FB Twitter

Woodland Nook Lodge

Woodland Nook Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Woodland Nook Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Grasmere 33. This is a modern and comfortable 2-bedroom self-catering lodge close to the clubhouse and the facilities. The lodge offers a quiet location at the end of a cul-de-sac, television with a DVD player in the living area, generous storage space in the kitchen, selection of DVDs and its own dedicated WiFi, ideal for streaming services. Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Azi

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice ,clean and modern accommodation.
It was nice location.
We would book again and enjoyed the break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Clean and comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beautiful area for walking and view



Azadeh from Liverpool stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Nice stay at woodland nook

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation, well appointed and all the things you would require for a comfortable stay. Layout was very good

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely the location



Doug from Ulverston stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 2 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Doug. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodland Nook Lodge. This is a comfortable two bedroom holiday lodge. Great for exploring the lakes or simply to relax and unwind. A great place to stay. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you for another stay soon!

ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th time at the Lodge and each time has been a joyful experience.
This time we stayed for 4 nights over Christmas.
On arrival the Lodge had been fully decorated for Christmas and had a wonderful festive feeling. Also in the lodge was a bag of presents for us, including a special one for our dog Willow. We would like to send a massive Thankyou to Gina & Phil for this thoughtful gesture, it was greatly appreciated.
Although the weather wasn't brilliant we still managed to make the most of our time there and would hope to be back again when the opportunity arises.
Once again i would definitely recommend this wonderful Lodge to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet relaxation in a good central location for access to the Lakes.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking the Fells.

Trevor from Todmorden stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in December 2019


Woodland Nook at White Cross Bay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent lodge located in a good area of the resort, located at the end of the 'road', yet pathway providing a short way to the main resort amenities.
The lodge was well laid out and comfortable, the wifi being available was an extra bonus.
This was our second stay at this lodge and it won't be the last.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing at the lodge, sunbathing on the walkway around it and the variety of dog walking paths.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Bowness, lovely walks for the dog, an excellent sandwich shop and plenty of action to observe at the piers with the lake cruisers.



Brian from Dunfermline stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


The best weekend away with my daughter

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my daughter stayed here over the weekend for my birthday and I could not rate it any higher if I tried, the lodge was stunning and the park as a whole was perfect. Will definitely be going again as there is so much to do in the area and one weekend isn’t enough time to fit it all in.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
I honestly can’t pick out one thing, everything was exceptional

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The guzzler and water sports centre



Christopher from Wolverhampton stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 2 nights in September 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We are so delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay Christopher, thank you for your excellent review and ratings. Woodland Nook is modern and comfortable two-bedroom lodge fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay. We agree, there is plenty to do in and around the area for the whole family! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future, hopefully for longer this time!

33 grassmere woodland nook

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful clean lodge we will certainly be returning as was not one thing we could fault

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just relaxing in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lake



Lee from South Shields stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Excellent holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge in a lovely area of the park in a cul de sac. The park has a lovely marina which we sat by the side of many times with our dog. Great location for visiting local towns. Only slight downside was that a couple of nearby lodges were having hot tub parties that were noisy and went on until late but Would definitely return to holiday here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting local towns



Guest from Chesterfield stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


A great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge which was clean, comfortable and in a great location within the park. Oh and nice and quiet too. The lodge had everything you needed and everything worked. Couldn't fault it really.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The ideal location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on windemere



Jackie from Plymouth stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Chill out weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what the heading says . Superb facilities in the lodge and on the site . We had everything we needed for our short stay and the location was spot on , nice and peaceful but with loads to do on our doorstep.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself, which was a home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We visited cartel races on the Saturday



Steven from Manchester stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review Steven, we are delighted you hear you enjoyed your stay. Woodland Nook is a very popular two-bedroom lodge offering a peaceful retreat. Ideally located, beautifully decorated and dog friendly, it is perfect for all the family. We hope to welcome you back soon.

FIRST CLASS LODGE

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th time at the Lodge and have already booked again for Christmas. For us it is like home from home, comfortable and fully fitted out to enable a relaxing stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet relaxation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking the Fells.



Trevor from Todmorden stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


Great lodge .. nice and quiet spot

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge... we stayed for four days. Very comfortable and great value for money.
In a very quiet spot. We will be back !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful spot

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole a must



Guest from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean and had everything we needed for a lovely weekend. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a great base for exploring the beautiful surroundings.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location to the surrounding areas and the lodge was lovely

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed a boat trip on lake Windermere



Linda from Accrington stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 2 nights in February 2019


New Year Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lodge was clean and tidy and provided a fantastic base to explore our favourite parts of the Lake District. Sadly a couple of extras were missed like a washing machine and dishwasher which are available in other lodges. White Cross Bay offered a lovely bar but the swimming pool took your breath away it was so cold - at this time of the year it would be better if it was heated more especially with little ones. We will definitely be back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home from home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Bowness on Windermere



Guest from Harrogate stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay over Near Year. Woodland Nook is a modern two-bedroom holiday lodge, and budget friendly. Perfect for families or couples looking for comfortable accommodation in a stunning location. Your suggestion for a dishwasher and washing machine have been passed on to the lodge owners for their reference, thank you for these. Furthermore, we have passed on your comments about the onsite swimming pool to the park management for their information. Although the onsite facilities are something outside of our control, we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Perhaps worth noting, all our guests have complimentary use of Choices Health Club - conveniently located and excellent facilities for the whole family to enjoy. Definitely worth a visit. We are delighted to hear you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Fantastic quiet lodge.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed over Christmas.It was a fantastic break. we booked for a festive break away and it delivered all that we required

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walks around windemere



Jacqui from Richmond stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Our first dog friendly break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first experience taking our nervous young cockapoo away for a short break. We could not have been more pleased with the location of Woodland Nook Lodge on the site. It was at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac and the veranda was totally fenced off. The whole experience was relaxed and the booking process was very smooth. The lodge itself was very clean and tastefully decorated. After long hill walks the added bonus of having a bath was bliss. The instructions regarding heating etc were easy to follow. Lake District Lodge Holidays kept us well informed by email and there were contact numbers if we had a problem (which we did not).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable and clean accommodation which was lovely and warm with every item provided for a self catering break.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk via Troutbeck over Wansfell Pike and down into Ambleside is a lovely walk

Gwenda from Bury stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 2 nights in November 2018


Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy lodge in a brilliant location right near all the amenities.Would of been nice to of had a small welcome pack to make it more homely and at £100 a night would of made it more special.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfy beds.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up to Orrest Head



Clair from Scarborough stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Ideal for either a short or long stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and clean cabin in a nice park. Restaurant very busy during the school holidays, so go at quiet times, excellent for though

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Visit to Brockhole. The food in the restaurant.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Dennis from Colwyn Bay stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Woodland Nook stay Sept 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was light and airy, well laid out and cleaned to a high standard.
We particularly liked the on-suite facility and found the walk-in shower excellent.
The lodge was sited in a dead end a the park which was great for walking the dog with no passing traffic and he could wander in and out the door around the lodge at his leisure.
My wife was particularly pleased with the cooking facilities with both gas rings and an electric oven.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge within the park.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip down the lakeside at Bowness-on-Windermere.



Brian from Dunfermline stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and perfect ratings, Brian. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodland Nook. This two bedroom holiday lodge is in an excellent location for a relaxing and peaceful break in the Lakes, and indeed great for dogs. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Lovely short break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Recently enjoyed a 3 night break with family in this lodge.. It was very clean , comfortable and in a nice quiet spot.
Nice secure decking with gate on so our little dog could wander onto it.
Although dog friendly there is no evidence of other dogs staying in the lodge as it is spotless.
Would recommend and would stay there again.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Was nice to return to..

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nice fish & chip takeaway at Driftwoods Bowness



Mandy from Halifax stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Woodland Nook Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this a perfect base in the heart of the Lake District from which to explore the area. The lodge was comfortable and clean, set in a good position to enjoy the evening sun. We holiday at White Cross Bay every year and we'd be happy to stay in Woodland Nook Lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It's location in the Lake District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
It's only a short walk from Brockhole Visitor Centre where we enjoyed the high nets, adventure play park, and took the ferry across to Wray Castle.



Peter from South Shields stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


FIRST CLASS LODGE

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at the lodge and we are already looking for dates for the next stay.
The Lodge was very clean and tidy and perfectly fitted out to facilitate our break.
It is ideally located between Ambleside and Windermere and provides an ideal base to venture out on an array of walks. Luckily for us the weather during our stay was brilliant so we could make the most of sitting out on the Decking.
On site we visited the Restaurant in the clubhouse. We found the meals reasonably priced and very tasty.
We would definitely recommend this Lodge and the site in general (White Cross Bay) to our friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet relaxation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking the Fells.

Trevor from Todmorden stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Trevor. We are so pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay at this delightful lodge. Woodland Nook is a super choice for those looking for comfortable accommodation and a great location, with plenty of fantastic walks direct from the lodge. Thank you very much for your recommendations and we look forward to you returning for another great stay in the very near future.

Great family break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a bank holiday weekend and was not disappointed. Lovely little family lodge with brilliant location to the park and the main entertainment venue. Stayed as a family, 1 child and small dog.

The fact there is a gate on the decking was brilliant to let the little one and dog walk around yet being secure!

The rooms are lovely decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable. The En-suite bathroom was a lovely addition too.

Kitchen and dining area again well equipped with all you could need.

Will definitely be returning!

Thank you for our lovely stay here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing, Family friendly

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking down to the Marina on site is beautiful

Suzanne from Standish stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


1st time in Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was perfect base for our 4 days exploring the lakes. Considering we’re used to “dog friendly caravans” the lodge was very spacious with all the creature comforts could want. Great location being just a short drive to Ambleside or Bowness, as well as great walks. Didn’t use amenities on site particularly other than food at bar one night, which was reasonably priced. Hope to return next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spacious lodge & great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cathedral caverns



Emma from Sharnford stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 3 nights at Woodland Nook and had a lovely time. The lodge was great, very comfortable, clean and cosy. My son is determined that we have to return to this exact lodge. Lovely quiet area.
We didn’t use the on site facilities as the pool was heaving but we had use of the nearby leisure centre for free which was good. The food on site was not great and very expensive for what you get. We had a takeaway and my hubby waited 40 minutes to pick it up as the bar/restaurant was so busy. They also gave us the wrong food which he was disappointing. Bow ness is delightful, and only a short drive from the site. Would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely and relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip into Bowness and a ferry trip on the lake.

Guest from Stockport stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Lovely, relaxing break in the Lakes.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was well equipped and very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely break away. Outdoor lighting could be improved and the lodge was by the gas compound. I feel a higher fence or trees could have shielded the view of it a little better. A tanker was very noisy delivering gas to the compound from 10.50 pm to 1.15 in the morning which kept us awake one night. I assume this was a one off and was obviously not the fault of the lodge owners, however I did complain to the Park Reception as they should not have allowed that to happen so late at night.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing time with the family and the complimentary use of the nearby health club. Lots of beautiful places to walk and look around.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside.

Guest from Oldham stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and whilst we note and pleased that you had a lovely break in the Lakes we apologise for the disturbance caused by a tanker delivering gas late at night. This certainly should not have happened. We have taken it up with the Park management and they have assured us it was a one off and will clearly not be allowed to happen in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have passed on your further comments and suggestions to the owners of Woodland Nook and similarly the park management for their reference and consideration. We were pleased to hear you went on to have a relaxing stay at Woodland Nook and enjoyed many of the wonderful walks nearby. The lodge is in a super location for exploring the Lakes and beautifully presented and well equipped for those looking to unwind in comfort. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Fantastic quiet lodge.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for Christmas. We walked in to find it beautifully decorated for Christmas with a gorgeous tree & festive table mats. Its a well appointed lodge and beautifully warm which was great as it was wet & icy outside. Fantastic customer service from everyone involved. It is a little difficult to find at first but then you realise its in a lovely quiet culdesac which was ideal for us, as we had a dog with us. We didn't want to leave but have returned home and made another booking straight away so that says it all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
we didnt go far as it was christmas

Jacqui from Richmond stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jacqui and super ratings. It is very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and Christmas at Woodland Nook. A great location just tucked away in a quiet area of the park and the lodge itself is beautifully presented and well equipped for a relaxing break in the Lakes. We are thrilled to hear you have booked again and look forward to welcome you very soon.

Cosy lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time as a family on the Lake District and we couldn’t have chosen a more perfect location. Just a short drive to Windermere, Ambleside and Bowness and within walking distance to Brockhole (a fantastic day out for all the family).
The lodge itself felt a real treat. It was spotlessly clean, kitted out with everything you’d need for your stay. It was cosy and warm to come home to after a blustery day on the lake. Our kids wanted to move in ! Would definitely book this lodge again. :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The locality

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole

Donna from Leicester stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


SUPERB BREAK

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Woodland Nook Lodge and we have already booked for next May.
The site is in an excellent location midway between Ambleside and Windermere.
The Lodge is clean, functional with all the facilities for a break which fells like home.
The facilities on site are great, the Bar and Restaurant offer a good service. We ate twice at the Restaurant and the food was very tasty and reasonably priced.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet relaxing atmosphere in a peaceful setting.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A good starting place for numerous walks. One walk we enjoy starts in Ambleside, up through Rydal Hall and down into Grasmere then back down the far side of the lakes to Ambleside, around 8 miles but a flat gentle walk.



Trevor from Todmorden stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


It was ss terrofic week to remember

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Woodland Nook was a lovely place to stay in. The lodge was clean and fresh. It was extremely comfortable and warm.
We were out everyday exploring around Lake Windermer and found the lodge a great place to unwind. The owners had left several leaflets of places to see or visit.
The owners should be proud of their lodge, I know we ate greatful to them for letting us stay in their "home".

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and welcome feeling whenever we returned

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip down to the lake at Ambleside followed by the day in Ambleside itself. Wonderful town.



Racheal from Ipswich stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Great holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at Woodland Nook was very good. It was a great location and very peaceful. It was a lovely cabin very clean and warm.
White cross bay was really close to a lot of towns so even though the weather was not great there was still plenty to do and see
every day. I know you are meant to switch off when on holiday but we still like the internet. It was quite poor at White cross bay but
that was the only thing that was not good. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay very much and would consider returning there in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking round the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Lakeland Motor Museum.

Lynda from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


perfect holiday lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend and couldn't ask for a better lodge and location.
The lodge is well situated and immaculately clean and presented as well as very well equipped, we really didn't need to take anything other than food.
Taxi is only a few minutes from bowness aswell but it was a perfect stay in this lovely lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grange over sands



Richard from Chester Le Street stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Ticked all of our boxes

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group of friends attending a wedding, it was just about perfect. The setting is lovely and the staff fantastic - their response to to a power cut (beyond their control) was exemplary. We were also very impressed by the quality of the lodge itself. The only issue was finding our way to and from our lodge. The map we were given wasn't very clear and neither was the signage around the site - and these issues were made even worse at night. PS. More cutlery in the kitchen would have been appreciated.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quality of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The whole area is just stunning. Make time to explore as much as you can!

Julia from Warrington stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


85

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay we know the area well as ex residents so it was very central and convenient. We would stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet, convenient, comfortable. Children liked the playgrounds and the pool. Weay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray Castle



Malcolm from Cannock stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Great time away

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was lovely, the pictures and facilities where very good. The only problem I had was the mattress being to firm as I am pregnant and my mam has back problems all mattresses where to hard for us so found it hard to sleep.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How homely it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to Kendal or Keswick for the day as it's not far



Guest from Chester-le-street stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we were glad you enjoyed your stay. Comfort of mattresses (and also sofas) can be very personal and we were sorry to hear you found them too firm. Since your stay the owners have changed all 3 mattresses in the lodge (including the double which was less than a year old) with new medium/ firm sprung mattresses. Woodland Nook offers great value, comfortable accommodation and is a lovely base for a stay in the Lakes.

woodland nook

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent stay at the woodland nook a lovely lodge spotlessly clean and set in the beautiful tranquil setting of lake windermere which is literally on your doorstep highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and relaxation in wonderfull setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trips on windermere



Steven from Manchester stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


A second wonderful stay at Woodland Nook

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying in this beautiful lodge, very clean and has everything needed, great site in a good location close to bowess and Ambleside. Will definitely be visiting a third time soon

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location to the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on the lake



Rochene from Liverpool stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Quiet Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice site could do with a few more signs to find our lodge .Really helpful staff from reception to bar very clean site never seen one bit of litter around the site would stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
how quiet it was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking



Sharon from Egremont stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful time in the Lodge nd everything was first class even the weather - really enjoyed it

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking with our dogs



Josephine from Lossiemouth stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and rating your stay so highly, Josephine. We were delighted to hear you had a wonderful time - and enjoyed some good weather! A modern lodge complete with all home comforts for a relaxing break in the Lakes. With only a short stroll to the lake shore where better for a holiday retreat?

Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The experience throughout was excellent.
The Lodge is ideally located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Inside it was decorated and furnished to a good standard with everything you needed for the stay. The patio doors opened onto an enclosed decking area which was ideal for the dog.
On site facilities included a swimming pool (which we didn't make use of) and a Restaurant & Bar which was ideal. We ate there on one evening and the food was well cooked and reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend this lodge, in fact we enjoyed it so much we have already booked to return later in the year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking. Easy access to walks throughout the National Park.

Trevor from Todmorden stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Good place for families

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed Monday - Friday, great lodge tucked away in a cul-de-sac but with a short pathway to the restaurant and park for the kids. Had everything we needed and was comfortable enough.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Exploring the Lakes.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Park Hall Farm - great for the kids!



Guest from Stone stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Woodland Nook is a dream. Customer services predictably poor.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The Woodland Nook is fabulous in every way. The customer services and general attitude at reception is poor. I guess the complex is just poorly managed but I'll visit again as lodges and surroundings are excellent.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside for the shops and pud grub



George from Manchester stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 2 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, George. We were very sorry to hear that the you were not satisfied with the level of customer service received during your stay. As booking agent, Park facilities (bar, restaurant, reception and leisure complex) and the service provided onsite is something outside of our control although we will pass on your comments to the Park Management for their reference – and we trust it will be addressed promptly. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We were pleased to hear that you went on to have an enjoyable stay and thought Woodland Nook a dream! A very comfortable and modern lodge that is ideally located for exploring the Lake District including the pretty town of Ambleside - And as discovered there are plenty of shops, bars and eateries to keep everyone happy. Thank you for rating the lodge so highly. We would be delighted to welcome you again to Woodland Nook in the near future.

Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a very enjoyable stay over New Year in this lodge. It was warm, comfortable and provided everything you needed. The real plus about this lodge is its position. It is at the end of a cul-de-sac so is nice and quiet. It's also just a 5 minute walk from the reception, shop and bar. The showers were also very good with plenty of hot water.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Taking the ferry to hawkshead and going for a walk there.



Catherine from Wettenhall stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in December 2016


50

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from finding a broken glass in the glass cabinet,no dishwasher although tablets were in the cupboard,very small kitchen area poorly equipped the lodge was ok.Park was excellent and staff helpful.Oh yes and my wife did cut her hand on the broken glass.When it rained large puddle outside our gate and my wife being disabled found it difficult to avoid the water

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just being in the Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Langdale pass



Peter from Chatham stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 11 nights in September 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Peter. We were sorry to hear that a few things weren’t quite right for you during your stay. We apologise that your wife cut her finger on a broken glass. We have informed the cleaners although it can be difficult to spot the odd thing like this and we do ask expect guests to leave kitchen equipment, crockery, cutlery and tableware in good order and clean for those who follow. The kitchen is more than adequate for the size of the lodge and suitably equipped for a self catering stay (although there is no dishwasher). We have passed on your comments to the owners and asked them to also check the kitchen inventory in case any items are ‘missing’. Similarly we have informed the park owners about the outside drainage as they are responsible for the grounds and roads around the lodge. Apologies for the inconvenience this caused. These things aside we were pleased to hear you enjoyed visiting the Lake District. The lodge is perfect for a relaxing break in the Lakes, it provides guests with modern and cosy accommodation which is great value for money – and only a 2-minute walk to the marina and lakeshore. Thank you once more for your feedback comments.

Woodland Nook excellent !

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Woodland Nook was excellent. Modern, clean, all home comforts & beautifully fitted out. Gym and pool was well worth £15 and park very scenic particularly Marina where we walked every morning first thing. Clubhouse was poorly managed with unacceptable waiting times for meals and bar closing at 9 which was disappointing when you want a relaxing pint on holiday. Louise and Amanda were really bright and cheerful (bar staff). All in all a great holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Woodland Nook - morning stroll around the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside is walkable and is such a beautiful place.



George from Manchester stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, George. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Woodland Nook although disappointed on hearing of your experience at the clubhouse onsite – the onsite facilities are something outside of our control although we have passed on your comments to the Park management for their attention. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused at the time and we trust you found some suitable alternatives nearby. As remarked Ambleside is a beautiful spot, and has plenty of cafes and bars to relax in after enjoying a leisurely and scenic walk. Very kind of you to rate Woodland Nook so highly, thank you. A well presented lodge that provides modern accommodation in a beautiful setting close to the lake shore and marina.

Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a woundedful stay at Woodland Nook, staff very friendly and the room was comfy and cosy! Good value for money and will defiantly be coming back next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The wildlife park zoo



Emma from Northallerton stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Really nice stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the park and we took a chance with the lodge being at the end of a road. However, there was a short cut to the main reception area. The lodge was everything we expected and more. It comfortable housed 4 adults and a small dog. The excellent weather obviously made a huge difference to our experience but everything we experienced in the park was really good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location. It was ideal for exploring the whole Lake District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive across Wrynose and Hardknott passes. Scary but well worth it.



Bryan from Polegate stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Was I in Magaluf?

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We spent a weekend at Woodland Nook, White Cross Bay with my Son, Daughter-in-law and Grandson. The place itself is just a glorified caravan and there is absolutely no privacy. We had to wash every glass and every piece of crockery we got out of the cupboards as obviously the people before us did not do this neither it seems did the cleaner. There was no mat to place in the bath which made having a shower in there very slippery. I fell and badly bruised my leg and banged my head on the wall. The lodge is situated quite close to the main road into the site and you could hear traffic noise day and night. But by far the worst thing for us was Friday and Saturday nights were ruined by the unbelievably noisy parties being held in a lodge at the back of Woodland Nook until well gone 10.00 pm. We were babysitting on the Saturday night whilst my Son & Daughter-in-law went to a wedding and after only an hour in bed my Grandson was woken up by the noise. My family left on the Sunday as they had work the next day but we stayed on until Monday. I took a pair of sheets and pillow slips with me to change the double bed on the Sunday night as we had slept in the single beds. Unfortunately I left this bedding In the bedroom. I stripped all the beds for the cleaner and my sheets were neatly folded in a pile ready for me to pack. When I realised that I'd left them I contacted the office and was told they would get in touch with the cleaning company who would email me. I'm still waiting for them to contact me. The cleaner should have realised there were more sheets than there should have been. Clearly not very trustworthy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Going into Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pool

Guest from Carlisle stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were very sorry to hear that there were a few things not quite right during your stay. Due to the level of disappointment and upset we felt it necessary to contact you in person to resolve the points raised and we appreciate you taking the time to talk to us. As you are aware your bed-linen has been found and we are in the process of returning it to you - it takes time to track items once they are in the system. We have also passed on your comments to the contract cleaners for their attention as it is unusual for this to be overlooked, although we do rely on guests prior to their departure to wash cutlery and crockery. This is by no means an excuse and we offer you our apologies. Your comments about the noise going on until 10.30 have also been passed on to the park management for their reference. It is a family friendly site and the Park rules are usually well regulated. We were concerned with you slipping in the bath and in light of your incident we have put in place extra precaution by providing a bathmat for the safety of guests – thank you for bringing this to our attention and we were pleased that you were not too badly injured. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to yourself and family throughout your time at the lodge. As a company we take all feedback comments very seriously and we sincerely hope that we have put your mind at rest and you are satisfied that we have addressed your concerns. Woodland Nook is a great option for those wanting modern and comfortable accommodation with onsite facilities, and in the heart of the Lakes.

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a brilliant 4 nights in this lodge would definitely recommend it to anyone, it was in a excellent position within the site, only a short walk to the park and bar. Only thing i would mention is that the mattress on the double bed could do with being changed as not very comfortable, otherwise everything else in lodge was brilliant. Would definitely book the same lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home from home comfort.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you have young kids Wray castle is a must.



Guest from Hetton Le Hole stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We were delighted to hear you had a really enjoyable stay, the lodge as commented is in an ideal position for all amenities and also close to the lake. We were sorry to hear that the mattress was not quite as comfy as expected, we will check this and act if necessary although we do find comfort can be a personal preference. We have also passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration – thank you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. The lodge is a super option for a base to explore the lakes or as a relaxing holiday retreat, equipped with all modern conveniences and with the advantage of an ensuite to the master bedroom – the perfect home from home in the heart of the Lakes. Very kind of you to recommend the lodge to others, thank you.

Realily nice

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely site, good facilities. Food onsite was good as was the pool. Staff very helpful. Good location to see the area also.
This company really are good. From the first call to book, to the interim communications and the pre-day phone call they really are excellent people to deal with. Simple things, but they count.
Well done will book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kayaking on Windemere



Greg from WEST MOLESEY stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


brilliant relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at woodland nook the location was fantastic.the lodge was very comfortable clean and had everything you needed.We stayed here for a week and decided we wanted to stay for an extra week but unfortunately woodland nook was booked up so we stayed in another lodge on the site but it wasnt the same which was abit disappointing.we would recommend woodland nook to anyone we had a fantastic holiday and lake district holidays are brilliant always in contact with you thank .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location and fantastic places to visit in the lake district

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
bowness on winderemere



from stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Woodland Nook and for taking the time to write a lovely review, Vaughn. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodation. The lodge aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations, although we were sorry we could not accommodate you for the second week at the same lodge. It has become very popular since joining our portfolio in March this year – it is dog friendly and in a super location near the clubhouse and lake. Also having a lovely sunny aspect giving the lodge a bright and airy feel. Thank you for giving us perfect ratings and very kind of you to recommend the lodge to others. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Woodland Nook in the near future.

Ideal location for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely lodge, lots of facilities and ideal location for the Great North Swim - was a short 20 minutes walk away which was ideal. Would stay there again. Was also ideal for my two dogs to stay as well and they loved the long walks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Plenty of things to do, only short drives away from shops in Windermere etc

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All of the walks were lovely, with nice scenery



Laura from Byker stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


A lovely weekend in the lakes.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at 3pm, as requested, and everything was ready. We noted that the lodge was spotless and well presented. It was perfect for our needs as a family of four. It was great having two bathrooms, too. The location, we felt was one of the best on the site as it was quiet and not a throughway for cars, which is always a worry when you have children. We were extremely lucky with the weather that weekend and we made use of being able to sit on the deck and for the children to play on the garden. The lake is a five (or so) minutes away and we were able to go out on our kayaks from there. We would definitely love to visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kayaking on the lake.

Sophie from Sunderland stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 2 nights in June 2016


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really beautiful lodge in excellent condition and very well equipped. Exactly like its pictures. It sits in a quiet corner of the park, but it is also situated near a footpath with quick access to the restaurant and facilities. A lovely place for a short break.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very spacious property.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Handy for Brockhole and Beatrix Potter experience.



Jeanette from Airdrie stayed at Woodland Nook Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Jeanette. New to our portfolio this season and you are the first to review this delightful lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and found it all to your satisfaction. And what a great day out Brockhole! We love it, old or young there is so much to do and in the most beautiful setting on the shores of Lake Windermere. The lodge is a great escape for a short break, it is modern with all the comforts of home and has an excellent decking area fully enclosed perfect for the little ones. We look forward to you returning for another visit in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).