FB Twitter

Locherlour Mill Cottage

Locherlour Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.0


A wonderful holiday cottage with 5 star Visit Scotland grading. Forming part of a recently converted mill, the cottage has a large bedroom & en-suite plus a further shower room and spectacular views.
Sleeps 2. Bedrooms 1. Bathrooms 2. Parking. Courtyard Garden. Wi-fi. Pets welcome.

5 star accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for our short stay to attend family wedding near by. Superb accommodation that suited my disabled husband.

Christine from Kendal stayed at Locherlour Mill Cottage for 3 nights in March 2020


Great stay in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved Locherlour Cottage as soon as we stepped in the door. It's immaculate and nearly everything you could possibly want or need is provided.
Slightly more detailed driving instructions would be useful as we missed the first entrance and used the second.
We would definitely stay again.


Anne from stayed at Locherlour Mill Cottage for 3 nights in September 2019


ClickBookStay Team replied 230 days ago
Hello Anne Thank you for submitting a review of Locherlour Cottage. We appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear that you loved everything about the cottage and found it immaculate inside. We have taken note of your comments with regard to the directions and passed this onto the owner. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards ClickBookStay Team

Idyllic cottage in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is an extremely clean and comfortable place to stay for visiting central Scotland. The surrounding countryside is beautiful with lots of wonderful walks nearby. Only one little glitch - our information received a few days before we travelled stated the key would be found at a different location to where it was. Luckily there was help on hand to ensure we got in without a problem. The furnishings and equipment provided are of a very high standard, perhaps a few more towels and dish towels would be beneficial. However, I would highly recommend this cottage for a relaxing break. It is idyllic.

Margaret from Inverness stayed at Locherlour Mill Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Crieff stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage is extremely well equipped and appointed, very comfortable beds and tastefully furnished. David was very welcoming and friendly. Our only gripe is that the location details provided by TS LEttings are both misleading and inaccurate. The email advising on where the cottage is situated suggested that it was in the middle of the town when in fact it's almost three miles west of Crieff. Had I not sought clarification several times we would never have found the cottage. It's really important to get this right, as there are few things more annoying after a long drive than poor directions to one's place of stay.

Kate from stayed at Locherlour Mill Cottage for 5 nights in June 2018


Tara replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It's always a pleasure to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. It's equally important for us to know when things don't go quite to plan in order that we can improve, so I was interested to hear that you felt we let you down by our service with regards to the directions. I've reviewed the information that was sent out by my team prior to the stay however it does actually state the property is approx. 3 miles out of Crieff situated in a rural location off the A85. I will touch base with you direct to understand further how we could have improved our communication particularly around the location.

Autumn break.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owner gave a very warm welcome and was most enthusiastic to ensure our stay was a success.
The impression given was: just ask if you need anything. Much attention was given to detail.
The property was very warm.
Location is great, given better weather. Super in sunny summer.
Autumn is very colourful, October was disappointing.


Guest from Inverness stayed at Locherlour Mill Cottage for 8 nights in October 2013