FB Twitter

Woodmere Lodge

Woodmere Lodge

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.3
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5


Woodmere Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Troutbeck 69. This is a cosy 2-bedroom self-catering lodge which is a real home away from home. Modern and comfortable, this lodge offers a lovely hot tub, spacious living area, selection of games, books, CDs and DVDs and parking for 2 cars immediately to the side of the lodge.

Sorry no dogs accepted.

Please note: A refundable £100 security deposit is required for all stays at Woodmere. This is payable with your balance and refunded within 7 days of departure if not called upon.

Ok but could do with update

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This lodge was in a great place in lakes to travel around. The lodge however was tired - main bedroom had quite a damp smell. Boiler didn’t work properly and we had to call maintenance out twice - they didn’t solve the hot water issue and told us the boiler needed replacing. Showers went from scalding to freezing totally out of your control.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location near Ambleside and Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips



Guest from Malvern stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 177 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear of your experience at Woodmere Lodge. We are not sure why you were told the boiler needed replacing; it is our understanding that a part simply needed replacing which was carried out during your stay. To allow the water to stay at a constant temperature the taps need to be turned down slightly and not have them on full. Further checks have since been carried out on the boiler and it is working efficiently. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our maintenance team have also checked for any signs of damp, although none was found. We have passed on your further comments to the Owners of the lodge for their reference. We do hope that despite these matters you enjoyed your stay in the Lakes.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great weekend break in Windermere.

Lodge was spotlessly clean on our arrival & the hot tub was ready to use. Had to sweep the leaves away from the hot tub area but there was a broom in the cupboard so not an issue.

Lodge backed on to a wooded area so the hot tub was secluded compared to other lodges.

Nice fluffy towels & really cosy, comfy beds. Plenty of utensils but if you're planning on cooking your own meals I would suggest to bring a decent knife as they all needed sharpening & were pretty useless! Still, they got the job done - eventually!

Great base to explore the local area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location & hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat from Windermere to Ambleside

Guest from Portsmouth stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 174 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you had a great weekend. Woodmere is a cosy two-bedroom lodge and very welcoming. Close to many towns and villages this lodge is indeed a great base to explore the Lakes. We will check the knifes and if necessary, replace. Thank you for letting us know along with your great comments. We do hope you will return again soon.

Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Have been 5 times always loved the previous lodges. Unfortunately we did not enjoy this one as much.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All the lovely walks



Guest from Glasgow stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 163 days ago
We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay as much as previous lodge holidays with us. It would be most helpful if you would let us know the reasons why so that we can do all we can to put matters right. Please do get in touch and we can discuss this further. We hope to hear from you soon.

Woodmere lodge stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On the whole our stay in the lodge was ok. Hot tub was lovely and very clean. Lodge was hard to find but got there in the end had to ask a few people . Lodge was clean in most areas apart from kitchen plates and utensils do need replacing . Bedrooms and bathrooms clean but bad smell of damp we put clothes in the draws provided and they started to smell so ended up having to take them all out that needs looking at . I would definatley stay at the site again just not this lodge needs a re vamp if I’m being honest .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hotub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise on lake Windermere

Guest from Southport stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 290 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for raising a few things with us. We shall certainly look into all you have said although there have been no reports of damp from anybody else. The housekeepers now have added responsibilities and to be fair to them they are following new procedures including using anti-viral sprays inside cupboards and drawers which may perhaps explain things. You will also understand that it is difficult for every last item of crockery to be spotless. We know the utensils were all replaced at the start of the season. Woodmere is a popular place to stay and, on the whole, has very few issues. We are sorry that on this occasion it was not quite right for you. Noting you had trouble finding the lodge, directions are detailed in the arrival information although we will look at setting these out more clearly if we get any further comments. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and also for letting us know you enjoyed the hot tub, super relaxing after a day out exploring the lakes.

Brilliant Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a swift check-in finding the lodge took some time due to poor signage, although once we located the lodge we were impressed. The lights and heating were already switched on when we arrived.

The lodge was very clean with no issues at all.

The hot tub was a hit with all the family.

We choose to eat in the lodge and found everything we needed.

We are looking to return this year.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Swimming pool offsite due to weather



Gavin from Washington stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Gavin. We are delighted to hear you had a brilliant weekend. Woodmere is super cosy and fully equipped, complete with hot tub for total relaxation. Despite having trouble finding the lodge, we are so pleased you enjoyed staying here. We look forward to welcoming you back later on in the year.

The perfect Christmas getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodmere Lodge was beautiful, a perfect getaway for Christmas. The cabin was clean and well furnished. We stayed over the festive period and the owners had decorated the cabin and made it feel very Christmassy! The cabin had a private hot tub which was a lovely little extra touch. We will definitely be back next Christmas!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The cabin was perfect. It was modern, clean and well equipped for our family!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The nearby walks and trails.



Harry from Liverpool stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Lovely stay in Woodmere Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Woodmere lodge was lovely and quiet area of the park. The hot tub was a added bonus. We did alot of visiting Ambleside and the Chocolate factory at Hawkshead was excellent for the children on a rainy day. We were disappointed that we were not informed that we had to book swimming pool in advance therefore had to drive to Keswick for a public pool.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and trips to Ambleside.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
AIRA Force is a lovely walk in Ullswater.



Hayley from South Shields stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Hayley and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodmere Lodge. We actually make it clear in your arrival paperwork that if guests wish to use the onsite pool facilities they may need to be booked especially at busy times. We are also surprised therefore that you did not make use of the pool at the nearby Leisure Club (just 2 minutes away) which is complimentary for all our guests. Woodmere is a very comfortable lodge with a lovely outside hot tub in which to relax.

3 night break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for exploring the Lake District with our 13 and 10 year old. The hot tub and access to the private pool and spa was great. The lodge had everything you needed to be able to self cater, and we did eat at the Boathouse on the park which was good value, especially enjoyed the puddings!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and the kids would say the hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Being a National Trust member as access to some many activities and places.



Catherine from York stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location with lots of activities in close proximity, as well as on site facilities. Enjoyed our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Off road driving



Emily from Coulsdon stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


the lodge did not live up to the on line photos which were dated?

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
the staff welcomed us on arrival.After unpacking we checked the kitchenailer which was very mix &does not match .no toilet rolls had been provided. spoke to staff member about it said she would bring them to us . waited &&&&&&&&&&waited i had to go to reception to get them myself .behind the bed had not had a thorough clean for along time.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
very comfortable bed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
visiting different areas & villages



Michael from Doncaster stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that some things were not right for your stay and apologise that you felt the cleanliness wasn't as it should have been. As we pride ourselves on ensuring everything is as it should be in a private lodge rental, we are surprised that your review received 2 weeks after leaving was the first we knew that anything was wrong. The things mentioned would have been quickly put right had we been made aware when you were here for your week long stay. The pictures are a true representation of the lodge and reflect the ongoing improvements the owners have made to the lodge. Woodmere is a popular and comfortable lodge with a private hot tub in which to relax located to the rear.

Family break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Lodge it’s self is nice could do with some modernisation a little run down. Hot tub is great and set at the back and private, The park it’s self is decent and pool and gym is good. Was disappointed with the booking hotline as we left some belongings In the lodge rang them on the sat morning and someone with a bad attitude and not interested in trying to help at all answered was told he would ring me let me know with no intention. So no reply from the company at all really bad customer service.
The drains on the lodge could do with some work the sink, bath and kitchen sink take ages to drain away water sits there for ages.
Also main shower it’s either freezing or red hot there is no in between with it at all, overall had a good 4 nights away and would definitely return to white cross bay but next time would probably go for a newer lodge with a better spec.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The jetty at the lake is beautiful

Chris from Sunderland stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the service received when you called after your stay to report you had left some items behind. This was our on call maintenance helpline for issues during a stay and whilst a message was passed on to our booking office it appears we did not then call you back to say nothing had been found. We apologise for this. We aren't aware of any issues with the lodge drains nor the main shower although these things will now be checked although we would have happily helped had we been contacted during your stay. We were pleased to hear you had a good 4 nights. Woodmere is a very popular place to sat and the owners, who use the lodge regularly themselves, are always making improvements for the benefit of guests.

Lovely lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Woodmere Lodge. Great location on the park and the lodge has everything we needed for a brilliant family holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being together as a family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved the yellow cruise with inclusive tickets for boat, steam train and aquarium.



Melanie from Weston-super-mare stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


Great lodge, lovely family break.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, hubby and two kids (aged 13 & 10) loved our stay at this lodge.
The lodge was very clean, had everything we needed and the hot tub was lovely to relax in after a busy day.
Would definitely recommend and would be happy to book this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree Top Trek at Brockhole which is just a 10 minute walk away.



Kelly from Manchester stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


A weekend getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t fault this lodge at all, very clean and well looked after. We totally enjoyed our 2 nights and would definitely book again. The little extras from the owners were well received, milk, tea, sugar, biscuits and washing up liquid etc. They also had a range of dvds and games which were very useful on the afternoon we had rain. Would highly recommend this lodge!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub added that little something extra to our stay and again was well maintained.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love Bowness and spent most of our time there.



Angela from Warrington stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


October short break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean, warm and comfortable with the hot tub a welcome added luxury!
The location is a perfect base for exploring the local area as well as having many facilities onsite to keep us busy and entertained.
Thank you for a lovely break in the lakes!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of accommodation and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix Potter museum in Bowness



Jenny from Nottingham stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
You are very welcome, Jenny! - and thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodmere Lodge. This two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub is a home from home and a great location for exploring the Lakes. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at woodmere lodge,hot tub was fantastic,weather was lovely for the end of October especially as where we live had snow.I would recommend woodmere lodge to anyone,the owners also go that extra mile providing tea,coffee,milk etc for when you arrive,fifth year in a row we have booked with Lake District lodge holidays never been disappointed,will be booking up next year .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Position of lodge and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Central location,loads to do



Susan from Consett stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Relaxing Week

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely relaxing week and the lodge was all that we could have expected and more.

The park was very busy due to the Scottish half term holidays and the bar/restaurant were out of stock of many things during the week and there were long waiting and queuing times. This was bad considering they know booking levels well in advance and should be able to stock up and sort staff levels.

Those quips aside we had a lovely stay and the lodge was of top quality, very clean and everything as it should be. Also communication via the booking agency was top quality.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was better than expected and from the location access to the areas we wanted to visit was excellent. very good central location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The road over the top of Derwent Water on the west side of the lake. This is absolutely breathtaking as are the sunsets from the Park marina.

Geoffrey from Bury stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was beautiful with lots of homely extras. Lovely location close to both Windermere and Ambleside. Everything provided and more arriving to tea coffee sugar and fresh milk was a bonus. One tip don’t take a hairdryer or iron it’s all there! As is a selection of dvds and cds. Lovely feeling of home from home!Lake District lodge holidays were brilliant I had a problem due to me on leaving and a phone call to them demonstrated excellent customer service. Couldn’t recommend it highly enough. I’ll definitely go back. Loved the hot tub and the fact a 5 minute walk from the lake. Good facilities on site if you need them and lovely comfy beds. Location of lodge on site was excellent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge hot tub and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere and ambleside

James from Kirkliston stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Excellent accommodation, well equipped and clean.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent accommodation, well equipped and clean.
Location was good in a quiet corner of the park.
Nice to have the hot tub for use

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips from the visitors centre



Angela from Pershore stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Very nice

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My first time here in the lakes stayed in this lodge and it was brilliant had a hot tub too which made my stay even better will definitely be coming back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trips in bowness



Chris from Leigh stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole experience from start to finish was amazing we loved every minute of it and value for money amazing

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



James from Corby stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


Comfort

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean as that was important to us. Everything u need in a holiday home. A few little issues were steps up to jacuzzi not really fit for purpose. Shower in onsuite could get it to point where u want it to. Sofa in room a little uncomfortable as it is a sofa bed it didn't have a lot of width to it. On a positive note there were deers in the forest we saw once and the view from the main bedroom was beautiful and with the window open, the sounds of birds in the trees was so relaxing, even though there is no tv in the main bedroom we didn't miss it. There is a tv in other bedroom which is nice for children thankyou

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoyed all of it

Susan from Rotherham stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Short half term break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, everything provided plus all hand washes, cleaning products etc! Tea towels

Very nice lodge, homely and comfortable! Loved the hot tub and the space it’s in! As we was sat in the hot tub we had a visit from two dears and they got very close, so that was nice to watch!

The only negative thing I can say is we didn’t get much sleep as the rain was dripping from the trees above onto the roof an making an annoying noise! Which is nothing to do with the lodge it’s self!

But everything else was fantastic x

We love this park and defo would recommend this lodge x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat to bowness

Melanie from Preston stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Monday to Friday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Are stay at woodmere lodge was an excellent week hot tub at the end of a walking day around the lakes was lovely everything we needed was in the lodge we also bought my mum with us who thoughley enjoyed it well maintained and very clean witch we like brilliant escape from it all will definitely book this lodge again. Sandra and Gerry

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and beds wer compftable b

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowles was r favourite



Sandra from Ashton-in-Makerfield stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


A weekend at woodmere

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
a Great location for a family reunion. There were about 25 of us stopping in various lodges throughout the site. Woodmere lodge was a great place to stay, the accommodation was big enough for 3 adults and two children. The lodge was clean and in good condition. The only faults we found were the cooker knobs had been melted which made using the oven a bit unpredictable and a shelf in the shower was broken. Apart from that, all was good. The hot tub was superb.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Meeting up with family members we don’t see often. The site location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip to Ambleside and back



Neil from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Woodmere. Neil. It is pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable time at the lodge, in fact quite a few lodges! We can confirm that the cooker knobs have been replaced and the shelf has been fixed. Thank you for letting us know and we trust they did not impact too much on your stay. Woodmere offers excellent accommodation for families or couples and is in a great location for exploring the Lakes – or meeting up with family. As it has on site facilities there is something to keep everyone entertained, and the private hot tub is indeed superb! Perhaps we will welcome you again for a return visit in the near future.

Some Discomfort.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beds were a little uncomfortable -
The fire in the living room wasn't working
A light bulb over the kitchen sink and work top was out.

While we enjoyed our stay at Woodmere - and would not want to be over critical - we thought the overall cost for the one week stay was rather pricey.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The close location to the Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitors centre



Trevor from Ossett stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Grandchildren's summer adventure.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time at Woodmere, 3 adults, 5yr old and a baby. There was no travel cot, but after contacting the help number that was sorted and delivered within 15 mins. We all loved the lodge. There was everything you could need including games, books, CD's and DVD's. The location on the site was really good, the site facilities are excellent but we didn't book a slot for the swimming pool so missed out on that. The location of the site is very good for visiting Windermere, Ambleside and Keswick. I would recommend Woodmere to family and friends, there something for everyone, we would definitely visit again. Good holiday had by all!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Keswick, we had a great day there with plenty to do for all of us.

Margaret from Sunderland stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Very pleasant stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was a very pleasant and relaxing stay at Woodmere, very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Hot tub was fab! Would highly recommend!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, cleanliness & comfortability

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakes boat trip and Treetops adventure



Caroline from Manchester stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for writing a review of your recent stay at Woodmere, Caroline. We were pleased to hear you had a very pleasant stay and everything was to your satisfaction. The hot tub is something which all guests enjoy. Perfect for relaxing after a day out exploring the area!

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, my boyfriend and our son recently stayed at Woodmere lodge and we would highly recommend staying here. The lodge was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hot tub was great too. The park was well suited for families and in a good location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I would recommend visiting Brockhole - beautiful gardens and views of the lakes and lots of activities for all the family. We loved mini golf



Lauren from Edinburgh stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot find any fault with stay. Woodmere lodge fitted our needs perfectly. Would definitely recommend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
After full day coming back to such a comfortable lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Any of the boat trips to admire the lovely scenery



Guest from Holmfirth stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


June 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I give a 5 star recommendation.
My daughter and l loved the short stay at Woodmere Lodge. The lodge was clean, homely and comfortable with all the facilities we needed. It was good to have both the ensuite and family bathrooms. The hot tub was hidden away in a private spot at the back of the lodge. The location was perfect for a short stroll to the lake or to the club house.
Perfect location for a stroll to Brockhole, and short drive to Bowness, Windermere or Ambleside

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, sense of relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a drive to Coniston to have a less "touristy" experience



Susan from London stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Super holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had great time, very cute and lovely lodge. Kitchen utensils were dirty but everything else was clean and neat. Good host.....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very homely feel

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake trails were excellent



Samar from Mumbai stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback comments, Samar and were sorry to hear the kitchen utensils were not as clean as expected. We do politely ask guests to leave utensils and crockery clean and ready for the next guests arrival, although it appears on this occasion this did not happen and was also overlooked by the housekeepers. We do apologise and have passed on your comments to the housekeepers for their future reference. Thank you for letting us know you went on to have a super holiday at Woodmere - Indeed it is very homely and with an added bonus of a hot tub it is perfect for a relaxing holiday.

Lovely stay - exceeded our expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Woodmere with a little trepidation because the last few reviews had been mixed, but we loved our stay. The accommodation was spotless on arrival, the lodge was bright, light and airy and it felt homely and welcoming, yet special enough to feel like we were staying in our own little bit of luxury.
We stayed with 2 children and they loved 'the terrace and the inside layout' (6 year old) and 'the bed and the tv in the bedroom' (4 year old) We loved the spacious lounge, hi spec finish of all the fitting and, the hot tub. The only thing that would stop us from booking Woodmere again is the facilities on the park itself, in particular the Boat house restaurant which was a disappointment on so many levels. Noisy, bassy television, unprofessional staff, overcooked food (which didn't arrive all at the same time) and was pretty sub-standard. It's such a shame because with better on site facilities this holiday park could be amazing. The onsite shop also closed really early and was of no benefit it you needed to pop out for a quick bottle of wine or pint of milk! I guess we are used to the 24 hour lifestyle that we have at home, and maybe in wishing for that convenience I'm missing the point of the holiday, but personally, I would have liked the convenience of being able to pop out for the things we needed at 7ish. But all that aside if you're happy to travel the short distance to Windermere for food and drink etc. then it's really worth it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather and the amazing surroundings couples with the comfort of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Geo caching!

Deb from Bolton stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Deb. We were delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Woodmere and very kind of you to let us know it exceeded your expectations. The lodge is a firm favourite for those looking for comfortable accommodation at a very competitive price, great for a base to explore the Lakes. The location is in a quiet area of the Park that backs on to woodland and is a short stroll to the Lake – Perfect for families or couples looking to relax in beautiful surroundings. We were sorry to hear you were not quite as satisfied with the services provided by the park. These are something we have no control over although we will pass on your comments to the Park Management for their consideration. Thank you for letting us know and our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Should you choose to return to Woodmere in the near future we would be delighted to welcome you again (and complete with your loyalty discount!).

woodmere

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time the girl i booked it with was excellent .the accomodation was great and have no complaints at all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
beatrix potter attractiin then the boat over the lake and the walk to the farm



Francis from Haworth stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Lush Lake Lodge Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner stayed for a week at Woodmere Lodge, situated in White Cross Bay. When we arrived it was dark and a little hard to find, but we got there! The lodge itself was lovely, a home away from home, very clean and lovely decorations. I had brought kitchen utensils etc as we planned to cook most nights, but most of the things we needed were already there. We had a small issue with the oven staying on, we called maintenance and someone came within 10 minutes to resolve the issue and advise us what to do in future. We did not use the leisure facilities at White Cross Bay by choice, just walking/biking and a hot tub was enough for us. We walked to Orrest Head, definitely recommend it! Wansfell Pike, and biked round the top of the lake and caught the ferry back across. It was great and definitely needed a hot tub afterwards, which is secluded at the back of the lodge. Ambleside is also very close by, quaint little shops and a cinema if the weather isn't with you. We also had an Indian one night from Shahibs, amazing and went to The World of Beatrix Potter. The park itself was very quiet, with most of the lodges empty when we went, the marina is absolutely stunning also. My mum and her partner joined us half way through the week and it was nice for them that they had their own bathroom as theres an en suite in the main bedroom. Altogether an amazing stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Options for walking/ biking and having the hot tub there when we got back.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Wansfell Pike, if you begin at the footpath just up from White Cross Bay on the left, off the road, the footpath takes you walking up a beck, which is a unique and beautiful experience, through Troutbeck and then up to Wansfell Pike, stunning!

Marisa from Oxford stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Lovely lodge and location, shame about the crowded park.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at White Cross Bay. The lodge was lovely and provided a great place to stay for our family. However we felt that White Cross Bay was too crowded with lodges and caravans. There was very little space for children to play apart from on roads, which were busy. We used to come here many years ago and now feel that the site has just got too greedy and packed in. Whilst we loved the lodge and being in the centre of the South lakes with loads to do, however we would not stay here again due to the 'packed in' feeling we got from the site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The wonderful Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mountain Biking in Grizedale Forest

Clare from Alderley Edge stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Clare and letting us know of your experience at the Park. Whilst we are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and the lodge met your needs, we are sorry you felt the Park had too many lodges. White Cross Bay is a large site although very family friendly and with great onsite facilities. There are areas that are quieter than others and likewise with the location of the lodges. We apologise that on this occasion you felt there were too many. The Park is very popular for those looking for a holiday location in the heart of the Lakes and on the shores of Lake Windermere - with amazing views of the lake and fells. Very kind of you to comment on the lodge, thank you. It is a cosy retreat that is very welcoming at the end of a day and with the addition of a hot tub – how better to unwind after a fun packed day mountain biking?

Very disappointing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
2.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
1.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge described as modern but it was anything but. Old fashioned and very uncomfortable lounge furniture. Couldn't rely on cooker as switch fell off for the oven. It was old and grimy. Dirty glasses in kitchen cupboard and badly stocked kitchen. Wallpaper peeling on the seams. Had to clean out the waste funnel in shower as it was clogged with hair and therefore didn't drain. Location within the site was awful making the experience less than enjoyable. The lodge is very tired in general and considering the fees are in line with others which are fresh and modern I would not rent or recommend this lodge to anyone

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nothing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Surrounding villages offer great restaurants and entertainment for all ages. Local walks and boat trips

Wendy from Sonning Common stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Wendy. We appreciate your feedback comments although we were disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. The cleaning should have been to a high standard and we were sorry to hear that on this occasion it seems this was not the case. It is unusual for this lodge and your comments have been passed on to the contract cleaners for their information, although we do politely ask guests to leave crockery used throughout their stay clean and ready for the next guest. Had you contacted us at the time the housekeepers would have returned to put things right, although we realise that should not have been necessary. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Further to your comments about the standard of the lodge we feel it is right to point out that you were staying in a different lodge immediately prior to Woodmere and it is not comparable to this lodge which was made aware to you at the time of booking. Having said that we do note your comments and will check and address the issues raised – thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed visiting the surrounding towns, some very pretty places and an excellent choice of eateries and bars! The lodge is a firm favourite for those looking for comfortable accommodation at a very competitive price, great for a base to explore the Lakes. The location is in a quiet area of the Park that backs on to woodland and is a short stroll to the Lake.

Lovely Weekend In The Lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It took us a while to find the lodge, as the park isn't very well lit once the sun goes down. Once we found the lodge, we didn't want to leave, as we had everything we needed there to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Will be staying again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved our trip to Wray Castle



Mathew from Heywood stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


The lodge was ideally situated for our short break.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our experience of 'Lake District Lodge Holidays' was very good. The lead up to our short break was expertly administered by informative e mails and phone calls giving us all the relevant information we required. We were slightly disappointed with the accommodation, but not enough to spoil our break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise on Lake Coniston.



Michael from Huddersfield stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Michael. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your break and delighted that the issues raised did not impact on your stay. Please thank your wife for taking the time to speak to us today and once more our apologies for any inconvenience caused. The lodge is in a peaceful setting backing on to woodland and just a short stroll to the marina, ideal for a relaxing holiday retreat. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Lovely, well-maintained lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is set in a quiet, pleasant corner of the park with forest behind it. It is only a 2 minute walk from the main campsite building, so it is easy to pop there for an evening meal, drink or to use the little shop. Events such as quizzes and karaokes are normally on there from 8.30pm.

The laundrette is also a short walk away, so is very convenient. You need to take change, though - the machines only take £1, 50p, 20p and 10p.It closes at 8pm.

The lodge itself has a parking space beside it. There is a spacious veranda with a table, wicker sofa and chairs. I would recommend sitting out there in the sunshine with a cuppa and a book!

When we first went in I was really pleased with the cleanliness of the place. It looks and smells nice, and the furnishings are all good quality. Everything feels fresh and new.

Inside, there is a sitting room and a dining room area with a table for six, and a small kitchen space. There is a double bedroom and a small twin. The double has an en suite shower. The main bathroom has a bath and in-bath shower. The showers are good; hot with a strong flow. Helpfully, little bottles of shower wash etc were left for our use.

I was pleased with the kitchen. On one occasion there were 6 of us having a meal, and we had all the cutlery and crockery we needed. It's a very well equipped kitchen with a small microwave as well as a spotlessly clean oven and large fridge freezer. Some cleaning products (washing up liquid etc) were left under the sink for our use.

In the lounge area, there is a table with drawers, and we found board games and cards, books, a CD player with some discs and some DVDs for use with the TV/DVD player. This was a nice touch, and we enjoyed playing whist and watching Harry Potter whilst we were there.

The bedrooms were clean, and the beds had firm, clean mattresses. The bed linen was good quality and clean. There were plenty of drawers and wardrobe space for clothes etc.

We visited with two teenage boys and they really enjoyed the comfort of the cabin and the proximity of the swimming pool/ steam room (though you need to book times in the swimming pool at Reception as it gets busy).

We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this cabin as a great place to stay in the Lakes.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting on the veranda in the sun, evening boat trip across Windermere, exploring Ambleside, taking a motorboat out on the lake...

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved visiting Brockhole, which is practically next door to the camp. Entry is free, and there are beautiful gardens and a lovely cafe (which stopped serving hot food at 3pm when we were there). It's fab for kids - there's a treetop climb/abseiling, canoeing, crazy golf etc.

Mark from Durham stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the detailed review and for the great ratings, Mark. We were delighted to hear that the lodge was to your satisfaction and you had a really enjoyable holiday. As commented Brockhole is very close to the Park, and a great day out for all the family with so many activities to choose from – canoeing, horse riding, tree top treks are just a few. The lodge is in a peaceful setting close to woodland, cosy and modern with the added little touches to make it a home from home. Very kind of you to recommend Woodmere – thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Really enjoyed this visit and would go again

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and services were excellent. The accommodation was much more spacious than I expected from trips to France and pretty much all of our requirements were covered.
It was walking distance from the excellent Brockholes attraction - recommended for outdoor fun.
I'm happy to recommend to all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The facilities at Brockholes next door.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes tree top adventures



Simon from Portmarnock stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


A most enjoyable 4 nights

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were really taken aback by the quality of the fittings within the lodge and would have no hesitation recommending this place to all our friends. My daughter and hubby with our 15year old granddaughter were also in a lodge with their wee dog and like us were totally satisfyed with their stay

Tom Robertson

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
access to all locations

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to the small marina



Thomas from Glasgow stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge would definately stay again. Lovely and clean, as was the site. We are thinking about returning later in the year with the grandchildren as they would love the park and the facilities.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather was good

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to Chesters coffee shop out from Ambleside.



James from Ashington stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings for all aspects of your stay, James. We are so pleased to hear you found the lodge to your satisfaction, so much so that you would like to return with the grandchildren. With so many activities on the doorstep it is an ideal choice for a family holiday. A beautiful modern lodge offering cosy accommodation and set in a quieter area of the park backing on to woodland – very relaxing. Thank you for recommending Woodmere. We look forward to your return visit.

First class

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wish we had found white cross bay sooner love everything about it clean comfortable and staff very friendly will be visiting again and again would love to have a lodge permanently thank u for all ur hard work

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside



Michelle from Manchester stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Perfect weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is the best place where you can spend fab time in the middle of the nature. When we woke up in the morning, in the back of the cottage was a dear. I don't have words to express how much we liked the property. Extremely clean, with all the necessary amenities and utensils for cooking. It is a very soft carpet everywhere in the house (except kitchen and bathroom) and a lot of drawers and wardrobes. it is lovely decorated and it makes u feel like you live in a fairy tale place. The holiday park is absolutely amazing. From the cottage you have to walk 2 min to go to the lake. The view there is breathtaking. We want to go back as soon as we have a few free days.
We highly recommend it!!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
chimney

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking in the forest

Marian from London stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


An enjoyable relaxing stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay. The lodge was clean and equiped to a high standard.
In a quiet part of the park but not to far from the main facilities. We would visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakes motor museum.



Guest from South Shields stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Very kind of you to write a review, thank you. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Woodmere and found it relaxing. The lodge is in a quiet spot ideal for some peace and quiet, yet perfect for exploring the Lakes! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Fabulous spot for exploring lower lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I could not fault the accomodation, it was perfect for a full on family break with my young family. Everything worked fine and my daughter did not want to leave!! The heating was on when we arrived and was much appreciated. The location was great, easy distance from the motorway. I was a little disappointed wih the lake front which seemed to be reserved for those with lodges down there but we were only walking distance from the great visitor centre which gave much better access to Windermere for stone skimming etc.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being in those fabulous surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
My kids 7 & 9 adored the tree trampolines and they also made it up old man coniston which was fanastic

Jane from Brackley stayed at Woodmere Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodmere Lodge. The lodge is great for families looking for a value for money stay in the Lakes. We do hope you will return again in the future (don't forget your loyalty discount as a returning guest!)