FB Twitter

Farmhouse

Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold

The Farmhouse forms part of our own property, with its own entrance and large garden this property is ideal for bigger families and friends. A spacious entrance hall leads to flag stoned well equipped farmhouse kitchen a relaxing lounge with comfy sofas overlooks the garden. Light fills the bedrooms on the first floor, there are two king sized bedrooms one with en suite loo and basin, a bunk bedroom and a single bedroom. Two more bathrooms to help with the rush of busy families in the mornings.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent two weeks in the Farmhouse at Rooke cottages. The hosts were friendly , welcoming and very helpful as always. This was our second stay and we would like to go back.



Happy Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super week, we’ve stayed at one of the other properties before and knew they were a high standard. There’s a very good children’s play area which was put to good use by our family group during our stay. Lovely quiet location with easy access to beaches/Eden Project/Padstow/Newquay Zoo/Tintagel and we loved the beach at Rock plus it was dog friendly. Would be happy to holiday at Rooke Cottages with family again, or as a couple.



Another lovely holiday at Rooke Cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property in a lovely part of Cornwall and we always feel very welcome at Rooke Cottages.



Our annual cornish break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been staying at Rooke for many years in most of the cottages - warm welcoming hosts, very well equipped cottages & spotlessly clean.



Our 20 th year at rookie

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at rooke cottages and helpful at all times. Very cosy and clean . Close to the sea and surroundings of nice countryside



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at The Farmhouse - by far the nicest house we've ever rented in 15 years of coming to Cornwall! Full of character and comfort - and fantastically clean! Hosts on hand to help with anything we needed. Beautiful garden with many happy hours spent sitting under the cherry tree!



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a delightful place to stay. The Farmhouse was perfect for our needs and with 3 large dogs it accommodated us very well. The owners were charming and very helpful without being at all intrusive.



Wonderful place to stay year after year : Rob and Gill very helpful

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just lovely plesent place to stay every year : we been coming here for 25 yers now : stayed in most of cottages and all to high standard



Peaceful farm setting with easy access to the coastline

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week long stay at The Farm House. The setting was perfect, very quiet and peaceful, a wonderful haven for nature. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the progress of the Barn Owl family on the webcam, a lovely touch.

The facilities were excellent from the very comfortable beds, spacious living areas, large informal gardens, perfect for an evening BBQ to the very useful store with wet room ideal for washing the surf gear or a muddy dog!

Rob and Gill provided us with a very friendly, warm environment. We will be planning a 3rd visit!