FB Twitter

Coachouse Lodge- Sleeps 6 -10

Coachouse Lodge- Sleeps 6 -10

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7



The Coachouse is enormous offering spacious accommodation of 2000 sq ft comprises of entrance hall, large lounge/living room, spacious kitchen leading to the open plan dinning area, lower hallway, downstairs toilet/shower. On the upper level there are two large king size ensuite bedrooms (one of which has a sofa bed within it)There is an additional double bedroom with shower/toilet off the hallway.Original flagstone patio and cobbled courtyard provide sun lounging and barbeque areas. Full central heating, Telephone, Sky TV in all rooms.

Christmas get away

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous, spacious and very well equipped lodge. Not far from Balloch so an excellent location for either a quiet get away, or a more lively time with friends and family. The customer service was excellent too.



Space, glorious space!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Dec 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Coachouse Lodge is wonderfully spacious. Pretty much everything needed is provided, and we would have been happy to spend more time there.



Family wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Auchengillish in order to attend a nearby family wedding. The lodges were perfect for this being so close to each other which allowed us to mingle with ease before and after the wedding. The welcome pack was excellent and much appreciated.
I would advise bringing sturdy footwear as the wet cobble stones outside were very slippery with leaves in the autumn.

All in all we had a wonderful stay and would love to go back again and have more time to explore the area.




100 per cent

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are no other words to describe our visit to the Coachouse and to Auchenheglish Lodges in general over several years than excellent accommodations ! Also, Liz Law, the office manager, is a true professional and is a great person.



Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious property in good condition and well equipped. We hired the property to attend a family wedding providing a home from home. Liz at reception could not be more helpful with nothing a problem. Excellent choice!



A wonderful surprise

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we booked the lodge we were not sure how it was going to be, as from the outside it looks a bit small and there was 7 of us. But when we arrived it was amazing, like a Tardis it was really massive so was a wonderful surprise.
We were celebrating my sons wedding at Botrich Castle so the location was perfect. Some of the guests invited were staying in the other lodges which they also loved.
All the rooms were really big and well furnished. The bedrooms were really comfortable and the showers were very good.The only pit fall (if it is one) is that the 3 bedroom is a bit small and the bathroom for that is downstairs.
It had everything you could possible need and there were phone numbers for emergencies if required.
We all loved staying in the coach house and it really made the whole experience of the wedding amazing and stress free.




holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very good stay, nice place Scottland is lovely, near accomodations, we'll come back in the futur, thank you



Family Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family was coming together for the first time in a long to celebrate a special occasion. The Coachhouse provided ideal accommodation for 6 of our guests and is within very easy reach to our chosen venue in Luss. The Coachouse is very spacious and comfortable and was exactly what we hoped for.



Group base for family wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose the Coachouse and adjoining Stables for our family group of 7 adults and 2 children attending a family wedding at the nearby Cruin. From first contact the service provided through Auchenheglish Lodges was outstanding and so friendly. I was confident that the Coachouse would meet our needs and that any issue would be quickly resolved.
The Lodge itself is spacious and well equipped. There are two very large double/family rooms with ensuite shower rooms and a third small double with shower downstairs. We easily sat 9 people at the breakfast table in the kitchen which has plenty of work surface area and storage. Auchenheglish Lodges provide a starter food pack, some cleaning products, toilet rolls and importantly plenty of bath towels. The large living room area gave room for 20 people when it was too wet to BBQ outside.
The location is in woodland but a walk through to the Cuin brings you down to the loch side which is beautiful. Balloch is a short drive away with access to shops and restaurants.




A lovely place to stay in.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our stay not least because other family members were staying close by and the venue for the family wedding was The Cruin. The 'welcome pack' was indeed welcome and Balloch was easily accessible for further supplies.
The information about the Coachouse was comprehensive and the directions were clear.

Once at the estate we thought the signage to the Coachouse could be clearer and perhaps the paths to the loch side and to the Cruin could be improved.

Thank you to all at Auchenheglish.




Disappointing

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The first problem is that the Coach House isn't on the Loch. In fact you can't even see the Loch from any window. It's a good 10 minute walk through the grounds, requiring sturdy shoes and functioning knees. The website describes the location incorrectly.

Having said that its a good enough location to explore the region, but there are many better (as we discovered because our friends and family were staying in them).

It probably was luxury when it was first converted some years ago, but the fact that the visitors book ends with 2013 entries and hasn't been updated since tells you all you need to know really. It's tired, it needs some tlc and it hasn't had any for at least 5 years. It isn't luxury; it isn't even close.

The bedrooms and ensuites are between 3 and 4 star standard. The lounge and kitchen look good at first but there are lots of things which don't support the initial impression.

Its comfortable enough ( although the bed in the largest bedroom needs renewing) but is adequate rather than stunning. Several features are annoying, like no access to the courtyard or to a garden; a dishwasher that doesn't fit its cupboard and so is very difficult to load and unload; a TV system from the early 2000's (haven't seen one that deep for a while), a wifi system which falls over if more than two people are on it; fires which don't work; an AGA you're not allowed to use; a BBQ which was unuseable etc etc

It's also very dark - not much natural light and the electric lighting is inadequate.

The question on customer service is interesting - everyone was very helpful on booking and very friendly etc. We stayed a week and saw no one. No contact of any kind. No one called to ask if we were OK, needed anything, give us any information, answer any questions etc.

The welcome pack was good - pretty much everything else was bang average.




Our son's Wedding - Weekend Accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent lodge. We had 3 couples staying over 2 nights. We all had a great time. Plenty of space. The kitchen was massive.

Liked that the organizers left us some essentials in the fridge, this was very much appreciated.

Would definitely recommend. Would definitely use again.

Fantastic venue.

Than you very much.




Coachhouse Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend everyone to stay at your Accomodation. The Coachouse was lovely and everyone couldn't get over the size of it! Wonderful for our Family Wedding at nearby Duck Bay. Thanks again



birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked three of the Auchenheglish properties for a weekend to hold a family celebration.

Everyone found the three properties outstanding in terms of comfort, presentation and space.

There was more than enough space in each property for the allocated guest numbers, not just in the communal lounge and kitchen areas, but even in the bedrooms which gives guests some space to be private if they want.

Great location near Loch Lomond and Glasgow airport.

The whole process of booking, sorting out the fine details of the room allocation and departure was made easy by Liz and the 'clean-up' team

I would definitely recommend Auchenheglish and I will be using them again any time i can.




Super short break at the Coachouse

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our two families (9 in total) stayed over Friday to Monday and were absolutely delighted with the standard of accommodation offered in this beautiful house. It was spotless, so roomy and had every conceivable gadget, utensil and thoughtful extra you could ever need. There was not one negative comment from anyone in our party, we would certainly recommend this property and consider booking one of the other properties ourselves.



Could not ask for anything more!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Coachhouse for a weddimg at the Cruin and it could not have been better located. A mere 5 minute walk to the venue.
The lodge itself was spacious, easily sleeping the 9 guests. We had an absolute ball and are already planning our next stay! A big thanks to Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges they were superb!




Lovely spacious lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was lovely, very spacious and well equipped. It was very clean and customer service was very good. Location was good - it was a pretty 5-10 min walk to the loch. Would definitely recommend.
Only real downsides are no view of the loch (but we knew that when we booked) and doesn't have much outdoor space (only small courtyard out the front). A small note to property managers - Dishwasher and washing machine were a bit difficult to use due to cupboard configuration and bottom rack in dishwasher is in need of repair.




Lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed here for 8 nights as my son was getting married near by. There were six of us staying and the lodge was spacious and plenty big enough for us all. We did not receive any service whilst we stayed, and as we were there for 8 nights it might have been nice to have a change of towels at some point. Other than that we cannot fault the accommodation.



Short stay at the coach house

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall an excellent experience. Lots of space and furnished well. Location is superb. Instructions for walk to the beach took a bit of fathoming out but once we got it enjoyed our walk. One slight improvement worth considering would be a supply of toiletries beyond the liquid soap provided, would be a nice touch. Having said that would highly recommend and intend to come back.



Bonnie, but not quite on the bank of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't fault the cleanliness, welcome pack, Liz in the office. Car parking not as convenient as expected. No bath despite very spacious en suite x2. A short but tricky to navigate walk to the Loch side.
We are Looking at similar accommodation in Yorkshire same week next year and it is £200 cheaper.
Despite these negatives 7 adults had an enjoyable stay.
Thanks to Liz in the office for her friendly helpfulness .




Family holiday in Scotland

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at the Coachhouse - location ideal for trips around Loch Lomond. Weather was perfect so that helped tremendously and we all came home relaxed and refreshed. The accommodation was excellent - plenty of room for 5 people and 1 infant and would definitely recommend it for families. The only down side to the Coachhouse was the lack of garden area to sit out. We had a very nice paved area for us to sit out in the afternoon but had we been with young children we would have needed a grassed area for them to play.

Overall though Auchenheglish Lodges were first class and we will most definitely return for a holiday there again.

Angela and family from South Wales




Superb!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked The Coachouse for guests attending my daughter's wedding at the Cruin. They didn't want to go home! Plenty space, well equipped, warm and cosy. This property is huge!



very satisfied

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and very nice.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
rooms were lovely and massive.
Would definitely recommend and would like to come back in the summer!

Also saw lodge next door which as also lovely but coach house was by far the better lodge.




a wonderful weekend getaway, loved every second and cant wait to go back

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coachouse lodge is situated in a woodland setting back from the road and very peaceful and close to Balloch with plenty of bars and restaurants, 20 minutes from Glasgow and 30 minutes from Stirling so lots of options for filling your days, the lodge its self is very well appointed and everything you can think of is included, fully centrally heated, large fridge dishwasher full sky package,wifi and comfy sofas to curl up and enjoy yourself.

They have an agreement with the Cameron house estate so you can use the spa ect. for a fixed fee, and if money is no object there are several restaurants in the estate and the duck bay marina is within walking distance.

I will definitely be back as I love the lodges and have stayed in several over the years including the heron lodge which is right on the edge of Loch Lomond with breathtaking views across the Loch no matter what the weather, I would say dont think twice if you want as relaxing break you wont be disappointed , the staff are really great thanks Liz and Wendy and Graham its always a pleasure