FB Twitter

Ferrypoint East

Ferrypoint East

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Accommodation comprises of a large open plan living room, dining area and fully fitted kitchen with Nespresso Machine, 65” TV’s in living and bedroom with full sky package, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc, Super King bedroom with en-suite, separate changing room with wardrobe, vanity mirror and sofa. Corporate membership and use of the five star Carrick Spa, Country Club and 18 hole golf course on Loch Lomond are included with this property with a 20% discount on food and beverage in the restaurant and bar. This membership is worth in excess of £100 per day.

For our guests a welcome pack and bottle of Prosecco are complimentary and a selection of games are provided.

Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at 5 different lodges now over 3 years with Auchenheglish, this is by far the best! Excellent location, amazing views and 5 star comfort. Close enough to civilisation but views that made you think you were in a very remote area. Everything you needed for a comfortable start. A view no restaurant could match. Fabulous host, attentive but discreet. Cannot wait to go back.



Sanctuary

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was wonderful at Ferry Point , it was faultless , beautiful and immaculate and a lot of attention spent on the small detail . The location could not be any better and the views spectacular . Such a peaceful and stunning location and the lodge was built with this is mind , capturing the views through the large windows , an amazing place and can’t wait to go back . It actually spoils you for other accommodation as nothing I have ever stayed in comes close to the standards and beauty of Ferry Point .




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of the accommodation and location are excellent, plus the welcome pack and essentials like dishwasher and washing machine tablets ensured the stay was perfect and stress free. Graham and his team are totally focused on ensuring the experience is 10 out of 10.



Liz & Graham replied 17 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. We are delighted you had a wonderful time. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Ferry Point East. The apartment was spacious ,well equipped and view was absolutely breathtaking we couldn’t ask for more. We would definitely visit again as soon as we can.



Graham replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Graham

fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my wife go to Scotland at least twice a year and have stopped in some very good accommodation but this is the best by far. Everything you need is there and the views are amazing. The owner Graham makes you feel very welcome and can't do enough for you.
We will be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.




Liz and Graham replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham

Idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at Ferrypoint East for 3 nights last week.
We were warmly greeted my Graham who was very friendly and informative. He took time to show us around the property, which we were only the second guests to stay in.

We can’t explain just how beautiful the view is from the house. Floor to ceiling windows allow the most amazing view over gareloch. You could spend your whole time just looking out here. Binoculars are provided so you can keep watch for anything interesting coming along from Faslane.

The house was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. Graham provides you with a lovely welcome pack, including wine and essentials in the fridge. TV massive and had a full sky package including Netflix. There is a lovely garden and seating area too should the weather be warm enough to spend some time out there.

We highly recommend a stay here, it really is a little bit of luxury in a beautiful house with matching views.

We can’t wait to come back in the near future!




Liz and Graham replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ferry Point. Much appreciated, Best Liz & Graham