FB Twitter

Cross Cottage

Cross Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Cross Cottage is a luxurious 5 Star Gold holiday cottage in North Yorkshire.
It sleeps 4 guests, in a double bedroom and a twin / superking bedroom.
Both rooms have ensuites.
The accommodation is all on ground level.

Well appointed cottage in lovely quiet location.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Cross Cottage and received a warm welcome from the owner. The food parcel and wine was a nice touch. Excellent Covid measures were in place. The wood burning stove made the cottage very cosy. The view from the sitting room was lovely and it was very peaceful. The.only thing that could have been better for us would have been a king size bed.



One of the best cottages we have stayed in

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best cottages we have stayed in, it has everything we needed including an endless supply of logs for the log burner
You can sit all day looking at the view from the large windows in the living room, watch the sheep in the field. Minor problems where dealt with quickly and the owners where helpful and available when needed.




Louise replied 6 days ago
That's some honour...one of your best yet! Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you back one day.

We Loved our week in cosy Cross Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb week in Cross Cottage.

It's a lovely cosy cottage, neat and nicely furnished.
A great location for short drives to walk, especially around the area of Malham, and close to Settle for shopping.
The log burner was a star evening attraction, and we got our fair share of clear starry skies - stunning.
Louise was the perfect hostess -- unobtrusive but on hand if required -- and the fresh farm eggs were excellent.
Thanks Louise for a great relaxing week.




Louise replied 17 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time out to review Cross Cottage. We are delighted you had a good week and enjoyed those freshly laid eggs ! Hope to see you back some day.

Sorry to leave

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful cottage! And a wonderful location, quiet, peaceful with far reaching views of the Yorkshire/Lancashire countryside. We were generously greeted with fresh milk, bread, eggs, butter and cheese - even a bottle of wine. The cottage was immaculate and Louise had gone to considerable lengths to ensure that it was COVID secure which was very reassuring in these difficult times. It was comfortable and well equipped; the wood burning stove was welcome on the chillier evenings.

Sitting at the dining table in the living room and watching the sheep, occasional visits by the geese and the odd rabbit made every meal a pleasure. In addition, goats and chickens brought a farm like atmosphere to the domestic scene.

Our host could not have been more helpful offering advice and information about things to see and do in the local area. Skipton Castle is well worth a visit, Malham Cove was both awesome and entertaining as there were a number of climbers attempting to scale the shear cliff. But sitting on the cottage terrace enjoying the view in the (occasional) sunshine was just as rewarding.

We look forward to returning in the future as we were sorry to leave such a beautiful spot.




Louise replied 17 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely heartfelt review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wigglesworth someday soon.

Relaxing in the Peace & Quiet of the Yorkshire Countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have a lovely stay at Wigglesworth Cross Cottage. The cottage was clean, cozy, peaceful and well equipped. It had a fabulous garden fully enclosed for the dog. Our host was welcoming friendly and helpful.



Louise replied 17 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you back one day.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend stay at this beautiful cottage. The cottage has a lovely country feel, everything is of a high standard and is spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and welcoming and kindly provided us with a very much appreciated bottle of wine and a supply of milk, eggs, bread and butter on arrival. There are far reaching views from the cottage and garden over the local countryside looking towards Pendle Hill. As it is situated in a dark sky area we were treated to an amazing view of the night sky on our last night which was the icing on the cake.



Louise replied 17 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again some day!

Beautiful Yorkshire

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely tranquil place to stay, very comfortable with picturesque surroundings. Perfect for visiting the area, wonderful Holden Clough, little gem, with RHS Harlow Carr with Betty’s Tea Rooms definitely worth a visit. Thank you Louise for a relaxing week, look forward to our next trip.



Louise replied 17 days ago
Can't wait to have you back. We love to see our returning guests. Thank you for leaving a review!

Lovely cottage with fabulous views

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week at the beginning of July, the cottage is well equipped with comfortable bedrooms and fabulous views from the double outlook windows. We loved just gazing at the sheep in the fields and seeing the barn owl in the evenings. Louise was very welcoming and helpful. Slight note of caution - we found that the hobs cooked everything very rapidly, even on a low heat. Also when pulling open the fridge door the knife block did fall on me one time so might help to move that to a different location. We had a fabulous stay and can thoroughly recommend this cottage for a comfortable and peaceful holiday.



Louise replied 17 days ago
Many thanks for your review Wendy. Really sorry to hear about the tumbling knife block...it has been moved ! And thank you for bringing the hob to our attention, we will have it checked out !

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent arrangement for 2 families in adjoining cottages with easy garden access. We enjoyed wonderful sunny views across the fields to Pendle Hill - the out door seating and dining area is first class.
The cottage was very well equipped, with many thoughtful touches.
Louise could not have been more helpful, and all her family were delightful.




Louise replied 58 days ago
Many thanks for your review.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice holiday cottage, and Louise was most helpful and welcoming. Kitchen was well-equipped and views from garden and living room were stunning. We had a great time.



Louise replied 58 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you back.

Lovely cottage in incredible location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A high quality cottage with amazing views. Amazing host who went out of her way to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible.



Louise replied 58 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you back.

Another great visit to this super cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Cross Cottage several times , It’s a great location for the Dales , and Louise always makes you feel welcome and at home, just the right amount of attention. We were glad we had a few bad days so we were forced to stay in and relax in the cottage, “we will be back”.



Louise replied 269 days ago
Always lovely to see you both. Such perfect guests.

Another excellent stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable stay. Our 3rd time here and as fabulous as always. Modern decor yet keeping the authentic cottage feel. Great location. About 30 minutes drive to great walks around the hills and about a 10 minute drive to settle to re stock on wine!! Will look forward to staying again next year.



Excellent 5 star cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent 5 star cottage in a fantastic setting. Amazing attention to detail. Friendly and helpful owner. The cottage is perfectly situated between the Yorkshire Dales National Park and The Forest of Bowland with lots to see and do.
Thank you for a lovely relaxing week.




Peaceful location, lovely views, good access to nearby towns.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our host Louise was an absolute gem. She made us feel very welcome from the start. Weather wasn't ideal but the accommodation more than made up for it, after a few long walks around Grisburn forest it was so nice to come home to Cross cottage to escape the wind and rain. Didn't need to light the log burner but I would imagine at a cooler time of the year (Christmas) how even more cosy this would be. Not sure if I should mention this but Louise even drove my wife & our two friends to the Coach & Horses (highly recommend for a meal) and collected us when finished, I'm not saying she will do this for all! But how nice is that.




Our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here at Cross cottage, it’s set in a beautiful location and the owner is a delight and very helpful.
Would definitely come back.




A beautiful cottage with a peaceful and stunning view over the countryside.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cross cottage is a delightful home-from-home. We loved the peaceful and stunning views over the countryside and enjoyed watching the sheep and rabbits. Louise and Steve are particularly helpful and attentive hosts when needed - helping out with the TV remote programming, and providing extra toilet rolls when my elderly mother "lost/mislaid" hers ;-) They always answered questions and provided help very efficiently and so quickly! The sofa is not particularly comfortable and doesn't have much support for the back for elderly guests, but there are 2 chairs with higher seats. There are some pretty villages and market towns nearby and a good choice of pubs providing excellent food - we enjoyed being 'ladies who lunch' during our week's stay! There's plenty of information about places to visit and eat available in the cottage and I found the wi fi reception excellent too. There is good provision of parking available.



Yorkshire Delight

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Louise is a an excellent and attentive hostess. The cottage is very comfortable and very well appointed. It had everything we needed. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. Louise gave us a great recommendation for a pub on our first night - The Horse and Coach. The food and service were excellent. The lovely views from the cottage were a constant source of delight and it was fascinating watching the frolicking lambs. We would love to come back to Cross Cottage again and explore more of this beautiful part of the country.



Short family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely base for Bowand and and the Dales. Resident goose added character, kitchen was exceptionally well equipped. One suggestion, a map for local walks out of the door - we did not ask and should have.



Fantastic place to chill out

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning and inspiring views from the picture windows in the tastefully appointed and comfortable cottage. Ideal place to rest and recharge batteries. Neighbouring owners friendly, good humoured and very obliging whilst completely unintrusive. Altogether a great place to stay.







Yorkshire retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cottage in a very peaceful location. Wonderful views. Perhaps a bit too small for four people though. And could benefit from having more cutlery and crockery. Otherwise, ten out of ten.



Excellent stay in Wigglesworth.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Splendid cottage with great facilities and with a brilliant view.
We loved everything about Cross Cottage.




Best cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a weekend at the cross cottage,really enjoyed our time. A warm and frienly welcome.
Cottage very clean, you can find verything what you need for a comfortable stay!!!




Christmas 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here over Christmas and had a very relaxing break. The cottage was very clean and the kitchen had all we needed to cook Christmas dinner!
The central heating wasn’t working correctly when we arrived but a quick call that evening and it was fixed that night (albeit it failed to come on at the time it was advertised for the rest of the week) and the television was not working for the best part of 2 days but again a repair man came out late Christmas Eve to fix it and the other cottage that was affected.... which was impressive. I would book again.




A super 10 days at Cross Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived by Louise and Steve. The cottage is immaculately clean,the couple that came with us for a few days said it was the best cottage they had ever stayed in! You can tell the owners love their cottage and are proud to keep it in top quality condition.



Why ever leave again?

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Louise is a wonderful host and if it were possible to give more than excellent on customer service, I would happily do so.
The cottage is at a very high standard, tastefully furnished, views are perfect - green fields and sheep behind big windows, combining openness with privacy.
The only thing you need to be prepared for if you are a party of four - the kitchen is fairly small (and so is the fridge; good size freezer though). The table in the lounge is too small for eating, so you'll have to clear up the kitchen table and squeeze in the kitchen. But that's all doable and it's a cosy environment.
Definitely a place to come back to. Actually, I wonder why should I leave already at all?




Lovely Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and friendly greeting! Beautiful and comfortable accommodation with added and thoughtful touches! Stunning views and we even got a weekend of glorious sunshine! A repeat visit is a must!



Lovely spot to recharge your batteries

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All needs were catered for as the cottage comes with everything you could want in a holiday cottage.



Home from home.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage in peaceful surroundings with an excellent view.
The cottage is very well equipped and to a high standard and well positioned for
touring around.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Great

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage and service it’s our second visit to Wigglesworth cottage and I’m sure we will be back



A lovely house in a great location.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners have taken great care to make a wonderful holiday home. The house is beautiful and has every comfort you could need. Wigglesworth is a great base for exploring North Yorkshire with too many things to do locally.

Our five year old loved helping with the animals and collecting the eggs from the chickens. They do taste better as well!

Will be back again.




Idyllic break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous views, perfect cottage, we hope to return some day in the not too distant future. Thanks to everyone involved



Peaceful Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in Cross Cottage. We are glad it wasn't all excellent as we may have been frightened to move! Especially having our boxer dog with us. We all loved the views, the peace and quiet and having an excellent base to explore North Yorkshire and Lancashire.



Why have we not been to this area before?

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we live quite close we had a preview before booking. We thought it was wonderful then and we have not been disappointed. Everything has been first class from start to finish. Comfortable,clean with superb views both front and rear. Even when we strayed into Lancashire the natives were very friendly. Louise is lovely and a wonderful host. I would hope to come again. Thank you for putting up with my Oxygen needs. We have enjoyed our stay at Cross Cottage and would recommend It wholeheartedly.



Cross Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage in beautiful location. Well equipped with everything you would need even for the dog with towels and treats. White Company toiletries were a lovely touch.
We had a wonderful stay Thanks Louise we will return.




Stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Cottage was in a stunning location, with excellent walking for our dog. It was extremely comfortable with 5* furnishings, with everything needed being provided.Good welcome pack provided. Even the dog had her own Welcome pack! Taps on ensuite sink were awkward, they seemed to be turn on and off the wrong way round, which took some getting used to.



Cross Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, beautifully decorated, with fabulous views across field and moor perfect for dark skies star gazing. Thoroughly equipped with everything you could need including tea, milk, butter and fresh bread in the kitchen and White Company toiletries in the bathrooms. Even the dog was provided for with a special bucket full of towels for muddy paws and a packet of dog treats. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you Louise.



Festive stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cross Cottage for New Year and could not have chosen a better venue. We arrived to a spotless, cosy, characterful cottage surrounded by panoramic scenery. We were welcomed by the owner herself. Every attention had been paid to detail to ensure that we felt at home immediately and were comfortable. A real fire and Christmas decorations and a tree ensured our stay was enjoyed in a special, festive setting. The cottage is also ideally located for exploring both towns and countryside. Settle was literally 10 minutes by car which was ideal when self catering. We will return. Thankyou Louise and Stephen!



Christmas at Cross Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Christmas tree and trimmings greeted us in this cosy cottage. Everything we needed and lovely views.



A cosy cottage with wonderful views.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in this cottage, with its beautiful views of the three peaks. Everything was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. The location is peaceful and yet not too far from all the Yorkshire Dales has to offer. We have previously stayed in Gamekeepers and have found Cross Cottage just as lovely.



Beautiful comfortable house with gorgeous views

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cross cottage has everything you need for a comfortable tranquil stay. The kitchen is well equipped. Plenty of towels. Games books and dvds in case you get tired of drinking in the beautiful views from the house. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and also welcomed us with milk butter bread cheese wine and freshly laid home produced eggs ! The house is very clean and beds very comfortable. Have stayed twice already and will definitely be back.



Dales Visit

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting, welcoming & helpful hosts, and a charming property with some thoughtful personal touches.



Unpleasant smell

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival found unpleasant smell in kitchen, and also bath and showers take a very long time to drain away and cleaning in the bathrooms could be better



Perfect retreat stunning cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage very much home from home , everything you need for a relaxing stay . The views are stunning and it's a delight to watch the wildlife in the garden .
The cottage contains everything you need and is very luxurious , beds very comfortable and the decor is lovely .
The weather was not great but it did not spoil our week as we very much looked forward to returning to our cross
cottage
Louise perfect host we were made to feel most welcome .





Well equipped cottage with extremely friendly host

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Cross Cottage. The owner was very helpful when our car broke down en route. She even offered to pick us up - together with all our luggage and bikes - from the nearest garage. The cottage was extremely well equipped and we liked that both bedrooms were en suite.



A relaxing home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cross Cottage twice already and will continue to visit for many years to come. We love its location, with close access to the Yorkshire Dales, numerous walks, cycling routes and sights, and boasting its own beautiful views which are a perfect setting for relaxing family evening meals and watching the sunset. On our most recent visit we climbed Whernside, cycled Malham Tarn and took a trip to Appleby on the Settle to Carlisle Railway. We love the cottage, it is warm, comfortable and very thoughtfully equipped and works well for our family of 3.



home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
good location excellent views everything you need welcome basket very good with all essentials
everything in good working order plenty of storage




Beautiful house beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really excellent stay, very comfortable, all our needs were catrered for. Exactly as described on the website. Surrounded by sheep, geese & chickens, with uninterrupted views across the top of the Dales. Louise, the owner, was very kind & thoughtful, especially when my wife was unwell. Many thanks.



Family Stay at Cross Cottage February 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Cross Cottage last week. The cottage is comfortably furnished with stylish touches yet was family friendly too. Louise provided us with some extras for our toddler such as a non-slip bath mat, step, plastic plates and cutlery and a box of toys that was very popular with both the toddler and her big sister. The beds were super comfortable and we slept very well. The bathrooms were luxurious and lovely White Company products were provided. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and fresh eggs, butter, milk, cheese and bread were provided along with a few pantry items (tea / coffee / sugar / oils) and washing / cleaning products. We loved getting home from a trip out to light the fire and read / play games then cook dinner. There was a huge selection of books to read and DVDs to watch. Our kids were thrilled to have a TV in their room and watch a DVD before bedtime (a holiday treat!). The girls also enjoyed helping Louise to collect eggs and loved eating the fresh eggs for breakfast whilst watching the sheep in the next door field. A lovely, relaxing break for us all. We would absolutely recommend and hope to return some day.



Lovely weekend in Yorkshire.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic little cottage! Great base to explore the Yorkshire Dales. The cottage is luxuriously equipped and has everything you could think to need! Loved coming back to a cozy fire after walking up Malham Cove and Ingleborough. Hosts were fantastic and whilst not intrusive, very friendly and helpful! Will definitely be coming back to this cozy wee cottage!