FB Twitter

Hollybank Lodge - Sleeps 2

Hollybank Lodge - Sleeps 2

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 102 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Brand NEW lodge with fantastic views across Loch Lomond providing elegant, spacious and stylish waterfront accommodation for two guests. A romantic getaway offering privacy and seclusion ideal for chilling out and honeymooners. A glass wall facing the water brings the loch alive with a large Jacuzzi bath overlooking the water from the luxury of your living room.

The backdrop of the mountains and Ben Lomond [at over 3000ft] across the water is truly majestic with wildlife such as deer, wild goat, hawks and the occasional eagle being seen through binoculars. Deer are regular visitors to the garden especially in the winter time.

From your doorstep experience relaxing [or challenging] walks and climbs, cycling along the banks of Loch Lomond or off road up into the hills. Full Sky Pack with movies and sports, 52 inch & 42 inch flatscreen tv's, Bluetooth sound system, unlimited broadband, fully fitted kitchen, electric blinds, king size bed and spacious ensuite with larg

Picture perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
From the time of arrival until the time of departure you cannot fail to enjoy the views on your doorstep, regardless of the weather or time of day. The lodge itself provides all of the luxuries you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

A more in depth review has been posted on TripAdvisor




Absolute Bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our time at Hollybank Lodge. Pure luxury in a convenient location for exploring the area. The owners are very helpful and friendly, offering great advice when needed. We love Scotland and will definitely be back!



Another wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can not recommend Hollybank and Auchenheglish highly enough
Location is great for either staying in and watching the view or as a base to explore
Quality of accommodation second to none




Hollybank Lodge stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked both lodge and house for family get together. Lodge was gorgeous and well equipped. Views absolutely stunning and would definitely recommend.



Liz from Scotland

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stay was lovely .well thought out lodge .Views were what made it excellent .Comfortable and clean .Really nothing to improve but maybe customer service could be bit more personal .a 2 minute phone call or even text t to say welcome and is everything to your satisfaction or do you have any questions would highlight Scottish hospitality. I know trying to create privacy and appreciate that fact but personal touch always welcome would definitely stay again ..Bit more towels in cupboard only thing missing only 1 bath towel each had to dry towels overnight only small point and sure an oversight .Loved games in room for poor weather .



Luxury break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was excellent, fantastic views, spotless clean, very homely, didn't want to leave. Communication with the owners was also excellent and nothing was a problem for them when contacted. Would definately come back.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful accommodation. Everything you need is provided by the owners; a great welcome pack is provided. The accommodation has a very high spec and the furnishings are all very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. The view over the Loch is stunning- when you first walk into the Lodge it really is a “wow” moment.

Would definitely stay again - highly recommended.




Anniversary break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at hollybank
For our wedding anniversary both my wife and I love the place very tranquil and with breathtaking views
The perfect place for a romantic break
Can’t thank Liz enough for looking after us




Total Relaxation with Fantastic View

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Hollybank view of the Loch and use of the Carrick Spa means that you come home totally relaxed.



Excellent view

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute booking and would recommend. Hollybank Lodge has everything you could possibly need - the view is spectacular. On a rainy day we made the most of the membership at The Carrick Spa which was amazing too. Nearest shop 7 miles away so need to be organised but this is highlighted on the website. Only downside was busy road which can be noisy early morning.



Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at hollybank lodge to celebrate the new year . This was our 3rd visit to the lodge . There has been some changes since the last visit which were really lovely . The lodge is so comfortable you won’t want to leave they provide everything you need for the perfect stay. They even provide luxurious toiletries. Full sky package ,Apple TV and a brilliant sound system to play your music . We just love everything about hollybank and would definitely recommend to family & friends .




Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank lodge is just perfect for two people.you open the patio doors onto the decking and you face Ben Lomond,WOW magnificent scenery all around.The lodge itself was complete luxury,has everything you want and more,and with wifi and full sky package.
Bedroom and bed was amazing,kitchen,everything you would ever need,bathroom amazing and lounge even better.would highly recommend this lodge.
One small snag,the decking was extremely slippy when wet.




Auchinhelish lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time and our stay was so comfortable and luxurious, we plan to return again next year for our anniversary.



Something Else

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location,stunning views,relaxing,romantic,helpful staff. Quality furnishings throughout,felt pampered.The Spa bath and the Carrick Spa are the cherry on the top.



Our Honeymoon

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very dusty, not cleaned that well from when the last occupants had left cob webs everywhere. But accodmodation was excellent position was superb everything you wanted was their.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely magical stay at this wonderful location it was that beautiful I even asked my partner to marry me on the balcony overlooking the Loch an experience we will never forget



Beautiful lodge.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is beautiful, really well equipped with the most fantastic views. The only thing which prevents it from being perfect is the proximity to the busy main road which is very loud when windows open.



Amazing lodge & location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay at Hollybank and it never ceases to amaze! Auchenheglish have great properties but Hollybank is our favourite, for its style and location. Ideal base to either enjoy the amazing views and relax or explore from.
We had amazing weather so it was hard to leave each day to do anything, as sitting on the deck watching the Loch go by was breathtaking x




2nd visit to holly bank lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit to holly bank lodge we stayed for 7 nights . We picked an excellent week for the weather sun everyday of our stay . We spent a lot of our time enjoying sitting out on the decking watching the wild life . The lodge has everything you need for perfect stay . My only complaint is because it was summer the lodge gets very warm at night the lodge could really do with a fan . Would I recommend holly bank to friends and family YES I will certainly book again I love this lodge !



Wonderful!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful lodge on the banks of Loch Lomond. Very modern lodge with high quality furnishings! Excellent customer service both pre and post stay! We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked again for next year!



Heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
loved staying at hollybank lodge for 5 days. The views are stunning and the accommodation is a 5 star quality. We will be back next year.







A lovely place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both had a lovely weekend at hollybank lodge the weather was lovely so we spent most of the time watching the beautiful view of Ben Lomond and going for walk along the Lochside.



Hideaway from home

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation,location ,facilities all remarkable. Provisions provided exceeded expectations even bottle of wine for starters....reason cleanliness not top mark is down side of settees and under cushions needed a clean...oven door also although we didn’t cook.



Hollybank lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t describe how perfect our weekend was every single thing was perfect for us never left once 10/10



Blissfull bliss.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved this place so much. Easy to find and nice and private. The view from lodge is awesome, I could just sit and watch the clouds go by and rainbows appearing.

So nice to sit and paint by the window. So peaceful.

Pros
+Lovely and warm
+ kitchen had everything you need,
+ the bath in the living room was fab and + great shower in the en-suite.
+The bed was out of this world, if anyone knows what make it is- let me know as I want to get myself one!
+ clear instructions for getting key/gate open
+ great information in lodge booklet
+ Sky tv
+ Nice customer releations.

Cons
- sound on TV was weird ( voices quiet but music loud), couldn't get sound system working.
- Blind on window between bed and bath didn't work so a tad annoying when hubby was still up watching tv and I was in bed.
- the extension plug at tv didn't work so we had to sacrifice the light which made it too dark so had to sit with the big light on at night (did mention when someone came to look at blind not working and said they would get another but none appeared, there was heavy snow so may have been this that prevented him coming back)
- Neighbours in big house next door were playing loud bassy music at start of week which was annoying when trying to relax.

These are minor issues, first world problems if anything and would not prevent me coming back again. I have been recommending this lodge to friends and already look forward to returning in the future.

Thank you very much.




Trapped in splender

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say about this place. Magnificent.The place was thoroughly clean or arrival. Everything we needed was there. Due to weather conditions we were pretty much reduced to staying in the lodge for the weekend. But what a place to get trapped. With that view out the amazing big windows. The mountains around the loch covered with pure white snow. And watching the robins and the played about on the porch. I wish we could have stayed forever. Definitely would come back.



Highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me and my boyfriend went for our 2 year anniversary and we will definitely be back next year, it was so beautiful with such a beautifully satisfying view! We enjoyed every minute of our stay from the jacuzzi to our dining out meal. Highly recommend for a short break away !!



Our favourite place.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at hollybank lodge and it will not be the last as me and my wife think this is the most comfortable and gorgeous place to stay anywhere on Loch Lomond. Perfect place to relax and unwind from daily living.



hollybank Hideaway

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great break at our favourite location to coincide with our anniversary. The lodge presented to the usual high standard , thanks to Liz and the team. Already booked for next year!
Brian.




Absolute Luxury with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hollybank Lodge for a long weekend and could not have been happier! From the moment we booked Liz was so friendly and helpful and made the stay so easy for us. The lodge is immaculate and so luxurious - we never wanted to leave! The Jacuzzi bath is fantastic and the views couldn't be bettered.

We will be going back many times!!!




Perfect Spot for a bit of R & R as well as more strenuous activities if desired

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't fault Hollybank Lodge. Everything was comfortable and a bit luxurious. We spent the perfect 4 days just relaxing and wondering at the beautiful scenery around us. Close to the highway but absolutely no noise was heard from there. Would recommend Hollybank Lodge to anyone. Great fro couples



Definitely has the WOW factor

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Hollybank Lodge with my daughter. An absolutely stunning and spacious lodge with stunning views. Who can complain at waking up to such beautiful views of Loch Lomond on your door step?

The lodge is so modern and the bed was very comfy. It has everything you need including a washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and ironing board, fridge freezer, dish washer etc. and the 'welcome pack' including tea, coffee, sugar, milk, wine, bread, butter, marmalade and jam was a much welcomed touch.

The spa bath was amazing especially after a tiring day but you do need to allow 2 hours for it to cover the jets with water so you can operate it as it is slow filling.

Didn't get much time to watch the tv but you are spoilt for choice with the amount of channels available.

Everyone was asking about the lodge when I posted my holiday pictures on Facebook as they could see how beautiful it was.




Perfection!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were after somewhere special to spend our 25th wedding anniversary and this was the perfect place. Lodge was amazing, clean, spacious and with all the little extra's to make a holiday special. Views from the deck were spectacular and ever changing. Lots of places to visit in the area and great places to eat. Complimentary access to The Carrick Spa was a bonus. Will definitely be back !



Summer break a little different

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at this luxury lodge. Everything was perfect from the booking to the arrival to the lodge.

A little bit isolated and you needed to drive to eat out but none the less lots things to do and you really don't need to leave the lodge. The other lodges are closer to Carrick Spa this lodge is about 10 mins drive.

Nearly missed the opening to lodge maybe a sign a closer to the entrance might be good I know there is a sign on a tree but not really big enough we only new about it as this lodge had been recommend.

Beautiful views and really peaceful.




A fabulous honeymoon

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is literally everything you could possibly need at hollybank lodge. Incredible location, and the lodge was immaculate. Great having So much there including travel cot and high chair which we needed for a couple of days during our stay. The only issue we had was with with the water pressure but when we contacted the owners they got in touch straight away, visited us and fixed the problem. Great customer service. Communication prior to our arrival was easy and really good. Thank you for a fabulous post wedding relaxation! We will definitely return!



HEAVEN ON EARTH

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Hollybank and our sixth with Auchenheglish. From start to finish everything is perfect.
Liz is wonderful in keeping in contact from booking and should anything be an issue Graham is always a call away.
The location of Hollybank is idyllic - the view is second to none. We saw the eagle and osprey from the comfort of the deck.
Facilities in the lodge are first class and a you can reach so many wonderful places with it as your base.
Can't wait for our next visit.




Honeymoon

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week for honeymoon. The place is beautiful inside and out. Very private and stunning even when the weather is bad. You really get the Wow factor when you walk in the door. The jucuzzi bath was just amazing!! Unfortunately my husband was ill while we were staying and even though we were confined a lot of the time to the lodge the facilities were great, particularly having sky and wifi. Only a couple of things I noticed which would be good to have in the lodge particularly if your staying for a while/cooking in which we did. There were only 3 hangers and when you are staying for a while more hangers would be useful. Another thing is that there was no veg peeler in the kitchen although it was very kitted out otherwise. We would love to stay again as I'm sure we could enjoy the place in full next time when my husband is better. It really was an amazing find and we would highly recommend



Wonderful Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank Lodge is our perfect type of accommodation. All the mod-cons you need with added luxury. The Sky package was appreciated and my husband was quite impressed with the electric blinds.
The view is absolutely stunning and really quite mesmerising. It changes all the time depending on the weather and I can't imagine I'd ever tire of it.
The location is convenient for exploring the surrounding area, we managed to cover around 500 miles whilst we were there. It doesn't take long to get to different places by car for an evening meal. We really liked Luss which is close by.
I think Liz and Graham should purchase a few more of these super lodges and locate them across Scotland so that we can stay in those for our future Scottish gettaways :-).
Just a couple of very minor niggles, more than 3 hangers needed in the wardrobe and the bathroom could use a toilet roll holder.




Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank Lodge was the ideal property to stay in for our first and memorable visit to Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. The views of Ben Lomond and the Loch were truly amazing. We were lucky enough to see the start and end of a beautiful rainbow one day over the water directly in front of us.The luxury fittings including the electric blinds, spa bath and kitchen with variable coloured lighting controls were an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable and all rooms were clean and tidy. The location too was very convenient for visting Stirling and Inverary Castles as well as the shoreside villages of Balloch and Luss, one of our favourites. Also, there are plenty of fine pubs and restaurants within easy reach.
During our week stay, we had a small glitch one day with opening the electric gates to the driveway due to a poor mobile signal but a quick call to Graham the owner soon put this right and we were able to manually access the lodge very quickly. There is a little noise from the main road particularly at peak times but overall we didn't find this too intrusive.
We can understand why honeymoon couples have chosen to stay here and we shall certainly recommend the lodge to our daughters when they get married.




Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views from the deck. The lodge has amazing views from the deck and was lovely and clean with everything you would need for a lovely break/holiday on the banks of Loch Lomond including an indoor jacuzzi.



Excellent lodge with breathtaking views. Excellent break away and we will be back.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very comfortable and presented to a very high standard.
It had the feel of remoteness but yet all the comforts of modern living.

The larger Hollybank house was rather close to the lodge but wasn't in use so we were granted with the additional privacy of not having any neighbours.
Spectacular views of Ben Lomond directly looking out of the lodge with a small pebble beach a 2 minute walk made perfect for a small picnics during the day.

Plenty to see and visit during the day outwith surrounding areas driving is heavily recommended when visiting if you plan to leave the lodge.

Our first time visit won't be our last.




Great weekend at Hollybank

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning location! The house and lodge were perfect, spotlessy clean and very comfortable. Everyone had a happy and memorable stay, I'll definitely be back! Thank you.



Excellent lodge. First class

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we had hoped for and more. Perfect destination for our honeymoon. Will def be back asap. Perfect lodge , perfect location. Words can't describe how good it is. Have to see it to believe it.



A Wonderful Honeymoon

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband went to Hollybank Lodge for our honeymoon. It was perfect for us. The lodge is amazing, the view is stunning. The location is quiet, peaceful, and easy to get to so many places to explore. We would definitely love to go back!



Simply Stunning!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful lodge. Loved my stay, just wish it had been for longer. Lodge was clean and spacious and views are absolutely amazing! Quiet location and perfect for that much needed relaxing break. If you are thinking about booking this lodge please do you won't be disappointed!



Dream holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a 3 day stay at Hollybank Lodge at the beginning of March, on arrival we were blown away with the lodge it exceeded all of our expectations and instantly our plans for that day disappeared. The accommodation is luxurious with all modcons required to enjoy your stay, we had the best sleep ever and so much so will be purchasing a Loren Williams mattress. The location of the lodge is perfect and you could never tire of the view, it looked different every day. We were excited to spot stags, two eagles flying above the mountains and deer grazing at the top of the mountain from our binoculars. At the bottom of the driveway there is a footpath that takes you all the way along to Inverbeg which is a beautiful walk and you can do it from your front door which for me was an added bonus as I didn't have to drive. We did this walk on two occasions as we were so relaxed staying at Hollybank we really didn't want to leave the lodge for any length of time. The Jacuzzi bath is just the icing on the cake and after a brisk walk it’s the perfect way to unwind. We did a boat tour of the Loch with Sweeney’s Cruises which I would also recommend. On the last day we went to Carrick Spa and I have to say this is a must for anyone staying at the lodge, it was such a lovely relaxing experience and to be included free gratis was quite something. During our time at the lodge we were already planning our next stay and as soon as we arrived home we booked again for a week at the end of the year. The location of the lodge is prime, if you want to relax you don’t have to go far to enjoy the bonnybanks and it is also a great starting point if you want to explore and travel around as there are so many things to do and so many beautiful places to see we didn't even scratch the surface on our stay, can’t wait to come back. A huge thanks to Liz and Graham for everything, we would recommend to all, you will not be disappointed.



Highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful accommodation and location! Only problem was we weren't there long enough! Liz is so friendly and accomodating. Amazing week, can't wait to come back!



As always,a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The 3rd stay in Hollybank lodge - the view is fantastic and after 10 years using Auchenheglish lodges we are still finding new places to go - as always Liz Law gave wonderful service



A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this break was perfect the location and views were outstanding.The lodge was beautiful really well set out had everything you could possibly need , the view from the living room was breathtaking and so peaceful. An added bonus was having having the park at the bottom of the hill able to walk Loch Lomond shores on bright crisp frosty mornings wish I had booked for longer



My wife's 50th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely fantastic time at Holybank Lodge. The location, cleanliness and facilities were amazing. Great value for money and can't wait to go back.



Great lodge, great views

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My brother and his girlfriend stayed at Hollybank Lodge a while ago and told us how lovely it was. That's why we booked and we were not disappointed. The views were amazing and the jacuzzi a great touch. We loved the robins and other birds that were in the gardens. We would definitely like to go back.



Incredible stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Hollybank as anniversary trip which later turned into an engagement trip. From booking to arrival Liz was so helpful with any questions I had about the lodge itself and the area.
The lodge was incredible from the moment we arrived, spotlessly clean and lovely touches throughout. It was pretty rainy for part of our stay but that didn't deter us from getting out and exploring, returning to the warm, cosy lodge after a day outdoors was divine.
The view alone is well worth a visit to Hollybank Lodge. I could have sat on the decking for hours even in the cold!
Would definitely return and recommend to anyone visiting the area.




Breathtaking stay at hollybank

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views .beautiful lodge .home from home .weather was on our side too sun shining on the loch .second stay on the cards definately .will use the spa and golf next time .would be good to give a wee discount to returning guests ..but anyone book because you wont be disappointed .also the birds all day on the decking we spoilt them .thanks again .



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can not fault this lodge! Everything is to a high standard! It is the perfect getaway! When it came to checking out I didn't want to leave!



anniversary holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Went to Loch Lomond for our 25th wedding anniversary. The lodge was a perfect setting on the side of the loch and within a few miles of the local town of Balloch for shops etc. The lodge was more than you could have dreamed of, from the views across the loch to the supersize bath. Everything you need for a self catering holiday is included and we're looking forward to return soon. Well worth it.



Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing I can say can describe this lovely lodge as it is to good for words.
The best thing to do if you are looking for the perfect getaway is to book this lodge it has everything you could want for the perfect break.




Perfect place to chill

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful spacious lodge with stunning views.
Small drawback was traffic noise early morning from nearby road but this would not prevent us from returning in the future.




Brilliant accommodation in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Auchenehglish Lodges and we couldn't have been happier. We stayed at Hollybank Lodge which we absolutely loved. Along with a great location and superb views across the Loch, it made our holiday one we will never forget.



this is the 3rd time we have stayed in this lodge and it never fails to provide the perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as always Auchenheglish lodges provide customer service which is fantastic particularly that provided by Liz Law who we have dealt with over many years - the value for money outstrips similar lodges in the area and we have re booked for next year
the package included complimentary access the the Carrick golf club spa which is a top class venue and is a real bonus. Despite having used Auchenheglish lodges for over 10 years we have never had anything less than a perfect holiday on the banks of Loch Lomond and are still finding new things to do and see as long as the much loved favourites - we never hesitate to recommend them to friends and relatives




Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can i say another fabulous week ,views to die for didnt want to come home .you dont have to leave the lodge so relaxing have booked again for next year .



Jill & David

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time - views are fantastic. Hollybank Lodge has everything you need and having the Sky package is a big 'plus'. We look forward to another stay next year.



Excellent short break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Hollybank Lodge, but it certainly won't be our last. Location was excellent and easily accessible. Lodge itself outstanding



Amazing accomodation and perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Hollybank Lodge for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The accommodation was first class and the pictures online do not do it justice. We will definitely be returning next year for our anniversary.

Ben and Cheryl

October 2015




Beautiful peaceful lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a wonderful weekend in Hollybank Lodge
The lodge was beautiful, clean and so comfortable
View was breathtaking as always
Our 7th trip to Auchenheglish lodges and never disappointed
See you next year
Lorraine and Allan




Breathtaking

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my partner for a 3 night stay as a surprise for his birthday to relax and do nothing as we have 5 kids. Pictures look amazing, but in real life even better, it was stunning as were the views. I cannot wait to return to the big house next door in January 16 with my family, I have booked my parents for their Xmas as a surprise a 3 night stay here and already planning a summer stay. The weather made no difference to our stay, we did not want to leave.



Beautiful Autumn surroundingd

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great 3 night stay in this luxurious lodge. Extremely comfortable and well equipped. Gorgeous views across the loch. Really good service too, a quiet secluded location. Was quite closer to the main road, but traffic noise wasn't really very noticeable. Only slight gripe I might have is how much the deck was over looked by the house next door. Perhaps some trees in between the two properties might be good for future. The outdoor light coming from next door slightly spoilt the otherwise uninterrupted view of the night sky (one forgets how many stars there are when you live in town).
Would definitely stay here again - perhaps in the summer when it is more like walking weather.




We'll be booking again!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth time at Auchenheglish and our third time in this Lodge, we will be booking again because it is simply wonderful ! The luxury of the lodge, it just has everything you need and is so well laid out and the views are just spectacular from misty mornings to bright sunshine in the afternoon. We even had an evening visit from a Scottish wildcat onto the decking this time which was a real treat. With the Shores for some good shopping, House of Darroch for shopping and an excellent lunch and then jump on the train at Balloch into Glasgow for galleries, more shopping and more food - what more could you ask for - perfect!



Brilliant view

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliantly well equipped lodge in the most amazing place, my partner and I can't complain about anything, it's like we said while we were there "we knew it was going to be good but it's better than we expected"
Thank you




Paradise on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay. The Holly Bank Lodge was superb with fantastic views we could not stop looking at. With every convenience you could possibly want and more. Many lovely places to visit nearby and great places to eat out. We couldnt fault the place and hope to come back as soon as we can.Many thanks also to the help Graham gave us when we had left all our coats behind really helpful. All I can say more is I wish our stay could have been longer didnt want to leave. It was great.



ABSOLUTELY AMAZING / STUNNING / WOW!!!!!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant lodge with everything needed for a relaxing week. The views are to die for, plenty to do for the outgoing type and the jacuzzi bath in lounge area is amazing and is really a hot tub (IT'S THAT BIG) As a couple that has visited lodges and cabins all over the British Isles, we have never been to better. All in all, Hollybank is a must for any persons book-it-list



Short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an amazing place to stay, it was a fabulous apartment in idyllic loction. We had a lovely time and would certainly like to go back at some stage.



Stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the heron for the last six years ,so this was a first stay at Hollybank we have already booked for next year .the lodge was everything you could ask for fantastic views gorgeous deco and the jacuzzi bath was an added bonus .you don't need to go out and about if you just want a quite relaxing time just sit on the patio watching the changing views ,we didn't want to come home . Can't wait for next year thankyou for an excellent holiday .



WONDERFUL

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't praise Hollybank Lodge & Auchenheglish enough.
Third stay with them, second at Hollybank, and everything except the weather was perfect.
The view and location are second to none.
Just after arriving we saw the Golden Eagle and twice in the week we saw the Osprey - all from the luxury of our lodge.
Hot tub was a great plus on the not so great weather days as was the full Sky package.
Know we will be back next year if not sooner.
Quality and attention to detail in the lodge are fabulous and dealing with Liz and Graham is a pleasure.




wonderful apartments - best holiday we have ever had due to apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
do not delay if you are considering renting this place.
we booked well in advance and received the best customer service iv ever received whilst renting a lodge or even booking a holiday.
was our first holiday as a family (with 6 month old baby girl)
we had a wee of rain which if i went abroad for sun this would depress me, however i would have easily lay in the lodge for a whole week without leaving and still not have have gotten down about it.
the lodge is beautiful - the gate for access is easy to use and your soon driving up a winding driveway to get to the lodge.
has all facilities you need, kitchen is small but perfectly designed and has everything you need.
very clean and well maintained.
full sky package for when your waiting for your partner to get ready to head out is great to keep you amused.
the views do not need explained - they are amazing, wall to wall windows with sliding doors fitted in the middle.
we were filling the bath in the evening and lying with the bubbles on and enjoying where we were.
luxurious throughout with the comfiest bed ever and excellent electric blinds that made me feel very lazy.
heating is easy to control and can have the lodge as hot or as cool as you want.
our little girl loved the bath and more so the massive rug near the sliding doors, loved running her hands through it

the position was perfect for us, far enough from glasgow but easy enough to commute for a day or two if needed.
cameron house is just along the road and you get great use of the the carrick spa as part of the lodge!!

its costing me in the long run as now i have to find a mattress like on the bed for my partner and also a rug for the little one!

have tried to do the place justice with this review but it doesnt come close.

do not delay and get booking if your in the process of deciding!!




Leigh 16 May 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Hollybank Lodge and our third time at Aucheneglish. We have already booked our next stay later in the year and we can't wait! Everything is provided and the extras such as the welcome basket is a lovely touch and not provided at other lodges that we have stayed at in the past. We will be returning again and again!



Stunning!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is beautiful. Extremely tastefully furnished and equipped. The view is absolutely fantastic and provides such a tranquil setting for a really cosy holiday.
I suppose the only negatives are the slight noise from the road but the lodge is very well sound proofed so we could not hear it inside. Also it's a bit of a walk to any pubs or restaurants so stock up on provisions and just enjoy the view! There are some lovely walks around and places to go as long as you have a car.
We had our groceries delivered which worked well and the welcome pack was great too.
We would definitely recommend Hollybank Lodge, the house looked amazing too.




Superb holiday rental

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place, wonderful facilities with everything considered to ensure you have a memorable stay. Would not hesitate to recommend and will be re-booking without a doubt.



Gorgeous Lodge for Our Honeymoon

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is perfect, could not of asked for anything better at all, everything in the lodge was clean and tidy and the views are amazing, really cant recommend Hollybank Lodge enough to anyone, just perfect for a relaxing break.



Absolute bliss

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect place to stay and unwind, whatever the weather. The views are superb and the lodge itself cannot be beaten. It has been well thought out, and is well cared for. The owners couldn't do enough for us. We felt safe and secure being behind electric gates too.

Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again - if we were up there, and if there was a vacancy!




Wonderful time

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had amazing, relaxing stay. Totally in love with views and the lodge, it is such a romantic place. I wish to go there again at summertime when it's nice and warm, lots of things to do! Definitely worth the money. I recommend it already to my friends.



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed twice before with Auchenheglish Lodges, staying at the Heron which is also a gem of a place to stay. This company never lets you down. Hollybank Lodge is outstanding and is nothing less than 5 star, the location is a peice of heaven, I could have sat and looked at the view forever, I was heart broken to leave and will definitely be returning. Many, many thanks.



Perfect retreat!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent mini-break here at Hollybank Lodge. The breath taking views, spacious and relaxing Jacuzzi bath, and the complete serenity of the area made our stay just perfect. We have already began looking at future dates to stay! Would recommend this lodge to everyone looking for a quiet, relaxing time (although we may have to keep it to ourselves, to avoid it being fully booked!). Absolutely loved every minute, and didn't want to leave!



Relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lodge, it was gorgeous inside and the scenery outside was stunning. It had everything we needed and more, the welcome pack was a lovely touch. We are already looking at planning our next trip, hopefully very soon.



sheer bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Hollybank lodge for 3 nights.The lodge itself was pure luxury with a huge Jacuzzi bath in the living area facing the stunning scenery.I can honestly say I have stayed in many different lodges over the years but this one by far was our favourite in terms of location scenery and luxury of the lodge.A big thankyou to liz who was very friendly and helpful in making sure we had everything we needed cant wait to book again...



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would happily stay here again. Lovely location, excellent service and fantastic accommodation . Made to feel welcome and lovely introduction to Scotland.



Hollybank Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always with Auchenheglish lodges an amazingly superb place with lovely views of Loch Lomond. The customer service is equally outstanding - they even do a mid week laundry change and big thanks to the lovely Liz Law for arranging our booking for next year and owner Graham coming round to check everything was ok.The lodge itself had wonderful features like electric entry gates, remote control window blinds and a king size jacuzzi bath and the furniture inspired us to buy some for ourselves -all in all PERFECTION!☺



Blown away!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed before - in a different lodge and were blown away by the photos on the web and not disappointed at all by the reality! The lodge is larger than it looks in the photos and just filled with everything you need. The welcome basket is a lovely touch and great if you get there late with no time to shop for the essentials. The views are fantastic and even though you are close to the other larger lodge (Holly Bank House) which was occupied by a number of different occupants for the week we were there, we did not hear them at all. It was pure luxury, with everything you could hope for and very well laid out and thought through, like good lighting, with a plug socket next to a large mirror for us ladies to do our hair and make up - something very often lacking in lots of holiday accommodation. Cannot recommend highly enough - so much so - we have already booked for next year!!



Beautiful views

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing stay at Hollybank lodge. Beautiful views, private and modern lodge. 10 out of 10! Graeme was extremely helpful. Excellent service! Waking up to those views is something else.




wonderful find in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
seriously fabulous wee place.
Gorgeous location and the lodge had all you need for a very comfortable stay. Most definitely earns 5 stars. Every detail is catered for. Welcome pack was brilliant. Bath tub was simply wonderful. We would definitely go back. Highly recommend .




Awesome View and Place

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome location with great views. Property is clean, spacious, comfortable with all the extras you could want. In essence the perfect place to stay to get away from it all.



Excellent standard of lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you arrive at the lodge it's clear it's only a few months old. Everything is in first class condition and extremely well maintained. Very good size for a 2 person lodge.
Plenty of facilities and pretty much everything you would need was present.
Friendly service although we didn't require much contact.
Location good although with a lodge that sleeps 10 right next door it may not be as secluded as would be ideal. Secure gates and feels very safe.
If you have a car then it's close to most Loch Lomond amenities and a great base for exploring the area.
I wouldn't hesitate at staying again were we back in the area.




Heaven on Earth!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say this lovely wee lodge is out of this world everything has been thought of to make your stay just right. From the amazing views, total peace and quiet and luxurious touches like jacuzzi bath for 2 right in the sitting room and lovely shower room. To Margaret popping in mid week to change the sheets and towels . We are already saving to come back again .



lovely holiday and chill out

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
could not fault a thing only problem was midges but that's Scotland for you will recommend to friends and family, the peace and location of lodge was just perfect



Hollybank Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a special place, immaculately kept and beautifully designed. Amazing views of the Loch, we felt so tucked away from the rest of the world. We had everything we needed and more. Finding the property was easy as was picking up the keys. We will definitely be back again.



STUNNING LODGE & LOCATION

Review submitted on Wed, 28 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Lodge is beautiful and everything in it is of high quality and comfort, the views are amazing !!!. We had a lovely week in Loch Lomand and did amazing walks, although in the middle of know where, only short car rides to various other villages. The Village Inn in Arrochar we loved and Loch Lomand Arms, Luss, all fantastic food !!! Would definitely reccommend to anyone getting away for a special occasion, this Lodge is ideal, Thanks !!!



gillian heavan

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was everything i thought it would be & more our stay at the hollybank lodge is the best we have ever stayed at loch lomond is a majestic place to have a holiday



A weekend of and in heaven :)

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous luxury lodge with all amenities as well as beautiful views and scenery in a great central location.. A tranquil setting where the British weather doesn't matter when you can watch TV together with wine provided/lights and a view of Loch Lomond from the double spa bath in the living room!! Graham and Liz are brilliant hosts and we are back next year. Loved it and want to keep it a secret so we can get booked!!



Fabulous Hollybank loch side lodge with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a relaxing holiday then this is the lodge to visit. High spec. mod cons with stunning views. It was a home from home where they have thought of everything. Plenty of local bars, hotels and restaurants nearby too. At the bottom of the driveway, turn right along an old road, for a fabulous walk/bike ride along the bonnie banks.



A pleasurable stay with amazing views. We felt instantly destressed upon walking into the lodge.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay, the accomodation is high spec and everything provided for self catering. The staff go out of their way to help with any requests. We went with an infant and she loved exploring the single level lodge.



Hollybank Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Hollybank Lodge due to its location and all I can say is that it was nothing less than perfect. Amazing views, amazing place that totally lived up to the photos on the website. It was exceptional in every way - great location only 40 minutes from the airport and in easy reach of lots of other areas to visit. The owner has thought of every last detail and we wanted for nothing while we were there. Perfect if you do not want to see another soul and just relax.



Great stay at Hollybank Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybank Lodge was just what we needed to chill out after our wedding. The whole lodge is well designed and the views are amazing. We loved that you could open the electric blinds from lying in bed with the remote and the jacuzzi bath in the living room was also fab. The lodge has everything you need for a few days away.

The only thing I thought was missing was a guest information book detailing places to visit, things to do etc. Having said that we met Graeme who gave us some great recommendations for eating out.

Thanks for a lovely stay, we will be back!




Special treat

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only little downfall is noise of traffic from main road, however when all trees and shrubs have matured I'm sure this will help, stunning views, and everything in lodge you will need, will definetly be back.