FB Twitter

Clifden 307 Racecourse house

Clifden 307 Racecourse house

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Located on outskirts of Clifden town, a great property for short breaks, walking distance to pubs, restaurants. Ideal for families and groups. Modern comfortable well appointed property in a quiet location. The house has plenty of parking space and has the added luxury of being able to sleep nine people. It is ideal for people wishing to take a holiday at any time of the year.

Clifden 307 Racecourse House

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect size - we were a party of six adults, two children, a toddler, a baby and three dogs! Lovely sunny front garden - sun all day from morning to evening.Ten minutes walk to Clifden town centre through two housing estates.



A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the house for nearly a month and enjoyed our time there. We had a warm welcome by Tina who handles the house, she was available all the time and took good care of us. The house was very clean, spacious and felt very homey. The kitchen was large and very well equipped, something which is very important for a very long stay. The house located was a bit away from the town center but a shortcut made the walk there very convenient and pleasant. Everything worked well and smoothly, the WiFi's signal was excellent. The only drawback was the cable TV as the signal got very poor when the weather turned bad. We hope that in the future this will be sorted out. We would be happy to return to the house.



HIghly recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have been happier with our stay. While at first the location seems a little remote when driving to the property, it's actually an easy 7 minute walk to the center of Clifden. One of the greatest benefits of the location is how quiet and peaceful it is at night. When we arrived we got the warmest possible welcome from Maureen, who also gave us great tips on the local scene(pubs, restaurants, music, etc.). Although our trip was a short one of only four days, we were very pleased with our accommodations and would highly recommend this property.



A really cosy home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this property for a week on a family holiday to Connemara, a group of 7 adults. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome and very comfortable. The owner was so hospitable when showing us around. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds were really comfortable and generally the house was large and cosy. In terms of location, you couldn't ask for better. A 7 minute walk to the centre of Clifden but on a very quiet road which guaranteed a really peaceful night's sleep. I would absolutely recommend staying here and we will do so again.



Great stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great service, very convenient access to town and great accommodation! Highly recommend for short or longer stay,



Very spacious house close to city town

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb holydays with m'y family in this house. Very confortable ans clean. Thé welcome was very warm.



from a happy customer

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely place, run by very helpful people.
Let's hope the internet will start working sometime soon.
Highly recommended.




A wonderful stay in Clifden

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got a little lost on the way to the home and Michelle stayed on the phone, directing us right to the door, where we were greeted with the warmest welcome by Maureen and Tina. They went through everything from the basics of working the cooker and dishwasher to talking about great restaurants in the town and taxis, showed us a quick way to walk to town which took about ten minutes. They left us with fruit, milk, tea, coffee and bread and numbers in case we needed anything.
We felt very happy here and the the cottage has everything you would need.
The wifi was a bit temperamental, we had it for two days and then the weather changed and it didn't come back again but nearly all the restaurants in the town have wifi if you need a fix or learn to love it, which we did.
It was a great place to explore Connemara and we loved it and would definitely return.




Cottage 307 Clifden

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this place :-) Next year we would like to book this home again. It was very clean Only one recommendation - Owner of this house should buy BBQ.