FB Twitter

Crown Gardens

Crown Gardens

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Extremely spacious, 3 storey, Victorian Townhouse in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant West End. Sleeps 10

Fairy tale wedding

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Crown gardens is the perfect place for family gatherings. We stayed for my daughters wedding, plenty of space for hair, makeup, dressers etc. Great grandparents and babies are accommodated perfectly.
We would definitely return for other gatherings, loved it, thank you❤️


Joanna from Ullapool stayed at Crown Gardens for 4 nights in July 2019


A pleasant stay for a large family gathering

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely period house, with lots of large airy rooms, ideal for a family gathering. Loads of space, so we weren't all on top of each other all the time. There is a ground floor bedroom, bathroom and TV room, but the house would not really be suitable for people who cannot manage stairs, as the kitchen, dining room and main drawing room are all on the first floor, with the remaining bedrooms on the second floor. It is in a relatively quiet situation, with the university and Byers Road (food shops and restaurants) within 10 minutes easy walking. In similar circumstances, I would rent it again.

Guest from Blandford Forum stayed at Crown Gardens for 3 nights in June 2019


Beautiful house, highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful house in a lovely leafy area of Glasgow's West End and we had a very enjoyable few days there. Just a couple of suggestions. It would be good to have somewhere to hang coats in the entrance hall, especially when they are dripping wet from the rain, which unfortunately ours often were! The upstairs sitting room is a lovely bright room to sit in, but it could do with a coffee table or side tables. We would also have liked some surfaces to put things on in the bathrooms. However these are details and overall this is an excellent property, highly recommended.

M from Stockport stayed at Crown Gardens for 4 nights in May 2019


Kirsten at ClickBookStay replied 352 days ago
Hello Mr Fletcher, Thank you for your lovely review for Crown Gardens. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we have passed your feedback onto the owner. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kirsten

Comfort & Style

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a large, substantial, authentic Victorian house in a great location. Surrounded by beautiful sandstone buildings, it is quiet & comfortable. With three bathrooms it easily accommodates 10 people across 5 separate 4 double & 1 twin bedrooms. The sweeping staircase gives the house added grandeur & the choice of 2 lounges plus large dining room meant we could spread out. The kitchen is small in comparison to the rest of the house but fully met our needs for catering...although only a couple of cooks could be present at a time!! We were different groups of friends here, over a ten day period, for a 70th birthday & it was absolutely perfect. We all slept like logs in comfortable beds & cosy warmth throughout the house. An easy walk to both Hyndland Road and the Byers Road, cafes, bars, pubs & shops. Buses & subway within a five to ten minute walk. Our host was very responsive & helpful , especially with our late check out request. We would love to know more about the history of this house.

Phyllis from stayed at Crown Gardens for 10 nights in November 2018


Beautiful Glasgow house

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place to stay! Just a few minutes from the West End shops, cafes, museum and parks, it’s a great base for exploring Glasgow. We all loved the space (grand is an understatement) and facilities. Lovely touches such as bread, butter and milk left for us on arrival. And Neil, who met us with the keys, was great in terms of settling us in and giving tips for eating out and places to visit. We’d definitely recommend booking this property, and wished we could have stayed longer.

Emma from Brighton stayed at Crown Gardens for 3 nights in June 2018


Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house for our visit to Glasgow, I was doing a Zip slide over the River Clyde, friends and family joined us for the weekend, this property was perfect to make it special, clean, comfortable and very spacious although in the city centre it was so quiet. So near to many splendid sites.

Elizabeth from Galashiels stayed at Crown Gardens for 5 nights in June 2018