FB Twitter

Lovedays

Lovedays

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Friendly farm animals, an indoor heated pool, play rooms and ‘peace of mind’ baby packs are just some the best bits about Tregongeeves Farm near St Austell. Owners John and Judith have made it their mission to make holidays to their 7 cottages as stress free as possible, from providing a long list of baby and toddler gear to making sure kids have fun so parents can relax.

‘Down on the farm’ what better way to start that day than by helping Judith collect freshly laid eggs for brekkie and the welcome hamper also includes locally sourced bacon and sausages, milk, a Cornish cream tea and a Sunday newspaper. Besides getting to know the hens, children can feed apples to Crunchie and pickles the horses, brush the friendly donkeys and meet the portly piggies, Ruby and Ronnie.

When the sun is out, the lawns and play area beckons, with swings and a slide, plus parents can borrow racquets and balls for a set or two of tennis on the adjacent full size court. All the cottages also have their own outside patio or enclosed garden with a picnic table and a barbecue for eating outdoors.

No weather dampens the fun, thanks to an indoor heated swimming pool, a bubbly spa pool, a games room and new soft play room for under 5’s. Steps into the pool mean little ones can splash in the shallows and a play pen and bouncy baby chair can be set up at the side. The big games room has table tennis, a pool table and boxes of toys, games and puzzles for all ages, plus every cottage has its own box of toys, DVD’s to borrow and free Wi Fi for streaming favourite films and games.

The 7 cottages are cosy and modern, with unlimited central heating, high quality furnishings, well equipped kitchens, gleaming bathrooms and comfy beds for good nights’ sleep. Four of them have an upside down layout, with lovely pitched roof living rooms and one has a beautiful minstrel’s gallery with a romantic canopied bedroom under the eaves.

Accommodation overview
Tregongeeves Farm comprises 2 cottages for a couple with a baby (Corner Cottage and Swallows), 1 cottage that sleeps 3 plus a baby (Hedgerows), 3 cottages that sleep 4 plus a baby (Quakers, Lovedays and Gallery) and 1 cottage that sleeps 6 plus a baby (Donkey Mill).

Lovedays (sleeps 4 + baby) is one of the four topsy-turvy cottages at Tregongeeves Farm, which has been designed so the lounge, dining area and kitchen has a roomy, open plan layout under the high beamed eaves, flooded with light through the skylights. There are luxurious sofas to flop in to watch the flat screen TV or DVD’s, or listen to music through the docking station, log into the free Wi Fi, or play with the toys and games provided. On the ground floor, one bedroom has a solid wood king-size bed and a TV, the second has twin beds and there is a gleaming white family shower room. The master bedroom has a stable door that opens onto the courtyard and the cottage has its own private patio with a BBQ.

Wonderful accomadation. Quiet,clean,tidy and has EVERYTHING you need for a self catering holiday.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 6th time at Tregongeeves. The properties are constantly being updated making each visit even better !
Lovedays bathroom and kitchen have been updated in a beautiful contemporary style.
The owners, Judith and John, make your whole Treggongeeves experience wonderful, nothing is too much trouble.
From arriving to a home made Cornish cream tea and breakfast package, to fresh white linen bedding and towels the whole stay was fabulous.
Keep up the good work Tregongeeves Family, we WILL be back.


Alison from Redditch stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2019


Lovedays Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lovedays Cottage in Tregongeeves on a number
of occasions.The cottage is extremely comfortable, exceptionally clean and is like a home from home. It has its own patio area and facilities on site are brilliant.I would recommend staying here! We will definitely be going back.


Karen from Rhondda Cynon Taff stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in August 2019


'The best holiday ever'

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday. Very welcoming hosts who really got our children involved in the animal feeding. Extensive arrival information - we were able to book a babysitter and frozen home cooked meals. The cottage was clean and well equipped, including essentials that you usually have to buy with other self catering cottages such as loo roll and dishwasher tablets. The hosts have really gone the extra mile to ensure you have everything you need including charcoal for BBQs, buckets and spades, blackout blinds, stair gates, toys. We could not have asked for more. We visited in one of the wettest weeks of the year and still had a great holiday. In the words of my 4yo 'the best holiday ever'. We will be back without a doubt.

Abigail from London stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in June 2019


Judith replied 164 days ago
I am spo pleased that Tregongeeves was one of your best holidays ever. I think the children enjoyed the animal participation, I shall never forget that infectious laugh.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything excellent, Judith goes out of her way to make your stay memorable. First visit but will be back.

H from Selsey stayed at Lovedays for 3 nights in May 2019


Judith replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your recent review of your short break here with us at Tregongeeves. Hopefully it will be longer next time to enable you to enjoy our corner of Cornwall.

Easter break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed many times at Tregongeeves Farm. We have previously stayed in the Gallery and this was the first time in Lovedays. Two different styles of accommodation, with Lovedays being less spacious particularly the second bedroom. That said, it had all the amenities you need with Judith and John regularly redecorating and updating the furnishings of all the cottages. The locally sourced breakfast pack and homemade scones are a bonus. More than a home from home when you take into consideration the swimming pool, hot tub, playroom and friendly animals. I can’t find fault with Judith and John’s hospitality, Lovedays and its location. I’m looking forward to our next stay!

Simon from London stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2019


Lovely Lovedays

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent couple of days spent at Tregongeeves Farm. Fantastic facilities and a wonderful welcome Fromm Judith! Feeding the animals was an unexpected bonus!

Guest from Teddington stayed at Lovedays for 3 nights in March 2019


Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in tregongeeves a few times and it has never let us down the cottages are of a high standard and owners are very friendly great place to stay if visiting Cornwall

Jacqueline from Fleet stayed at Lovedays for 5 nights in December 2018


Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful stay in a beautiful & very comfortable cottage. Would have no hesitation in recommending, especially for those with children. 5*.

J from Market Drayton stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2018


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here with us as Tregongeeves. With such a young family the soft play area came very useful to you. It was lovely to chat with you.

A lovely time at Lovedays cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th time of visiting and lovely as always. Lovedays is perfect... stylish, comfortable, spotlessly clean and with everything you could need, particularly in the kitchen. As eve, a lovely cream tea greets you on arrival with a couple of days produce for a cooked breakfast, from Tregongeeves hens and local suppliers.
The grounds are nicely landscaped. A bbq is provided, and a wonderful indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. If the weather isn’t so good, the pool is a godsend and also a massive range of dvd’s, games and books to borrow.
John and Judith are superb hosts, and so very friendly, it’s like being welcomed by old friends and they can give great advice on trips out/ restaurants, the best beaches etc, although there is a comprehensive folder in each cottage with suggestions for all the above and infor regarding the cottage. If there are any queries or problems at all, John or Judith will be straight over to rectify... as they live on site you have the reassurance of this. There is a variety of sweet animals on the farm for the children to visit and toys, games, and inflatables in the pool for them, and the position nr St Austell means you are a few minutes from supermarkets and takeaways etc if required but in the peace of the countryside, positioned perfectly for easy access to north and south Cornwall. The Polgooth inn and the Kingswood restaurant nearby, are both excellent.


Jane from Ampthill stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in September 2018


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay in Lovedays. I hope it felt like home from home and you enjoyed revisiting lots of local places.

Tregongeeves Farm Cottdges

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again We have had a brilliant holiday at Tregongeeves.We stayed in Lovedays which is a gorgeous cottage and exceptionally clean.Amenities here are excellent and we keep returning every year.I highly recommend staying here and it is a great base for exploring all that this wonderful county has to offer.

Simon from Mid Glamorgan stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in September 2018


Judith. Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the review of your holiday here with us at Tregongeeves. It is always lovely to catch up with you although your family is diminishing.

4th stay - and as good as ever

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was out 4th stay at Tregongeeves farm and the 2nd in Lovedays cottage. The accommodation was spotless on arrival, and is a decent size for 4 people. The welcome pack on arrival is a nice touch and contains a number of useful essentials.
The location itself is excellent - both on the farm itself, with its mix of friendly animals (goats, donkeys, sheep, pigs & chickens), pool and well equipped games room, and also in the local area.
There are a whole host of great beaches and activities to try - many virtually on the doorstep. The nearest major attraction is the lost gardens of Heligan which is only a 10 minute drive away, but the Eden project and a whole host of National Trust properties & gardens are also only a pretty short drive away.
What really makes this place special, particularly if you have young children, is the friendliness of the owner (Judith). Shen makes a real effort to engage with the children and to involved them in farm activities - such as feeding the various animals and collecting the eggs from the various hen-houses.
The fact that we, and other families return here year after year really says it all. It's a wonderful place and feels like a home from home.


Glynn from Chorley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in August 2018


Another perfect week

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week at Tregongeeves cottages. Judith and family make it so special for the family. The kids love the farm animals and getting hands on collecting the eggs and feeding them.
A daily swim is a must.
Thanks again for an amazing week.


A from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in July 2018


A proper holiday - not just a change of scene!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Judith and John and their staff made sure that we and all the other cottage guests had a fab time while in Cornwall. All of the bits and bobs we needed with a 4 and 2 year old were waiting for us including black-out curtain and bed guard! The cottage (lovedays) exceeded our expectations and was spotless, modern and luxurious with the evening sun drenching our patio table and chairs to enjoy after kids' bedtime. The children loved feeding the animals, messing about on the tennis court and using the indoor pool with kiddie swim jackets provided. Judith gave us some great suggestions on how to spend our days in Cornwall and our favourite days were the beach days- most of all Caerhayes and Goran Haven. It wasn't just a change of scenery- we felt like we had a proper break- even on the rainy day! We can see why people go back year after year.

Sarah from Milton Keynes stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in July 2018


A lovely cottage perfectly hidden away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay, we stayed in Lovedays Cottage and it was perfect for the two of us. We loved the dual aspect living area upstairs and the ‘sun trap’ patio in the court yard. Judith was so welcoming and wonderful, really made us feel at home and gave us great advice for our stay.
We also made great use of the Swimming pool and jacuzzi.
One great highlight of the farm was feeding the chicken and pigs!
We loved our stay and will certainly be back again :)


Lance from Diss stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in May 2018


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the review of your recent holiday here with us at Tregongeeves. Hopefully we will meet again another time with your new addition.

Tregongeeves Farm Cottdges

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxury cottages with excellent facilities.Would highly recommend holidaying here.It is Family friendly and is an excellent base for discovering Cornwall

Simon from Mid Glamorgan stayed at Lovedays for 4 nights in April 2018


Cornwall Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and excellent amenities Plenty to do on the days when the weather wasn’t good. Really enjoyed being there.

M from stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in March 2018


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent holiday with us at Tregongeeves. I am sure the children enjoyed sharing and meeting their cousins in the pool and play barn.

Lovely family holiday in Cornwall at Tregongeeves Farm!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely family holiday at Tregongeeves Farm! The owners were very welcoming and always ready with suggestions on where to go, what to see. Kids loved helping out on the farm. Welcoming pack was delicious. Pool and playroom were lovely, hours of fun had by kids and us! Very nice and comfortable cottage. Loved Lovedays!! Highly recommend! Thanks for memorable stay!

Anne from Barnet stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in February 2018


A cheerful, cosy and comfortable Christmas break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
How lovely it was to arrive after a long journey to Cornwall to find the Christmas tree decorated and lit up, a plate of mince pies on the table, milk and other food in the fridge and a warm and clean cottage. This is typical of the hospitality you will find at Tregongeeves. We have returned year after year and never had the slightest cause for concern. Thank you, Judith, John, Alison, Richard and family. You are a great team.

G from Finchley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in December 2017


Perfect Easter holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect week in Lovedays. The Cottage was spotless clean, comfortable and had a new kitchen. Our children liked the pool and the Jacuzzi as well as the table-tennis and the animals. We enjoyed the beautiful landscape there is so much to visit and see! In the recreation room is so much Information about Cornwall and activities, just perfect to plan our days. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We really would like to return as soon as possible.

Britta from Essen stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2017


Fantastic as always!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit to Tregongeeves.
Great Location. Cottages our all beautifully kept . Clean and very comfortable. Children enjoy the swimming and recreational room.
Will certainly be back in the future.


Katy from Bristol stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in February 2017


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Apologies for not replying before to your review. So pleased you enjoyed your break here at Tregongeeves, look forward to meeting you all again

Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our post Christmas break at Tregongeeves in Cornwall where we can relax in a splendidly equipped cottage with a wonderful Christmas tree. Everything is there for our convenience - all the white goods but also Judith's wonderful scones and chocolates. A trip to the pool for a swim and a jacuzzi lulls us into thinking it is high summer!! We are always warm and comfortable however grey or murky it might be outside. This year there were bright skies, a keen frost and glorious sunshine. Thank you , Judith, John and family.

G from Finchley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in December 2016


Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week here over the October half term. Judy is so welcoming and there is a lovely atmosphere around the farm. Brilliant location for access to great days out. Am sure to be booking again in the future.

Andrew from Basingstoke stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the glowing report of your recent stay with us at Tregongeeves. Look forward to welcoming you all again one day.

Beautiful cottage, lovely location.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week's holiday, plenty of rest and luckily for us fantastic weather. Lovedays was a delight, well equipped with everything you could possibly want and the swimming pool is great. Feeding the Donkeys, pigs and chickens was good fun!! This was the first time we'd stayed there but we will definitely return.

Leslie from Solihull stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review; we hope to see you again soon.

Another fantastic week at Lovedays, Tregongeeves!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth visit to Tregongeeves and the third staying in Lovedays cottage. My partner sadly/ unexpectedly passed away earlier in the year.... he had always loved it here 'a real home from home' and thankfully Lovedays wrapped around me like a comfort blanket and although this stay was full of memories I still managed to have a lovely week.
Lovedays is a beautiful stone barn conversion and always spotlessley clean, and beautiful in the choice of decour and furnishings.
Tregongeeves is really well cared for and a credit to its owners, John and Judith, who are so very helpful and friendly and will give you advice and tips to make your stay/ days out extra special.
The landscaping is always continuously attractive and well cared for, as is the lovely indoor pool, jacuzzi and gym. There is also a recreation room and dvd's books to borrow... all lovely extra touches. Children appear to be well catered for and can help with the animals and there are toys in each cottage and inflatables in the pool area.
Tregongeeves is wonderfully placed to fairly easily visit all of south/ east Cornwall and the north beaches and there are always too many day trips to fit in to a single week. Tregongeeves is also lovely if you just want to chill out and not do too much at all... it is a so very relaxing place.
I will definitely be returning again to 'my' cottage next year!


Jane from Ampthill stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review; despite the very sad year you have had we are glad you managed to enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Absolutely wonderful find

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was perfect, great location, great cottage, the surroundings of the farm are brilliant for kids and there are so many touches that just made it perfect. Our kids are 6months and nearly 3 and the cottage was safe for exploring hands and a very enthusiastic climber, the cottage is lovingly maintained and well stocked so you don't need to worry about bringing anything. The facilities are great there is ample parking, a washing machine and tumble driers, animal feeding everyother day which we loved, there's a brilliant playroom which we used everyday, dvds to borrow and pies/eggs/ice cream to buy on site. We couldn't recommend it more

Hannah from Sheffield stayed at Lovedays for 4 nights in September 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - we are so glad your family enjoyed your stay.

amazing family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at in Lovedays. The cottage was immaculate and every last thing had been thought of (even down to salt and pepper--the little things we forget!). The living area was so comfortable but with all the mod cons! The bedrooms were downstairs and this was ideal for us. Our children loved the fact they could go 'downstairs to bed'. And after a hot sunny day the bedrooms were lovely cool.
The children (and us) loved the swimming pool and we could use it whenever we wanted meaning we quite often had it to ourselves. We could also brush the donkeys and feed the chickens and pigs when ever we wanted to which the children loved. The freedom to do what you wanted, when you wanted was great!
The patio area was ideal and had the sun all evening. Perfect for BBQS---and of course the charcoal was provided!
Judith was the perfect host. She remembers all the childrens names and takes the time to speak to everyone. Her passion and pride really comes across.
I have never stayed in the same place twice but I think this time I will make an exception. We all loved this holiday and cant sing its praises enough. Would recommend a stay in Lovedays!


Rachel from Liverpool stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in June 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and sharing your thoughts with future guests. Having had children ourselves and knowing how precious a holiday is, I feel happy children make a holiday a success. Thank you once again.

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Lovedays, a characterful cottage in a beautiful setting, which was absolutely spotless. It was damp and misty when we arrived, so lovely to find the central heating on and scones & jam waiting for us. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay extra special. The swimming pool was lovely & warm, what a treat to have a swim before breakfast every morning! Thank you Judith & John for a wonderful holiday.

Guest from Ipswich stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in May 2016


Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay over the Easter holidays with 3 children aged between 1 and 5. The cottage accommodated us all perfectly and had pretty much any and everything we would need for our stay. There were some much appreciated little touches provided. The welcome food pack, tea, sugar and coffee, olive oil, dishwasher tabs, kids toys and even buckets and spades to use at the beach. When you have 3 young kids packing for a day out can feel like you are moving house so it was nice to be able to leave some things at home knowing they would be available.
The owners were absolutely amazing. They maintained a fine balance between being available should you need them and leaving you to get on and enjoy your holiday. We will definitely be returning.


Oyin from Woodford stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2016


A fantastic stay for all the family

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to reach and perfectly located for a lot of things in Cornwall. Lovedays was spotless, the welcome pack was a real treat (thank you), it was warm and friendly and our 2 boys (aged 7&8) loved the fact that they could help on the farm. We will definitely be looking to go back in the near future.

Charlotte from Warwick stayed at Lovedays for 4 nights in February 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and thank you for your help with the animals!

Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our every need is provided for. Judith, John and the family are always most attentive and friendly. The cottage is warm and cosy although there is plenty of room. This provides for a relaxing holiday and we return to busy London with our batteries re-charged. Our thank you does not adequately express our gratitude.

G from Finchley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in December 2015


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words they are much appreciated. We hope to aid your recharging again soon.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you arrive at tregongeeves your made to feel so welcome. Everything you could wish for is provided in the cottage's. There is a super swimming pool and jacuzzi that relaxes you after busy day's out. There is a great game's room and you can borrow dvds and book's. We will definitely stay here again.

Kim from Colchester stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in September 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for your kind words. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you in 2016.

A great break in lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice accommodation, well equipped too. Swimming pool and hot tub to ourselves every time we used it. Really great location 10 mins from some good beaches and the Eden project.

Richard from Bridgnorth stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in September 2015


Another fantastic stay at Tregongeeves, despite the English weather!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay which speaks for itself. Age range of the party was 11 to 80 and both extremes loved their stay. Its like home from home and the support from Judith and John during your stay is fantastic!!



Guest from Reading stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in July 2015


Superb holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to tregongeeves and as usual we were not disappointed. It is 5star accommodation and Judith is a wonderful hostess nothing is too much trouble for her .

Guest from Mansfield stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in June 2015


Another year, another stay at Tregongeeves..............

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been making annual trips to Tregongeeves for many years, and yet again we weren't disappointed. This time we stayed in Lovedays, and it was just as good as the other cottages providing exceptionally clean and quality accommodation for holidays. Every item and amenity is provided and thought of so all you have to do is enjoy!
Location and facilities are ideal, and the local pub in walking distance is real bonus for meals and relaxing in the evening.

All in all another excellent holiday and would recommend to friends and family - were already contemplating which cottage to book for 2016..................


Guest from Keighley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in May 2015


We loved Lovedays!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My children and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well appointed with everything you could need. Tranquil location and fantastic service. Highly recommended.

I from Wembley stayed at Lovedays for 6 nights in May 2015


Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday and loved the cottage, swimming pool and farm. Great place and super hosts - kids loved swimming and feeding the animals and we enjoyed being near lots of great places and beaches.

Guest from Mirfield stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2015


Yet again another fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at tregongeeves and we stayed again in Lovedays. As with our other stays we found Lovedays equipped with the necessities - tea, sugar, milk - as well as a breakfast pack consisting of locally sourced sausages, bacon and eggs and a loaf of bread with Cornish butter. But the culinary highlight, was as before, the scones,jam and clotted cream!!

We were so lucky with the weather and hardly saw our two girls (aged 12 and 9) who spent most of the time visiting the animals. It was made more exciting with the arrival of Olaf and Elsa - 2 lambs. So as well as helping Judith feed the donkeys, Sheep, Shetland Pony, Chickens and pigs they also helped bottle feed the lambs.

When the girls weren't feeding animals they were in the pool, playing tennis or in the recreation room.

This was such a fabulous holiday, and we will be back.


Guest from Buckingham stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2015


A Cornish Break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Tregongeeves many times and love it every time we go! It is so cosy and the pool and spa make it perfect! John and Judith make you feel so welcome. It is in a great location to explore all that Cornwall has to offer!

Kate from Birmingham stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in March 2015