FB Twitter

Ferrypoint East

Ferrypoint East

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Accommodation comprises of a large open plan living room, dining area and fully fitted kitchen with Nespresso Machine, 65” TV’s in living and bedroom with full sky package, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc, Super King bedroom with en-suite, separate changing room with wardrobe, vanity mirror and sofa. Corporate membership and use of the five star Carrick Spa, Country Club and 18 hole golf course on Loch Lomond are included with this property with a 20% discount on food and beverage in the restaurant and bar. This membership is worth in excess of £100 per day.

For our guests a welcome pack and bottle of Prosecco are complimentary and a selection of games are provided.

Proper luxury accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start? Probably with the view which they didn’t create but wow how well is it displayed, a complete wall of glass with stunning views over the loch. The rest of the accommodation matches that view. The living space is huge and comfortable with a massive tv with all the streaming channels you need. The kitchen is roomy with space to put all your food away, which believe me isn’t always the case! The appliances are brilliant, everything you need for a holiday and easy to use which again is not always the case. The bedroom is large with another huge tv and has a dressing room to the side and the bed is large and comfortable, the bathroom is gorgeous and the toiletries were beautiful, I’ve checked out the website to buy more! Outside the seating area is comfortable with again amazing views of the loch, there’s a bbq and a lovely garden to the side if you need some shade. You can access the loch directly for kayaking and paddle boarding and it’s free! It’s a well thought out place, care has been taken to make sure you feel welcome, the welcome pack was the best we’ve ever had, and the place was spotless. Graham our host is great, he knows the area well and gave us lots of ideas for meals out and places to visit.
It’s not cheap but in these days of eye watering prices for holiday lets it’s brilliant value for money as I said it’s proper luxury accommodation.




Elizabeth Law replied 1 day ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Summer Getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning property - could not have asked for better location. Decor and furnishings extremely good quality. Everything you could need for a stay and a lovely welcome pack waiting for you. Very private. Graeme, the owner, met us when we arrived and helped us with local places to visit etc. Had a lovely decking area and BBQ if you needed. Sun loungers also available. My only comment, and not a complaint, by any stretch, is that it would have been nice to have windows that slid apart to open as it was quite warm the time we were there. We just had the doors open to get air though, so no problem. All in all fab stay and definately be back.



Elizabeth Law replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Super Clean, great views

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, new, clean property.
Spacious and inviting with helpful and tasty well pack goodies.
Comfy bed.
Good base for a variety of activities.
Helpful host.


Would be better if:
1) It was easier to get your cases inside, driveway is pebbled.
2) There were tissues in the property
3) There was a clothes horse-it maybe there, we never found it.




Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point and for your feedback. We are delighted you have had a wonderful time and hope to welcome you back again in the future.There is already a tumble dryer in all our properties which is why there was no clothes horse however we have now put one in along with tissues. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Breathtaking views in your private haven; fantastic hospitality

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ferry Point East managed to exceed our expectations. Just wow. High quality, spotless, comfortable and a home from home. Breathtaking views all day, and over a stunning sunset. And that’s before you’ve stepped out onto the beach, literally a stone’s throw away. Fully equipped with everything you need, whether to have your usual Nespresso, whip up a breakfast smoothie or even bake a cake. The owners’ attention to detail is considered. Only 4 miles from Loch Lomond, but could be a whole world away from the bustle there. Just stunning. Fantastic welcome hospitality.



Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Great stay great views

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable clean and very modern with a fantastic view up the loch … thirty seconds to walk to the water and plenty of local places to eat …



Elizabeth Law replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Wonderful property in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a week at Ferrypoint East. Completely blown away by this fantastic property and beautiful surrounding area and we were lucky as the weather was fantastic during our stay. The property was spacious, modern, clean and finished to a very high spec. The owner lived nearby and was very friendly and helped with restaurant recommendations, spa bookings etc.
Cant recommend it highly enough.




Elizabeth Law replied 51 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Stunning

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at ferry point east to celebrate my birthday and wedding anniversary .we both loved every minute of it .When we arrived we were welcomed by Graham the owner ,Graham explained everything we needed to know .The attention to detail was spot on everything we needed was provided. The welcome pack was so generous 2 bottles of beer ,red & white wine ,milk ,bread ,butter ,jam ,orange juice ,biscuits ,water & fresh fruit .
Ferry point boasts stunning views there are binoculars provided to make the most of the wonderful scenery.
We were lucky enough to have brilliant weather all week ,so we made the most of the weather and had a bbq which was also provided .
I would definitely recommend ferry point to family & friends.
We are booked up for new year can’t wait to go back !





Management replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

A Fabulous getaway with breath taking views

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing 5 night stay at Ferry point East..
I cannot recommend highly enough this beautiful home, it has everything you could possibly wish for including a welcome gift of food and wine. The view is second to none and is so peaceful and secluded, just what the doctor ordered.
Lastly, can't finish without mentioning Graham, the host, he was so helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble,
Definitely will be making a return in the not too distant future.




Management replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Stunning property with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is stunning beautifully decorated and everything you need. Private outside decking with plenty of room Graham the owner had left 2 sunloungers and some barbeque coals to use on the barbeque. Also lovely touches left in the kitchen including wine and nice wee things to eat. The view is stunning too just sitting outside watching the boats go up and down was just so relaxing. Graham the owner was so welcoming and just next door or a call away if you need anything.
You can walk into Helensburgh which has lovely restaurants and some nice shops. Would highly recommend staying here and we will definately be back :)




Management replied 55 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Faultless

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning 5 star and thoroughly modern property facing the water and the sunsets. The owner is on hand and very helpful and friendly. Comes with a welcome pack of goodies that was unexpected and you need take nothing at all to be home from home. An extremely comfortable and perfect base to explore a great part of the world.



Liz and Graham replied 77 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Perfection!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An outstanding trip! It was perfect from the minute we arrived. Great location and luxurious accommodation, with a super welcome pack that’s a lovely touch.
We really appreciated the local knowledge of Graham and Lynn to help with restaurant and daily activity recommendations. We will definitely be back, can’t speak highly enough of this place for a break.




Liz and Graham replied 77 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at 5 different lodges now over 3 years with Auchenheglish, this is by far the best! Excellent location, amazing views and 5 star comfort. Close enough to civilisation but views that made you think you were in a very remote area. Everything you needed for a comfortable start. A view no restaurant could match. Fabulous host, attentive but discreet. Cannot wait to go back.



Liz and Graham replied 77 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Sanctuary

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was wonderful at Ferry Point , it was faultless , beautiful and immaculate and a lot of attention spent on the small detail . The location could not be any better and the views spectacular . Such a peaceful and stunning location and the lodge was built with this is mind , capturing the views through the large windows , an amazing place and can’t wait to go back . It actually spoils you for other accommodation as nothing I have ever stayed in comes close to the standards and beauty of Ferry Point .




Liz and Graham replied 77 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of the accommodation and location are excellent, plus the welcome pack and essentials like dishwasher and washing machine tablets ensured the stay was perfect and stress free. Graham and his team are totally focused on ensuring the experience is 10 out of 10.



Liz & Graham replied 112 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you had a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Ferry Point East. The apartment was spacious ,well equipped and view was absolutely breathtaking we couldn’t ask for more. We would definitely visit again as soon as we can.



Graham replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Graham

fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my wife go to Scotland at least twice a year and have stopped in some very good accommodation but this is the best by far. Everything you need is there and the views are amazing. The owner Graham makes you feel very welcome and can't do enough for you.
We will be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.




Liz and Graham replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at Ferrypoint East for 3 nights last week.
We were warmly greeted my Graham who was very friendly and informative. He took time to show us around the property, which we were only the second guests to stay in.

We can’t explain just how beautiful the view is from the house. Floor to ceiling windows allow the most amazing view over gareloch. You could spend your whole time just looking out here. Binoculars are provided so you can keep watch for anything interesting coming along from Faslane.

The house was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. Graham provides you with a lovely welcome pack, including wine and essentials in the fridge. TV massive and had a full sky package including Netflix. There is a lovely garden and seating area too should the weather be warm enough to spend some time out there.

We highly recommend a stay here, it really is a little bit of luxury in a beautiful house with matching views.

We can’t wait to come back in the near future!




Liz and Graham replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham