FB Twitter

Chimney Corner-Henley

Chimney Corner-Henley

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeps 16 in 7 Bedrooms 4 Double En-Suite Bedrooms, 1 Twin En-Suite Bedrooms, 1 Twin Room with extra Day Bed, Studio in Self Contained Annexe for 3. Two of the bedrooms are Ground Floor. 6 seater Hot Tub, 4 seater Sauna, Games Room with pool table.

Lovely modern large light place

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely clean and modern house for our hen party. Everything we needed was in the house and garden. The owners have put a partition fence across the garden splitting it into two halves so the garden isn't as pictured. Beds were comfortable and there was lots of storage space. The surround sound music system in the living areas was great. There are straightforward instructions in a welcome pack in the kitchen and plenty of fridge space for large groups. The hot tub is located over the driveway a bit separated from the house but it was defiantly a bonus. House parties were very communicative and helpful throughout. I would recommend staying at Chimney Corner with House parties for any large hen do. It was very special for my sister- many thanks x

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Many thanks!



Helen replied 164 days ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The garden has been portioned off, with the trampoline the other side of the fence, there is a gate and it is still open for guests to use. Kind regards Helen

Home away from home!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting for a family gathering. So many little touches to make us feel comfortable. We all thoroughly enjoyed the house and found it in a great location to reach to Oxford, Bicester village and Windsor. Lovely walks around the house. Spacious house with plenty of ensuites, plenty of things to do in the house (hot tub, sauna, pool table, board games, Netflix, bbq) - really lovely house for entertaining the whole family!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Family Holiday

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Just for a weekend away

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Daily Maid Service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Maybe give a list of things provided in detail ie toiletries, tea coffee and utensils provided so we don’t double up!





Fantastic house!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chimney Corner is 5 star luxury. We couldn’t fault it. The house is spacious and has everything you could ask for

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Corporate Stay

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Fantastic from start to finish other than the miscommunication about the entry code





Excellent Stay - We loved every minute of it!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property exceeded expectations and the whole process was effortless. The property was well equipped with everything you need and the space didn't do the property justice on the photos. Slight hiccup over the weekend but everything got resolved so quickly and professionally and I would highly recommend anyone looking to stay to check this property out as we all loved it.

It was my 40th Birthday with a party of 16 and it was a weekend to remember. Anyone looking to go in the summer there is a BBQ on site, sauna, hot tub and loads of space as the garden is massive, with the ability for the drive to take 8 cars.

The house is so well positioned in the country, 10 mins drive from the train station and Henley on Thames yet feels like it is situated in the middle of the most stunning countryside. I intend to be going back again next year as we enjoyed our trip so much. Thank you to everyone who was involved sorting it out and making my trip memorable.


Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Everything was highly professional.



Great Weekend Away

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fifteen members of our group could not fault our stay at Chimney Corner. The property was clean, spacious and just beautiful!
The number of bathrooms was so helpful with a big group of us and the location was perfect, just a short drive away from Henley town centre.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Just for a weekend away

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Clean, spacious, great touches to the property and excellend location. This was the perfect find!





Ideal party house

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful house for our family celebration, very hard to find anything negative to say. All the bedrooms and ensuite were of high standard and the open plan living areas were ideal for a large party. We loved the garden and patio area and the hot tub was a lovely bonus.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Birthday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
Supermarket Shop unpacking and checking service

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Everything was lovely, thank you.





A great family holiday property

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep on coming back to the property as it's a wonderful place for a family holiday. Everything you need is taken care of and you couldn't wish to stay in a nicer place. We can't wait to go back!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Family Holiday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Great service provided for a great property.





A perfect hen weekend in Henley

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful house! The rooms are fantastic, the kitchen is fully kitted out with everything one could possibly need. Only 10 mins from Henley town centre it is perfectly located. By the end of our stay we were all trying to come up with another excuse to visit the house again! Thank you!

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Absolutely fabulous!





A great location, amazing house

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location
Very clean
Everything was as expected
Thank you
----------------
=========
=========

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Just for a weekend away

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
as above





Henley Regatta Group - Uncomfortably warm...Windows open only an inch!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
There is NO air conditioning or fans and the windows only open about an inch, several nights it was hot. The house is located next to two roads, as a result traffic noise is significant. There were several issues that were not resolved even though we emailed the property manager, such as the laundry dryer stopped working day four. Many in our group were traveling on to other places in Europe after the Henley Regatta and had to arrange to get their laundry done in Apparently, there is another dryer in the garage that was not offered for use to our group. The gate to the driveway stopped functioning because of a battery issue. One car (a rental) was stuck in the compound and those guests were forced to use cabs all day. The other cars had to be parked outside the gate. There was a broken light fixture in the master suite bathroom. There were incomplete repairs for one downstairs bathroom. In another upstairs room, there are two single beds as opposed to a queen. The outdoor grill needs to be cleaned, is rusted and does not function properly, one side does not heat to temperature and probably needs to have the Venturi tubes replaced. As a result, cooking on the outdoor grill was limited.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Family Holiday

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
No

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
No

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
Make clear, especially to clients from the USA, a property's lack of air conditioning or fans or the inability to even open windows.



Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chimney Corner. The house does not have air conditioning and we do not advertise that it does. Each window has a child lock on it so you can only open it a few inches, there are keys in every single room to remove these and then open the window as wide as you like. As you were staying during Henley week traffic would have been significantly greater around the surrounding areas which we can do nothing to control. The dryer was serviced the week before and when they returned it was working perfectly, your guests had simply overloaded it, the weather was very hot and there was a clothes horse available as well. Asha did respond to the problem with the gates within 2 hours and there is a manual override for situations such as power cuts. The broken light was made safe and we are awaiting a new part which unfortunately won't arrive for another week or so, likewise, the paint on the bath panel had started to chip and the easiest option was to remove the paint altogether, unfortunately there was not time to paint it before your arrival, the bathroom, was however, in good working order. We apologise for the incorrect information on the website regarding the beds. We also wish to thank the other members of your party who left rave reviews about Chimney Corner in the guest book and also a gift for Asha and are so glad they enjoyed their stay.

Relaxing and fun hen weekend in Henley-on-Thames in a beautiful house with hot tub.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house catered wonderful for our hen party of 13. The kitchen was fully equipped so we cooked on the Friday night (inc 3 fridges for food and alcohol). The rooms were stylishly decorated and very comfortable with all rooms except 1 with en-suites bathroom. We all enjoyed the hot tub and sauna as well chilling out in the gardens. A few enjoyed a lovely trip into Henley-on-Thames. All of us enjoyed a night of dancing and cocktails in Marlow which is approx 20mins away. Would highly recommend this house. Everyone loved it.

Reason for your stay (i.e birthday, hen party, family holiday)
Hen Party

If House Parties were to offer additional services would you be prepared to pay for these?
I would not use any additional services

During your stay did you use any of recommended service providers
No other services used

Would you recommend House Parties to your friends and family?
Yes

Would you reserve a property again through House Parties?
Yes

We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible properties and services, we value your comments and suggestions.
No



Relaxing Weekend in a perfect house

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chimney Corner is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Our group had a fantastic time and would recommend highly to anyone



Fabulous home for a family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My six year old grandson's first comment was "wow, this is awesome ", and we all agreed. A lovely house, all bedrooms en suite. Perfect for a large group.



Great Christmas family venue.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners had obviously gone to a lot of trouble to decorate the house for Christmas, which included 2 decorated trees. The house was very well equipped and very warm. There were one or two minor items that did not work but we all had a great time and would highly recommend the house to others.



Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Roger, So glad to hear you all enjoyed your Christmas. Do let me know what the little problems were so I can pass them onto the owners. Kind regards Helen

Family weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, in particular the house had a great open-plan layout which was really useful for entertaining while spending time together. The hot tub was also a bonus and used by all.




Lovely home, the photos do not do it justice

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really beautiful house, we were a group of 16 on a hen party and we had a lovely stay here. The house is very well equipped and the kitchen was a dream - plenty of crockery, serving dishes, utensils - more than enough for 16 people.
I would highly recommend a stay here.




A lovely relaxing hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely and relaxing weekend at Chimney Corner.
The house is just splendid. It is stunning, but also incredibly cosy. The bed was so comfortable and all the amenities were fantastic.
It is also in a great location, very close to Henley on Thames.
Would love to come back, the only drawback is that it is rather pricey if you cannot fill the house.
Highly recommended.




Girly weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautiful, plenty of room for 16 ladies with lovely added touches. The weather was perfect so spent a lot of time in the garden. Great stay and would recommend !



Our stay at Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This truly is a home from home with so much thought gone into every space.
Lots to do, plenty of space and an abundance of bathrooms.
The sun shone for us and we had the best time.
Thank you




A wonderful hen do weekend at Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Chimney Corner. We were 15 girls on a hen do and it was perfect: beautiful interior, lovely garden and terrace for lounging around on, and plenty to keep us entertained from the hot tub to the sauna to the trampoline. It was a great size too with comfortable beds. It was perfectly clean and we really appreciated the two sets of towels (for shower and hot tub) and mini toiletries.

Asha was brilliant - we had to ask her a few things while we were there and she even popped over to help us with the hot tub. A massive thank you to her for her patience and efficiency!




family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family of 16 ages ranging from 2-67 yrs. old had a fabulous time. The house was wonderful and very well equipped. We took full advantage of all the facilities which included a hot tub and sauna for the older ones and a fantastic garden for the younger ones. All in all a very enjoyable week for all the family.



Weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Chimney Corner twice now and its lovely, ideal situation for us and very local for Henley. The house is well equippped and very comfortable