FB Twitter

Ferrypoint North

Ferrypoint North

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Located on the fringe of Loch Lomond National Park with Loch Lomond a 10 minute drive away, Ferrypoint house was newly built in 2020 having been designed specifically for self catering holiday accommodation providing an ultra modern five star property situated on Rhu Point peninsula on the shores of The Gareloch with magnificent views over the water to the mountains beyond and Rhu Marina and the River Clyde to the South.
Falling on the edge of Rhu Conservation Village with Loch Lomond just over the hillside it offers privacy and seclusion within this one bedroom accommodation and is ideal for a romantic getaway or chill out and relax holiday with an 8 metre long glass wall overlooking the water.
Accommodation comprises of a large open plan living room, dining area and fully fitted kitchen with Nespresso Machine, 65” TV’s in lounge and bedroom with full Sky Package, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc, Super King bedroom with en-suite. There is a decked area overlooking the water with seating, BBQ etc. Rhu beach is a lovely quiet half moon bay shaped shoreline lying 10 metres in front of our gate where guests can further relax and enjoy the scenery.

Wonderful staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at various Auchenhegleish lodges over the last few years and have never been disappointed BUT Ferrypoint North exceeded all our expectations. The views were amazing - it was like looking at a painting from the glass fronted house. The welcome from Graham and Lynne was great - especially Lynne - she had us laughing within 2 minutes. The house itself was furnished to the highest standard and was so comfortable. We’ll be back. Thank you for a great experience



Elizabeth Law replied 1 day ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning location and we had beautiful weather too. The owners were extremely helpful and obviously took great pride in their work. It was rather expensive for a week if compared with a week abroad.
Could I suggest a towel rail in the downstairs loo would be a handy addition




ELIZABETH LAW replied 17 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time and shall add a towel rail. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Ferry Point North the accommodation is clean and tidy and the views are amazing! Graham was a fantastic host and was always available if you needed any help. He gave us some great recommendations and just had a great knowledge of the area which he shared with us when we arrived. Would highly recommend!



Elizabeth Law replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Stunning views in luxury accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two nights at one of the Ferrypoint lodges in July. The accommodation is perfect for a couples weekend, with stunning views from inside the property and the decking which includes a BBQ. We were made to feel so welcome by Graham and co.



Elizabeth Law replied 29 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent property that offers much with an outstanding view.
The location is reasonable only 2 miles from Helensburgh and 8 miles from Loch Lomond.




Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Great property, great location, great owners.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stated at ferry point North for 4 nights and can honestly say it the nicest place we have stayed.
Lovely big open living room with an amazing view. Very clean with everything you could possibly need (including a tasty welcome hamper)
Watching the sunset on the decking at night was stunning.
Helensburgh is a small walk away for food or drinks and Graham our host, had a lot of knowledge of the area.
Great property, great location, great owners.




Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Everything was perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many self catering properties but never have we stayed in a property as perfect as Ferrypoint North. Wow the location, the cleanliness, everything that you needed was provided from the amazing starter pack, full sky package and Netflix. The view was breathtaking we even managed to see a submarine returning to Faslane. Helensburgh is walking distance from the property with cafes and hotels nearby. We will definitely be returning and recommending Ferrypoint North to everyone.Thank you to Graham the owner for our perfect holiday.



Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Stunning location and house

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay in a beautifully done house with simply stunning views of the water in all directions! Would definitely recommend!



Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week in July and it was beyond our expectations. The views were amazing. The house is fully equipped with everything you need and Graham as a host goes above and beyond. The welcome pack is everything you need to get your stay off to a great start. We would definitely recommend staying here for anyone wishing a lovely relaxing break. We hope to come back in the future. Jane & Graeme.



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Fantastic waterside stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic holiday let set on the waters edge at Rhu. The property really had the wow factor with 8mtr windows looking out to the water. Graham the owner has really made this a luxury holiday let with all mod cons. The property was spotless on arrival and a very welcome holiday pack in the fridge. The really comfortable lounge with views to the water was a great place to relax. There was a lovely patio area with gas BBQ too. At the front of the property there is seating to look out and get the morning sun. We had an amazing break here and would love to return.



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

In a word 'stunning'

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very much looking forward to staying at Ferrypoint North based on the images on the website and boy did the accomodation live up to the expectations. Everything is top quality and the view is to die for we could have easily sat and looked out of the window for the whole week and would never have got bored. Visiting shortly after the longest day and having a fabulous week weather wise meant that many evenings we were treated to fantastic sunsets and it didnt really get fully dark until way after we were ready to retire!

The kitchen was well equipped for making meals and there was even a gas or disposable barbeque should you wish to cook al fresco, we really enjoyed having the Nespresso machine as we like a mid afternoon coffee when at home! The welcome hamper was the best we have ever had. The whole building was very clean and outside areas neat and well kept and we were very surprised to find that the bedding and towels were changed mid week which is something we have never experienced in self catering accomodation!

The property is in a great location with walking from the door but is also very well placed for exploring the Loch Lomond area, we also took a trip to Stirling Castle. You can easily walk into Helensburgh should you wish to eat out or drive there in minutes if ordering a takeaway.

Graham was a fantastic host very friendly and helpful and Liz was very helpful in advance of our arrival. We have already booked to visit again in November for my wifes birthday staying in Ferrypoint East this time as North was already booked and already can't wait to be back. Would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation.




Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Stunning retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The website, although excellent in itself does not do this place justice, it is an absolute gem. From the minute we got there to leaving it was total relaxation. Fantastic position on the peninsula overlooking Gare Loch from the panoramic windows - WOW explains it best !! Location is great and there’s plenty to do if you want to or just sit back and enjoy the view and the facilities close by. Honestly we can’t fault this place and our hosts were superb, nothing too much bother at all - we will definitely be returning. A Big
thank you to Graham and Lynn




Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

A perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for four nights at Ferry Point North. When we arrived, walking into the lodge we were blown away. Beautiful views, huge space, high quality, luxurious, all amenities and more. We had been left many items in the fridge and extra coffee pods, cookies etc which really made us feel welcome. The wine was great. The owner Graham was one of the nicest people we had met. So accommodating and friendly and willing to help in any way he could, including some great suggestions of things to do. Being affiliated to the Cameron Spa meant we could go there daily which added an extra bonus, and it is a very good experience. Paddle boarding from the beach below was serene. We cannot highly recommend this place enough. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for a great holiday!



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

short break with great views

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I spent a week at the North Ferry Point. It's located near Loch Lomand, near Rhu. It's a good starting point from which to explore other areas: head north towards Loch Lomand, or a little further East more towards the highland way. Or indeed you can stay local and explore the small lakes and beautiful areas just surrounding to the west. Really nice area, not too far from Glasgow.
Graham, the owner, was there to meet us once we arrived, explained the Covid situation, and recommended some areas to go visit; if you go, and you fancy a beer, there is a pub about 30 minutes walk towards Helensborough. Otherwise, a small car journey and you have a lot of choice.
I would recommend if you go, consider taking a bike - if you like travelling around locally, it's a little too far to walk to Helensborough for example, although we did that once. I would also recommend to take advantage of the balcony when you have nice weather, as it changes so often you can never be sure to have it again!
I fully recommend this accomodation - I look forward to going back at some time in the future.




Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Already booked again!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed for 3 nights at ferry point north, we can honestly say it was one of the best holidays if not the best UK holiday we've taken. The house is absolutely stunning as is the view, you wont want to leave, plenty of restaurants in nearby Helensburgh or just order a takeaway and enjoy the view. As for our host Graham, never known a host to be so helpful and accommodating, always on hand to answer any questions and a genuinely nice guy, if you're looking for a stunning, relaxing holiday in top notch accommodation you should book this holiday, thanks again Graham, looking forward to seeing you in September.



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Fantastic break in amazing location.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing short break staying in Ferrypoint North. Graham was an accommodating host who was very helpful without being overbearing. The property is stunning and in a peaceful location but within walking distance of Helensburgh. We made use of the membership at the Carrick Spa which was a 20 minute drive away and well worth using. We plan to visit again.



Elizabeth Law replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most relaxing time at Ferry Point North. The view is incredible, it’s a shame to put on the TV but if you do there’s every streaming service you could want. We went paddling boarding on the water and my husband saw a dolphin. It’s the kind of place where you can leave the windows open at night and listen to the waves lapping on the shore.



Liz & Graham replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Relax in Luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic 3 night stay at Ferry Point. If you want peace and quiet this is the place. No traffic noise and a view to die for. Looking out at Gareloch and the hills beyind whilst chilling with a glass of wine and watching the sun go down was idyllic. The house was spotlessly clean, spacious and welcoming. Enough supplies for breakfast and a lovely bottle of wine was very appreciated. Very well equipped kitchen if you enjoy cooking. Graham was a fantastic host and couldn't do enough for us. Great location for the outdoor enthusiast - paddleboarding on the Loch was great fun. Nice quiet roads for cycling and plenty of hills, including Munroes and the Cobbler nearby. We cannot wait to return as soon as we can. Thank you so much for an amazing stay.



Liz & Graham replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham