FB Twitter

Yew Tree Lodge

Yew Tree Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Yew Tree Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Skiptory Howe 41. This is a comfortable and homely 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with a relaxing hot tub in a quiet location on the edge of woodland. The lodge offers 2 double beds, dishwasher, television in all bedrooms and dedicated WiFi for streaming services. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Please note: At the owners request a maximum of 4 adults and 2 children (12 years and under) can stay in this lodge. The 3rd bedroom is only suitable for children 12 years and under.

Yew Tree Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the lodge last year and really enjoyed the stay, the lighting wasn`t great in the living room but other than that everything was fine, however on site arrival this time we found the key that was in the key lock was completely bent over and we couldnt get access to the lodge for over an hour but it was soon resolved from the help of the maintenance guys on site.
we also noticed the front railings were very loose and wasn`t secure for my dogs, all we could do is place a chair next to it and just hope the dogs didnt find them but on the Sunday they did.....:( :( we spent at least 2 hours trying to find them in the rain, we finally did get them back but it wasnt a very nice 2 hours for my wife and me.........

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The situation of the cabin was secluded and peaceful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going into Bowness and going into the Crafty Bar next the train station lovely little place and it needs to be seen

Jason from Leicester stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Yew tree Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time stopping at yew tree Lodge and both times have been lovely only let down was British weather. We also had a problem with private WiFi which the owner tried to fix for us, one other issue was a smell of wet dog on front room carpet but went after a while. We would definitely stay here again already looking for next year x a lovely lodge good value for money and owners have been brilliant.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere cruise



Kelly from Billingham stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 30 days ago
Thank you for your review Kelly, we are so pleased you enjoyed another stay at Yew Tree Lodge. We are sorry you experienced a few issues during your stay and we hope they were resolved quickly for you. We have advised the independent cleaner of your comment and reminded them of their responsibilities, please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. Yew Tree is a comfortable and cosy three-bedroom lodge with the bonus of a hot tub - ideal for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great stay.

Lovely weekend in a outstanding area of natural beauty

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was comfortable but I was disappointed with the cleanliness. Some of the crockery looked and felt greasy and needed to be washed before i could use it. The kitchen work top was greasy under the boiler.
Poorly equipped with some crockery and cutlery for 6 people.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter in Bowness.



Basia from Guisborough stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in June 2019


Lodge in desperate need of updating

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location of lodge was good, holiday park was very clean and position of lodge was good and very quiet and private. But lodge itself was very old and dated, needs a total refurb, the carpet was stained, the beds were awful, we had to leave a day early as the thought of another night in an uncomfortable bed. The room with the bunk beds was tiny and there was no where to put the children’s clothes. The bathroom was horrible and the shower leaked out of the door so floor was constantly wet, it felt dirty even though it was clean. The only upside was the hot tub which was lovely.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere

Sue from Rickmansworth stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 196 days ago
Thank you for your review, Sue and whilst pleased you enjoyed the location, we very much regret you have had such a poor experience in Yew Tree Lodge. We have contacted you directly to discuss your stay and to offer our apologies for your lack of enjoyment. We, and the lodge owners are keen to put right any issues that may affect a guests enjoyment. We do hope you were satisfied with the outcome. All lodges in our portfolio are available to view on our website and which we do advise before placing a booking. This can help guests choose a lodge best suited to their needs, taste and budget. Yew Tree Lodge is very popular with families, it offers good value accommodation in the heart of the Lakes. With the added bonus of a hot tub – indeed, lovely! Although we are sorry to hear Yew Tree was not for you, we do hope you will consider a lodge holiday next time you visit the Lake District.

.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was lovely a little out dated, but any maintenance issues were quickly rectified. It was a lovely site surrounded by beautiful woods with a lovely walk for the dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being together with friends. The hot tub was lovely

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day in bowness



Deborah from Whitehaven stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 263 days ago
Thank you for the review, Deborah. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Yew Tree Lodge and your time in the Lake District. This is a comfortable three-bedroom holiday lodge in a peaceful location, with the added bonus of a hot tub and private Wi-Fi. A lovely place to unwind with friends and family and perfect for those looking for great value accommodation in the heart of the Lakes. Thank you for letting us know you were pleased with our maintenance team and we were glad the issues were quickly resolved for you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here over Christmas and was amazing. Had lovely time. Very clean and spacious inside will definitely be returning

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The surrounding area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks



Andrew from London stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Yew tree lodge amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was amazing, first time stopping in a lodge and wasn’t sure what to expect. Xmas decorations up and hearing on when arrived it was like home from home. We are that pleased we have booked for a week in the summer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere cruise



Kelly from Billingham stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Lovely bolthole with hot tub

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cabin, fit 3 adults and a child easily. Really cosy and great amenities in the cabin. Close to loads of activities and places to visit, but secluded enough to have a quieter evening after a hectic day too. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back to this cabin.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Proximity to water sports centres

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A scenic drive to see what you can find



Annabelle from Mansfield stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Annabella. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Yew Tree. A very cosy lodge and fully equipped with all necessities for a relaxing break. For those looking for comfortable accommodation with a private hot tub and great value for money, Yew Tree Lodge is an excellent choice. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Poppy's 10th birthday stay..

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic time staying in yew tree lodge.. very clean on arrival and had everything you needed for a great stay.. highlight was the hot tub.. my daughter loved it and was not over looked much..
The weather was bad for two days but never kept us out the hot tub.. we just put our umbrellas up..

Lovely setting in the woods and managed to see a deer on the last morning..

Would definitely stay in this lodge again..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and location on the camp..

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip from Windermere to ambleside



Wayne from Manchester stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Yew Tree Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Yew Tree Lodge has to be at the top of the list for the best long weekend stays i`ve had, loved every minute and did not want to go home , will stay longer next time....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Going into Bowness Village, Beautiful..... and Windemere Village theres a little bar called The Crafty Bar Its amazing.....



Jason from Leicester stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Beautiful relaxing holiday break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
When we saw the lodge from the outside it looked amazing - but as soon as we stepped in side..... well, WOW absolutely WOW!! it was amazing, the layout and colours were lovely, the rooms were a perfect size and the lodge was very spacious for the 6 of us that stayed

We literally felt at home, the lodge was spotlessly clean and a very nice touch with the Lilly flowers (top marks as they are my favourite flowers)

After many tiring days of exploring the beautiful Lake District, the hot tub topped it all off.... especially with a bottle of bubbly and a book!

At night time it was so quiet and peacefull it was just amazing, so amazing that we was so sad to leave (I knew i should of booked 2 weeks instead of 1)

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful lodge and for the price I thought was very reasonable

We will definitely be back again!!

X

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking up scafell pike mountain

Hayley from Harpenden stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Yew tree lodge whitecross bay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say other than it's a perfect lodge in a perfect place. Set in the woods and if your lucky deer will greet you at the back. It's beautiful inside and out with everything you need for your stay. Your right on Windermere lake for an added bonus with dark skies at night for star gazing. My children aged 3+8+11 all enjoyed it especially the hot tub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything especially the lodge and it's worldy feel

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lake. Brokeholes is next door. Ambleside is 10min drive too



Emma from Southport stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Lodge in an amazing park location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Yew Tree lodge. The weather was very warm, the lodge's location is in a very secluded plot, it actually feels like you have no neighbours at all when you are sitting under the shelter and with It being surrounded by tree's /woods it gave us a lovely cool lodge and decking to sit in. The hot tub was great, and was checked every day by a couple of friendly lad's, we we're surprised when it was emptied after our first week and refreshed but this is apparently their standard. The lodge itself could do with some extra little touches that we felt it lacked, mainly in the kitchen. We had to go out and but tea towel's, kitchen knives and utensils, even the basics to cook simple meals we're not available. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the lodge, and hope to return again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
N/A

Martyn from Wednesbury stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 14 nights in June 2018


Our stay at yew tree lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay apart from being bitten by mosquito we think they came from the trees we could not sit out. The lodge is the only one in the shade. We think the hot tube should be covered over this may stop people getting eaten. We only used hot tube twice. Also after taking a shower there was a very large puddle outside the door.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of camp

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater Lake



Robin from Iron Acton stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Yew Tree Lodge, Robin. We note all you have said and apologise that a few things were not quite right for you. The Lake District is home to midges at this time of year although we have been experiencing an exceptionally hot summer and more are about. A citronella candle and insect repellents are advised for those prone to them and these are readily available from many local stores. Yew Tree Lodge is on the edge of a woodland and as with all our lodges a full description and photos are available to view on our website which we advise guests to do before placing a booking. We will check the shower, thank you for making us aware. We are sorry that on this occasion this lodge was not for you although we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay nonetheless. Yew Tree Lodge offers great value accommodation and is ideal as a base to explore the Lakes.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I went to Yew Tree Lodge with a few friends and we was all really happy with our stay. The cabin was warm, homely and cosy. Yew Tree was very clean and the location was fantastic. I would definelty return here (possibly with my dogs!) and have already recommended to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Homely and cosy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force waterfall



Rosie from Hull stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Christmas hoilday

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 5 nights over the Christmas as family of 5 with our 2 dogs. Lovely decorated for Xmas even left us a card and presents. Very clean and beds are comfortable loads of space for storage, kitchen well equipped. Hot tub was the highlight to the stay, hot and very easy to use privacy was good as u face the woods we had deers walking past most mornings kids loved exploring the woods. Recommend this lodge to anyone it was a lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere town is lovely little place for shopping and boat trips around the lake



Hailey from Washington stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 5 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and super ratings, Hailey. We were delighted to read your comments and to hear you had a fantastic stay over Christmas. Yew Tree Lodge is very well equipped for a comfortable stay, complete with its own private hot tub. A cosy retreat and idyllic for a Christmas family holiday. Thank you for recommending Yew Tree Lodge and we will be delighted to welcome you all again.

Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stayed in Yew tree lodge during September and one of our children is a young baby. The baby essentials we requested for our arrival were available when we arrived. The lodge was maintained and presented beautifully, its location is in a lovely spot on the holiday site nestled in some trees (which gave it that extra charm). We really enjoyed the cosy evenings in this lodge and when faced with a slight issue with the bolier Lake District Lodges team attended to this straight away and made sure it was fixed. Customer service was excellent. Communication on the run up and after our stay was excellent and informative. We would love to return! Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location, hot tub and the attention to detail. (The owners even included a cupboard filled with games and books)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed dramatic scenery at Blea Tarn in Langdale. It was accessible with children.

Guest from Crook stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Long Weekend Away.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay however I did feel some areas lacked in cleanliness. The microwave was thick with grease and around the top bunk of the bunkbed that was covered in cobwebs. I also went to open the travel cot which was thick with green mound. A little disappointing considering how much you pay to stay in these types of places. Location was great and lots to do around the complex. Kids loved the hot tub.
1 last thing reading the review book some people got bunches of flowers etc left out for them arriving. We never things like that should be consistent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation in the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The park which is a 5 min walk away.

Amanda from Gateshead stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to review your stay, Amanda. Your comments are very important to us and although we were pleased to hear you had a lovely stay, it appears there were a few things not quite to your satisfaction. As you kindly brought these to our attention in the afterstay correspondence we were able to deal with them promptly – and we have spoken at length with the independent cleaning company responsible for preparing the lodge and (in apologising themselves) have assured us that it was an oversight. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. With regard to flowers on arrival (or bottles of prosecco etc), these are only in the lodge at the guests request and paid for accordingly. Lodges are often booked for a special occasion and some guests prefer to add an extra little something prior to arriving, of which we are very happy to arrange. Yew Tree is a superb option for those looking for great value accommodation in a prime location, and complete with a hot tub. We will be delighted should you choose to return in the near future.

Warm and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped cabin with everything you need for a holiday. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the location is great. It's quite private and tucked away in a quiet corner but close to all the site facilities. The hot tub was cleaned and re-filled before we arrived and was a great feature! The cabin is warm and homely so the perfect place to relax after a day out walking.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Warm cabin with hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere



Joanne from Melrose stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Excellent value for money, a fantastic family getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic holiday for a family of 5.
Lots of places to visit, excellent restaurants. Every where we went was truly beautiful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving through the mountains



Andrew from Bracknell stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Long weekend at Yew Tree

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Park Dean site was surprisingly good, with great pool and restaurant and a lake front jetty. Yew Tree is in a good location with regards to amenities as it's very close, but it's also close to the road so traffic noise was an issue to us.
The lodge is very nice overall but a few areas of improvement we felt are required. Towels and bedding have seen better days and smelt musty. Bathroom needs an overhaul, we showered at the pool instead. Outside area of lodge is lovely as is the hot tub.
Place needed what I call and deep clean though throughout the interior.
Overall we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't go backmanily due to traffic noise and cleanliness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Kids had a fab time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring private boat on lake

Guest from Chester stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your review and apologise that a few things weren't quite right for your stay. We take on board your comments and have also passed them on to the lodge owners. Going forward we will liaise with the owners on a regular basis to follow up on the points raised. Although Yew Tree is fairly near to a road it is concealed by trees and a high wall. We can only apologise for any traffic noise you heard during your stay, it is usually a quiet road during the evening and throughout the night. Having said that the Lake District is a very popular tourist destination and the summer months are our peak season. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Yew Tree Lodge offers great value accommodation with the added bonus of a hot tub, as well as perfectly positioned for visiting the many towns, villages and attractions nearby.

Yew Tree Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the cabin clean, tidy and containing everything needed! The one thing I think needs updating is the shower room! It's too small for 6 people and the standard of decoration was poor! Apart from that everything was fine for a short break!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The nearness of activities and the close proximity of the wonderful walks etc.,

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to Wray Casle!



Madeleine from Durham stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback comments, Madeleine. Yew Tree Lodge is a comfortable three-bedroom lodge with a hot tub and will accommodate up to four adults and two children. Although we note your comments and have also passed these on to the lodge owners for their reference, this particular lodge offers great value accommodation and ideal as a base to explore the wonderful Lake District. We would advise larger groups of adults or families to opt for a lodge with an ensuite to give more space and privacy. Our bookings team are always happy to help or advise on suitable accommodation, or take a peek at our website for further information and photos.

Summer 17

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent 4 nights here in July 2017. Really enjoyed our stay and the cabin itself was really nice. The hot tub was great and inside it was comfortable. Loved the location of the cabin. The only downfall I could mention was that the outside decking could of done with a lick of paint but that wasn't a major issue and didn't affect our stay. Overall a great cabin and looking to stay again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Outdoor activity centre (next door)



Steven from Ashington stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Our holiday away

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
+ Well we were not disappointed when Yew Tree came into view, although other lodge's are close by Yew Tree feels secluded
especially in the wonderful hot-tub. The lodge itself was comfortable and functional. The lodge is in an excellent location on the
park been very close to the main complex.

- We did however have some cleanliness issues in the bathroom (this did not distract from the wonderful holiday).
The lodge would benefit from a BBQ or at least somewhere to stand one ( was a little jealous watching other lodges close by
enjoying BBq's when we could not).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Hot Tub and wonderful scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole was nice stopping off from one of the many cruises

Mark from Cleveland stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holiday replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Mark and letting us know of a couple of things not quite right for you during your stay. The cleaning should have been to a high standard and we were sorry to hear that on this occasion it seems this was not the case. It has so far received very good cleaning scores and as a company we have high expectations. We have contacted the cleaning company responsible and passed on your comments. Had you contacted us at the time the housekeepers would have returned to put things right although we do realise that should not have been necessary. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We note your suggestion for a BBQ although due to guests not cleaning them in the past and complaints received, the owner only provides a slab or frame on which to use a disposable. With that said we assume from your comments and ratings that you went on to have an enjoyable stay. The lodge offers great value accommodation for families or couples looking for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes, and comes complete with a hot tub!

Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely surroundings. Friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Just what we needed. The hot tub was a great feature. It was well used. Have already recommended this to my friends and look forward to coming back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Yew Tree Lodge perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in the lodge. It provided us with all the home comforts we needed in a lovely location. Within easy walking distance of all the amenities. Great service, lovely site and first class value for money accomodation in a lovely location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes



Jennie from Preston stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Great breakaway

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was good with good facilities club house has been refurbished since me last visit to white cross bay. Overall great weekend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Close to ambleside and bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Stuart from Durham stayed at Yew Tree Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Stuart and letting us know you had a great weekend at Yew Tree. New to our portfolio this year and already becoming a popular choice for those looking for comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. Cosy and equipped with all home comforts, the ideal base to explore the Lakes or simply to relax and unwind in a beautiful location. Not forgetting the addition of a hot tub – very inviting after days out walking. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.