departure were really clear and helpful. Before we went, I had thought the price for two nights was a bit expensive but when we got there I realised we were getting something rather special. The only slight problem was that the Wi-Fi was a bit intermittent. Otherwise, I can't think of anything that we would criticise. It was a really enjoyable stay.

David from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 2 nights in August 2017


Dunkeld experience

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from a one weeks stay at 6b Cathedral St. After visiting Dunkeld several times in the past it was a real treat to stay right in the heart of this special town. Opening the door to this cottage was a delight when we saw the beautiful furnishings and the comfort it would provide.
Although on the main through fare to the Cathedral we never had difficulty parking and if the space outside the door hadn't been available there was space elsewhere.
The kitchen was well equipped so eating in was simple but there are some useful eating establishments in the town.
Although there is no private outside space (I had hoped there would be a small garden) it was lovely to walk alongside the cottage and down to the beautiful riverside path.
Dunkeld is well placed for walks in the local area or journeys by car.
We love it.


Lesley from Barnsley stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in August 2017


By far the nicest place I've stayed in Dunked.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really lovely flat. Incredibly convenient and beautifully done up. There is everything you could need in the kitchen and the sitting room is extremely comfortable.

Pyone from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 2 nights in June 2017


Charming stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No 6b isindeed a charming tiny cottage, beautifully furnished and all on one easy floor so i had no trouble with my wonky legs getting about. Totally quiet at night and in a beautifully comfy bed, a wonderful shower to use and everything there in the kitchen necessary for your stay. The traffic the the high street is far enough away to not hear and the street of shops is close enough to wander to. An excellent spot to rest up and all so clean.

Sheila from St Peter Port stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 5 nights in May 2017


Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday in this lovely cottage, so quite and peaceful and yet all facilities on your door-step, good restaurants and pub food coffee and cafe's all very good and within walking distance from your cottage. We had days out in the car or local bus and had a trip to Inverness in the train as there is a station at Birnam/Dunkeld ,you can also go for walks as there are lots of them to choose from. The cottage made the holiday as furnished to high standard, very comfortable beds and small but nice kitchen with washing machine and dish-washer, central heating included in the price, what more could you ask for, excellent!!!!

William from Cupar , Fife stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 5 nights in May 2017


Charming property in a delightful village

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our week at 6b. We were all reluctant to leave - even our dog don't want to get in the car. Many thanks to Ann. We will be back!

Liz from Kinross stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 2 nights in April 2017


A stay in Dunkeld

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and well-equipped cottage in the heart of Dunkeld. Good walks from the village and well-placed for touring the beautiful countryside of Perthshire.

Glenys from Heywood stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in March 2017


Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment, location excellent being very central and close to all amenities.

Sheila from Ashington stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 5 nights in April 2017


6B Cathedral St

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another wonderful stay in 6B Cathedral St. It is a beautiful little house, so comfortable. A perfect base to explore the area.

Janice from Finstown stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in December 2016


Christmas trip to Dunkeld

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent trip to lovely property in Dunkeld. Beautifully presented, lovely decor in great location. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Stuart and Elizabeth from Dunkeld stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in December 2016


A sweet little cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for two on a traditional and timeless narrow street leading up to the old cathedral. Fantastic kitchen and bathroom with good sized bedroom. Large comfortable bed, quiet street and dark room meant a good night's sleep was assured. Inns, shops and supermarket within 100m.

Andy from Dronfield stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in December 2016


A beautiful little cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The redecoration and kitchen rebuild have made a huge impact ! It is beautiful, very comfortable and welcoming. Very much a home-from-home !

Roy from Stockport stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 8 nights in October 2016


A wonderful stay at 6b Cathedral Street, Dunkeld

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
6b Cathedral Street was a wonderful cottage in the centre of Dunkeld. Everything was included - and more - and it was very comfortable and inviting. The information leaflets were extensive and the history of No. 6 and the family was so very interesting as well. It was very much a home-from-home and we enjoyed our week to the full.

Alastair from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in August 2016


Very Welcoming Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and we feel right at home. It is lovely and so centrally located. It is not cheap but we like the fact that we can walk to the restaurants and shops and it is literally one minute away from the beautiful River Tay.

Marjorie from Inverkip stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in July 2016


Amazing apartment in amazing place.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect - very comfortable, spotlessly clean, beautifully and tastefully furnished.
One tiny mention is that we couldn't open any of the windows - in a place full of wonderful fresh air we found that a shame.


Jo and Mike from Bomere Heath stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 4 nights in May 2016


Ann Lindsay replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for a great review. So sorry about the windows being locked. The key to unlock them is with bunch of front door keys on the key ring. I had better make it much more obvious by labelling it! Lesson learnt and apologies!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, in a great location. A warm welcome and personal service. Could not ask for more for a relaxing holiday with good amenities and wonderful countryside.

Glenys from Heywood stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in April 2016


A Peaceful Pre-Christmas Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an idyllic few days in this lovely ground floor flat, over the Christmas period. The property with its very thick walls, is peaceful, warm and deceptively spacious. All rooms are very tastefully decorated with many antiques. It was a pleasure to have our breakfast in the main room with its two large windows overlooking a small lane leading to the river. The bedroom was gorgeous, with lots of storage space and a huge bed with quality linens. The kitchen was very well equipped and the large shower in the bathroom was excellent.

We were made to feel very welcome by Ann, who had thoughtfully provided a small Christmas tree, as well as cakes and a present for us.

The property really is in a beautiful setting, with the Cathedral, wonderful walks, pubs, restaurants and quality shops on its doorstep and we would highly recommend it.

Living in a modern house as we do, we absolutely loved our stay in this charming period property and will definitely return as soon as possible. Many thanks Ann.

Jim and Jackie


Jim and Jackie from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 4 nights in December 2015


Very happy

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival it was lovely and warm and we were surprised at how spacious the living area and storage is. The furniture is comfortable and the shower and bathroom is finished to a high specification. There is a lot of information about the flat and the area available.

I know the area so I was already aware of how well appointed the location is for local facilities and for striking out into the surrounding areas. Our only disappointment was that we were only able to book for 3 nights as we would have liked to stay longer.

My experience in dealing with Ann was that she was as helpful as could be - we did not require her to deal with any matters whilst here, I am referring to when we made enquiries before booking and checking on the available facilities before our arrival. I would highly recommend this property.


Colin from Stoke on Trent stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in December 2015


We had a really lovely stay - highly recommended. Excellent location.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ann (owner) was most helpful throughout the booking process, we arrived and the apartment was just what we wanted. Excellent location in a lovely place. Would highly recommend staying here, lovely and warm for our November stay. It has everything that you need - we only wish we could have stayed a little

Greg Rattray from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in November 2015


Warm and Comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think this is the fourth year we have stayed here and we love it ! The location is very convenient for the Amber Festival in Dunkeld and the cottage is warm and comfy. The bathroom has recently been upgraded / refitted and is excellent. There is a new cooker in the kitchen and a recently installed fridge/freezer.
The only disadvantage is the lack of parking - but that is a problem throughout Dunkeld, unless you go into one of the Pay and Display car parks, which works out quite expensive. If you don't have a car there are a number of local bus services and a mainline railway station (on the Perth to Inverness line).
There are several useful shops in Dunkeld including a Co-Op supermarket and plenty of good quality places to eat out.


Roy from Stockport stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 15 nights in October 2015


Another wonderful visit!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When you walk through the the door of 6b Cathedral Street, it's like coming home! It's not just the location that's perfect, but all the little touches that make it so special. It's like a wee jewel nestled in the beautiful community of Dunkeld. I'm ready to book for next year!! Thank you Ann.

Paula from Fredericton stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 4 nights in September 2015


una settimana da scozzesi...

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Noi eravamo già stati nei dintorni di Dunkeld diverse volte negli ultimi anni ma avevavmo voglia di fare vita di paese insieme
ai nostri cani. Aver preso questo delizioso appartamento ci ha permesso tutto questo.


Guest from Schio stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in August 2015


Excellent.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Alistair and I had a very happy and comfortable stay in 6b Cathedral Street. As we have stayed there before, we knew exactly what to expect. Very clean, comfortable, and a very welcoming plate of Cookies,also the lovely vase of fresh garden flowers, and everything is so close to the main shopping area, and Bus Station. Thanks again Ann for everything.

Guest from Cupar stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in August 2015


Cosy and most comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic little cottage in the heart of Dunkeld. Cosy and comfortable complete with welcome cake and fresh flowers.
Lovely !
........................


Guest from Waltham Cross stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in July 2015


Home from home!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay in 6b Cathedral Street and we will undoubtedly return again and again. Perfect for a couple, it has absolutely everything you need and it's position in a quiet street in the centre of town means you can get the supplies in and/or eat out without having to worry about driving. Although there are plenty of things to do and see within walking distance of 6b, Dunkeld is also well placed as a touring centre for Perthshire and the Highlands and the Fife coast is only an hour away. A perfect location for a perfect holiday.

Guest from Nocera Umbra stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 6 nights in July 2015


Comfortable cottage in perfect position

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunkeld is a very interesting place and this cottage is in a fantastic position. The cottage has plenty of space and is tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

Annie and Peter from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 2 nights in July 2015


FABULOUS

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will be back. Fantastic wee flat with great history. Just wonderful. Everything on your doorstep. Highly recommended. Warm cosy clean secure. Parking right outside the door. Excellent !!!!!!!

Guest from Macmerry stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in July 2015


Excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my stay in Dunkeld, Cottage was in a lovely location for all amenities, would return in a minute, Cottage was cosy with everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable, if I have one criticism it would have been nicer with a garden.

Guest from Wishaw stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in June 2015


Spring break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely week in Dunkeld. 6b Cathedral St was warm, cosy and welcoming. Fully equipped and very comfortable with lots of literature on the local area/attractions. Very convenient for all the town's amenities. The afternoon tea on arrival was a very welcome suprise.

Guest from Halstead stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 6 nights in May 2015


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Dunkeld and the Cathedral Street location was walking distance to everything. Cupcakes and tea on arrival a wonderful, thoughtful touch. The tulips in pots at the door made it seem like our home.We were warm and had all the comforts we needed - books to read, interesting historical information provided and I was able to practise the violin/fiddle without disturbing anyone (except the husband) which made it an ideal place to stay during "fiddle week". Great value for money.Thankyou Ann. We would love to stay again.
Helen, Perth, Australia


Guest from Dalkeith stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 6 nights in May 2015


Peace & Heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and one year old grandson spent a long week end in 6b Cathedral Street. From the moment we arrived we felt at peace in this very homely environment. The cottage is comfortable and very tastefully decorated, it has everything you need for a short stay break. It is very well placed in the centre of Dunkeld within easy access to a variety of shops, eating places, lovely scenery, great walks and within short driving distance to Aberfeldy and Pitlochary.
We would recommend a stay in 6b Catherdal Street - it was a joy!


Guest from Dundee stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in May 2015


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely perfect time during our few days in Dunkeld.

6B Cathedral Street was so peaceful and comfortable and in an ideal location for accessing the local amenities.

We enjoyed lots of walks along the river paths, out to the Hermitage & Rumbling Bridge and also to the Loch of the Lowes where we were lucky enough to see the Ospreys.

The hotels in the town provided excellent evening meals and we especially liked the Meeting Place & the Taybank.

Our break here provided all the elements for total relaxation and hopefully we will return again in the future.


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 4 nights in April 2015


A Favorite Vacation Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely property is furnished with antiques, luxurious linens and has a well-equipped kitchen and reliable wi-fi. The hostess is wonderful, too. It's the perfect base for highland exploration or just relaxing.

Guest from Lexington stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in April 2015


A Favorite Vacation Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely property is furnished with antiques, luxurious linens and has a well-equipped kitchen and reliable wi-fi. The hostess is wonderful, too. It's the perfect base for highland exploration or just relaxing.

Guest from Lexington stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in April 2015


Our fifth stay- always lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fifth stay at Cathedral street- always a lovely place from which to enjoy Dunkeld. Central and atmospheric, easy walk to all facilities in village . Quaint yet practical- great brand new bathroom!
Great hospitality too- thanks Ann!


Guest from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in March 2015


See below;

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay in 6b Cathedral Street, Dunkeld. On arrival the Cottage was very warm and welcoming, and we very much appreciated the little extras. The cottage was clean and very relaxing, and we found Ann's
History of the cottage, and surroundings very interesting. We hope to be back again sometime!
Ali and Ina Stratton, Cupar, Fife


Guest from Cupar stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in December 2014


peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even nicer than we expected.slept like a log.everything we needed close by.would love to return with bikes in spring or summer.nice touches flowers and homemade biscuits.

Guest from Northumberland stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in November 2014


An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Nov 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is very well placed and provides all the comfort you could need for a stay in this lovely area of Scotland. All the facilities are of very good standard

Guest from Caythorpe, Grantham stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in November 2014


Cosy and Comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we enjoyed our stay in Dunkeld and particularly the cottage at 6b Cathedral Street. The owner could not be more helpful and friendly and the cottage is well kept and comfortable - particularly the beds, where a good nights rest is assured !
The new bathroom is a nice improvement and the overall feel of the place is a real home-from-home experience.
Highly recommended.


Guest from Stockport stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 15 nights in October 2014


Very satisfied holiday-maker!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I hope I am not duplicating my review but I seemed to lose one! We thoroughly enjoyed the cottage and it was all we hoped it would be, welcoming and homely. Being in the centre of Dunkeld was good and still remarkably peaceful. We definitely hope we shall be able to return.

Guest from Hinckley stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in October 2014


6b cathedral street highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is the second time I have stayed at.. 6b cathedral street . the property is clean has every comfort you could wish for.it is in an ideal location for walking sightseeing with shops and eateries on the doorstep. I would recommend it any time of the year.

Guest from Sidcup stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in September 2014


Perfect in any way

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in any way. All ameneties you could want are at hand, place is very clean, well stocked with towels and bedlinnen, nice and quiet village, cosy. We were indeed thrilled to stay here!

Guest from Maastricht stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 14 nights in June 2014


Comfortable cottage living in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only stayed for one night at 6b Cathedral Street but felt right at home. This lovely ground floor flat is in a suburb location next to Dunkeld Cathedral - close enough that we could hear the pipes at an event during our stay. It is such a pretty area, close to the river and a quick walk to shops, restaurants and take-aways. The flat itself is very comfortable with bright, comfortable lounge and a nice big bed in the bedroom which was also big enough to accommodate a cot for our daughter (provided along with a high chair by the helpful owner). The stylish shower room appears to have been recently fitted. Overall a great place to stay in a lovely location - we wish we could have stayed longer!


Guest from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 1 nights in August 2014


Well appointed apartment in Dunkeld Perhsire

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable flat in the centre of Dunkeld with all mod cons. Tastefully furnished and decorated. A great shower with large bath towels and a large firm bed. It was useful to have a small dishwasher and a washing machine and everything was provided in the kitchen including cafetiere, bin liners, kitchen towel, washing powder and dishwasher tabs. Free Wi Fi provided.

The main street was right outside the front door but it was a quiet location. A café right next door and a Coop a few steps away.

We had lunch at the Taybank pub and being vegetarians pleased to find veggie haggis there. Also had an evening meal in the Riverside restaurant of the Athol Arms Hotel. Very nice food well presented but small portions and very expensive.

Dunkeld is a small but pretty place and a good base for visiting other places which we did- Perth and Pitlochry.


Guest from West Molesey stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 4 nights in July 2014


Lovely Cottage Centrally Situated

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this cottage at least three times now and we love it. It is situated in the centre of Dunkeld and there is a variety of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The River Tay is just behind the row of cottages. The countryside around Dunkeld is beautiful. The cottage is very comfortable and extremely clean. We would certainly recommend it to others - and have done!

Marjorie from Inverkip stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 3 nights in July 2014


Perfect Place

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This small apartment is perfect for a couple, or single person; very central to all amenities and ideal base for touring the area.
Everything required is provided in a delightful setting, the beds are very comfortable, the small kitchen has all utilities and utensils needed, and the lounge/diner is spacious and elegant, with interesting history of the building and the hosts family available.
I have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends, and will be back again soon.


Guest from Darlington stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in June 2014


Better than we expected.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely. Everything was great. The shower was the best I have had in Scotland. The tea and muffins we got when we arrived maked us feling welcomed. A very nice stay indeed.

Birgitta from Ljungsbro stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in May 2014


Delightful!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Extremely pleased with our accommodation, comfortable and tastefully appointed. Flat was warm and inviting with complimentary home made biscuits on arrival. Would be delighted to return and would recommend to others.

Guest from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 4 nights in December 2013


Charming central location and accommodation with character.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an extremely nice lower floor apartment. The beds are wonderfully comfortable.

All the furniture feels real: clearly a person once lived here (the owner's mother) and cherished her possessions. There is plenty of light, well-placed lamps and a well equipped small kitchen, in which everything works.

The owner pays close attention to personalisation and detail, and this works. This feels like a home, not a rented neutral territory. We were greeted by a table laid for tea, and that was nice.

Despite being placed mid-terrace, when we stayed (November) it was absolutely quiet, both morning and evening. There are terrific walks straight from the door, and shops in Dunkeld are not just the ordinary high street variety. They are individual, good quality and have all sorts of products you won't find elsewhere.

Dunkeld has a disproportionate amount of cafes and eating places for somewhere so small, so even if it's raining hard there are places to lurk and read the paper.

Downsides: TV screen too small (though we generally prefer to read anyway) and shower provides a thin fine spray that doesn't convince: certainly needs a different shower head. However, the bathroom has steadying handles for anybody even slightly infirm, and that can't be bad. Table lamps in lounge are worked from wall switch and it took us some time to read the guest notes and find this out -- a wee note on the table would have saved us some time.


Guest from Glenrothes stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 4 nights in November 2013


Home from Home !

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Difficult to know where to start because there is so much that's good ! The location is wonderful, in a quiet cul-de-sac, close to the Cathedral and the river. The cottage is warm and very comfortable and with just about everything you could need including a dishwasher, a washing machine, an electric shower, plenty of hot water and a supply of teabags, dishwasher tablets, washing-up liquid, etc etc etc.

There are just so many nice little touches which really do make you feel at home and make your stay really comfortable.

There is only one minor problem - if you have a large car - the parking space in front of the cottage isn't very big and the space between the neighbour's car and the access at the side of the cottage is quite short so you may have to park in "The Square". This really isn't a major problem as "The Square" is only about 50 yards away !

PS There don't seem to be any noisy neighbours either !!


Guest from Stockport stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 15 nights in October 2013


A lovely, quiet place in the heart of Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved our stay in Dunkeld. The apartment was really cosy and welcoming and we spent a wonderful week exploring beautiful Perthshire. We would definitely recommend this property to others!

Guest from stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in August 2013


Parking

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Car park lines need done again as faded. for by nice cottage and enjoyed
Our stay . Nice and Central for all amenities . Suffice to say will be back .


Brian from Kilmarnock stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in September 2013


Review for 6b Cathedral Street, Dunkeld

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most charming property - roomier than the website photos suggest. Dishwasher and wi-fi an added bonus! So comfortable here we stayed in much more than we had planned, and this would be my first choice for future visits.

Guest from Broxburn stayed at No. 6b Cathedral Street for 7 nights in October 2013