FB Twitter

House Parties Ltd

House Parties Ltd

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 309 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
House Parties offer a selection of luxury large properties in the following areas:-
Scotland - Loch Lomond, Perthshire, Oban, Skelmorlie and Ellie.
North of England - York, Beverley, Bridlington and County Durham
South - Henley
South West - Dittisham

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bournemouth Town House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

I would highly recommend this property for your stay in Bournemouth, location was fab, the house spacious, clean, everyone had their own room of which all was comfortable and homely. The host Steph was accommodating and understanding. Great stay perfect for a weekend away with friends. I would book this property again. House Parties also have been accommodating and easy to use. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Waterwynch House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

What an amazing experience! Absolutely overwhelming! Everyone in our party had an unforgettable time! Brilliant!!!!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

New Town Mews Northumberland Street Lane

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2016

This property is in an ideal walking location for Edinburgh centre and two minutes walk from a small Sainsburys and Tescos. The house is very comfortable and clean with little extras supplied like tea and coffee. There are two lovely bathrooms, and a warm and cosy living area and kitchen with mod cons.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dean Street

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2016

This was a great location in Edinburgh to use as a base for a vacation and for family visits. The house is very comfortable, well equipped and is located beautifully to get wherever you need to go whether it be on foot or by bus or whatever. We were made to feel welcome immediately and that just set the tone for a terrific visit to Edinburgh in general and Stockbridge in particular. The electronic information guide that was provided when the booking was completed was absolutely first class and very, very helpful. This is a great property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Reddish Manor

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2017

We had a brilliant weekend at Reddish Manor. Plenty of space to relax, and to party, comfy bedrooms, large gardens, gorgeous kitchen (with absolutely everything you could possibly need!) and Garfield the owner was so helpful and amenable to anything we asked for. Everyone had a absolutely fabulous time! We would love to come again one day.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Circus Mews

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We really enjoyed our visit to Circus Mews in Edinburgh, and would stay there again. The location, the living space, the thorough information provided in advance of & during the visit were all appreciated by our group. Our son even decided to take his class photo there as the street was so picturesque with blooming flowers and visiting friendly cats. Overall, a delightful stay for us in Edinburg.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stuckgowan House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2017

We were absolutely over the moon with Stuckgowan House, from booking the property to being in contact with Michelle and David and to arriving everything was a breeze. Upon on arriving at the house, i was expecting it to be lovely, the pictures on the site show how gorgeous the house is, but when we arrived it literally blew us away!! The hose was spotless and every bedroom had it own unique style meaning that no one was disappointed, 16 adults in one house and in no was did we feel like we were crammed in or under each other's feet. The house literally has everything you need and more! I w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fairfield House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

This property was perfect! Hosts had thought of everything down to the smallest detail. Loved the decor. Hot tub was great as was the games room.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Highwards

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

With an age range from 6 to 85 we found Highwards was the perfect choice for our week together. The space inside and out was wonderful with a good choice of sitting and dining space, and very comfortable bedrooms. The facilities were fantastic, with entertainment options for young and older family members. It has a most peaceful location, but is well positioned for tourism.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stucktaymore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2017

Stayed November 17 for our wedding. This property is absolutely amazing! The owners have completed to such a high standard. The pictures and video give a good portrayal though still don’t do it justice. Every room is beautifully appointed and each one slightly different. The public spaces are equally as impressive with dramatic views. The owners really have thought of everything and the home is full of little touches. A truly luxury property! Location is stunning whilst being only a few minutes drive to Killin. Killin is beautiful with lots of walks possible in the area. You can also walk d...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cumberland Mews

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

A group of us travelled to Edinburgh to celebrate a significant birthday so we were looking for somewhere to accommodate as many of us as possible and Cumberland Mews fit the bill perfectly. The accommodation comfortably sleeps and houses 9 people with plenty of room for everyone - even the sofa beds were impressive. The location is perfect for the new town with plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. It is a bit further to the old town area of the city but still within a walk. The property was immaculate with everything you need for any type of stay provided. The welcome guid...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stuckdarach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

Property was amazing. It was beautifully decorated and finished to a very high standard. Amenities were excellent. Loved the kitchen which was well thought out and provided two dishwashers,ovens,fridges and sinks. Perfect for a large group stay. Michelle and David were so helpful and friendly. We had such a memorable weekend. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Drury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

This was a great house for a group with all amenities that you could need and really well located. It made for a great holiday and helped my friends and I celebrate a significant birthday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2016

Perfect place to hold a hen weekend or even a weekend away with family, I would definitely recommend this to others. It really is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. The train line is very close (as we were already advised) but it really wasn't an issue as you just get used too it and it is literally for a matter of seconds. All the rooms were perfectly presented and I will definitely keep in mind for other get togethers



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blaven

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2017

A beautifull house with a good view over Oban. We were staying with two families and frieds (12) in the house and it was a marvellous vacation. Maybe the space in the kitchen good be bigger, because with 12 adults it was a little bit small, butt all the other things as rooms, bathrooms, garden, cleanliness, area etc. Almost everything. We want to thank the organisation. It is really a very good house to have a holiday like you are coming home. Scotland is so beautifull and the people are great. Greetings Jacqueline



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chimney Corner

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2017

The property exceeded expectations and the whole process was effortless. The property was well equipped with everything you need and the space didn't do the property justice on the photos. Slight hiccup over the weekend but everything got resolved so quickly and professionally and I would highly recommend anyone looking to stay to check this property out as we all loved it. It was my 40th Birthday with a party of 16 and it was a weekend to remember. Anyone looking to go in the summer there is a BBQ on site, sauna, hot tub and loads of space as the garden is massive, with the ability for th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Baille Hill House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2017

This was a fantastic house so near the city there is no need for a car at all. Well equipped with everything you require to eat in if that's what you want. We had Tesco deliver on the day of our arrival which we had ordered up before we left home, so no need to waste any of your break going shopping. Ample bedroom space, cosy lounge area and a decent sized kitchen and dining area. Showers are quite small but sufficient. We arrived before the entry time and the owners allowed us to park up our cars so we could walk to a nearby coffee shop until the house was ready. We received a complimentary b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Balvonie House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - December 2017

Exceeded our expectations. Wonderful house, warm welcome from Duncan, a perfect place for a family gathering. In addition, the listed caterers (Osprey Catering), used for the Saturday night dinner were excellent; all 22 guests enjoyed the meal. Table and clearing up afterwards was perfect. The only addition to Balvonie House that we would suggest would be the availability of more than one front door key. However,for us, that was a very minor inconvenience.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

West House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - November 2017

This was a memorable stay in a beautiful house at a reasonable price. We would definitely consider a return visit. The host was charming and helpful and the staff at House Parties did all they could to make the booking straightforward.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beach End

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2017

We loved the property and the location. We should have taken more notice of warnings about the steep path. We assumed our elderly father would be able to manage it, but he couldn't. However the views are so spectacular he was happy to remain in the house looking out if the window until tide was low. Parking was an issue due to a huge swimming competition which closed the car parks, but in normal circumstances parking in Ham car park would have been fine. Property was well equipped with everuthing we needed - includind 2 dishwashers! We loved it here and would be happy to return



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

Have just returned from a brilliant weekend with 9 friends at Holly House. The house was beautiful, clean and very well equipped and provided the perfect base from which to explore York or just catch up in the lovely large kitchen! The centre of York and the train station are both within walking distance and there are also supermarkets, pubs and restaurants nearby. Everyone was very helpful during the booking process and throughout our stay, thank you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Alexander House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2017

For people arriving on a Friday your standard access time of 4pm is really tight if you are going to eat reasonably early whether you are cooking for yourself or having caterers. Other than this comment we had a wonderful time, our family enjoyed the house, Fiona is treasure and Annie Fraser was very accommodating, so all in all a fabulous stay. We hope to come again when we can get our far flung family together again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Clifton

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - November 2017

I recently booked a stay at Clifton, York for a weekend to celebrate my sisters Hen party, and what a wonderful time we had! We were delayed on arrival due to awful traffic but the ladies were more than understanding and very helpful. We found the house to be very welcoming and spacious, which is what you need when you have 12 ladies staying! It was lovely and clean and had everything we could have needed for our stay. The location was perfect, and a lovely walk into York centre which is not too far at all - just the right distance that our Yorkshire pudding wraps were still warm when we got b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Foldyard House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - November 2017

We walked in and was instantly flawed at how amazing the house was. Amazing value for money. Every person staying had an amazing time and was sad to leave. Only bit of negativity I would say is the caretaker needs to know the check out terms and conditions as we was only staying over 2 nights the policy was we were to check out at 4pm on the Sunday however the caretaker came over and rather abrubtly told us we should have been out by 10am so we left rather quickly and uncomfortably at around half 2. I checked on my way home and the check out time was definitely 4pm.