FB Twitter

End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage

End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.1
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.4


Cosy family friendly farm cottage set in private enclosed gardens, overlooking farmland and close to the market town of Fakenham. Our well-equipped dog-friendly property sleeps up to 8 guests in 4 bdrooms. Guests have use of 2 tennis courts and the luxury heated indoor pool at Cranmer Country Cottages 2 minutes away.. Private parking for up to 3 cars adjacent to the property.

Excelled in every way, even the weather was good.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One slight negative was the sounds from the airfield three miles away in the evenings. This did not spoil our stay at all.

Alan from Mapperley stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at End Cottage as we loved it so much last year we booked again as soon as we got home! The cottage is beautifully decorated and had plenty of space inside and out. We have three children between ages of 3-8 and the onsite facilities were perfectly suited. They loved the field with swings and slide to run off steam at the end of the day and the pool was used pretty much every day and really fab. The location of the cottage is ideal as it is not far from Wells, Brancaster and Hunstanton beaches which are all very beautiful and family friendly. There's also lots of fun days out within an easy drive. All in all we couldn't recommend this cottage enough. It has been the base for two wonderful family holidays.

Anne from Derby stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 14 nights in August 2019


A well-equipped and comfortable cottage, in a quiet location in the countryside

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We enjoyed our stay at End Cottage, and the fine weather was a bonus, as there are large gardens to the back and front, as well as a patio with furniture, which we used extensively. The children in our party made good use of the pool and games room. The property was very clean, apart from one bedroom which was dusty.
The customer service was poor in the early stages, as our e-mails to Lynne failed to produce any response. We changed the booking from two dogs to one, but had to send a cheque for the balance, as the online invoice had not been changed to enable us to pay online (despite a phone call to Lynne requesting this). Even then, we did not get a receipt until the booking was handled by Zoe just prior to our arrival. The customer service we received from Zoe was first class - full marks to her!
There was a small issue with the barbecue, which had not been emptied and cleaned by the previous occupants, but when we reported this to the office, the matter was dealt with extremely promptly.


Guest from Nottingham stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 3 nights in June 2019


Lynne johnson replied 166 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at End Cottage. We aim to answer all email communications promptly and amendments are noted in our booking system as this was. The email address for booking correspondence is [email protected] emails to other addresses can be missed or end up in the spam box. We appreciate your feedback and will endeavour to clarify this in future. Our normal procedure is to process booking monies via our booking system we rarely ask for payment to be made by other means. Payment reminders are auto generated by our system and confirmation is sent out once payment has been received. We are pleased to hear that housekeeping glitches were dealt with swiftly by Zoe our assistant manager in our absence, and we hope that our booking process will be more straightforward for you in future.

Well equipped cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in the cottage with our family. Party included a baby a toddler and 4 adults. There was plenty of space for all of us including the dogs. The garden was an excellent space for both dogs and children. Cottage was fully equipped and provided for all the babies needs. Beds were comfortable and a large open plan ground floor meant we could see what the children were doing at all times.Would definitely stay there again. Only draw back was not much around to do in the area ie pubs restaurants etc, needed to travel by car.

Janie from stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
End Cottage was perfect weather was awful but that is beyond anyone’s control. The cottage is spacious with lovely homely touches large safe gardens for the dogs. Swimming pool was great. Zoe was so helpful and friendly she is a is such an asset to Cranmer Cottages. I hope we will be returning soon.

Gay from St. Albans stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Just fix the weather!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was good. Facilities were very good. Zoe was excellent.

Some things needed fixing and Zoe got them fixed.

House was short of good sharp knives and oddly only had one chopping board, a drainer for washing up and a grill pan and grill to cook bacon (essential for this holiday).

We had an indoor ant visitation on the first night (hallway).

We may be back with even more family next year.


Nigel from Crewe stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


Lynne Johnson replied 210 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review our property.I am sorry that there were items missing from your inventory, these should be checked prior to your arrival. I am pleased that the space worked for you and your visiting family members we look forward to welcoming you back to Cranmer.

Over priced

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The cottage is nice, though a little tired and out dated, and whilst everything ticked all the boxes, it did so to a basic level. This is one of the more expensive cottages that we’ve stayed at, and whilst we had a nice holiday we found the cottage not worthy of the its price.

The pool is lovely and the main campus very nice, but End cottage is removed from the main campus and you can only reach it by walking down a road.

The customer service before and after the stay were very poor, they didn’t respond to emails or phone calls, however they were attentive during the stay and quickly repaired the dishwasher, Hoover and external light when asked.



Guest from London stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Lynne Johnson replied 235 days ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that the cottage did not live up to your expectations. All of our guests benefit from our privately owned and managed luxury indoor heated pool,games room grounds and tennis courts. The property has had fresh decoration and a deep clean which has been checked, in preparation for the season. End Cottage is our pet friendly 4 star graded property, it is well-equipped and comfortably furnished to the same standards as our other properties, it is a traditional 2 story farm cottage and does have a different feel from our other single story 4 and luxury 5 star gold rated barn conversions on the main site. The cottage benefits from having extensive private fenced gardens and private parking for 2 - 3 cars. There are outside security lights in both garden areas - these are not designed to stay on at night. We are constructing an internal pathway linking this property to the main gardens which will make life easier and this will be finished for the summer. We are available by phone, email and text throughout our guests' stay for emergencies. The office is open from Monday to Friday and we personally meet and greet until 7.00pm. We aim to reply to guest emails usually within 24 hours unless the matter is urgent. Our direct contact details are published in our house manual along with instructions for use of electrical appliances and information about our local area..

Review

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0


We had a most enjoyable stay in Cranmer Country Cottages over the weekend 02-05 November, it exceeded our expectations. The weather was extremely good, better than forecast, so we were able to do a bit of walking and exploring the local area. We were also able to take advantage of the swimming pool and the games room during the evening.
The cottage its self was very well equipped and clean.
The staff were extremely helpful and we felt very well looked after.
I would definitely recommend Cranmer Country Cottages to friends.
Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Alex


Alex from Ipswich stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 3 nights in November 2018


Love love love

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th time at Cranmer cottages and we will be certainly staying at the End Cottage again. It is perfect for our family of 5 with additional family members who joined us during the week. We love the pool and the grounds, as well as the perfect location for some amazing beaches and nature beauty. We'll be back again! Jenny

Jenny from London stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 7 nights in October 2018


Lynne Johnson replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jenny Thank you for taking the time to review us.Location: End cottage is 200 yards away from the main cottage complex. Next year we will have a private pathway leading from End Cottage to the main Cranmer site - this will make the cottage feel more apart of Cranmer and will avoid guests having to walk along the roadway to access tennis courts and grounds. Thanks Lynne

Lovely weekend with dog well catered for

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just comeback from a lovely weekend, with our labrador Tilly well catered for. There is plenty of enclosed outside space, countryside walks from the front door, and the coast near by. The cottage is attractive, clean and comfortable and along with the friendly welcome when we arrived, we'll definitely be returning.

Sally from stayed at End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage for 2 nights in September 2018