FB Twitter

Stuckgowan House-Tarbet (Scotland)

Stuckgowan House-Tarbet (Scotland)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 19 - 21 in 9 Bedrooms. 1 Twin Bedroom and En-Suite Bathroom, 1 Double Bedroom and En-Suite Bathroom, 1 Twin Bedroom, 3 Double Bedrooms, 1 Double with Single Bed, 2 Doubles both with Children’s Day Beds, 2 House Shower Rooms, 2 House Bathrooms. 7 Seater Hot Tub, Gym, Games Room, Cinema Room. 2 Cots and High Chairs available plus baby equipment. 2 pets welcome.

40th Birthday celebration, weekend with Friends & Family

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party consisted of 15 adults and 6 children and each and every one of us had a great time at Stuckgowan.
The house was larger and more impressive, than our expectations had been from looking online at the images shown.
The house itself was immaculate and the facilities were tremendous.... I could not recommend Stuckgowan any more highly!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
I would recommend highly!





As below

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had an excellent stay in stuckgowan, until Thursday night when there was a power cut, I realise that is out of your control however it would have been nice if someone had asked if we were ok. We were left in the dark with no means of lighting apart from some candles. It was a bit of a downer on what was otherwise an excellent stay.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Caterer

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Cocktail Making / Wine Tasting

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
As above





Helen replied more than 1 year ago
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry there was a power cut on Thursday evening, as we do not have any staff living on site they would not have been aware of this until you told them on Friday morning. There are torches in the house for such an event, we will make sure they are put in a more prominent position so they can be found easily. Helen

Anniversary and Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
How lucky we are to share our Anniversary & Birthday celebration weekend here with family & friends!



Stuckgowan House-Tarbet (Scotland)

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a nice place!
We had the time of our life.
Really an amazing place with a great view and wonderful facilities offered to the guest.

I am sure that we will be back to this property.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Family Holiday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Just give this property 6 stars





Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. We have properties in various parts of the Scotland including Edinburgh. Kind regards Helen

It was a lovely house, with warm and welcoming staff. Really enjoyed it.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As said, it was a wonderful house, well equipped and very clean. The location is a bit too close to a main road and there was nowhere to walk without crossing the main road.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
It was a lovely house and we really enjoyed ourselves





Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Stuckgowan House was amazing. The home was very comfortable and much larger than expected. The hot tub is a great feature and was enjoyed nightly. David was a great help and always available whenever we had a question or issue.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Family Holiday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Daily Maid Service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
I book may family vacations and House Parties was by far one of the best companies I have dealt with. The ladies quickly replied to all emails and kept me well informed. Very easy process.





Taste of the good life

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckgowan house is a very special place indeed. It is comfortable, deceptively spacious and has everything you could want for a break away. The cinema room and hot tub were real highlights for us.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Caterer

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Good service from Michelle & David with a few niggling problems that arose during our stay.





Joint father and son birthday weekend - family celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our needs.
Clean, comfortable, well appointed and in a stunning location. Michelle and David were great and responded to any of our queries.
Our only disappointment was that there was a problem with the hot tub, and it wasn't working properly. As this was a feature that we had been looking for in our weekend away, it was unfortunate. Otherwise a great weekend.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
We have used House Parties before and will do again.





Hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Stuckgowan house for my sister's hen party. It is an amazing house in a fabulous location. Your every need is catered for and Michelle and David couldn't have been more helpful in getting us settled in and up and running. Could not have wished for anything better!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Beautician

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Thank you. We couldn't have asked for anything more.





A wonderful party week in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Stuckgowan for my 60th and had family and friends ranging in age from 16 months to 72 and from UK and USA, we all had a fantastic week. My late father was a proud Scotsman and it was wonderful to be once again in this stunningly beautiful country in such a incredible house. Everything has been thought of, the beds comfy, the bathrooms amazing, the kitchen probably where we spent the most time as it’s a very social area. The kids (of all ages) loved the pool table and the cinema room, and we had 2 dinners around the dining table, one of these catered by Mark Heirs which was fantastic. All in all THE MOST wonderful week with great company in a house that is made for spending time together or finding a corner to relax on your own. Absolutely fantastic, thank you.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Caterer

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Beautician

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Good communication and information throughout booking process



Absolutely amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house , very spacious and really well equipped and organised. Stayed here recently for my sisters hen with a group of 19 of us. All of the bedrooms are decorated beautifully. The cinema room is amazing! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this house.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Beautician

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Nothing to suggest , we were very happy with the property.





An amazing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to Stuckgowan for my Hen Weekend and it was outstanding! The house is absolutely beautiful,very well taken care of and every room has something different! The cinema room and hot tub were particularly well used and enjoyed and the views are stunning! It was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone and we will definitely be back!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
There were mixed messages about how to use the cinema room technology- perhaps more specific instructions. I think there’s a typo on the check in informations as I thought the water from the tap was undrinkable however the caretaker told us it was fine to drink. We brought towels for the jacuzzi as there was no note about whether there was bathroom towels and jacuzzi towels.





40th Birthday Celebration for 16 adults

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely over the moon with Stuckgowan House, from booking the property to being in contact with Michelle and David and to arriving everything was a breeze. Upon on arriving at the house, i was expecting it to be lovely, the pictures on the site show how gorgeous the house is, but when we arrived it literally blew us away!! The hose was spotless and every bedroom had it own unique style meaning that no one was disappointed, 16 adults in one house and in no was did we feel like we were crammed in or under each other's feet. The house literally has everything you need and more!
I would highly recommended and we will certainly be looking at returning.

Thank you so, so much!! #makingmemories

Liz & Andy Alton x

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
Caterer

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
everything was perfect



Surprise 40th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surprise 40th for my husband - what can I say.....the house DELIVERED!! Quite simply, the perfect party pad and not one thing missing. Will definetly be back soon.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Dealing with house parties was simple, straight forward and professional. Would highly recommend their services.





Luxury accommodation in a beautiful setting!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High standard of accommodation, great for classy gatherings!
Very comfortable & everything you need!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Ok





Fabulous weekend for our wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
19 of us stayed her for our wedding in balloch.
We had such an amazing time and the house was perfect!
Hot tub was fabulous!!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Family Holiday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Intercoms for the gate didn't work





A Fantastic House

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Stuckgowan along with 20 family and friends.We were all there as a surprise for my husband's sixtieth birthday,we had a fantastic three days and everyone loved the house and we really didn't want to leave .The children had a great time they loved the cinema and the hot tub. The only complaint I have is that there was only one dishwasher working and as you can imagine with 21 of us that's a lot of dishes!!.We all want to return so thank you for providing such a beautiful house for our stay .



Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Margaret, I am sorry one of the dishwashers wasn't working, there are 3 dishwasher in total, I'm sorry you didn't find the other one. Kind regards Helen

Fabulous.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay with all our friends. Everything we needed and more. Michelle was very helpful and friendly. The hot tubs were amazing and the views stunning. Highly recommended.



My daughters hen weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from booking the property to getting there was stress free. The house was amazing! Michele met us at property and went over everything. What a lovely lady. Nothing was too much trouble! Would recommend this house in a heartbeat! Definitely hope to be back!



50th Birthday at Stuckgowan

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 2 nights at Stuckgowan to celebrate my 50th Birthday in March.
Everything from start to finish was PERFECT. Booking was easy, website detail and pictures are comprehensive and accurate and if anything the house is MORE beautiful than the pictures.
We arranged with Michelle to arrive early at 2pm on Friday and David showed us round the property and made us feel very welcome. We were blown away with the quality of the house decor, furnishing and fittings as well as the location and the views. Simply stunning. The weather was incredible - wall to wall sunshine in Scotland in March!
The walks up behind the house we beautiful with great views across to Ben Lomond and Loch Lomond opening up in front of you.
A couple of tips that might help visitors.
1) We arranged Tesco to deliver to the house which worked well. Saved us lugging lots of food and drink to the house. Their drivers are very familiar with the house and arrived punctually.
2) We arranged a delivery from Princess Rose Chinese Restaurant in Balloch (www.princessrose.co.uk)
The food was very tasty and arrived perfectly hot and on time. We had pre-paid for the order and the restaurant was very helpful.
3) Mobile phone signal is weak(ish) so make sure you give the house landline number to delivery drivers etc.

I would go back to Stuckgowan in a heartbeat and am already trying to think of another reason to book !












Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ian, We are so glad your birthday celebrations were a great success. Thank you of the tip about the restaurant, we will add this to the guide book. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Helen

Wonderful hen weekend in an amazing setting

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is amazing, comfortably sleeping a large group of us. Every detail had been thought about (although our one complaint is we could only find one bottle opener, but perhaps with so many cupboards of everything else, we didn't look hard enough!) Despite heavy rain for the first day, it didn't dampen our fun, with so much to do inside and the hot tub to keep us warm outside. The large dining table was a great addition, allowing everyone to sit down together, rather than having to split up or squeeze in. And cinema room?! Fab. We are already looking for a reason to come back!



Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delighted with our stay at stuckgowan. Beautiful, comfortable, stunning setting, everything we needed.

Didn't leave the house except for walks around the area it had everything we needed there and it was just great! Have recommended it to lots of people.




Hen weekend at stuckgowan

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic weekend at stuckgowan, felt as though we were in our very own 5 star hotel. The setting is beautiful and watching the sun shine on Loch Lomond was the icing on the cake! A magnificent house which helped to make our weekend the best weekend ever. Michelle was very helpful xx



Magical

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at st know an 23-26th September as we were getting married on the loch. As it turns out the weather was truly Scottish on the day and we ended up using the lounge instead. This probably ended up the best. It was stunning and intimate. Nobody wanted to leave when we had to. Even the kids were sad to go! Thanks once again for such a beautiful place! Definitely be back!



Proximity to Loch Lomond Golf Club

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the perfect overflow location for our guests during our golf event at Loch Lomond Golf Club. The house had a wonderful aspect over the lake, and was very well organised. Our guests enjoyed the hot tub after long days of golfing, and made the most of the large dining table for a catered dinner, and after dinner relaxation with the pool table. The housekeeper and her team were fantastic, and we felt very relaxed.



Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of 19 stayed at Stuckgowan for my daughter's hen weekend 2-4 September 2016. The house is very impressive and is located in beautiful surroundings with stunning views of Loch Lomond. On arrival we were welcomed and shown all of the facilities by David. He had the aga fired up and ready just in case we wanted to use it and the jacuzzi on the terrace was at temperature and ready for use too. We had mixed weather over the weekend so used the outdoor facilities when it was dry and indoor facilities when it was wet. Everything you could possibly need is provided. The decor, furniture and fittings are stylish and comfortable and there was lots of room for the 19 of us to socialise and relax. We had a fabulous stay which was over all too soon but have already started to think of other occasions that might merit a return visit to Stuckgowan.



A Second Home to Many

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2016 was our groups third time of visiting stuckgowan house, which says it all about how much we all love it there.

Absolutely no complaints with any equipment, or lack of equipment. If you've never been before, the pictures don't even do the house, and particularly it's location, justice, and the size and space of the whole property, has allowed some of the best ever memories for me and my friends, for the past three years, and we're certainly planning on making it a 4th year.




Great weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Stuckgowan House over a long weekend in May, there were 13 of us. We were all really impressed with the condition of the house, it is beautifully decorated and really comfortable. The views over the loch were amazing and the hot tub was well used....as was the cinema room. The kitchen was fantastic, well stocked with essentials and big enough for everyone to get together for breakfast and lunch. We were lucky enough to have really good weather, so the only thing that could have been improved on was some loungers or comfortable chairs for sitting on while enjoying the views from the terrace. Organising the weekend was really easy and stress free thanks to the regular communications. We will definitely be coming back for another long weekend!



Off. The. Scale.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot begin to explain how amazing Stuckgowan house was as a venue for a hen weekend. The house was breathtaking as well as the views and it still felt huge even with 18 women staying there.
Perfect venue for any type of weekend getaway. The girls all loved it and the bride to be was so overcome with emotion on seeing her house for the weekend.
Wow!




The perfect hen weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights for my friends hen weekend. The house exceeded all expectations, it's more beautiful than the pictures. The view over the Loch is spectacular, we were lucky enough to enjoy the scenery in the hot tub with some sunshine. Every room is very comfortable and well decorated. Everyone one of our party would love to return someday.



3 days - Work get together

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What a location and what a house...David and Michelle who look after the property were brilliant too...

We went there for 3 days of work but wanted a different type of location to help free thinking...and wow the house delivered!

The communication from Annie and Helen prior to arriving was very good...I organise alot of these awaydays for companys and although the houses I usually rent are cheaper Stuckgowan house still delivered value...

So great 3 days and thanks to all that helped organise the event...




Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at stuckgowan house for a hen weekend. The house was out of this world and was amazing. The photos do not do this place justice. Amazing is the only word that can describe it.